faith this is my 1st purchase of a good carrier brand. can't wait to get it by courier this fri. excited hehe
yap or menu very similar. i serve beef n cod more often compared to other meat.

lynn mb ur girl wants to have something new as she started porridge since 4th mth.
i also got 2 sets of the pigeon brush but its more like their teething toy instead of brushing lol....

Cheery, same! I serve beef and threadfin more often. I find cod very oily. But I alternate threadfin and cod. I wanna re intro salmon.

I use pigeon toothbrush to brush my girl's teeth the moment she has her bottom 2. But haven't used toothpaste yet. I kiasu. After brushing, still use wash cloth to clean one more time.

faith i serve cod more often cos of the good fats. Salmon is abit harder in texture after cooking in porridge.. so i blend together with the veggies n my boy will finish all.

So good your girl alow you to use cloth clean. Mine totally cannot. Only toothbrush can goes into the mouth but not others to clean jia lat.
Is tula really that good. Is boba same as tula? Faith you got many carrier too?

I just started cooking beef stew twice recently. My boy loves it very much. I will be repeating it again. Other than that, seems like all the veges/meat that all of you mentioned are about the same. For rice, I am using Bario rice grains from Sarawak. The grain is short, texture is smooth and extra fragrant. So far he finishes his bowl of porridge every meal.
I also have started brushing his teeth although he only has 2 tiny pearlies. I think he is more interested to eat the toothbrush. I use the pigeon trainer toothbrush.
For Tula, so far I have 2. One for me and another one for my hubby. I had an ergo before months ago but only used it once. Then I switched to Tula and never looked back again. Somehow it has some sleeping dust that whenever my boy has problem sleeping I just need to Tula him and walk around the house. Slowly he will doze off. Yesterday I bought one Jujube...poisoned liao!

Ladylamb, once start can't stop Jjb! Lol. Welcome to the Jjb world!

I hear all your babies menu like so yummy! I also try to introduce so many different types but they just doesn't appreciate. Don't like to eat. Eat also a a a a little bit.

Yeah Tula Tula I just got my Tula recently too. Gave up my ergo and never turn back. Design wise nice, weight distribution wise also better!
Jio lynncandy to get Tula she don't want lol keep saying she got boba!

Haha... think mine carrier still ok.i got ergo360 and boba.. lol...
So all mummies here using tula? Really very good??
So you so sending your babies to which playground? Is it must go good school from start ?

I don't think I'll get Tula. I have Ergo original and 360 and I- angel already. If I buy Tula, think I'll get killed! LOL!

Anyway, our babies will soon learn how to walk. So I'll save that money up for something else. I'm not working and my savings is depleting. :(

Tula Tula @LynnCandy trying to get rid of my ergo360 but so far still in my wardrobe haha. You should really try Tula for yourself! What jjb collections do you all have? I bought the bff tokidoki iconic.
So far we have only been to fun at giggles and Royce kids gym. I went to one school open house but it failed to impress us. So still searching..good school the fees all so scary!

I don't think is a must to send to a good school. Most importantly is our children are able to learn from an environment that they are comfortable in.

Yes agree @faithfullyyours must slowly find and hunt for the one. The open school that we went, the teacher when she read the story she was abit trembling and when activities time, she just stood there like no interaction. I think interactions with kids is important but she just stood there. Funny.

Some say must go good school like eton house etc since very young. I also headache. I registered my house downstair the cherie heart already, may downstair so convenient. But my in law keep saying must go good school which means so troublesome got to drive my girl there.

faith u have so many! can rotate ard. i just received my tula.. sent it str to the washer after checking.. now sunning it out waiting for it to dry. :)

dun think i will sent my twins to sch so early.. mb when they reach 3 or 4 yrs old..

cooked beef porridge mixed with broccoli, parsnip & apple for them today. they love it!

Iconic chio lamb. I love iconic print! Cheery time to customise drool pad. I got two Tula without trying cause I lazy to get one after another. Manage to get rid of 360 at a very cheap price since I don't think I be using. After they hit 10kg not advisable to forward facing already.

Iwantahealthybaby haha no lah not gg to customise the drool pads.. too exp.. will save tt money to consider getting another tula if my hb likes it.. he currently using manduca from my sil.. already set my eyes on sinbii forest design drool pads from qoo10...

Cheery, I think we really think alike. I'm also intending to send her to school, maybe from N2 onwards. If really send her to school earlier, probably will be a half day event.

My girl is very active now. She refuses to sleep. I'm so worried that she's not sleeping enough.

faith how many times does your girl nap per day? duration?

mine will take their usual morning n afternoon nap.. abt 1 hr at least.. then short naps in between.. abt 15-45mins..

Usually only 1 nap. If at home, abt 1.5 hours. If outside, about 45 minutes. Her nap time is about 3 pm. She can stay awake for hours and not feeling tired. For the past 2 nights, she woke up at 4 am and refused to sleep.

