My bb room in with us ever since discharge frm hospital, n nite feed n diaper change is my hub that does but until he sprain his back then we seek help frm the cl, so whenever the bb cry the cl will come into the room n carry him out n feed him than change diaper for him if he poo. Day time I latch him first then follow by FM but I felt very stress bcoz every time my boy cry I try to relatch but the cl will stand at my doorway waiting to carry him out then say no milk for my boy to suck liao hear liao very disheartening leh n ever since than my boy is half BM n half FM
Faith there's no need to feed ur plAin water to flush down the White stain is normal for bb to have milk stain at the tongue all u need is during the bath just use the clean cloth n clean the bb tongue that's what my cl does n she never feed him water at all nor intro pacifier.
Ur cl intro pacifier to ur bb so ur bb will get use to it n that during nite time ur bb wun cry for milk coz bb know that nite time no milk to drink is take pacifier so they will tend to slp n ur cl feed bb FM bcoz nite time they no need to wake up so many time coz FM make bb very full
Faith at kkh u can latch ur bb ma there's a Breast feeding room so there's no need to bottle feed him. If u want to be tbf is stop FM n keep latching bb to stimulate more milk even at night coz nite time Is the best time to latch as the hormone goes high n produce more milk
Snow, this morning I talked to my CL about the pacifier. She told me this theory. She said if we let baby cry until very hard then she will catch wind in her stomach. So the pacifier in a way is to prevent her from catching the wind in the stomach. Anyone heard of this theory??? I actually confiscated the pacifier earlier on when I was alone with baby in her room. Then CL asked for it to be sterilised. Then she said only when she cries hard then she gives. If not, she will not give.

Iwahb, we didn't buy the pacifier. It was a free gift from Avent when we bought the breast pump set. Think she saw it when she was helping us to unpack.

I asked CL how many feeds she gives her every night. She said 12 mn, 3 am and 6 am. This morning I woke up to pump milk at 4.30 am. Then 6 am I saw her feed baby with spoon instead of bottle. I asked her. She said only 3 am feed it's bottle. 12 mn and 6 am feeds she used spoon. Then at around 8 plus while she's preparing breakfast for me, she asked me to latch baby. This is the first time that baby latches on and suckles for the longest time. I was very happy.

ecym I cannot stick to your rules as I need help from mil. hahaha. even after confinement I need her to come over my place to help out as I got twins and no one around. I only intend to send them ifc when they 4 months old. means after my maternity leave. so everytime she came over, I appreciate her help but each passing day my twins behaving more and more "pamper" cause she feed them, talk to them, hug and rock them. cry abit make abit noise she faster go carry so I also don't know what to do. I did ask my dh to speak to her that day dh even scold her say don't cry abit carry u like that we very jialat cause night u go home we the one taking care so they use to you carry when they cry if we don't carry wont stop. she also continue her way. she even say if I don't carry twin a cry will disturb twin b.

then the fil also another problem. occasionally pop by and make trouble also. I know its bad for me to say this but I really don't feel good. don't know isit cause hormones all haywire very emotional now. haha

yeah i can understand when you require help ... hopefully when your bb is ready to go IFC, u will be able to set a proper routine suitable for your hubby and you.

Snow, this morning I talked to my CL about the pacifier. She told me this theory. She said if we let baby cry until very hard then she will catch wind in her stomach. So the pacifier in a way is to prevent her from catching the wind in the stomach. Anyone heard of this theory??? I actually confiscated the pacifier earlier on when I was alone with baby in her room. Then CL asked for it to be sterilised. Then she said only when she cries hard then she gives. If not, she will not give.

This is the usual sayings about BB crying... and wind in the stomach from the older generation...

I don't know also whether Isit colicky. But my dad say her stomach doesn't sound like wind so shouldn be colic. It's hard when tap. And the sound is solid not hollow. Ya I try apply ru yi oil too. She just keeps crying especially at night. Suddenly in her sleep she start crying for no reasons.

My aptm with mdm Ida is sat hope she can help me unclog once and for all.

Hmmm maybe there's something she's afraid of, u got any promengranate ( Xia liu hua) leaf at home? If have when bathing pluck a branch n put inside the bath tub then tell baby she's at home nothing to be scare n Guai guai sleep

Iwahb, we didn't buy the pacifier. It was a free gift from Avent when we bought the breast pump set. Think she saw it when she was helping us to unpack.

I asked CL how many feeds she gives her every night. She said 12 mn, 3 am and 6 am. This morning I woke up to pump milk at 4.30 am. Then 6 am I saw her feed baby with spoon instead of bottle. I asked her. She said only 3 am feed it's bottle. 12 mn and 6 am feeds she used spoon. Then at around 8 plus while she's preparing breakfast for me, she asked me to latch baby. This is the first time that baby latches on and suckles for the longest time. I was very happy.

