When sore boobs subside then it is not a good sign! Haha... Every month my sore boobs are PMS symptoms too! Hard to tell...

Same here!
I also had sore boobs last month, then it subsided...

And I usually get back ache nearing to my AF..

AF due next Sat!!! So long!!!!

Same here!

Hope swollen boobs mantain!!! Hehehe
Mine due next fri I am not testing until I missed more than 5 days :p

Same here!

Hope swollen boobs mantain!!! Hehehe
Mine due next fri I am not testing until I missed more than 5 days :p

so long never visit here due to the migration of the forum.... see many unfamiliar nicknames... I guess those that I spoken to previously have all graduated from this thread to MTB.

i've been on SMH for years and still not graduate too..but i've been on the ivf thread mostly lah..but now im just thread hopping all around most of the time..dun 'hui xin' just keep trying..i believe one day our efforts will be rewarded..

Is your period frequent? Might want to try femara which was mentioned some days back..it's kinda better then clomid as it does not affect the lining apparently, next time when you go to your gynae might want to ask him/her more on that

Been facing a bitchy. Nasty, unreasonable client at work. On mine she has been torturing every work day. Argh so frustrating!

Sorry just want to rant.

aiyoh..sometimes very difficult clients/ppl hor..some beileve that they are right all the time and they pay must get 'super good' service...cool down not worth your anger..get old easily hehe

on a totally different note... anyone here has considered adoption before?

Me! + my MIL ..she is very open about it. And then though hb said it rather we grow old together then adopt previously, recently out of my many many questions on this topic and failures on assisted conception, my hubby said he might consider if really really really no choice last resort..

At least mil is open. Don't think my parents in law will be. They probably ask my brother on law kid to be our god son/daughter. Which is different lah! See how bah.

So many posts today...

Wana check with you gals here.

Say you are TTCing now but you are facing great difficulties in your work.
Will you leave and look for a new job or you will stay until you get preg then leave after ML?

i think i'll go search for a new job meanwhile (preferably part time--i personally dun mind service industry like waitressing or salesgirl), but not resign as in sg nowadays things are very expensive and you'll need income for everyday life not to mention TTC..Then if say until a few mths still no news then might consider quit..as it might also help a lot with your mental stress and emotional well being. But on the other hand if your hb can bring home the bacon enough for the family i don't see why not quit and just concentate on TTC less stress might conceive faster leh? Cos there's another lady min81 who quit and then got preggy after think a year? And not to scare you but there in fact cases whereby stress cause MC...But all these said, must really weight out your situation and consider carefully...

my 2 cents har..sorry if im too straightforward :)

Thank you for your well wishes. :) then I should go n thank for colleague for her true prediction... Lol... Anyone has backache when your period coming?

me! my back aches like crazy weeks b4 af..but then it could also be my 'old wound' from previous working and hurt myself

MIL different culture so more openminded..she's that kind who will hug and say i love you openly or if she's annoyed she'll tell you straightly..unlike my own family not hug hug one..not to mention saying affectionate words like i love you ..so very different from my family..at 1st i very bu si guan..then after more than 6yrs here now kinda accepted and i become more open minded too hehe sometimes i feel we should be more open to our loved ones and not hide our affections...cos our love ones do not know how we feel and ppl often have to guess and like that leads to very much misunderstandings...

i've known 2 couples who adopted from china.

one was an ex colleague in sg while the other here my MIL's friend who adopted 2 girls--they are having very good lives better than in china..

aiyoh..sometimes very difficult clients/ppl hor..some beileve that they are right all the time and they pay must get 'super good' service...cool down not worth your anger..get old easily hehe

