*Eyes wide opened*
Wah can eat durian during confinement!!! sounds good! ;)

Ya my cl told me best time to eat during confinement coz ur body can take all sorts of heat n I even drank up to 4 bottles of double boil wine haha

Yes I saw this Elaine chow reply often too. I m also at the exclusive pumping breastfeeding fb Hee cause for me I pump more than I latch. I very sad don't know why or just coincidence after my massage with mdm Ida my milk supply drop and boobs become more lumpy. I feel pain even after pumping cause the fullness just don't go away. Now even after pumping 1/2 of my boobs is hard and painful. Before that once pump out I feel so much softer and relax. My dh say maybe now my milk supply inside more than I pump out so all clog inside. I stop fenugreek already cause I really don't want the milk production faster than I pump and cause all the blockage. My duration is 3hrly. Just now I cannot tahan cause painful I pump 2hr supply super low :(

My milk storage in fridge is going low already :( previously easily 160ml each pump now this two days 100-120ml only. And best I still feel not fully drained...

If after mdm Ida still cannot where should I go for medical advice? Any doc to recommend who is good in engorgement or block ducts?

Cheerywalnuts i whack durians weekly since week 32/33 and my last week I didn seems to gain weight too. Lucky Twinnies still pop out an average good weight. Thou I still expecting miracle like 2.8-3kg per baby lol. For me my glcouse not a problem so I just eat weekly. U start your coconut drink yet? I don't know how coconut drink helps in cleansing bb but so far my babies seems ok.

Bbhc jiayou soon yr turn to see your previous.

Confinement actually I didn eat a lot of bu. cause I no cl so a lot of Things I doing hope after this confinement my body doesn't collapse. Before this whole pregnancy I am quite a tough girl. Body not very good condition but I seldom fall sick. Why I say body not gd condition is cause I got low blood but It doesn't really have effect on me. After my birth my low blood got even worst. Super low that doc so worried I may faint or giddy and fall but I don't feel it. So they see me like really ok so didn stop me from discharging.

My tummy haven't slim down so Sian. Still flabby. I wonder will I ever lose that layer of skin anot. Baby shower time think still fat fat :( my arms ok my legs water rentention also gone. Just the tummy and thighs. I think I still need to wear maternity bottom during bb shower :(

Yes I saw this Elaine chow reply often too. I m also at the exclusive pumping breastfeeding fb Hee cause for me I pump more than I latch. I very sad don't know why or just coincidence after my massage with mdm Ida my milk supply drop and boobs become more lumpy. I feel pain even after pumping cause the fullness just don't go away. Now even after pumping 1/2 of my boobs is hard and painful. Before that once pump out I feel so much softer and relax. My dh say maybe now my milk supply inside more than I pump out so all clog inside. I stop fenugreek already cause I really don't want the milk production faster than I pump and cause all the blockage. My duration is 3hrly. Just now I cannot tahan cause painful I pump 2hr supply super low :(

My milk storage in fridge is going low already :( previously easily 160ml each pump now this two days 100-120ml only. And best I still feel not fully drained...

If after mdm Ida still cannot where should I go for medical advice? Any doc to recommend who is good in engorgement or block ducts?

Probably mdm Ida has help u stimulate milk so u have more milk inside n if u didn pump on time u will clog even more so must pump every 2 hr to let the milk out. N best is ask bb to latch on, when is ur next appointment with mdm Ida u can ask her why u feel more lumpy then before. Alternative if mdm Ida fail to clear ur block ducts u can seek LC frm tmc Betty lee I think the LC but her charges are very expensive abt $160 I think

Iwantahealthybaby, i just started durian today wk35 plus. Hope can catchup by wk38 when deliver. Yes i started coconut since wk 30.. Once a wk.. by the time your babies shower tummy will slim down more now only 2 wks plus ;) it took 9mths to expand so definitely will gradually tighten back

Snow i taking pricking test today want to see the effect of durian Haha

Iwantahealthybaby, i just started durian today wk35 plus. Hope can catchup by wk38 when deliver. Yes i started coconut since wk 30.. Once a wk.. by the time your babies shower tummy will slim down more now only 2 wks plus ;)

Snow i taking pricking test today want to see the effect of durian Haha

Wow confirm high de I tell u coz durian is high sugar u not scare the odac nurse say u ar...

