Haha yes ask my buddy is the best for bottles and pumps. Avent classic buddy you want to try haha.
Faithfully my friend got give me pampers and I shall try hehe.. pet pet day time use can save money :).
Buddy, the chart you see wrongly. Is still the first month so is 6-10 feeding. The one you see is 2 months onwards. I think important is the ml we should try hitting 120ml. Mine I made 120ml but left some % then she only drinks like 110ml.
I got give a bit of water to my baby like a few drop thing only. Anyway they don't like to drink water is more to wetting the mouth as mine totally on fm very dry. Yours with bm so ok.
Cheery, sumiko, joy and the rest of the dec mummies, are you all on your way already?
Btw every year I will be very happy when reach dec to see those Christmas lights, busy buying gift, gift exchange, work can eat snake as many ppl on leave and the holiday mood feeling. This year I totally busy with duty until totally no feel to all these mood. Haha. My Christmas tree I can forgot it to set up this year.

joy-strugglin with swollen legs ouch... n i thk i may hav sm muscus plug comin out liao.. but no blood or brown, doc say can monitor own 1st.. counting down last 3weeks...

my baby thgs almost set-up.. busy washin last few days..

n also busy readin é baby caring journal u all post here... **sweet**

My baby also got like white spot or oil pimple like this. Btw I went eu yang sang they told me is not jin feng san now is another type so I bought that type. With that no need pearl powder. That is for eu yan sang brand and usage.

Gd that u all can still latch..

My bm only 30ml n bb drinking 90-120ml now. Very sian don't know want to continue bf or not . Can't latch coz bb already prefer bottle feed. My bb take Enfamil initially poo yellow. Now take similac poo green, think I switch back to Enfamil soon.

Bud yes I find size s Abit tight fitting too. My babies when at hospital using huggies just born even smaller than newborn hehe. Actually I quite like huggies. So far I try a lot brand also. I find mama poko Abit thick the diaper like super cushion protection lol. Merries I also try before but so far huggies fitting like fit my babies the most.
If according to your polyclinic guide by right our babies now can eat 5-6feeds only? No leh mine every 2 hrs eating. They eating 100ml cause I up to 120ml they cannot finish. I also change a lot bottles avent natural to Dr Browns to NUK to avent natural again then back to Dr Browns then pigeon lol.

For pump spectra is the brand from Korea. More affordable. S1 got internal batt and power electricity. S1 more for heavy user not friendly if bring out due to the size. If want handsfree must buy handsfree bra. Cheerywalnuts recommend me previously. Brand is simple wishes. Can get from mothercare or online (yesterday i share the link with Faithfullyours). As for size of flange is see nipple size not boobs so must measure. Till now I still don't know if I gt the best size according to my nipple :(

My elder twin face a lot small white spot like oil glands. Wonder if it's dirty or heaty. Sis in law say inside heaty ask me to give more water for her drink but I don't fancy the water idea. Seriously Isit true really cannot give bb water?

I already start driving already but seldom bring bb out very difficult to handle both. A lot to bring out also.

It will go away de no need give water coz u already giving ur bb bm. Bm contain 90% water follow ur instinct dun let other ppl influence u. They say do this n that just listen after all u are the mum not them

Gd that u all can still latch..

My bm only 30ml n bb drinking 90-120ml now. Very sian don't know want to continue bf or not . Can't latch coz bb already prefer bottle feed. My bb take Enfamil initially poo yellow. Now take similac poo green, think I switch back to Enfamil soon.

I think is because u switch to a new powder that's why the poo is green. My boy since discharge have been drinking similac as kkh using similac for that month

How long does your LO latch? Mine latches for hours.. not sure if it's because my milk flow is little

Hmm I went to the Breast feeding talk the Wong boi boi was saying muz latch on alternate Breast cannot latch on 1 Breast only n sometimes is because bb is slpping n not latching n sometimes bb is latching for comfort

I finally managed to use M1 after 2hrs latch and he's still wide awake. Bo bian need to pass to cl to coax him to sleep.

M1 doesn't have cover for the flanges and no silicone breast support piece like avent. But it's more time efficient using spectra. I managed to yield same volume. Hopefully body adjusts well and continue to grow in volume. My massage lady said my milk is enough and milk keeps flowing. She asked me to relax more while pumping.

Ya I changed sides after half an hour. Most of the time my bb sucks and sleeps. Wakes him up suckles few mouth sleep again. Your baby is wide awake during feeds? Did wong boi boi give any advice to long latching for sleepy head?

I need to express out for night feed coz my sleepy LO will latch whole night. If volume not enough then I couldn't catch some sleep at night.

