@mummycoccyx i am going for facial and just let them know you are expecting so they will not use any machine and you and of cos no more massage.

@starrymommy i seems to go pee more often than my 1st pregnancy. And MS kicks in early too but not that bad as yet. I heard MS peaks from 6 to 9 weeks. Izzit true?

MXLO, I actually do not know for sure. This is my 1st time experiencing such MS. Previous pregnancies don't really have. The most was no appetite.

At gynae on sat i weigh and put on 4 kg since my D&C in March. So this pregnancy i cannot eat so much and must keep my food intake as healthy as possible.

icecreamcony, I just saw your post on FB group. Are you going to create one?

I am most happy to help, if no one else can. :) I find that there is more privacy there.. over here anyone can just come in and read.. For mummies who are keen, please leave down your email adds ok? I will create and add you there. :)

MXLO, that's what i thought after i made a great effort to lose 9kg after my m/c in March too.....but now my hunger pangs is so crazy if i dun eat some biscuits, i will surely retch and even after eating, it only delays the horrid feeling for a while only....but main meals i can't eat much so hopefully balance out.... Like i will feel better once start eating but halfway through, the nausea makes it quite impossible to continue.

Face, neck and head massage all cannot do?

Hey mummies, which facial u ladies go to? I got package with one and i just called for appointment...they dun allow! Say only can do after 4 mths, and also 2 weeks before edd also cannot. :(

Re: Weight Gain

Here's a helpful guide I found online:

• Baby: 3.5kg
  • Placenta: 1kg - 1.5kg
  • Amniotic fluid: 1kg - 1.5kg
  • Breast tissue: 1kg - 1.5kg
  • Blood supply: 1.8kg
  • Stored fat for delivery and breastfeeding: 2kg - 4kg
  • Larger uterus: 1kg - 2kg
  • Total: 11kg - 16kg

mummycoccyx, i've also been going to facials...the lady who does my facials is also pregnant so she understands what i can or cannot do...she told me we can have manual massages and masks and extractions on the face...just no machines and aroma oil...i go to skii boutique spa at scotts...

MXLO, that's what i thought after i made a great effort to lose 9kg after my m/c in March too.....but now my hunger pangs is so crazy if i dun eat some biscuits, i will surely retch and even after eating, it only delays the horrid feeling for a while only....but main meals i can't eat much so hopefully balance out.... Like i will feel better once start eating but halfway through, the nausea makes it quite impossible to continue.

Face, neck and head massage all cannot do?

I am on the heavier side to begin with. During the 1st pregnancy my MS so bad that i cannot eat much stuff but only drink ribena, H2O and eat chips. And i did not put on weight during that 10 weeks. After D&C, i whack all the food. HAHAHAHA!! Cannot eat then can eat. Shiok. So now this pregnancy i cannot be like that already.

Face can but not the rest.

Congrats to mummycoccyx, mewowo and babymarian! So happy to know everything is going well! :)

Congrats and welcome Sleepawhile, Babygaga and eelinkoh! :)

The thread is moving so fast, I can hardly catch up. The idea of moving to FB is good!

Icecreamcone, I will PM my email to you :)

Good luck to Starrymommy for your scan tonight. :)

MXLO, most importantly is that we eat healthily. I'm praying hard this time won't crave for unhealthy things like McDonald's or KFC or instant noodles. All these can seriously contribute to weight gain.

Me not going to chiong any baby fairs this time round. Hate to jostle with the crowd. Unless there is something we really need and of such good pricing that we can't pass on.

I only need to buy a few baby items (some things can still use my #1's) and depending on gender of this bb may need clothes if not girl haha... I usually go to baby fairs in the third trimester... When gender known, easier to buy stuff haha. Oct like still quite early maybe will go to those next year.... Should have right? Nowadays like so many baby fairs

I thought of buying medela breast bump but not sure if I should buy now or later.

Any recommendations from mummies here?

MXLO, go for the Medela Freestyle. It is really the best. A lot of dual electric pumps out there does not come with rechargeable motor. Freestyle does. Suction is very powerful too. I've used it for both #1 and #2 and love it. I could use the handsfree attachment and strap to my nursing bra and cover with a nursing poncho so during the entire pump session I could do other stuff, even answer the door when delivery man came over.