Give pacifier also will have wind in the tummy de baby cried hard is normal every baby sure will have wind in the tummy just that is early or late minor or major wind, as long as u burp bb each time but pacifier can be addicted depends on ur bb some will spit out if u give pacifier while some will just suck n suck until older age also suck

Snow I don't have the leaf with me. But I know where you are coming from. Guess my mum also worried of this. Even say want go temple pray. The older generation thinking. But then anything to soothe her I don't mind. Maybe I try to see neighbour have anot go and pick a few hehe.

Faithfullyours at least ur cl didn bottle feed all the way at night. So good yr bb know how to latch well. I also hope to be able to latch but my girls one sleepy head one Gan Cheong spider lol.

Bud tdy went pd? How is it?

Snow I don't have the leaf with me. But I know where you are coming from. Guess my mum also worried of this. Even say want go temple pray. The older generation thinking. But then anything to soothe her I don't mind. Maybe I try to see neighbour have anot go and pick a few hehe.

Faithfullyours at least ur cl didn bottle feed all the way at night. So good yr bb know how to latch well. I also hope to be able to latch but my girls one sleepy head one Gan Cheong spider lol.

Bud tdy went pd? How is it?

Is common to worried abt this when my bb full month just nice is 7th mth n after that we bring him out but before evening bring him back n I even ask my dad to get a amulet for my boy so I every time put the amulet for him n go out come back still use the leaf inside the water that wipe him but somehow it works there's once we went to chalet n I forget to put the leaf in the water to wipe him n in the wee hours 3+ my boy cry for no reason change diaper still cry had a hard time pacify him to slp so when older generation say something or what just listen is better to be safe than sorry bb are very sensitive de

Yes snow exactly I ask my mum to go neighbour house pluck the leaf later I gg bath. Then mum just now also ask me after 1st month go temple take amulet for bb. Shall do that. Anything to ease my babies I will try.

Bud what happen? Shivering as in all the way or slight? One of my bb also keep jittering during hospital stay so blood test taken review jan next year. Like very long hor? U bring bb to kkh or Thomson? Bb should be fine under doc supervision. Meanwhile u rest well.

Iwahb, before I was discharged from KKH, my girl's jaundice level was 104. They said it was normal. But they said still must monitor so asked me if I wanna bring baby back to KKH or Polyclinics for them to follow up. Yesterday I chose to go back to KKH because I thought all our records are there, then may as well.

Yesterday baby's jaundice level was 158. According to the doctor, it was because our blood groups are different and some of the red blood cells are hard to break down, hence jaundice.

Today I chose to go to polyclinics. I didn't know babies have priority at polyclinics. Today her level was 191. If her level reaches 220, baby has to go back to KKH to do photo therapy until the level drops until less than 100.

So tomorrow needs to go to polyclinics to review again.

Iwahb, before I was discharged from KKH, my girl's jaundice level was 104. They said it was normal. But they said still must monitor so asked me if I wanna bring baby back to KKH or Polyclinics for them to follow up. Yesterday I chose to go back to KKH because I thought all our records are there, then may as well.

Yesterday baby's jaundice level was 158. According to the doctor, it was because our blood groups are different and some of the red blood cells are hard to break down, hence jaundice.

Today I chose to go to polyclinics. I didn't know babies have priority at polyclinics. Today her level was 191. If her level reaches 220, baby has to go back to KKH to do photo therapy until the level drops until less than 100.

So tomorrow needs to go to polyclinics to review again.

Hmm either u latch ur bb more or give FM then dun eat ginger n sesame oil for the time being

Lynn, wish your bb get well soon. Bb will be in good hands. U also must take gd care of yourself cos still doing your confinement. Keep yourself warm esp it's cold at night in the hospital.

Lynncandy, wish ur baby speedy recovery . I am still trying to learn how to position baby correctly at my breast.

Yesterday morning was a bad one. The day before, nurse asked me to go home because it's full house at both delivery ward and post delivery ward. Luckily I insist to go in earliest the next day, in the morning after the first priming, I was given the impression that the induce will probably required another one day, partly because they want to delay my delivery due to the bed crunch. Things turns better when Prof came in the afternoon and told us we are unlikely to deliver natural and will csec after 10 pm if there is no improvement in my contraction. My cervix didn't dillate much baby's head is a bit high up, and there it goes my dream to deliver naturally. My dh on the other hand was happy to know there is a definite date for baby to come. He was in the OT and saw how forceful they try to tear apart my tummy. Even managed to video in the OT.

