Wow look yummy. one day can eat how many ?
I just tasted the cookies. I ordered raisin one. Taste Gd n not sweet as those off shelves one. I took 5pcs. For cookies no limit just that overeat may cause too heaty. The seller advise me to try out at least 8-9pcs for a start to whether it help. Is a healthier choice for breakfast or snack. Heehee

@redvel mine BF or FM also 90ml abt every 3hrs. Yesterday see PD for jaundice review. Now weight 4.9kg. As he always will vomit milk n have colic. PD advise say is Gd enough no need to keep increasing. He on 90ml for abt 3wks. Baby 6wks old. Got poo n wee n put on weight is Gd. Unless u see go growth spurt increase by 10ml for abt a wk to see baby can take it anot. Their stomach still small. Don't over feed n expand the stomach.

Mine also scream and cry around 7 PM... Not sure is it colic...yesterday also. N she is still not asleep now,....

@redvel , mine drinks between 80-100 ml. She is about 4.5 kg
Ya I also suspect is colic, but colic is non stop 3 hours of crying right ?
My bb will stop awhile .. Cried from 6:30pm to 7:30, sleep at 8pm, cry from 8:30-9:30. Fall sleep at 10pm
Aiyo go see PD really expensive lo .. I already spend a total of $750 on PD consultation in a month.

Ya I also suspect is colic, but colic is non stop 3 hours of crying right ?
My bb will stop awhile .. Cried from 6:30pm to 7:30, sleep at 8pm, cry from 8:30-9:30. Fall sleep at 10pm
Aiyo go see PD really expensive lo .. I already spend a total of $750 on PD consultation in a month.
Wah how many times u visit the PD?

Thanks for your inputs ladies. My CL fed my bb 100ml at times but I find its overwhelming for her when I tried. Usually can't finish. I shall stick to 80-90ml for now.

Emk that's indeed a lot of consultation. My case is a blessing that my husband can claim consultation fees at pd so we continue at Pte. However GlenE is not exactly near our home and parking lot can be a challenge at some timing. May try the polyclinic near our place sometime.

@emk ouch, that's quite a chunk of change....

My bb is also fussing recently up to 3 hrs a night, since yesterday night, and now she's started up again. I think might be a growth spurt, non-stop cycle of fussing - drink, sleep, burp, put in cot, wake, fuss, drink, burp, sleep, put in cot, wake, hiccups, fuss, drink, burp, sleep, put in cot, wake, change diapers, drink, ....now at the brink of sleep again. Since 9.30.
Feeling damn seh~ she has small stomach I think, so always have to feed/burp her x 3 before she finally is satisfied Haiz.

Wah how many times u visit the PD?
3 times, First two time is about my baby drink milk with noise, so went to the PD opposite my house. Consultation $107. She is not very detail so we went to sbcc at amk for second opinion, also $107 for consultation. Yesterday was my appt with gynae for my c sec final check up at mount A and my baby PD also same clinic then my hub said since we are here then might as well go see the PD for our baby face pimples and he notice our baby voice a bit change. When I see the invoice for baby I got shock hahaha $400 plus ..consultation $150, the rest are medicine cost and lab test. Within a month I spent so much on PD ...

Breast milk.... Ebm
Was 100 ml..but the last bit she did frown when I kept coaxing her to drink,

She does spit small amount of milk quite often..... Is this a concern?

My CL told me that a little is normal. They are just full and will spit out whatever they cannot finish.

Need to see doctor if the vomit is like merlioned style

Redvel good that your hub can have full claim. My company cover for spouse and child too but with a limit of $60 per claim for non panel clinic. I have quickly VPN to my company pc and register my baby under me haha try to claim something back better than nothing. :p

First time parents and first child.. My hub very kan chiong about baby. And my mil also very kan chiong type Coz first grand son. Got one night I'm very sleepy while changing diapers for baby and my long nail scratch on his leg Coz he keep struggling. Next morning hub asked me why got two red line on baby legs, afternoon my mil called n ask me the same question Coz my hub sent her a video clip and she spotted it. Sigh .. Just scratches

3 times, First two time is about my baby drink milk with noise, so went to the PD opposite my house. Consultation $107. She is not very detail so we went to sbcc at amk for second opinion, also $107 for consultation. Yesterday was my appt with gynae for my c sec final check up at mount A and my baby PD also same clinic then my hub said since we are here then might as well go see the PD for our baby face pimples and he notice our baby voice a bit change. When I see the invoice for baby I got shock hahaha $400 plus ..consultation $150, the rest are medicine cost and lab test. Within a month I spent so much on PD ...
Are u seeing dr chan at mt A? My number one is seeing her

My CL told me that a little is normal. They are just full and will spit out whatever they cannot finish.