Agree Loh.. After I encouraged hopeful mum this morning regarding her unreasonable client, I also met one unreasonable client in the afternoon.. Only think he is right and expect us to serve him like a king!! Arrrggghhh ... But true, he is not worthy of me getting upset over. Hmmph! Jus ventilating ;)

i think i'll go search for a new job meanwhile (preferably part time--i personally dun mind service industry like waitressing or salesgirl), but not resign as in sg nowadays things are very expensive and you'll need income for everyday life not to mention TTC..Then if say until a few mths still no news then might consider quit..as it might also help a lot with your mental stress and emotional well being. But on the other hand if your hb can bring home the bacon enough for the family i don't see why not quit and just concentate on TTC less stress might conceive faster leh? Cos there's another lady min81 who quit and then got preggy after think a year? And not to scare you but there in fact cases whereby stress cause MC...But all these said, must really weight out your situation and consider carefully...

my 2 cents har..sorry if im too straightforward :)

No worries!!!! :D
My close frens were also encouraging me to leave this job as it's causing me too much stress.
It's not the work but the people I have to deal with.
There was a period of time when I was so stressed until I couldn't sleep and kept worrying that I might done something wrong.. Up to a point where I wanted to go back to the office at 3am to check my work.

My hub doesn't earn much as well so we will need to have dual income.
Argh!!!!!

Agree Loh.. After I encouraged hopeful mum this morning regarding her unreasonable client, I also met one unreasonable client in the afternoon.. Only think he is right and expect us to serve him like a king!! Arrrggghhh ... But true, he is not worthy of me getting upset over. Hmmph! Jus ventilating ;)
Ya. Worst is those screaming like mad woman yet still want to be treated like a princess auntie. Lol that's my life. Almost daily.

Hahah.. At the end of the day, I always remind myself to leave my work at my workplace.. Don't wanna think about work or bring any work home. When I'm home, the time is solely for my family :) not worth getting angry over unreasonable people ! Heheh..

True. But I'm helping my dad. Family business is like 24/7. I go home if she emails I will read. Lol

But I'll try to just get over it. Work so many years outside with nasty ppl, but this half a year helping my dad has let me met the worst one so far. Don't think anyone can fight her. Lol

Nvm I left my job for more time with family which I enjoy very much now. And dad is happy someone can help him. I must look at this bitch positively. Oops did I just scolded her a biatch!

My close frens were also encouraging me to leave this job as it's causing me too much stress.
There was a period of time when I was so stressed until I couldn't sleep and kept worrying that I might done something wrong.. Up to a point where I wanted to go back to the office at 3am to check my work.

Argh!!!!!

huh! 3am! aiyoh...indeed stressing..hv to start looking for jobs already..what field are you in? Easy to find or not? maybe also consider changing field you might like the change. Like my case i was in marketing before hv to deal with clients and also office politics very very bad...then i changed jobs to admin and i like it too..but then i finally changed to working with children eventually...i everyday like a child like that i've never been so happy..get to hug children too and very nice colleagues mostly in early childhood edu...just that we 'headache' the parents..

Argh!!!!!

Whinypooh, your work sounds quite stressful .. Maybe good to change job if it is seriously affecting your life and your TTC

True. But I'm helping my dad. Family business is like 24/7. I go home if she emails I will read. Lol

But I'll try to just get over it. Work so many years outside with nasty ppl, but this half a year helping my dad has let me met the worst one so far. Don't think anyone can fight her. Lol

Nvm I left my job for more time with family which I enjoy very much now. And dad is happy someone can help him. I must look at this bitch positively. Oops did I just scolded her a biatch!

How nice!:) help with family business and have more time with family:) you are so blessed:) so at least u know that your job is not so stressful.. If you conceive, u won't need to worry about work stress too :)

Whinypooh, your work sounds quite stressful .. Maybe good to change job if it is seriously affecting your life and your TTC

Actually the work is ok... Just the people I have to work with are very difficult people.
Forgetful but will get angry at you because they forgot etc... 2 female bosses...
Ask cannot, don't ask also cannot...
Help kenna labelled as KPO, don't help kenna labelled as having attitude prob.. LOL..

I love to work with young children too.
Took a cert in early childhood edu cos I love kids!
Might wana go back to the industry next time!

