I did a neck, shoulder and back massage last week at kenko. I think its fine but be sure to let the therapist know so that she will be gentle when doing the back. I did it sitting up so no pressure on the tummy.Mummies, is it ok to do neck and shoulder massage at 11 weeks? My neck has been very painful for a few days now causing me to have bad headaches. Really cant take it..
Same. This morning I just weigh myself and got a shocked. I lost 2kg. =(Mine looks bigger than usual too though i've lost some weight. I think its more of bloating and indigestion! !
Erm I was told by many cannot do massage during preg lah, so I never do any massage during my #1. Only hub help to massage lightly here n there.Mummies, is it ok to do neck and shoulder massage at 11 weeks? My neck has been very painful for a few days now causing me to have bad headaches. Really cant take it..
Oic happymok. I'm still think should I go for Oscar + NT scan or straight go to harmony test.Harmony got no scan so better to add nt scan. Think if do harmony dun need do Oscar.
How long does the doctor take to come back with the test results?Heard many got false positive doing Oscar n since harmony is 99% accurate I once n for all do harmony. Anyone know the cost for Thomson nt scan??
Thanks! Such a long wait... i cant wait for all of us to safely cross over to trim 2!!10 working days
I still not sure price depends on gynae or depends which hospital we go to.Heard many got false positive doing Oscar n since harmony is 99% accurate I once n for all do harmony. Anyone know the cost for Thomson nt scan??
It's only the harmony test. I forgot to ask the price of nt scan. I think less than $300 at Thomson.I still not sure price depends on gynae or depends which hospital we go to.
Mine is $1200++ for harmony test with NT scan. Both tie up as a bundle. Will be doing my test at Thomson.
Happymok does your price $900+ include or exclude NT scan?
I see. I think roughly it would sum up about my price then.It's only the harmony test. I forgot to ask the price of nt scan. I think less than $300 at Thomson.
I actually thought of going already then I read that there are some pressure points near the shoulders so not advisable to do during 1st tri. In the end I just took panadol.. =/I did a neck, shoulder and back massage last week at kenko. I think its fine but be sure to let the therapist know so that she will be gentle when doing the back. I did it sitting up so no pressure on the tummy.
Yup i got my hubby to massage lightly too then just put some axe oil n took panadol. Felt much better but today the pain is back sighh.. Cant wait to get to 2nd tri and go for a massage!Erm I was told by many cannot do massage during preg lah, so I never do any massage during my #1. Only hub help to massage lightly here n there.
I still not sure price depends on gynae or depends which hospital we go to.
Mine is $1200++ for harmony test with NT scan. Both tie up as a bundle. Will be doing my test at Thomson.
Happymok does your price $900+ include or exclude NT scan?
I get stomach pain when I'm hungry but after my meal I will feel like vomiting. And I can't be hungy otherwise I would get impatience n angry.
My main problem now is constipation so I eat alot guava, berries, vegetables, yogurt drink n prune juice. I heard it's not good to drink too much cold stuff but yogurt drink can't be taken warm. So usually i leave it outside the fridge to let it uncool for awhile before I drink it hopefully it would be okay this way. Anyone here drinks cold drink like yogurt, yakult to reduce constipation?
I had already drawn my blood with my gynae. My scan will be next week. I dun feel dizzy just hand a bit no strength.I see. I think roughly it would sum up about my price then.
Were you scanned first before drawing blood for harmony test? Do you feel dizzy after the blood drawn? I'm going alone so would like to know if I can get home on my own after drawing 3 tubes of blood.
My harmony test is done by my gynae not Thomson. Scan will be next week.I aso go to Thomson med Ctr leh, how come ur pricing is cheaper.. Think I must ask the nurse when I see them 2 wks later. When r u doing ahr?
I worse loh! I drink coke to suppress my feeling to vomit. Anyway I still vomit every meals!
My harmony test is done by my gynae not Thomson. Scan will be next week.
I aso go to Thomson med Ctr leh, how come ur pricing is cheaper.. Think I must ask the nurse when I see them 2 wks later. When r u doing ahr?
I worse loh! I drink coke to suppress my feeling to vomit. Anyway I still vomit every meals!
Okie thanks.I had already drawn my blood with my gynae. My scan will be next week. I dun feel dizzy just hand a bit no strength.
Hi mummies-to-be
I'm currently 12 weeks pregnant and my edd is on 4 Nov 15. Am seeing Dr Adelina Wong at TMC. Its my firstborn and everything is new to me. Glad to find this forum
Can add me to the Fb group too? [email protected]
maybe you may want to take note of guava cos it is a bit heaty... need to drink lots of water.. plain water is still the best.... i have funny taste buds now, cold n warm drinks I am fine but cant take room temperature water...I get stomach pain when I'm hungry but after my meal I will feel like vomiting. And I can't be hungy otherwise I would get impatience n angry.
My main problem now is constipation so I eat alot guava, berries, vegetables, yogurt drink n prune juice. I heard it's not good to drink too much cold stuff but yogurt drink can't be taken warm. So usually i leave it outside the fridge to let it uncool for awhile before I drink it hopefully it would be okay this way. Anyone here drinks cold drink like yogurt, yakult to reduce constipation?
Is any mummy seeing Dr Kenneth lee?
Anyone seeing Dr Kenneth Lee from Mount A? Can advise on the charges for oscar, consultation and package? TIA.
Hi hi pls add me to fb. My edd is 2 nov. My #3! Thanks.
[email protected]
Hi mummies, I'm currently 9 weeks pregnant. I'm with Dr Woo Bit Hwa (Thomson).
Wanna check with mummies here what were the testing you have done during the first three visit with your OB? My OB DID NOT ask nor perform the following tests so far, is that normal? well, I intend to ask him these questions for my next visit (two more weeks) but I'm anxious to find out now whether I'm in a good hand.
Tests and Questions OB did not ask nor perform:
1. Blood test
2. Pap smear
3. Ask family and husband health's background for any illness
4. Internal Pelvic exam
5. Current vitamin supplements
Pls advice. Thanks!
Hi Magc,
Thanks for your fast reply. Yes, he did ask abt my health's background. When I told him I got Thalassemia, he didn't say anything. I don't know why at that point I didn't ask him whether my background will pose an increased risk for certain conditions or complications?? silly me..
I get stomach pain when I'm hungry but after my meal I will feel like vomiting. And I can't be hungy otherwise I would get impatience n angry.
Magc, thanks for your reassurance! Can you add me to the fb group too? [email protected].![]()
Im seeing him. First time was 350 include scanning, consultation and supplements.Anyone seeing Dr Kenneth Lee from Mount A? Can advise on the charges for oscar, consultation and package? TIA.
oohh....for mummies who can't wait to find out their baby gender, here is little test you can try out...claimed to be 90% accuracy. http://www.thebump.com/chinese-gender-chart