(2015/08) Aug 2015 Mummies

I think if you did not use scissors, thread, needle on bed then it is still not so bad. :) but some pple prefer not to cut anything off themselves, e.g like cut clothes label when wearing the clothes.
You be fine. :) hows your oscars?
Everything is fine today. happy to know bb is fine. forgot to ask when the oscar result will be out.
How abt u? U also doing oscar today right?

I saw some mtb have concerns abt coloring and rebonding, me too but i cant do without rebond. Im thinking to cont doing "treatment rebond", those 90% treatment and 10% chemical so ur hair will still be healthy and not so much of chemical?

Another quest.. how about trimming hair? After first tri shld b fine right...

We r also speculating on gender and some of e myths are quite interesting and challenge by Science. My MIL said usually Aug is galgal. Nonetheless, like what all wish and want, healthy is most impt.

I think for hair wise, i am more afraid of the smell while in salon, don't think I can take it. I am trying to resist trimming hair, at least till after 1st trimester. Saw another mummy refused to cut her hair till after delivery so it got me worried too.

I see, thanks for enlightening. To be honest, I'm more and more paranoid about painting now lol...

Someone close to me, during preggy, the mummy did some sewing on the bed. When baby was born, the skin in between 2 toes were joined (but there are 2 separate toe bones). Quite freaky.

I heard of the "timing" issue too. That's why some people said they never kanna, may just because of lucky. These kind of things we really won't know. I heard of the leg curled up and the mum recalled sewing during pregnancy, the grandma faster removed the thread and the leg really slowly became normal, these kind of things really v hard to say. Don't know who to believe also, just do what we are comfy with. :)

hmm... interesting. I thought legs curl up at birth is normal cos that's how they hold their positions inside the womb. In fact, they will be bowed legs for quite a while then slowly straightening out into 2 yo...

Last pregnancy. I didn't cut hair till I passed 28 weeks. Cos technically after 28 weeks, babies are safe to be delivered though pre term.

To be honest, I'm oso not putting on make up now. Trying to reduce anythg potentially 'harmful' to a minimal inc hair/nails coloring. Cos these things really no scientific proves if will or will not be harmful and also depends on individual body.

I've also changed our kettle to stainless steel since first pregnancy, to be in line with bpa-free esp water intake is quite a lot.

hmm... interesting. I thought legs curl up at birth is normal cos that's how they hold their positions inside the womb. In fact, they will be bowed legs for quite a while then slowly straightening out into 2 yo...

Last pregnancy. I didn't cut hair till I passed 28 weeks. Cos technically after 28 weeks, babies are safe to be delivered though pre term.

To be honest, I'm oso not putting on make up now. Trying to reduce anythg potentially 'harmful' to a minimal inc hair/nails coloring. Cos these things really no scientific proves if will or will not be harmful and also depends on individual body.

I've also changed our kettle to stainless steel since first pregnancy, to be in line with bpa-free esp water intake is quite a lot.

I feel absolutely lazy to dress up now. So no make up, just casual wear, comb hair and go out. Cannot even stand perfume smell :confused:

I think for hair wise, i am more afraid of the smell while in salon, don't think I can take it. I am trying to resist trimming hair, at least till after 1st trimester. Saw another mummy refused to cut her hair till after delivery so it got me worried too.
I cannot tahan having long n untidy hair through my pregnancy. Esp hair keep dropping. After cutting today, feel so fresh. Juz tat noticed fringe a bit not neat so i went trim by myself. Hand itchy.

Today went mil place for dinner..

So my hubby 'pretend' to ask her prefer grandchild to be boy or gal.

She replied 'dun give me gal pls' .. Then she laugh..

I was like :mad: ..

Yah, i thought so too about the leg being curled due to baby's position in tummy. That was shared by my mil and she is usually not superstitious so I think I just follow what she said. Anyway, I also pantang. Lol

Today went mil place for dinner..

So my hubby 'pretend' to ask her prefer grandchild to be boy or gal.

She replied 'dun give me gal pls' .. Then she laugh..

I was like :mad: ..

Your baby is team blue, right? :) Sometimes we just have to ignore elderly's straightforwardness. They are not tactful at times.

Yes team blue..

But i just buay song her 重男轻女 mentality like so obvious..

She say something like if tis one gal, we can try for boy next time..

Then i say 'wat if 2nd one also gal??'

She reply 'cannot be lah.. '

:rolleyes:o_O:rolleyes:o_O

Then i start to wonder what if my harmony result for gender not accurate.. :confused:

Your baby is team blue, right? :) Sometimes we just have to ignore elderly's straightforwardness. They are not tactful at times.

Wow! U all can do without make up. If i didnt at least put my cc cream, i really dare not go work.. panda eyes... freckles...

I just want to sleep more n more till I become lazy, no motivation no sparks .... keke :D

Yes team blue..

