introvert521
EDD on National Day...will be a girl
Same here..did the harmony test and when the clinic assistant called me one Sat morning, I was a little nervous!Me EDD 20 aug. I have the harmony test and its a girl.
Going KKH for my detail scan this wednesday + see Gynac. Feeling excited. Another major milestone. Ha ha
are you in your 20 weeks exactly? do share with us after your scanwill be going for mine next Wednesday, will be in my 21 week by then. looking forward..
hi all, I have not received any add in the facebook...
are you in your 20 weeks exactly? do share with us after your scanwill be going for mine next Wednesday, will be in my 21 week by then. looking forward..
I did my detailed scan too. Baby is okay but I'm having a low placenta. Anyone know if there will be any complications with a low placenta? I read that the reason with that may due to I had a previous c sect.
Hi, have a read on http://www.babycenter.com/0_placenta-previa_830.bc , quite informative. Apparently it depends on how far you are at your pregnancy. If you are not bleeding, it should be fine. What did your gynae say?I did my detailed scan too. Baby is okay but I'm having a low placenta. Anyone know if there will be any complications with a low placenta? I read that the reason with that may due to I had a previous c sect.
Hi all, my EDD is 8th Aug.
I am thinking of putting my baby in infant care after she is 3-4 months old in Nov 16. However, I was searching for infant care in SengKang, I was told by "My First Skool" that I can only register my baby online via Childcarelink website after baby is born and with birth cert. There is also no guarantee for vacancies by Nov and I may be place on the waiting list.
Should I call the infant care center now or should I wait till my baby is born? If I call now, will they entertain me and put me on waiting list?
Thank you aaa111!!!
I have visited one of the infant care under "My First Skool" and was told that there were 300 ppl on waiting list!!
Shall try other centers in the area too.....
Still available? I not familiar with the functions here. Don't kHi mummies to be, I'm letting go 2 packets of brand new maternity pads from mothercare at $16 mailed.
Please PM me if you are keen.
I bought it on Jan 2016.
still available?Hi mummies to be, I'm letting go 2 packets of brand new maternity pads from mothercare at $16 mailed.
Please PM me if you are keen.
I bought it on Jan 2016.
Hihi, yes only after when your baby has a birth certificate then you can register on the waiting list. It is very hard to get into centres in the sengkang and punggol area due to the large numbers of young families there. Just try your luck and hopefully you can get a slot. Usually if you drop by the centres, they may not be able to bring you around for a centre tour because usually it is only upon availability of a vacancy then they will contact parents for placement and viewing, then you can decide whether you still want to put your child in the centre after you view the centre.
If you wait for 6 months and still cannot get a vacancy then quite unlikely to get a vacancy for the year already(unless you got lucky and some other parents ahead of you decide to give up the placement!). The best is to put your child's name in a few waiting list so that you have more options. Hopes this information helps!Just sharing what I know.
I am a dad to be, wife is currently 20 weeks pregnant EDD 30 August and our gynae is Dr Chen Lin Han.
I read this forum for confinement nanny inside out and noticed that many long reviews were posted by new members (like me) with only 1 single post saying wahhhhh the nanny best in the world ah blah blah blah. Makes me wonder if they are even real.
Anyone of you kancheong about confinement nanny already?
I have decided to go with pem confinement agency. Friend gave me good review after her 2 confinements, and it's a 1 stop shop and things are all taken care of (including soup, massage). Just pray for a good and responsible nanny. While we don't know when the baby will arrive, they will have the nanny for your place by 2pm on the day you discharge.Hello everyone,
I am a dad to be, wife is currently 20 weeks pregnant EDD 30 August and our gynae is Dr Chen Lin Han.
I read this forum for confinement nanny inside out and noticed that many long reviews were posted by new members (like me) with only 1 single post saying wahhhhh the nanny best in the world ah blah blah blah. Makes me wonder if they are even real.
Anyone of you kancheong about confinement nanny already?
Sorry to barge in ! Need some advices from mummies here .Anyone tested negative with clearblue digital with indication test kit but ended up pregnant ? I Tested negative this morning using Watsons and clearblue digital.Im 2 days late and I do experiences sore breast ,I do have the feeling of pregnant .Was disappointed by the results .Im on medications so I'm thinking wheather to stop or continue to taking .confused here !
Just in case we still have not got any placement after my 3months of ML, my husband and I are also looking out for baby sitters. I heard now there is subsidy in hiring baby sitter also... but not so sure about the benefits.
Actually some GPs also use the cassette pregnancy kit..Hello, just go to your preferred GP near your house to have the doctor do a preggy test on you. Dun waste $$$ on the clearblue etc le.
All the best
Actually some GPs also use the cassette pregnancy kit..
Ya, you pay additional consultation fees to the doc lor...actually some say HPT is buay zhun, I beg to differ cos other than the blood tests, docs (GPs) also use HPTThat true. but i guess paying $XX to a qualified doctor to hear him say whether "preggy" or "not preggy" can means a lot to some mummy.![]()
Congrats, are you having a bb girl?Hi, happy to join the Aug babies group. anyone is hving bb girl? heard a lots boys now![]()
Ya, you pay additional consultation fees to the doc lor...actually some say HPT is buay zhun, I beg to differ cos other than the blood tests, docs (GPs) also use HPT
By the way, aaa111, you having a boy or a girl?
wa, congrats ley, you have a 好!Hello, this time is a boy.