bernardetteyeo
Hi mummies. Im due in 9 Jan, this will be my 3rd baby. Is anybod seeing your gynae at parkway east? Any gynae to reccomend? I used to deliver at kkh but had bad experience with my last delivery.
Hello faith_jo! Congrats!We share the same edd! Hmm this is my 1st bb do u know when is a good week to schedule to see heartbeat? Tks!I'm 5.2 weeks. Due 2 Feb but based on first delivery should be 1-2 early. Can I join Jan bb group?
Hello faith_jo! Congrats!We share the same edd! Hmm this is my 1st bb do u know when is a good week to schedule to see heartbeat? Tks!
Hi mummies. Im due in 9 Jan, this will be my 3rd baby. Is anybod seeing your gynae at parkway east? Any gynae to reccomend? I used to deliver at kkh but had bad experience with my last delivery.
Issit Dr Loke?Bernardetteyeo, my Gynae at Tampines n deliver at parkway east... U interested???
Issit Dr Loke?
After my ivf bfp, i m staying put in nuh. I likely will be with dr Anu if not I will go for prof biswasWow. Noone else is seeing a gynae at NUH. Everyone seems to be at TMC or elsewhere.
I will consider..Yes, my dear...
My stomach is calling. And yet don't feel like eating. If there's a bed to sleep and sleep and sleep. Shiok MaxAny mummies feel the same as me??
I'm feeling ravenously hungry and nauseas at the same time!! Like I'm constantly super hungry, I can eat my whole queen size bed!! Right after eating, I'll feel super duper tired and sleepy. And then about 30 minutes later I get super duper hungry again!!!
I feel nauseas and I vomit if I feel hungry. And if I eat too full, I'll vomit too.
OMG... I eat so much biscuits and snacks until I get so sick of them already.
Any help??
So good... i simply no appetite at all, dun eat i vomit, eat abit feel so full and vomit again. Now 9weeks plus, i lose 3kg liao. Dunno how sia... drink also cannot drink much, abit by abit. Crave for sour and spicy soup but hubby say no good, cannot eat, crave for cold water, hubby also forbid. Very sian.Any mummies feel the same as me??
I'm feeling ravenously hungry and nauseas at the same time!! Like I'm constantly super hungry, I can eat my whole queen size bed!! Right after eating, I'll feel super duper tired and sleepy. And then about 30 minutes later I get super duper hungry again!!!
I feel nauseas and I vomit if I feel hungry. And if I eat too full, I'll vomit too.
Any help??
So good... i simply no appetite at all, dun eat i vomit, eat abit feel so full and vomit again. Now 9weeks plus, i lose 3kg liao. Dunno how sia... drink also cannot drink much, abit by abit. Crave for sour and spicy soup but hubby say no good, cannot eat, crave for cold water, hubby also forbid. Very sian.
Hi all, just came back from my first gynae first with Dr Kenneth Edward Lee at Mount A.
View attachment 538145
Hehe apparently I over estimated the number of weeks; am actually 6-7 weeks instead of 9 weeks because of my long menstrual cycle. Anyway, glad to hear from the Dr that the sac is in a good location. Hopefully can see more in 3 weeks
That said, below is the charges for my gynae. Is it considered on the high side?
View attachment 538146
My husband had a shock when he saw the figures, so did I.
Hi all, just came back from my first gynae first with Dr Kenneth Edward Lee at Mount A.
View attachment 538145
Hehe apparently I over estimated the number of weeks; am actually 6-7 weeks instead of 9 weeks because of my long menstrual cycle. Anyway, glad to hear from the Dr that the sac is in a good location. Hopefully can see more in 3 weeks
That said, below is the charges for my gynae. Is it considered on the high side?
View attachment 538146
My stomach is calling. And yet don't feel like eating. If there's a bed to sleep and sleep and sleep. Shiok Max
Hahaaaa what about eating them slowly? And u just go on and on eating. If u r working your colleagues would have known u r pregnant hahaa
So good... i simply no appetite at all, dun eat i vomit, eat abit feel so full and vomit again. Now 9weeks plus, i lose 3kg liao. Dunno how sia... drink also cannot drink much, abit by abit. Crave for sour and spicy soup but hubby say no good, cannot eat, crave for cold water, hubby also forbid. Very sian.
I know how it feels! The sour spiciness helps to bring down the nausea, but I read that spicy is bad for baby. I'm trying to eat more fruits instead and in small portions to prevent the vomiting.