What time your girl sleeps and wakes daily faith? My girls been going to bed real late! Like 11pm! Wakes 7-7.30am. Nap is 45mins-1hr 2x per day according to IFC schedule. Weekend I also notice they will sleep twice a short one in the afternoon say 12-1 timing and supposingly a longer one during evening 4plus onwards.

Can I check when u all cook porridge do u all add the silver fish (Ikan bilis) to cook together? It tends to be salty which gives the porridge a salty taste which I think my girls like.

Faith so good your girl can sleep and wake so late. Mine sleep 11pm and wake 8am on weekend when no IFC.

Joy yes I wash the Ikan bilis but still a bit salty But I think now they don't like bland one already. So you all got give Ikan bilis?

i m trying smthg new 2day.. i m boiling big pork bones as stock 4porridge..
last few weeks i tried veg stock n baby likes the porridge cook w/é stock...

n i made parsnip puree for baby too...
i wan 2try beef soon.. i saw u ladies buyin round eye beef for from ntuc finest.. i could not find yet.. will try again!!

I think my girl don't like bland food already too. Now want to eat adult food. Do you all add a bit of soya sauce? Your babies still on blended food or only mash crunchy? Do you all give rice and soup already? When must they eat porridge until?

i dun add soysauce or salt.. but the stock i make r quite flavourful.. i dun blend till so fine now.. smtimes i cut in small chunks n baby can crush with top of tongue...

I am so damn angry with myself today. I brought my girl to Bedok Mall today and I wanted to nurse her in the nursing room. As I was trying to close the door, she kept playing with it. The first time I saw it, I successfully removed her hand from the door so that I could close it. Then when I closed it a 2nd time, this time she cried so loudly and I realised that her finger was trapped. It was so bruised and dented!!! I really can imagine the pain level and my heart hurts so much!!!

Cheery, I think my girl is allergic to cod. Each time I feed her cod, she sure vomits. I also think she's allergic to egg white. Her face got rashes.

Faith, oh dear hope ur girl is well. How r her fingers?

May I know how do u prepare ur cod? Steam or boil? Do u remove the fish skin? Usually I will steam it separately n pour away the fish essence then blend with my steamed veggies: peas, butternut, parsnip combi or peas, broccoli, parsnip & apple combi so it gets mixed in evenly. Cos my boy very picky with food need to cover the fish with other food.

Oh dear egg white shouldn't be introduce until 1 yr n above as babies are easily allergic to it.. only give egg yolk for babies below 1 yo...

Cheery, why do you pour away the cod fish essence? Isn't it good for them? I steam, I poach. But I never pour away the essence. For threadfin, I also cook the same way and she's fine with it.

For egg white, I know can only intro after 1 year old but the polyclinic nurse said can slowly intro egg white like a bit during her 9 months check up. So I only recently gave her a bit of egg white.

Faith do you mean she really vomited out? My boy dislikes egg too and gives the vomiting sound and runs away.

Actually egg white about 8 months can slowly introduce. My pd told us to try..
Faith, thank God your girl's finger bone is fine.
Cheery, why pour away essence. Thought it is the essence that is the nutrients?

Ete, yes she will vomit out but not at the beginning of the feed. Usually after about 10 spoonfuls.

Iwahb, I remember the other time you mentioned that your twins poo at every diaper change. Now my girl is also like that. She really poos quite a bit nowadays. Almost after every solid meal. I don't know why because the way I cook and the food given are still the same. One day can poo at least 3 times.

Ete, my girl is fine with egg yolk. I usually don't give hard boiled egg yolk. The polyclinic nurse taught me to cook the egg yolk together with the porridge. It tastes nicer that way.

How do you cook your egg yolk?

Cheery, I usually mix 2 or 3 veggies with meat (fish/beef/chicken/pork).

Iwahb, my girl's poo is not the diarrhoea type.

Faith we tried hard boiled eating plainly or hard boiled added to cereal or porridge, bake egg muffin. Muffin was with broccoli and cheese so tasty lo but he didn't like it at all

Faith, babies recover quickly. The bruise will go away soon.

Faith & Lynn, hmm not sure if it's correct to say it's the essence. It's the liquid on the plate after steaming. Cos my boy dun really like the fishy smell after adding in the liquid.. their sweat also have this fishy smell when I blend in together with the veggies . So I steam it separately n pour away the liquid.

I haven intro egg yet. Will start with egg yolk in their porridge 1st. :)

i given egg white and yolk. I just crack egg and throw in slow cooker with porridge too. I started with using yolk then go with egg white.
faith if not watery poo is ok. just monitor. sometimes they eat diff things they will have some reaction but its ok.

coming one year for most babies here already. time flies.

My girl has diarrhoea x 7, vomit x 2 today. Brought her to PD and she said for the time being no oily diet for her. I asked what she meant by no oily diet. She said no cod, no salmon. Gosh! I have given her these 2 types of fish this week. In the past, when I gave her threadfin, she had no problem.