I have a fren who discovered she is pregnant in jan last year when she has jus accepted a new job and went for the pre-employment medical checkup. Before taking x-Ray, the nurse asked her to take a pregnancy test jus in case. Who knows it is from there that she discovered she was pregnant. She shared that she has been trying for 1.5 years but no news , so didn't cross her mind that she could be preggy. After that her employer also quite nice, she continue to work till she gave birth last year sept. Took 4 months maternity leave and now she is back to work

Actually the work is ok... Just the people I have to work with are very difficult people.
Forgetful but will get angry at you because they forgot etc... 2 female bosses...
Ask cannot, don't ask also cannot...
Help kenna labelled as KPO, don't help kenna labelled as having attitude prob.. LOL..

I love to work with young children too.
Took a cert in early childhood edu cos I love kids!
Might wana go back to the industry next time!
Wah, really 很难做人。 whether do this or that also kena scolded.
Ya, maybe u can consider gg back to early childhood field next time:) discuss with your hubby:) most importantly the job cannot bring your so much stress.. :)

How nice!:) help with family business and have more time with family:) you are so blessed:) so at least u know that your job is not so stressful.. If you conceive, u won't need to worry about work stress too :)
Ya I'm consider very lucky. I used to work in a bank. My colleagues and bosses are very nice. But I always past midnight almost daily. If not it's past 9pm. One year maybe 4mths no beed to work so late. Only once awhile I can leave on time. Cox that time cut head count one person do 2pax roles. Then I had my 2mcs last year there. But I really loved my colleagues and the work I do.

My dad decided that he is also old Liao so asked if I want to help and quit my hectic job. So I did and here I'm. No job satisfaction but I love my life now. So much more time. So now everyday I cook for hubby unless I have activities. I used to be from advertising so also used to working late with super nasty clients.

But this one I met here is ultimate! No one can compare. Lol it's quite funnie. This auntie really can pissed me till my heart pumps very fast. Like heart burn Loh. Lol

Ya I'm consider very lucky. I used to work in a bank. My colleagues and bosses are very nice. But I always past midnight almost daily. If not it's past 9pm. One year maybe 4mths no beed to work so late. Only once awhile I can leave on time. Cox that time cut head count one person do 2pax roles. Then I had my 2mcs last year there. But I really loved my colleagues and the work I do.

My dad decided that he is also old Liao so asked if I want to help and quit my hectic job. So I did and here I'm. No job satisfaction but I love my life now. So much more time. So now everyday I cook for hubby unless I have activities. I used to be from advertising so also used to working late with super nasty clients.

But this one I met here is ultimate! No one can compare. Lol it's quite funnie. This auntie really can pissed me till my heart pumps very fast. Like heart burn Loh. Lol

So blessed:) I envy the less hectic life you are having , helping out your dad. Years ago , before I enter uni to further my studies, that was b4 I conceive my boy.. I quitted from my job back then and had a 3 months break before gg back to uni to study again.. Tried being a homemaker for 3 months .. Everyday live very leisurely.. Go for my activities, meet frens for meals , shop for grocery, cook and wait for hubby to come back for dinner. Weekend go dating with hubby.. Hahaha.. Until i start sch again then I really miss those carefree life.. After that, start work again ... Super hectic and honestly I don't enjoy ... But now have more commitment.. Like car, send my boy for enrichment , swimming etc.. All need money. As I only have one child, my hubby is very willing to give him the best but not pamper him.. But loves him dearly loh.. Maybe if I have #2, I may take no pay leave to be a homemaker again .. Heheh.. But I know full time homemaker with kids is tough too.. I have a few frens who told me thAt. So maybe work part time :) so can take care of family well at the same time:) next year my boy will be in P1, all the more I need to spend more time with him

Yeah I know so I really treasure what i have here. 10years of hectic working life though I enjoyed it I realised I missed out a lot of other things. Worked too hard last time. Want climb ladder and I don't step over ppl. So just have to work harder and harder. Lol

Now I have a small office next time can put a baby crib. Business is small so my salary got to cut. But better than me working OT. Now work 10 to 6. And work place just 5-7mins drive away.