Need to see doctor if the vomit is like merlioned style
This afternoon was like merlion..all over my bed, I hit a shock but my gal seems ok.

Mummies your babies will smile when they see you? Mine doesn't smile at me much leh

How much ml in a day your LO drinks?

I guess those who pump/FM may have the numbers. Mine is 700ml +\-on a typical day. My bb is 4.5kg thereabout. Would like to get a reference. I know all bbs are different. I also don't want to shortchange her. :p

My baby is turning 1 mth in a few days time.
I have been latching on demand. Baby is 90% breast milk. 10% formula happens when we are outside or when I got no milk. Baby needs to drink 100ml, if not won't stop crying.

So far my bb is about 4.3kg. My dream is to build a Michelin baby.

Yes should make full use of the company subsidy, big or small. Even small can buy a pack of diapers at least!

I can relate on the ganjeongness. Actually me and hubby are quite chill. Parents in law are the super concerned kind (tbh sometimes too much until me and hubby ends up arguing). Everyday they will want to see pics/videos of their first grandchild thru watsapp. I was asking here about white residue on bb tongue. Mil see one time ask one time : got clean bb mouth or not? I did make remark to hubby aiyo why always ask one. I clean what. Then in the watsapp group, just now mil asked again how's her tongue. I have to ignore else I feel like a parrot.

However my mil is also quite tactful in many ways. Hubby told me that she did tell him to tell her if I'm not happy about how she or anyone handles my bb. So that she won't do it. She doesn't want to see me and hubby quarrel over such thing.

Nope. My bb still stares at me expressionless. But she is definitely absorbing my talking and playful tones because she locks her eyes with mine. Although it's quite "boring" at current stage, I still play with her as if she is reciprocating. Giving her big smiles and laughs. I wanna catch the moment she first mirrors back at me :)

@redvel i feed my baby 100-120ml for every 3-4 hours. Been doing that since about week 3 onwards. He's a big eater, most of the time will be able to finish the whole bottle.

Currently almost 6 weeks old at 5kg :)

I'm feeding her 100ml every 3 hrs too. Wanted to up by 10ml but dun think she is ready.
Today is a chaotic night for me Coz no. 2 seeking attention n baby crying at the same time. Had been up since 12.45 till now... Finally all get to sleep left me pumping alone.. Keep telling myself that at least after this pump can sleep for a while. Else really dunno how to keep myself sane.

@piglet: oh how i love muffin... Pls try and give us your review... On the taste and the effect Coz I'm also trying to build up supply too. I saw from qoo10 that they r selling Brewers yeast tablet but dunno whether effective or not. I dun like fernugreek Coz there is some smell. I'm taking the nursing tea from Iherb and I think there is a slight increase of 10-20ml per pump.

I'm feeding her 100ml every 3 hrs too. Wanted to up by 10ml but dun think she is ready.
Today is a chaotic night for me Coz no. 2 seeking attention n baby crying at the same time. Had been up since 12.45 till now... Finally all get to sleep left me pumping alone.. Keep telling myself that at least after this pump can sleep for a while. Else really dunno how to keep myself sane.
My number one was acting up just now...crying coz dad was helping me with number 2... Gosh

Going to pump now after settling number 2

This is sibling rivalry. My no. 2 has been doing this.. Oh gosh, wonder when will she realize that we as parents love all our kids!

Feed my baby @4.00am. He refuse to go back to sleep. Change his diaper, reswaddle him. Carry & pat pat until now. Too hungry after my pump. @verluv i ate the muffin taste abit harder than normal muffin. Maybe because is make of rolled oats. I ordered the blueberry cheese muffin. Taste abit sweet. Should taste better if reheat. Overall still very yummy. Muffin is more moist compare to eat the cookies. Too much cookies heaty.

In terms of taste muffin also better ?

My number 2 is in her cot...let her self soothe to sleep as I pump, else it can't rest myself later

In terms of taste muffin also better ?