Doctor prescribed me with Dimenate today. Hopefully it'll curb the nausea. The vomiting is giving me a bad throat.![]()
View attachment 538145
View attachment 538146
Hi Elizabeth,hi to all mummies!
I am a first time mum here, edd is 26th Jan. Please add me to the fb group, my email [email protected]
thanks u so much!!
Just did my scan and is week 6. Lots of things to learn from u all. Can I know what is the fb grp name
Hi Elizabeth,
Me too EDD 26th Jan!! excitinggggg
hihi anyone heard of NIPT test? my gynae suggested this is more accurate due to my age (34), 99% instead of Oscar 90%. but this test is more ex, $1290.
for the past two days, I have been feeling terrible, keep vomiting but I think when more hungry, you tend to vomit more. so I try to eat something light at the end of the day. others times I eat some plain biscuits! lucky went to my gynae today and get some medicine and feel better!
Hi. My EDD is also 26/1. No symptoms so far. How about you mummies?U r at week 6 now it is?? Wat kind of symptom u having?
Sometimes easily angry especially if my hubby just shut down on me. And he simply just dun bother and feeling piss off now.
Lucky my mum on n off tc me
Hi. My EDD is also 26/1. No symptoms so far. How about you mummies?
Hi... Can I get the contact of your gynae? I'm interested to find out if I can do it rather than CVS which is more invasive. Cos we need to test for thalassemia. Thanks.hihi anyone heard of NIPT test? my gynae suggested this is more accurate due to my age (34), 99% instead of Oscar 90%. but this test is more ex, $1290.
for the past two days, I have been feeling terrible, keep vomiting but I think when more hungry, you tend to vomit more. so I try to eat something light at the end of the day. others times I eat some plain biscuits! lucky went to my gynae today and get some medicine and feel better!
Hi. My EDD is also 26/1. No symptoms so far. How about you mummies?
Wow, I'm amazed by the number of mummies due in Jan! Please pm me your email if you have not been invited to the private group.
Congratulations once again!
I'm currently in week 9 and went for my follow up appointment yesterday. Baby is growing well and wriggling like crazy!
View attachment 538222
Wow, I'm amazed by the number of mummies due in Jan! Please pm me your email if you have not been invited to the private group.
Congratulations once again!
I'm currently in week 9 and went for my follow up appointment yesterday. Baby is growing well and wriggling like crazy!
View attachment 538222
Hi Mandy,Felt a bit nausea and on n off burping nia. Den sleeping times sometimes on n off like cramp or pain like tat. U r seeing ur follow up where.
Hi Grace,
Thanks for sharing. I will be checking out the rates for my upcoming appointment. Will let you know then! Yes expensive but what are the charges after deducting from medisave? Plus all the cost does not include hospital charges. Which will add up on the total cost..
hi Kate,Hi Mandy,
did doc tell u ur baby crl is how much? I mean how big is ur baby by length? My doc say mine at 9 weeks actually is 18.23mm a bit small than usual. Make me so worry.
On top of my mind would be raw food like sushi, caffeine drinks, salad, citrus fruits, herbal soup, carbonated drinks, cold dessert.can i ask u all, anything u all avoid the food for this whole 1st trimester?
On top of my mind would be raw food like sushi, caffeine drinks, salad, citrus fruits, herbal soup, carbonated drinks, cold dessert.
I also stop dairy products cos i always seem to vomit after that them.
i still drink LRT and on n off i drink herbal soup cause my mum boil for me
Hi dear, i'm not quite sure about the charges and all.. will ask the doctor or nurses to explain during my second visit. Let me know the rates for your doctor yea?
Speaking of packages and rates, I was doing some research of some of the doctors which I had in mind: Dr HK HO, Dr Kenneth Lee (current gynae), Dr Poon.. oh my gosh all their rates when up so drastically from 2014 to 2015. I read that last time the delivery fees for the above mentioned doctors were like 2000-2500. Now it's like 2500 to 3000.
It's so expensive to be pregnant and give birth in Singapore! *rant rant rant*
Elizabeth, as advised by my gynae, as long as the herbal soup does not have tang kwei, ginseng and alcohol, it should be fine i guess?
BTW, what is LRT drink?
Mine was measuring at 23.7mm. Don't worry kate_tan, stay happy and positive! If dr says ok and didn't raise any major issue, all will be fine.Hi Mandy,
did doc tell u ur baby crl is how much? I mean how big is ur baby by length? My doc say mine at 9 weeks actually is 18.23mm a bit small than usual. Make me so worry.
Any mummies feel the same as me??
Any help??
can i ask u all, anything u all avoid the food for this whole 1st trimester?