Any advice how to counter this?
Sleepy LO latches long day and night...

Ete no need worry so much about pumping cause u still latching bb. For me if I no pump I can feel boobs full round and most importantly PAINFUL! M1 power is so much stronger in fact I describe it as rough suction (maybe that's why it's able to clear faster) Ya its unlike avent no silicone flange. In fact Medela also don't have. I never use with silicon flange before so don't know if it feels much diff anot. If u use m1 happy U can consider s1 for heavy usage cause personally I feel m1 batt life span is short nevermind but if keep using daily every 2-3hrs I think the batt going spoil very soon. Maybe even After one 30 mins session U see batt become last bar.

Bud there r a few seller for spectra pump. Gracia shepherd, blingbling and the qo10. I got m1 from Gracia and s1 from qo10. There is another s2 that one same as s1 just that no internal batt so must always plug into electricity to run.

Actually I got even Medela harmony manual pump. That is single one. Sometimes I think if go out need pump maybe a manual one easier. I haven't try that in a while don't know can yield same amt as my spectra anot. It's been 2weeks my yield not increasing.

Kitkats so fast your boy eating to 120ml? My elder who initially can finish fast and all 80-100ml now cannot even finish 50ml. Don't know what's wrong. At diff stage diff weeks their pattern change? And yes I think the right color for stool should be yellow.

I just now bath my girls (don't like to bath) my girls once naked top will cry non stop. Wanted to pump end up coax her till I delay an hour. Dinner also haven't eat.

Faithfullyours yes huggies also got wet indicator. In fact all diapers have. I think all brands use the same concept when diaper dry is yellow indicator when wet is blue. Huggies, merries, pampers, dryer, mama poko all same. I am going to buy pet pet next too for morning wearing.

I supplement with enfamil. My girls was on mamilgold at day 1 in kkh then day 2 change to enfamil but I don't what range cause enfamil also got normal and those extra gentle for stomach. I got the purple tin lactose intolerance type.

I think cheerywalnuts give birth already. Update us your gd news Ya. How is the experience in kkh? Hehe

Those Jin feng San and pearl powder is for? My mum bought a powder from chinese medicine shop don't know what's the name forget but I see a baby on the box. Said to cure fever, gas, kana shaken and scare also can eat. Like do wonders. I heard there is one super ex one from yu Yan seng Isit the one lynncandy got?

Anyway very long no post food pic. Here u go my dinner
ImageUploadedByForum1417611248.750225.jpg

Ete no need worry so much about pumping cause u still latching bb. For me if I no pump I can feel boobs full round and most importantly PAINFUL! M1 power is so much stronger in fact I describe it as rough suction (maybe that's why it's able to clear faster) Ya its unlike avent no silicone flange. In fact Medela also don't have. I never use with silicon flange before so don't know if it feels much diff anot. If u use m1 happy U can consider s1 for heavy usage cause personally I feel m1 batt life span is short nevermind but if keep using daily every 2-3hrs I think the batt going spoil very soon. Maybe even After one 30 mins session U see batt become last bar.

Bud there r a few seller for spectra pump. Gracia shepherd, blingbling and the qo10. I got m1 from Gracia and s1 from qo10. There is another s2 that one same as s1 just that no internal batt so must always plug into electricity to run.

Actually I got even Medela harmony manual pump. That is single one. Sometimes I think if go out need pump maybe a manual one easier. I haven't try that in a while don't know can yield same amt as my spectra anot. It's been 2weeks my yield not increasing.

Kitkats so fast your boy eating to 120ml? My elder who initially can finish fast and all 80-100ml now cannot even finish 50ml. Don't know what's wrong. At diff stage diff weeks their pattern change? And yes I think the right color for stool should be yellow.

I just now bath my girls (don't like to bath) my girls once naked top will cry non stop. Wanted to pump end up coax her till I delay an hour. Dinner also haven't eat.

Faithfullyours yes huggies also got wet indicator. In fact all diapers have. I think all brands use the same concept when diaper dry is yellow indicator when wet is blue. Huggies, merries, pampers, dryer, mama poko all same. I am going to buy pet pet next too for morning wearing.

I supplement with enfamil. My girls was on mamilgold at day 1 in kkh then day 2 change to enfamil but I don't what range cause enfamil also got normal and those extra gentle for stomach. I got the purple tin lactose intolerance type.