I've also tried the Avent dual electric pump for a couple of days and found the tubings to be really awkward and tend to topple the attached milk bottles over. It was also very heavy, can't really go handsfree. Disliked it and sold it off after using like 2 days.

Sorry for sending this message.
I want to ask advice from you. Im first time so
I am confusing which doc shall i go for. Dr kowa nam sing from mt e and dr don wong from tmc.
Pls share with me if you know both of them charges as well per visit and doc fees charges

Best regards
May

I thought of buying medela breast bump but not sure if I should buy now or later.

Any recommendations from mummies here?

Wondering if we can spree Medela pumps, if we have enough numbers. I joined the spree for the Freestyle during my #1's time and saved more than half (it is retailing at $790) and used it for almost 2 years. but back to your question, I think better to buy later unless there is a very good deal. ;)

ymt, I've never seen any of the gynaes you mentioned before. If in doubt, you can always go to both and see who you are more comfortable with. Or, decide whether you want to give birth at Mt E or TMC then stick to that respective gynae. :)

thanks starrymommy and icecreamcony! I also want to buy Medela Freestyle. I dun tink much savings from the baby fair. Its about 600 plus which i think no much diff.

Maybe by year end or beginning of next year we can join some spree to get the breast pump at great price! ;)

I think there is a website "Kulily" selling the Freestyle (US set) for $530. Can go google and check it out.

Mine was a US set too and it is still functioning. After using for my #1 and #2, I lent it to a gf who used it for her #1 and #2 also. Really solid pump.

Lol!! Sharing is caring! :) Medela Freestyle is a worthy investment. Even if you buy now and end up not using much later, there will always be people "queuing" to buy preloved Freestyle. Like Chanel bag. Haha!!

icecreamcony, I think I will take back from my gf and purchase brand new spare parts. I have a Medela Swing Maxi as standby also. Damn kiasu. :p

MXLO, I hope so. Another gf of mine bought from this seller recently but I didn't ask how was the service. Can try LittleThinkies also. There's a BP thread up at the Bulk Purchase section of the forum.

Hope bfing for #3 will be as smooth sailing as #2. I used to be able to pump out 1L everyday back then! Really satisfying when I see my freezer bursting with milk supply. But the boobs suffer badly.. super deflated after that. :(

Today is 4w5d. Still no sign of ms. I told myself to keep it zen. Still can't help but kan chiong abit haha. After 2 rounds of miscarriages, it's hard to be blissfully unaware.

sleepawhile, hugs!! i'm already 6w2d and i also have no MS...will feel abit nauseous sometimes only but no retching...there are lots of ladies with healthy pregnancies without any MS :)

Wondering if we can spree Medela pumps, if we have enough numbers. I joined the spree for the Freestyle during my #1's time and saved more than half (it is retailing at $790) and used it for almost 2 years. but back to your question, I think better to buy later unless there is a very good deal. ;)

Count me in if there is a spree too :)

icecreamcony, I think I will take back from my gf and purchase brand new spare parts. I have a Medela Swing Maxi as standby also. Damn kiasu. :p

MXLO, I hope so. Another gf of mine bought from this seller recently but I didn't ask how was the service. Can try LittleThinkies also. There's a BP thread up at the Bulk Purchase section of the forum.

Hope bfing for #3 will be as smooth sailing as #2. I used to be able to pump out 1L everyday back then! Really satisfying when I see my freezer bursting with milk supply. But the boobs suffer badly.. super deflated after that. :(

1L!!!!!! oh my goodness!! Thats alot!

sigh...I rather have diarrhea rather then constipation that I m having now, have to endure the prune juice :(

MXLO, you can only imagine how much hardship my poor boobs endured. And I don't have big boobs to begin with. Sob.. but for our little ones, it's all worth it at the end of the day. 妈妈的伟大.

sleepawhile, be patient! It may just hit you out of the blue one morning. Perhaps it's still too early. Be positive okay? A lot of women don't experience MS.

50BBN, I am having constipation too. Don't think there's much I can do as I hate prune juice.. can only drink more water and try to eat more veg m