Huh is urs consider a emergency csect? If yes hw come ur hub can go in wor my hub was waiting at my ward can't even go in

Bbhc u r under prof john tee? Ya how come your dh can video? Can even see how forceful they open tummy? My dh was seated at my side no way he can see the other side of the ot. Video the csec process or?

Faithfullyours mine was not given a choice, the nurse when I discharge just say go nearest polyclinic to check jaundice and the 1st week Dh go almost daily to make sure the level never increase. It's only 2nd week then their level decrease and the visit to polyclinic stretch to 4-5days. Their level must go below 100 then we stop visit.

Bbhc u r under prof john tee? Ya how come your dh can video? Can even see how forceful they open tummy? My dh was seated at my side no way he can see the other side of the ot. Video the csec process or?

Faithfullyours mine was not given a choice, the nurse when I discharge just say go nearest polyclinic to check jaundice and the 1st week Dh go almost daily to make sure the level never increase. It's only 2nd week then their level decrease and the visit to polyclinic stretch to 4-5days. Their level must go below 100 then we stop visit.
Hi Iwantahealthybaby, were u under elective csect? Can your husband go into OT during labour? I went to the antenatal class today and the trainer told us that husband can't go into OT during csect (epidural and not GA). We are really disappointed!

If emergency csect hub can't go in if elective csect hub can go in

Yes NgYL I'm under elective csec and in kkh. Dh can go in but make sure u speak to your gynae cause gynae will let u sign a consent form. Need the form before they allow dh to go in :)

Terrible my elder twin cry for almost 2hrs yesterday before sleep. Just refuse to sleep. Really don't know what went wrong! The 2hrs is not continuous. Carry manage to pacify awhile then sleep in yr arms when put down cot cry again :(

Yes NgYL I'm under elective csec and in kkh. Dh can go in but make sure u speak to your gynae cause gynae will let u sign a consent form. Need the form before they allow dh to go in :)

Terrible my elder twin cry for almost 2hrs yesterday before sleep. Just refuse to sleep. Really don't know what went wrong! The 2hrs is not continuous. Carry manage to pacify awhile then sleep in yr arms when put down cot cry again :(

Hmm bcoz of the body temperature perhaps u need to carry ur older twin to slp coz when put down different temperature otherwise ask ur mum to go request a amulet Lor if not ur twin will keep on cry de

Hello everyone. My baby is warded and I am given a bed in which the feeling is like just give birth like this. They are training me every moment how to really feed the baby and etc to understand more on my baby on the signal she is giving. I felt this moment is so much better than initially as after birth due to my wound very hard to train. My baby is waiting for bacteria test result which will takes 3 days and I find she seems so much better in hospital than at home. She can sleep better no more the cry baby needs me to carry after milk. Otherwise the past few days she is really getting out of hand. Don't know is due to her being uncomfortable or what. But at least I got a better rest here and The nurses are helping to take care. The nurses are really very very helpful and friendly at thomson baby Ward. Luckily I am seeing my PD at Thomson, her warding time was just like 5 mins super fast.
Buddy do your csec wound inside sometimes a bit pain? Mine will leh.

Oh btw talking about csec. Yes if epidural csec husband is allowed in. For my case even if really emergency my doc will allow my husband in. So it depends on your doc.

Btw to cure jaundice, you can go chinese medical shop to buy a type of herb for baby to bath. This plus sunbathe as in give baby shine sunlight at 9am and 5pm.
Faithfully, my baby initially got jaundice is also due to different blood group from me.

Lynn, glad to hear tt your girl is recovering well n u have a better rest too.
Btw at kkh only private class then hubby can go in for elective csect. Subsidy class hubby are not allowed in.. That's what the dr told me hospital policy... Dunno why quite disappointed. :(

Oh Isit cheerywalnuts? But even private class also need gynae consent but if emergency csec dh also cannot go in.

Bud glad u find this stay with bb fruitful at least u get to learn more from nurses how to take care bb in more details.

I'm so sleepy...lack of sleep. Wake to feed, wake to pump, then do all washing then finally manage close eyes another bb cry...the routine continues....

Here we are at polyclinics for my girl's review on her jaundice. Really pray hard her level doesn't go up.

Lynn, then how did your girl's jaundice level come down? Did you follow your girl to all these check ups while doing confinement?

Yes my baby jaundice went down after using the Chinese herb to bath. I think I saw oct forum some mummies also using.
I have been following up with the Thomson PD on my baby's review as she is the one looking after her since birth. Her rates are ok also. Not only on jaundice but she will check like if her backside got rash and recommend what to use and what can baby Eat and etc. That day she saw my baby got one red mark then she say maybe mosquito so just be careful and give us cream to apply. At this very young age I feel better to let her see baby. Maybe baby 2 months already then I switch to polyclinic for injection and follow up.