I think cheerywalnuts give birth already. Update us your gd news Ya. How is the experience in kkh? Hehe

Not all diapers has indicator, only Huggies, merries, goon and nepia have indicator. Mamy Poko, drypers and pampers and petpet no indicator at all

Ya I changed sides after half an hour. Most of the time my bb sucks and sleeps. Wakes him up suckles few mouth sleep again. Your baby is wide awake during feeds? Did wong boi boi give any advice to long latching for sleepy head?

Hmmm sleepy head is due to bb still having jaundice? Only bb having jaundice than will be sleepy other than that bb is quite active

Oh ua dryers don't have. But mama poko have now i using it. Then pampers have also but the pampers I use that time is newborn small pack. Not a lot place sell. I don't know the usual size s m l got indicator anot.

Oh Ya forget ask u all, for fm how many spoon of milk powder U all mix with how many ml water?

Oh ua dryers don't have. But mama poko have now i using it. Then pampers have also but the pampers I use that time is newborn small pack. Not a lot place sell. I don't know the usual size s m l got indicator anot.

Oh Ya forget ask u all, for fm how many spoon of milk powder U all mix with how many ml water?

Mamy Poko have the indicator for size s or newborn than after that no more indicator Liao
Hmmm water add 30ml than the scoop half lor if bb drink 60ml then water is 60ml then 1 full scoop

Oh m I adding too much scope? My fm I give 100ml and i do 3 full scope of powder cause the enfamil tin state 30ml 1 scope, 60ml 2 scopes and 90ml 3scopes.

Oh depends on ur scoop is hw big mine full scoop is 60ml half scoop is 30ml if 100ml for my case I will add water to 100ml than add 1 full scoop which is 60ml plus another 40ml which is half scoop n abit more

Same same is it kkh let ur gal drink similac for the month u deliver?
No..they gave her enfagrow. But I bought similac before delivery to stand by so didn't wanna change. Since discharged, she has been drinking similac and breast milk and her poo is yellow colour.

Oic for my case is kkh let my boy drink similac coz is their milk for that mth thought come back can keep latching my boy but with all those types of stress n no experience in latching technique my boy has been 90% FM n 10% bm lol

My scope is the one given in the milk tin think quite standard for all brands. But the number of scopes to the ml of water is stated in the tin itself too right? I follow the instruction on the tin. So u all fill the bottle with cold and hot water to the required ml before adding milk powder? For me I will add cold water to the bottle then pour milk powder then pour hot water to the required ml. I always find it difficult to mix properly the milk powder.

We use to add in hot water than follow by normal water than add in milk powder thus when we go out bring 2 type of water. However upon a chance saw my hub frien premix the water n only bring the thermo flask n since than we only bring 1 thermo flask out which we have already premix the water. Save space n less heavy haha

I nv go read the instructions wor I suppose so ba if ur gal drink 100ml than add water to 100ml than add 60ml which is 1 full scoop than follow by half scoop n abit more lor

Saw this in Facebook so thought of sharing lol

Breastfeeding Myth # 4: My child is always hungry. when I breast him, he will always searching
Always got people say your baby is hungry again / not satisfied nursing? the truth is, when touching breast or test hand baby will search again. There is a staff in my clinic, mother feed her child with nestum who only 1 month old !!! His mother said the child always hungry for milk.
Did you know that all babies have some reflex that God inspired. One is the "rooting reflex" or reflex search. This is a phenomenon in which the baby's cheeks when rubbed or touched at the edges of his mouth. In response, the baby will automatic turn her head towards objects that touch, in an effort to find something that can be sucked.
Rooting reflex will be followed by a sucking reflex (sucking reflex) if fed something into his mouth. This is a normal physiological reflex in babies and not necessarily means he is starving. And this reflex will disappear eventually when your baby 4-6 months.
Sometimes when you thought your baby cry because of hunger "searching" but when giving milk she still crying and did not want to drink at all. If you think you've given enough, try burping him.
Sometimes when you thought your baby cry because of hunger "searching" but when given milk until one minute he fell asleep. Meaning he actually cries because of sleepy.
Try to test on your baby. While he was playing or talking, if you try rooting reflex test usually will indeed happen. So remember, rooting reflex not necessarily mean that your baby is hungry again!

I have been latching my girl hourly since 6.30 pm.

Does any of your baby stretch a lot, make a lot of sounds and like using a lot of strength and force when she is stretching at this stage now? Because my girl does this very often. Sometimes she uses so much strength and force that her face turns red. Any call for concern?

惊风散 is to calm the baby down in the event that he/she is frightened.
珍珠粉 is to let the baby have good skin condition. CL did say for boys, they cannot take pearl powder because it's too cooling for them.