We cannot survive on hubby salary alone. I more ambitious last time so earning more meaning I also spending more. Lol. But I don't mind we compliment each other very well in life. I also like bags esp after joining banks. Totally become materialistic for a while. Now I'm back to earth Liao. Lol

Yeah I know so I really treasure what i have here. 10years of hectic working life though I enjoyed it I realised I missed out a lot of other things. Worked too hard last time. Want climb ladder and I don't step over ppl. So just have to work harder and harder. Lol

Now I have a small office next time can put a baby crib. Business is small so my salary got to cut. But better than me working OT. Now work 10 to 6. And work place just 5-7mins drive away.

We cannot survive on hubby salary alone. I more ambitious last time so earning more meaning I also spending more. Lol. But I don't mind we compliment each other very well in life. I also like bags esp after joining banks. Totally become materialistic for a while. Now I'm back to earth Liao. Lol
Ya, actually I don't mind to live simply.. I told hubby I can quit my job or take no pay leave.. I spend within my means and hubby is the type who make plans to save but is very generous to spend on both me and our boy.. Living here, it is hard to jus survive on hubby's salary alone.. Maybe now we save more so next time if I really have to stay at home to look after kids, won't be too tight for hubby in terms of family's finance. I also 心疼if my hubby has to work so hard to bring the bread home for the family.. He is a good hubby who always work hard to provide the best for us:)

U so sweet to hubby. That makes a happy family :)

At least mil is open. Don't think my parents in law will be. They probably ask my brother on law kid to be our god son/daughter. Which is different lah! See how bah.

yar chrisl very lucky to have open minded MIL! that's very rare... and very fortunate indeed! :)
but say... if TTC successful, but want a bigger family, then adopt... will they become more receptive? So it's like "proven" you can have your own children, but just a conscious choice to adopt.. also if age is catching up then might be easier to TTC 1 and adopt 2nd/3rd/etc, rather than TTC many...?

which means now your earning power is high, but you spending less... so have a lot to spare on your future kid(s)! :D

Hahaha. No leh now join dad pay cut. No bonus just basic. Basic also cut. But money can't buy time. I will have time for my kids in future. :)

Don't think my in laws want me to adopt at all. Cox they will say can have kids why go raise other kids. I imagine them saying. I don't blame them. We are Asians after all more traditional thinking.

I also like bags and car! Haha.. I dun think I can give up my job now. Sounds selfish though :p however, I still will sacrifice my material needs to let my daughter attend more enrichment classes and her childcare fee. Some of my colleagues also left the job and preggy later on. The job kills and hurt their health. :)

Btw, my boobs tenderness and swelling seems to subside... Boooohoooo :(
Now feeling crampy. Menses expecting to come. Sian half...

Morning Ladies.
i am just wondering if it is due to my previous prolong period, my AF shld come late. i just got sore breast yesterday where my AF should come in another 4 days according to my calendar. Tummy not bloated. :confused: Does anybody experience tat?

Checked my historical records, if AF is coming. spotting should appear in 1-2 days time. so anxious~

Btw, my boobs tenderness and swelling seems to subside... Boooohoooo :(
Now feeling crampy. Menses expecting to come. Sian half...
I'm dropping like blood water. Lol spotting. So sian. Now 13dpo and want to come to come faster. Drip drip drip. Lol!!! Very irritated. Now go on a trip with AF! So troublesome.

hopeful_mum,
spotting is call blood water ar. keke.. u so cute. lol. at least u knw n have closure. can go enjoy urself.

maerceci,
waiting is terrible. hope ur AF dun appear.....

mshoon,
AF no appear still got chance lar. dun tink soo much....

I'm dropping like blood water. Lol spotting. So sian. Now 13dpo and want to come to come faster. Drip drip drip. Lol!!! Very irritated. Now go on a trip with AF! So troublesome.

