any of ur babies cry like its end of the world when they want milk?
scream & wail kind?
My bb also had some heat rash at her neck area..got some cream from the pd and it cleared in abt 2 days. Suggest u see pd before it worsens.. pd said neck area always can get rashes easily cos bb fat and got no neck..We might not clean that area often enough..plus if bb sweat alot will aggravate the rashes..
Mine does.. when I ignore him... coz I know he can't finish n not very hungry yet.. so I drag his time. Else he will wan to drink every hr..any of ur babies cry like its end of the world when they want milk?
scream & wail kind?
Mine!! His whole body turn red and purpleany of ur babies cry like its end of the world when they want milk?
scream & wail kind?
She wakes up once in the middle of the night. We feed on demand.8 feeds per day? Meaning midnight u waking up to feed even ur bb zzz?
I wake up at 430am to pump, then get ready to go work. I tag along my husband (we work in the same company) since he drives else if I take the MRT it would take me one and a half hours to travel to work.Oh why not pump at home before u leave for work?
Nv sure will puke out. Mine nowadays don't want to burp nv let me sit her up straight to burp her.Just to check
Does your BB puke out milk after drink?
Mine at week 4 start to puke milk out after feed.
Any way to solve this
My girl aft hep b jab also cranky. 3rd mth jab I can't imagine. How to know they got reflux? Take care mummyMy lil one took her pneumococal jab yest n is ultra cranky. Plus she has abit of reflux..just wanted to rant..
Try to clean rashes areas more often it may help...My boy rashes getting bad to worse, not sure whether should bring PD or monitor..
@winnielove, how is your boy's rashes on the neck? Ok alr?
View attachment 507224
Ya 3rd mth 4th mth 5th mth or 6 in 1...omgSo far no fever but I think her thigh where she got the jab might be sore..wah almost every mth need to tahan this crankiness..her reflux also doesn't help. The crying can really make me go mad..
Ya now midnight till morning I also feed on demands...u so fast return to work?She wakes up once in the middle of the night. We feed on demand.
Y ur hub go work so early? U n him diff working hr?I wake up at 430am to pump, then get ready to go work. I tag along my husband (we work in the same company) since he drives else if I take the MRT it would take me one and a half hours to travel to work.
Think so but when I checked with pd he said its mild and safe.Can I know what cream your pd gave? Is it corticosteroid cream?
She cries whenever fed cos she prob associates milk with the pain or discomfort caused by the acid that is thrown up alongside the milk when she regurgitates. Ruled out all other stuff..and the med seems to help so shd be reflux.My girl aft hep b jab also cranky. 3rd mth jab I can't imagine. How to know they got reflux? Take care mummy
anyone on ebm feeding your lo water already?
mine is on full bm, but my mum insist on giving waterWhen she born from the start I did give her some water. Not a lot, she was on bm supp fm then. Now full bm, I rarely give le
I took 3 months only. Taking the 4th month later when baby doesn't sleep so much and I can spend time with her play with her. My husband don't like traffic jam so he goes to work early and we have our breakfast there.Y ur hub go work so early? U n him diff working hr?
mine is on full bm, but my mum insist on giving water![]()
Talking to the great eastern agent now. He's promoting their new education plan which launch last year. Min $150 per mth. 18yrs plan. Anybody taking?
Sg50 promo got $200 disc + $150 capita voucherIs it the 18 yr Flexi Endowment 10? i bought that. i chose the pay 10 yrs keep 18 yrs old. i also bought the Family3 (10 yr pay) - Series 3.
which plan is this for? the education?Sg50 promo got $200 disc + $150 capita voucher
i think my mum will feed her up to 50 ml per day. not sure if the amt is too much. haha. ya she also say later bb dun like to drink water. den my auntie uncle all also keep asking me to give water..Have been giving water to my boy after 1st mth .. arnd 5-10ml a day.. if i see his urine very yellow, i will give more.. im supplementing with fm.. half bm half fm per day.. so idk lah.. maybe urine yellow cuz of fm?
I think to determine whether bb is well hydrated, first is whether he is producing enough wet diapers; secondly, the colour of his urine.
I rmb that time i ask the same qns, got one mommy said to intro water bit by bit.. orelse when they grew older they wouldn't like to drink water cuz its tasteless..
Same!! Every one come say must give wateri think my mum will feed her up to 50 ml per day. not sure if the amt is too much. haha. ya she also say later bb dun like to drink water. den my auntie uncle all also keep asking me to give water..