I have increased my girl's FM intake to 80 ml. CL gave her 80 ml last night and she managed to finish all.

I have been latching my girl hourly since 6.30 pm.

Does any of your baby stretch a lot, make a lot of sounds and like using a lot of strength and force when she is stretching at this stage now? Because my girl does this very often. Sometimes she uses so much strength and force that her face turns red. Any call for concern?

惊风散 is to calm the baby down in the event that he/she is frightened.
珍珠粉 is to let the baby have good skin condition. CL did say for boys, they cannot take pearl powder because it's too cooling for them.

Probably ur gal is having growth spurt so nurse hourly. Which is good meaning this is the way to increase ur milk supply

Normal, my boy has been stretching n storming his legs since he came home and change diaper also stretch. Nw his pattern is turn sideway when change diaper

Bb so young can take all this stuff meh.

Probably ur gal is having growth spurt so nurse hourly. Which is good meaning this is the way to increase ur milk supply

Normal, my boy has been stretching n storming his legs since he came home and change diaper also stretch. Nw his pattern is turn sideway when change diaper

Bb so young can take all this stuff meh.
I let my girl take. She's pretty fine with it.

My take is CL is an experienced lady. I have also heard other people saying they let their children eat all these and they grow up fine. So I think it's okay. No doubt it is not medically proven that it works but it is also not medically proven that these things are harmful to them.

Just like letting baby drink plain water. I understand that KKH or even many sources advocate that we don't need to let baby drink plain water at this stage. When I attended the antenatal class, I was also very adamant about it that I don't want to give my baby plain water when she is born. But the truth is what KKH or other sources have taught us are theories and what we are doing/experiencing now in taking care of baby is the practicum. Can all theories be applied to all practicums? Maybe some theories yes, maybe some theories no. Another example is parenting styles. How we apply these parenting theories is another thing altogether. Some may work for this set of parents but some may not work for others.

I agree with what you said. Ultimately we are the parents and we should have the final say. So it depends on your comfort level whether you want to let your baby take all these stuff or not.

Anyway just a gentle reminder to all mummies out there who are still going to breastfeed your babies, be it latching or expressing.

My CL just reminded me just now that I must still watch my diet like the food I eat after confinement as I am still going to feed my girl with BM. She said sometimes we tend to forget that we are still feeding baby BM and hence, anyhow eat.

Anyway just a gentle reminder to all mummies out there who are still going to breastfeed your babies, be it latching or expressing.

My CL just reminded me just now that I must still watch my diet like the food I eat after confinement as I am still going to feed my girl with BM. She said sometimes we tend to forget that we are still feeding baby BM and hence, anyhow eat.

Yup for Breast feeding mummy diet is important so must watch out

Lynn, last time i tried NAN HA, my elder gal poo alot... cos they mention is for allegy baby.. my elder gal tried like all kinds of FM before settling for enfa.

How do u let ur girl drink the Jin feng San? And how do we know she is frighten? Mmmm I think I got the powder too but haven't let them try.
My younger twin a lot of stretching. Makes a lot of noise too and I think it's ok. Stretch and grow more :)
I agree with Faithfullyours thou a lot in theory cannot do cannot try but I think older experience cl or mum even grandparents will say can do this can do that. So at end of day if it's not too over the limit I think I will let them try too but of course I will have to see the item they taking to ensure really suitable especially those which state not suitable for infant no way I am going to allow haha.

Oh snow so U mean the thermal flask U bring out the water inside is not 100% boiling water? U mix cold and boiling water to lukewarm for fm mixture? Sounds good huh anyway fm don't need super hot water too dissolve right. What I do now actually is I put cold water in their bottle and bring hot water in thermal flask when they want drink I pour the milk powder into the bottle already have cold water inside then add in hot water.

Buddy, so far I skip spicy as I scare got prawn shrimp then csec I try not to eat at least for 3 month for my thinking la. I miss tom yam and mala sob sob...
Ok for milk powder I also follow the tin they say 30ml 1 spoon. however I try to reduce the powder a bit as I scare too heaty.
Diapers I don't know if I should buy size s already? I notice pet pet the diaper like slightly smaller than momy poko.
Btw I was having a hard time yesterday. My baby was very cranky and keeps crying. I went home yesterday from South to far east then before i could do anything my mum called and said baby crying non stop. Me and dh late night drive all the way back from far east to South again. When baby saw me, she stop crying and I have to carry her almost all night as she don't want anyone except me. Think she got scare by the injection and feeling very insecure. Omg can I go back to work in future. If like this how do I go back home.
Hmm.. I really don't know if I should change fm a not.. so far is good just that the poo is 4 days once. Headache.. Who can I ask. ?