Then i start to wonder what if my harmony result for gender not accurate.. :confused:

I can't understand her mentality. Isn't she a woman herself? Her grandson also don't carry her surname. ><"

Yah, i thought so too about the leg being curled due to baby's position in tummy. That was shared by my mil and she is usually not superstitious so I think I just follow what she said. Anyway, I also pantang. Lol

yes, can avoid we try to avoid. if really getting under our skin, then don't have to follow that strictly....most importantly, ease of mind for the pregnancy.

I just want to sleep more n more till I become lazy, no motivation no sparks .... keke :D

I can't understand her mentality. Isn't she a woman herself? Her grandson also don't carry her surname. ><"

lol... I totally agree with the sleeping more part. I keep telling myself the road ahead is gonna get tougher, so better count my blessings now and rest as much as possible.

The other day at gynae, I decided to take a detour and went to see the newborns. Entering the ward, geez...I started to feel anxiety lol... then when I saw the newborns, tears started to well up in my eyes, so heart warming, yet can't help thinking why isn't my girl guai as a baby now (evil mummy). As I was heading out, I take a peep into the rooms, anxieties again lol...

Yes team blue..

Sighh I think many many many older folks are like that. Just take note and move on, don't let the negative Qi affect us :) :)

Sometimes it's good to analyse lesser and fake ignorance. When parenthood journey starts, there'll be way more 'lovely' advice and suggestions. We really gotta tell ourselves to see very 'open' don't let others' remarks affect us. It's definitely a character building process and we can only grow stronger, from strength to strength, continue to stay positive and think positive. lol...I think I'm also consoling myself right now.

Fear and Courage and Blind Faith

lol... I totally agree with the sleeping more part. I keep telling myself the road ahead is gonna get tougher, so better count my blessings now and rest as much as possible.

The other day at gynae, I decided to take a detour and went to see the newborns. Entering the ward, geez...I started to feel anxiety lol... then when I saw the newborns, tears started to well up in my eyes, so heart warming, yet can't help thinking why isn't my girl guai as a baby now (evil mummy). As I was heading out, I take a peep into the rooms, anxieties again lol...

I have completely let myself go, unkempt hair, no makeup .... everyday juz maternity berm and shirt, don't even feel like wearing dress. I just pray that I have enough rest, no ms, no headache and blessed with good appetite. That will really makes me a very happy happy girl.

When i visited my friends in the ward, i will always walk to the nursery ward too and look at the newborns.
They are so innocent and pure that it will calm your heart but so heartbroken when I see one screaming and crying doing the light therapy for jaundice :(, still so small and tiny.

Sighh I think many many many older folks are like that. Just take note and move on, don't let the negative Qi affect us :) :)

Sometimes it's good to analyse lesser and fake ignorance. When parenthood journey starts, there'll be way more 'lovely' advice and suggestions. We really gotta tell ourselves to see very 'open' don't let others' remarks affect us. It's definitely a character building process and we can only grow stronger, from strength to strength, continue to stay positive and think positive. lol...I think I'm also consoling myself right now.

Fear and Courage and Blind Faith

I think my volcano will erupt ><"
We are all suffering from fatigue and terrible ms, the least thing that we want to hear is insensitive remarks especially on the LO.
For this pregnancy, my temper has reached a zero tolerance and my mil keep hint me to control my temper :oops:, she keep 不要生气。

if my FIL/MIL dared say anything about wanting a boy, i'll tell them go ask your son.. he's the deciding factor! i'm just a carrier.. hahaha

as for the dyeing and hair rebonding, the chemicals enter our body through our scalp during dyeing or rebonding.. the chemicals are harmful to our body regardless whether preggy or not. but being preggy, bb will also be affected so i'll refrain from doing it until at least bb is born..

Yes team blue..
I have completely let myself go, unkempt hair, no makeup .... everyday juz maternity berm and shirt, don't even feel like wearing dress. I just pray that I have enough rest, no ms, no headache and blessed with good appetite. That will really makes me a very happy happy girl.
When i visited my friends in the ward, i will always walk to the nursery ward too and look at the newborns.
They are so innocent and pure that it will calm your heart but so heartbroken when I see one screaming and crying doing the light therapy for jaundice :(, still so small and tiny.
I think my volcano will erupt ><"
We are all suffering from fatigue and terrible ms, the least thing that we want to hear is insensitive remarks especially on the LO.
For this pregnancy, my temper has reached a zero tolerance and my mil keep hint me to control my temper :oops:, she keep 不要生气。
if my FIL/MIL dared say anything about wanting a boy, i'll tell them go ask your son.. he's the deciding factor! i'm just a carrier.. hahaha

Definitely will feel unhappy about what the elderly said. Because this is not something we can control mah. And girls not good meh.
Anyway, how they know 2nd child won't be girl? There are people with 3 or 4 girls in the family.
I think there are still many old people who do not know that the gender is determined by the husband. *shakes head*

I saw some mtb have concerns abt coloring and rebonding, me too but i cant do without rebond. Im thinking to cont doing "treatment rebond", those 90% treatment and 10% chemical so ur hair will still be healthy and not so much of chemical?