My number 2 is in her cot...let her self soothe to sleep as I pump, else it can't rest myself later
muffin taste good too. Not so dry compare to cookie. Sweet is becos of the blueberry. Maybe you all can try other favour. Gd for a quick breakfast bite. I will reorder from her.
@verluv try to take more natural organic food to increase BM supply. Don't take too much tablet or pills. Personally feel that After all they are still make out of chemical.

I'm thinking of trying out full latching today. I mean if it works I'll continue. Currently is my ebm only can serve her in the day, or even have to replace one/two feed with fm. Then 9pm onwards all feeds are fm till 6am. Only one/two times latch.

When nb i started supplement as I just couldn't bear to see her hungry as my milk wasn't kicking in then. And it was important to make her gain weight fast. Now, I'm keen on trying out more latching. But the challenges I'm facing is :
-bb falls asleep easily when latching. Now I will just give her ebm or fm when that happens. But if I stop that, will she subconsciously work for her meal by not falling asleep?
-not enough supply. But if I keep latching, will that possibly increase the supply to meet her demand ?

I'm trying to reduce bottle washing. And also, is so hard to pump regularly when alone and then I just supplement with fm aka the easy way since I know she doesn't latch long to be full. But that's what I hope to train her.

And I can use the haakaa while latching her.

I'm not sure if a sudden change is a wise idea. Wanna hear what you mummies think n would do if you were me. Thanks.

My 2cents:

Never try, never know...

regarding falling asleep while feeding
- bb is now not so nb, able to suckle better so latching might work
- need to learn to wake bb up, I suggest latch-doze off (tickle/unswaddle)- burp- diaper- latch- burp

Regarding supply insufficient for every feed.
2 ways
1) latch every feed and supplement fm at the end
2) latch alternate feed to allow boobs to fill up

To increase supply
1) latch on demand
2) pump after latching to stimulate
3) top up w ebm instead of fm
It will take time for supply to increase.

Last but not least, dun be anxious. BB will not be able to learn everything in a day. decide what you want to train and focus on that for one week.

If want to train latching, latch on demand. Until empty then top up. Pump after that to increase supply. Initial days will be very difficult cos it's changes.

If feeding BM is more impt to u as compared to latching, then pump to stimulate and ebm all the way... After supply is up to bb's needs, then train latching.

From my experience, my supply > bb needs. Took Abt 3 days to switch from ebm to full latch. U will probably take more time as supply < demand.

kinda envy u guys 3hrly feeds. im feeding baby ard 110ml ebm every 2 hrly. can only wait for baby to tune to 3hrly herself right? baby is 5.5wks now. 好累.

Agree with what candyMoshi has suggested.

I have been doing latching on demand most of the time during the day. From my experience, baby doesn't drink that much (i.e 110ml) for each feed compared to bottle feeding. That is to say, baby can possibly wake up before your current 3 hours interval. U have to be prepared for that.

There are times when baby is almost satisfied but just won't sleep and won't suckle that little bit more to doze off. Otherwise, baby pretend to fall asleep but wake up the moment you put in cot. So you have to coax before u latch again. My baby will auto-dislodge when full. If I were to pull out the nipple before then, it won't be a deep sleep.

I usually check the baby's arm strength to project the number of hours baby will sleep. If baby literally drops the arm when I release it, then A good 2hour break minimally for me. I also pray to see the "surrender" pose each time as that is an indication that baby is in deep sleep. Unlikely to wake up.

And while latching, what I do is to also squeeze my boob as the little one drinks. My thinking is to force as much and clear as much breast milk as I can. Hence, I don't express out during the day.

Given my baby's current appetite, I might need the supply from both boobs to satisfy hunger. Therefore, I am cautious of being unable to meet demand if I express out.

Just sharing the experience of what I observed from my baby for the past weeks. U have to monitor and get to know ur baby to work out the best arrangement comfortable for both of u

Just to add on. If u're tired, u can do side latching. I do that in the initial phase because I was tired. Often times, baby latch until both of us fall asleep haha.

But must be careful lah. Make sure no blankets and pillows around. And preferably a good option for consideration, especially if u are a light sleeper. When I do side latching/ sleeping, I will somehow "kiap" baby between boob and the arm. So baby is somehow just below ur armpit. if baby sways to any side, I will know immediately and wake up to check if everything is okay.