Iwantahealthybaby, yap that's what the dr told us for elective csect... dun understand why also. Emergency csect cfm cannot we can understand but elective csect also cannot seems weird.
Must get ur dh to help out with the washing so u can get some rest..

Iwantahealthybaby, yap that's what the dr told us for elective csect... dun understand why also. Emergency csect cfm cannot we can understand but elective csect also cannot seems weird.
Must get ur dh to help out with the washing so u can get some rest..

Bcoz they scare of emergency csect if there's any complication then jia lat elective csect is already pre plan de so hub is allow to go in

Gg crazy. Dh got help. Cause alot of times when I pumping at night bb wake he will feed cause I pump. Sometimes two together no choice I got to drop pump. After feed then I pump again. Wash wise usually I do cause after pump I also need to wash.

Actually getting very difficult now cause dh got work so he need to wake 6am then if night he keep waking to feed he also cannot take it. Twins!!!! Not easy. Cheerywalnuts hope your boy girl cooperative. If can latch I think better mine cause younger twin don't latch and so bottle feed. I also feel bottle feed currently easier for me as latching usually need to try 5-10mins before elder twin get correct position and sometimes she no patient will start to cry.

Snow mummy ask me go guanyin temple. I Will go after 1st month. Bring babies there. I think everyone abit fustrated and helpless and this is the time I suddenly feel very very pek chek. Want to b positive but c everyone face like so negative especially dh sometimes ask him do this abit his face like what. I c Liao also unhappy though he keep telling me face is natural but he don't hate the girls.

Buddy, I think all of us also faces the same thing. But jia you all mummies. I am one who needs enough sleep everyday, after having baby i totally like omg never sleep. Only like 2 hours. I am thinking how long can i last? will i collapse a not?
Well I try to balance up my timing now, if I really can't pump regularly then I let it be. I think must feed baby well then they really can sleep and you get to rest better. Otherwise very cranky.
Sigh my dh is working and studying with exam coming. So he totally no need to take care of baby. I also don't want to stress him as his study is also super important.

Gg crazy. Dh got help. Cause alot of times when I pumping at night bb wake he will feed cause I pump. Sometimes two together no choice I got to drop pump. After feed then I pump again. Wash wise usually I do cause after pump I also need to wash.

Actually getting very difficult now cause dh got work so he need to wake 6am then if night he keep waking to feed he also cannot take it. Twins!!!! Not easy. Cheerywalnuts hope your boy girl cooperative. If can latch I think better mine cause younger twin don't latch and so bottle feed. I also feel bottle feed currently easier for me as latching usually need to try 5-10mins before elder twin get correct position and sometimes she no patient will start to cry.

Snow mummy ask me go guanyin temple. I Will go after 1st month. Bring babies there. I think everyone abit fustrated and helpless and this is the time I suddenly feel very very pek chek. Want to b positive but c everyone face like so negative especially dh sometimes ask him do this abit his face like what. I c Liao also unhappy though he keep telling me face is natural but he don't hate the girls.

Hmmm I didn go guan yin temple in fact during 7th mth I didn even bring my bb to go pray to my mum lol coz too smoky I dun want my bb keep coughing because of the smoke. My amulet I think is get frm a very old medium heard my dad mention she's 90+ yr old n like half deity like that lol.... He keep asking me to bring bb to her to take a look I haven find time to ask my aunt to bring me to the place yet

I think soon u got to give up breast feed Liao, there's a mummy in our group she has a baby ger n baby boy twin she give up breast feeding at duno which mth she say too shiong for her

Thanks joy. Haha mine already 2 weeks plus.
bb_hc, finally join us mummies team. Now you have got to rest well.
Ete and kitkats next... wow looking forward for your posting.
Circle, how is everything already? Hope your girl is doing fine.
I finally felt I really can rest in hospital than home. Will be staying here at least 4 to 5 days.
Buddy you are also doing baby shower next weekend right? Prepare already?

Thanks joy. Haha mine already 2 weeks plus.
bb_hc, finally join us mummies team. Now you have got to rest well.
Ete and kitkats next... wow looking forward for your posting.
Circle, how is everything already? Hope your girl is doing fine.
I finally felt I really can rest in hospital than home. Will be staying here at least 4 to 5 days.
Buddy you are also doing baby shower next weekend right? Prepare already?

Then are u going to get the LC over there to teach u hw to latch bb successfully?