Another quest.. how about trimming hair? After first tri shld b fine right...

We r also speculating on gender and some of e myths are quite interesting and challenge by Science. My MIL said usually Aug is galgal. Nonetheless, like what all wish and want, healthy is most impt.
Haha don't you just love these old wives tales? I know alot of people worry about them but honestly, most have them have no scientific link at all. I think if your comfortable sewing and painting then why not? Likewise, if you're not comfortable then don't do it. :)

Funny everyone thinks my August baby will be a boy. Because "Jie Jie looks like boy so second one will be a boy". Don't know how that makes sense but it'll be fun to speculate. For my first one we didn't scan for gender and everyone thought she'd be a boy too. Wrong! Hahaha. Yes, happy healthy baby is what we should hope for.

Glad everything is better for you. Take good care. :)

Glad to see many moms-to-be here also in the weight loss/ minimal weight gain situation. I think my in laws are v worried , cause it seemed like they knew quite some time ago (we told them at ard 5 wks) and now its 13w and they dont see any difference. Yesterday got pep talk about eating more n not moving around so much due to my active lifestyle.

but its still hard to assure the old folks ya

Previous pregnancy I only gained 9kg. Most of the weight was only in end of 2nd tri. I carried small and my colleagues didn't even know I was pregnant until I was almost 5.5months. I maintained an active lifestyle too with all activities cleared by my doc. If your in laws are worried, maybe you can ask them to go for your check up with you. Doc reassurance always helps.

My FIL also prefer boy for this pregnancy as my 1st child is a girl.. But I just listen in n out.. So Don take it hard..

Later u never asked him 自己去生 :D
Definitely will feel unhappy about what the elderly said. Because this is not something we can control mah. And girls not good meh.
Anyway, how they know 2nd child won't be girl? There are people with 3 or 4 girls in the family.
I think there are still many old people who do not know that the gender is determined by the husband. *shakes head*

Seeing so many examples in life, I am actually afraid that a son won't be so 贴心. Of coz there are many filial sons around.

Hmm..juz wondering any mummies staying on the north? Next time we can meet up for play dates. Hehe. Plan so far.

I'm staying at hougang now.. but will move bk to semb in jul.. and stays there till my new house is ready... but then again.. New house will not hv many ppl ard to look after bb.. so still contemplating...
Welcome to sembawang! Which area will u be staying in sembawang? Got ifc in sembawang.

Haha don't you just love these old wives tales? I know alot of people worry about them but honestly, most have them have no scientific link at all. I think if your comfortable sewing and painting then why not? Likewise, if you're not comfortable then don't do it. :)

Funny everyone thinks my August baby will be a boy. Because "Jie Jie looks like boy so second one will be a boy". Don't know how that makes sense but it'll be fun to speculate. For my first one we didn't scan for gender and everyone thought she'd be a boy too. Wrong! Hahaha. Yes, happy healthy baby is what we should hope for.

Glad everything is better for you. Take good care. :)

Some tales rlly v funny.. example: if preggy ladies mood v chirpy and happy is a gal but we cant expect preggy ladies carrying a boy with a moody n sad face right! Its fun speculating thou~

Ehhh anyway did u mistaken me for someone else here..?

high ^5! Next time got play date pls jio jio.
how old your elder one?

Haha ok onz .... my elder one is already in P3. :D

Some tales rlly v funny.. example: if preggy ladies mood v chirpy and happy is a gal but we cant expect preggy ladies carrying a boy with a moody n sad face right! Its fun speculating thou~

I m prone to hot temper and mood swing for this one, face break out as well. Let's see :D

Haha ok onz .... my elder one is already in P3. :D

I m prone to hot temper and mood swing for this one, face break out as well. Let's see :D
U r gg to have a gd "helper" when the bb comes. I believe she can help u a lot In taking care of the little sibling. ☺

heee... I oso almost thought ConyBear is ConyBrown. I had to scroll back a few times to verify...heee

Yah lor. Then we married the wrong guy since they provide the x or y chromosomes....
No end to it. Healthy most impt.

Yah, if they have to blame, then must blame their son liao.
Sometimes all these things are fated. I also think that healthy more important. Haiz... Must learn to be contented.

Everyone is different. How to compare this type of thing. :confused:

Sometimes ah, these kind of mil (give birth to many or all sons) really cannot too show-off.
I know of people who has all sons and her grandchildren, all girls. Or vice versa.

U r gg to have a gd "helper" when the bb comes. I believe she can help u a lot In taking care of the little sibling. ☺

I agree with you. my ex col gave birth to her 2nd one when her eldest is about pri 3/4. The eldest can feed the sibling, we see photos of it, all feel so warm and touched. Some girls really more thoughtful. :)