Lol! Blood water.. Your description.. :)
You usually will have spotting for how many days before actual AF?

Lol! Blood water.. Your description.. :)
You usually will have spotting for how many days before actual AF?
lol a few days actually. its been like that since young. after removal of fibroid, it reduced to abt 1-2days before AF.
now this time since 10dpo has one two drops already. today more, but AF still stuck inside.

according to my gynae, when they removed the embryo from the tube during my ectopic pregnancy, they can see some small fibroid growing again. But its too dangerous to do 2 operations during my ectopic surgery. so they just focus on that.

cant wait to have a drink. hehe

I also like bags and car! Haha.. I dun think I can give up my job now. Sounds selfish though :p however, I still will sacrifice my material needs to let my daughter attend more enrichment classes and her childcare fee. Some of my colleagues also left the job and preggy later on. The job kills and hurt their health. :)

hee yar! I have friends who were v stressed at work, then try many years also not successful, then the moment they quit, pop out many many children!!

But hor... children expensive leh... if have children is optimal to have a car (omg the car prices now)... and need to send to childcare, later school, enrichment, toys, etc... unless if the hubby is very power, hard to survive on single salary leh...

now that everyone is TTC-ing... does anyone feel that some symptoms can be psychological?

e.g. sometimes i am feeling alright... then during 2ww, will wonder... successful or not? maybe i am feeling nauseous? then will really feel tt way... then when not thinking about it then feel ok... it's like my mind can create the symptoms myself!! >.<

now that everyone is TTC-ing... does anyone feel that some symptoms can be psychological?

e.g. sometimes i am feeling alright... then during 2ww, will wonder... successful or not? maybe i am feeling nauseous? then will really feel tt way... then when not thinking about it then feel ok... it's like my mind can create the symptoms myself!! >.<
Possible. I read some extreme cases. Those super extreme ones they can even stop their period as their body was made believed they were pregnant. Just that there is no baby. For awhile I thought I was like that cox my period took very long to return to normal after my ectopic. But it was just the hormones thank god. I'm not a psycho. Lucky!

Same here.
Will wonder is the headache/cramp/nausea feeling a symptom...
Kept thinking that I might be preg every single round of 2WW.
But this round like no feeling... Cos maybe already knows chances are low as didn't BD that much.

for me, this round not much hopes. so ignoring all the symptoms. lol.... tryin not to detect any symptoms.
during 2ww, i drink / eat sashimi... oops. hahahaha..
so giving me a time to relax.

suppose to be bk to clomid next cycle. but i tink i taking another mth's break before goin bk to clomid n c my gynae.
need to rest my body n my pocket. hahaha....

for me, this round not much hopes. so ignoring all the symptoms. lol.... tryin not to detect any symptoms.
during 2ww, i drink / eat sashimi... oops. hahahaha..
so giving me a time to relax.

suppose to be bk to clomid next cycle. but i tink i taking another mth's break before goin bk to clomid n c my gynae.
need to rest my body n my pocket. hahaha....

haha yar!! sashimi!!! esp now CNY got yusheng. gosh i don't know how i will survive the 9 months without sashimi in future.... :X

Possible. I read some extreme cases. Those super extreme ones they can even stop their period as their body was made believed they were pregnant. Just that there is no baby. For awhile I thought I was like that cox my period took very long to return to normal after my ectopic. But it was just the hormones thank god. I'm not a psycho. Lucky!

whoa tt's quite extreme... can stop period. but ok, at least i know i'm not the only weirdo... :p

I have been burping alot recently. even when i am about to doze off. very kua zhang. Also has been thinking if that is one of the preg symptoms. hahaha

wow super long postings that i need to catch up !

TGIF ... its weekend now
been working like mad for this week, and hope to have a good weekend to rest

it has been awhile since we have good news here and also to collect bb dust, hope that anyone of us will have chance here !
finally i completed my medicine, and AF just reported today, after my surgery ....... so hopefully it didnt go haywire and i can try for this cycle.