Is it the 18 yr Flexi Endowment 10? i bought that. i chose the pay 10 yrs keep 18 yrs old. i also bought the Family3 (10 yr pay) - Series 3.
Depends on how much milk I hv, range from 12-30 minJust checking for direct latch mom, normally each side will latch for how long?
Just checking for direct latch mom, normally each side will latch for how long?
Har I die die don't allow my mum to give water lehSame!! Every one come say must give water
Why no water leh?Har I die die don't allow my mum to give water leh
I read somewhere that no/little water should be given to child until they reach 6mths..Why no water leh?
anyone on ebm feeding your lo water already?
Har I die die don't allow my mum to give water leh
Why no water leh?
I am giving my bb water, but using syringe, each time only 2-3ml. Not more than that.I read somewhere that no/little water should be given to child until they reach 6mths..
http://www.babycenter.com/408_when-can-my-baby-drink-water_1368488.bc
I am starting work this Wednesday!I am back at work already!!!
Trying to resist the urge to call my mum every hr to check on my gal. haha
This happened to me ytd too!! From 10pm till nw nv slp much. Almost every hr wake up n wail. Must carry him to slp summore. Once i put him dwn only his eyes will open.Have this occured to any mommies here?
My boy was 9weeks old last week and throughout the week, he had been sleeping alot. Like super guai.. coax/carry abit (10-15mins).. fell asleep right after feeding.. no need to burp he will fart while he sleeps.. awake about 2-3hrs on ave.. and only cry for milk. Not cranky or anything.. it was the best week of my life.
And hell starts today! Since 11pm last night till 430pm just now, he dont sleep at all. And must carry/walk around/coax him.. and he never sleep deep.. the moment i tried to lay him down.. he stared at me liao. dont carry him, he cry the roof down. Omg. Its like endless. I have been up for more than 24hrs.. and becuz he wants carry all the time, i cant even pump my milk properly. 10mins each side chop chop, nvr empty also bobian. My boobs like damn sore now..no lumps yet (fingers crossed) but got feeling liao.
This happened to me ytd too!! From 10pm till nw nv slp much. Almost every hr wake up n wail. Must carry him to slp summore. Once i put him dwn only his eyes will open.
Moreover he hasn't been drinking much. Dunno wad is wrong, driving me crazy.
He usually takes abt 90-120ml per feed. Bt today less than 60ml each feed. V worrying. Me n hub think the reason he cant slp well is prob bcuz he gt difficulty breathing. We keep hearing grunting n snorting from him. Pd say normal for babies since they gt small windpipes.Hasnt been drinking much? How much he drinking nowadays? Cuz if bb cry and nvr sleep well, they tends to eat more leii
He usually takes abt 90-120ml per feed. Bt today less than 60ml each feed. V worrying. Me n hub think the reason he cant slp well is prob bcuz he gt difficulty breathing. We keep hearing grunting n snorting from him. Pd say normal for babies since they gt small windpipes.
Really dunno if he's feeling uncomfortable elsewhere also anot or isit just a passing phase. Sigh
my girl also.. pd said sensitive nose.. and the mucus downflow to her throat.. den now got phlegm.. always choke while drinking milk or even her own saliva..Oh no.. 60 is really little.. maybe try feeding bb frequently?
My boy also.. sometimes he snore.. even after i clean his nose, he still have that mucus-got-stuck in windpipe sound. I think ts normal ba.. dont think thats the problem.
He usually takes abt 90-120ml per feed. Bt today less than 60ml each feed. V worrying. Me n hub think the reason he cant slp well is prob bcuz he gt difficulty breathing. We keep hearing grunting n snorting from him. Pd say normal for babies since they gt small windpipes.
Really dunno if he's feeling uncomfortable elsewhere also anot or isit just a passing phase. Sigh
Try clear his nose with a nose pump. It happened to my bb also. Asked pd she also says it's normal especially in aircon room.
So we juz try to clear what we can to help.him breathe better. N thus he can drink his milk
When his nose is block he can't drink much only around 40-60ml n very pek cek when drinking. Makes alot noise n cry..coz frustrated...
After clearing he can drink his normal amt of 60-120ml
This is the only bb that I encountered this problem. My first 2 kids dun have this problem. Haizz every child pattern different
Does it works? My pd gave us saline drops but the breathing still sounded quite bad.Ya when baby nose block they don't drink well. My PD say if nose block until very jialat, they can't even drink or will resist to drink. My girl nose stuck very frequently and while she sleep got a lot noises and breathing sounds very bad. Brought her to PD and I am using this spray from the PD to clear the her nose. View attachment 508694