Ok regarding about the jin feng san I actually wanted to get and plus pearl powder as my girl got the jerk jerk episode. So I went to eu yan sang and they told me jin feng san is in a way ban and has been replaced to this which I have attached the pic below. It cost around $48. Then I told them I want pearl powder and they said with this no need pearl powder as pearl powder is more on the cooling side. I also ask them on the bao yan dan approx $18 they said once baby no longer scare then can change to eat bao yan dan.

• 1417657843591.jpg
    1417657843591.jpg
    48.8 KB · Views: 263
How do u let ur girl drink the Jin feng San? And how do we know she is frighten? Mmmm I think I got the powder too but haven't let them try.
My younger twin a lot of stretching. Makes a lot of noise too and I think it's ok. Stretch and grow more :)
I agree with Faithfullyours thou a lot in theory cannot do cannot try but I think older experience cl or mum even grandparents will say can do this can do that. So at end of day if it's not too over the limit I think I will let them try too but of course I will have to see the item they taking to ensure really suitable especially those which state not suitable for infant no way I am going to allow haha.

Oh snow so U mean the thermal flask U bring out the water inside is not 100% boiling water? U mix cold and boiling water to lukewarm for fm mixture? Sounds good huh anyway fm don't need super hot water too dissolve right. What I do now actually is I put cold water in their bottle and bring hot water in thermal flask when they want drink I pour the milk powder into the bottle already have cold water inside then add in hot water.

The thermal flask I bring out is already premix hot water n normal water so the temp is just nice to make milk. Even nw at home we also use that method wait till mix here n there n feel the water hot anot by then my boy already cry until house down liao

Buddy, so far I skip spicy as I scare got prawn shrimp then csec I try not to eat at least for 3 month for my thinking la. I miss tom yam and mala sob sob...
Ok for milk powder I also follow the tin they say 30ml 1 spoon. however I try to reduce the powder a bit as I scare too heaty.
Diapers I don't know if I should buy size s already? I notice pet pet the diaper like slightly smaller than momy poko.
Btw I was having a hard time yesterday. My baby was very cranky and keeps crying. I went home yesterday from South to far east then before i could do anything my mum called and said baby crying non stop. Me and dh late night drive all the way back from far east to South again. When baby saw me, she stop crying and I have to carry her almost all night as she don't want anyone except me. Think she got scare by the injection and feeling very insecure. Omg can I go back to work in future. If like this how do I go back home.
Hmm.. I really don't know if I should change fm a not.. so far is good just that the poo is 4 days once. Headache.. Who can I ask. ?

My full scoop is 60ml wor only half scoop is 30ml. Think different tin their scoop is different ba.

If ur bb on bm then poo 4 days once than is ok but on FM poo 4 days once means he got constipation if not u got to give him drink abit of water

By nw u shld change diaper to size s already my boy after confinement start to use size s liao coz newborn too tight for him. My boy if use mamy poko need to use size L coz think the cutting abit small leh, currently using Huggies

Ur bb after inject will want lots of cuddle n carry frm u. Either frm u or ur hub n probably ur bb can sense is not u carrying so keep crying

CL will wash her hands thoroughly and use her last finger to dip a bit of Jing Feng San (really a tiny bit) and feed my girl, followed by plain water. Actually I am thinking of mixing the Jing Feng San with plain water first and put into the syringe before feeding.

Pearl powder is also the same. We bought $20 worth of pearl powder and only lasts for 3 feeds.

Ok maybe I should go get some chinese powder to let my girls try. So pearl powder yu yan Sen no sell? They ban the Jin feng San so must go another place buy? How does it look like for both?

Bud so cool how I wish my babies once I hold they stop crying. It's a mummy accomplishment. But not at the moment for me. But then again I will be super tired cause they want no one else but me. for me I try not to eat prawns also till maybe Cny hahaha. But for spicy I cannot control.

Snow idea on the premix water maybe I shall try that. Do u have problem trying to dissolve the milk powder properly? Mine always got some lumps form.

Eu yan sang got pearl powder. Actually baby so stick to me very tiring leh.. I carry like hours and she wants nobody else. If she suddenly so stick you will find very jia lat also haha. So got pros and cros.
About Milk powder anyone know who can I ask ?

Iwahb, this is what we bought. Inside are 3 sachets. It's made in Singapore so I feel safer.

• 1417670155929.jpg
    1417670155929.jpg
    90.4 KB · Views: 217
  • 1417670175013.jpg
    1417670175013.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 185