This works for me and the little one. U can try and improvise. Most important is to stay safe and comfortable!

kinda envy u guys 3hrly feeds. im feeding baby ard 110ml ebm every 2 hrly. can only wait for baby to tune to 3hrly herself right? baby is 5.5wks now. 好累.

U might have to do some conditioning...

Drag his feed and let his stomach condition to 2.5hr... Then 3hr??

@redvel - there's a good chance that latching will trigger more letdown and hence higher supply. So it's good to give it a try. If she does take in less compared to bottle feeding becos of the tendency to fall aslp, you'll just hv to latch on a few more times. Once u get the hang of latching while lying down, you get to rest / sleep while feeding her, at the same time reducing the need to pump, wash bottles etc.

Latching on demand here, mummies above covered pretty much everything I've learnt along the way...I had been contemplating the other way - supplementing more fm to clear her jaundice sooner. But hubby and Dr both think bm.is the way to go, longer recovery but more beneficial in the long run.

Just feel really tired of the weekly jaundice heel pricks, emotionally exhausted watching what she has to go through :(

Latching on demand here, mummies above covered pretty much everything I've learnt along the way...I had been contemplating the other way - supplementing more fm to clear her jaundice sooner. But hubby and Dr both think bm.is the way to go, longer recovery but more beneficial in the long run.

Just feel really tired of the weekly jaundice heel pricks, emotionally exhausted watching what she has to go through :(

Benefits of BM outweighs the harms of jaundice. My PD also said so... So I ebm and battled 12 weeks with jaundice.

Fm did not cause my no1 jaundice to go down significantly.

Snow fern, I didn't supplement with fm but continue to feed her with bm 100% although she has jaundice due to blood group incompatibility. though takes alittle longer but more beneficial in the long run

I am returning to work soon, so I am rushing against time to feed her as much bm as possible because I know once I am back at work, won't be possible for me to be cow to express like now, I will feed her fm then

Thanks for sharing ladies.

Personally I feel BM or FM, it doesn't do any injustice to bbs. Of cos good supply of BM is truly beneficial. But going for FM for whatever reason will still allow LO to grow and glow (have friends whose kids were on FM and they are just as healthy and smart).

I got my first baby sling passdown. Trying to get the hang of it. My Lo really slept in it once inside.

For mummies who expressed their milk, do u all do first in first out from your fridge or you will give your LO the fresh milk that u pump out? Say you have a bottle of ebm in your fridge and you juz pump out another bottle and at the same time, your LO is abt to have her feeding in an hrs time. Will you heat up the milk in the fridge or will you give them the new fresh milk that you pump out?

Generally, i apply FIFO principle.

However, I also take into consideration of the projected appetite of the little one. If the little one is awake and kicking away abt 1 hour away from next feed, I may consider using the freshly expressed breast milk as the normal consumption is usually lesser than usual appetite (e.g. 50ml). If the little one has been sleeping soundly for the past 2 hours, i will store my fresh milk and heat up the earlier expressed milk instead.

The rationale behind my thinking. I am using Philip avent pump which allows me to screw the teat onto the collection bottle, making it into a feeding bottle instantly. If it is going to be 50ml or less, it is not sensible for me to transfer from collection bottle - storage bottle - feeding bottle. I will inevitably waste some breast milk pouring from one source to another.

Thanks for the encouragement and info ladies. I think I will continue with bm and fight this long, drawn out battle against jaundice then....

I feel you. Tonite I just had a 2hrly feed. Duno how to go back to work if I need to feed so frequently at nite. Hopefully his development will catch up from 8 to 16 weeks... Gambatte mamas!

Hi Gwenk, you may refer to my 2-3posts earlier. I posted their contacts.

I'm using Yang Shifu first. Hui shifu is a backup. Will share about them in due time (hope I won't KO from taking care of bb haa).

Today's my feet are most swollen. When I walk too much, the soles start to ache. My butt also ache. But thank goodness no backache issue.
Hi redvel, I'm aug/Sept mummy looking for fengshui master for my bb name. Care to share with me your contacts ? Thanks

Review of the cookies n muffin. Overall both very yummy. Not too sweet I like. As I start yesterday but I went out all day. But can feel that the BM I pump out look more thick n it increase abit of my supply.

I'm ordering later, kept thinking about the muffin! Better give in to my cravings! :)