Hehe i nv go odac doing my self monitoring cos i know how to do n i also got the glucose tester. show dr my readings during each review. So far my diet control quite good. Everyday brekkie is oats for the past 2 months.
Next wk last review le. Just did the after lunch pricking test then take 2 seeds of durian. Will be 4 hrs later for the next test before dinner hehe

My baby the umbilical cord there already drop last week. Then these two days bleeding is it normal? Btw confinement period can eat fruit, is it very 'liang'. Btw how to send baby for follow up injection? How to register them at polyclinic. Just walk in?

lynn-u wan 2try call n mak aptm? by right new born hav pirority queue, not sure how it is executed. btw recommended immuñ is free @polyclinic. can mak aptm..

What's double boil wine? How do you make?

Eh my cl make de pour in xo at a bowl then cover by another bowl then on top put 2 pcs of pork lean meat coz I csect can't use chicken so replace with pork n is suppose to be very 'bu' haha

U can eat fruits but the fruits Cannt put in fridge n depends which type of fruits u want to eat, watermelon is no coz is Liang u can eat apple, banana, guava etc
Eh for bb injection mine is make during his first visit to polyclinic for his jaundice review if u feel unsafe for the bleeding u can bring ur bb to polyclinic newborn bb got priority once u register they straight give u see doc coz they dun want the bb to catch any germs

Lol u lucky but 6.2 not consider high meh I roughly remember before meal n after meal cannt hit duno hw much
Snow, before lunch was 4.5mmol.. then 2 hrs after lunch is 6.2 mmol..
Consider normal so long is between 5.5 to 7 mmol for 2 hrs after a meal hehe..
So 3.5hrs after the durian, i tested again for before dinner, it's 4.2 mmol. So within normal range for before a meal of 3.5 to 5.5 mmol ;)

Eh my cl make de pour in xo at a bowl then cover by another bowl then on top put 2 pcs of pork lean meat coz I csect can't use chicken so replace with pork n is suppose to be very 'bu' haha
Snow, for csect how long cannot eat chicken? First 2 wks or longer periods?

Confinement can take beef? Thinking of having some variety instead of solely eating pork

Snow, for csect how long cannot eat chicken? First 2 wks or longer periods?

Confinement can take beef? Thinking of having some variety instead of solely eating pork

Eh I close to 2 mths than eat pray safe got mummy 4 mths no eat chicken n seafood I duno can eat beef anot coz I dun take beef

Wow 2 months for csect.. so no sesame oil chicken during confinement. Okok noted. Reason for no chicken for csect is because? Inflammation?

Hmmm was told that chicken will cause pus in the wound n prawn n sotong is 'poison' my confinement I only take fish n pork throughout

I eat chicken leh.. But not first week. After that I eat kampom chicken. Beef very 'du' also. But seafood think I will skip maybe 4 months.

Joy, thanks. I will visit my PD tomorrow. Now still newborn I scare polyclinic so many people for the branch near my parent's place so I will go back to my private PD first at Thomson. My baby shivering after got big fright just now. Scare me. . But will check with PD tomorrow. Sigh..

Bud my injection was go polyclinic they schedule cause I bring bb go polyclinic check jaundice then. Maybe u can walk in with bb health booklet make aptm.

I'm gg crazy my twin a keep crying. Eat finish, diaper change, sleep halfway wake up cry like mad. It's cry all the way. Don't know what to do..almost whole day like that.

I think chicken is 1st two weeks only. I order catering ask no chicken for 1st two weeks after that ok already. But seafood wise yes I heard 100days.

Bud my injection was go polyclinic they schedule cause I bring bb go polyclinic check jaundice then. Maybe u can walk in with bb health booklet make aptm.

I'm gg crazy my twin a keep crying. Eat finish, diaper change, sleep halfway wake up cry like mad. It's cry all the way. Don't know what to do..almost whole day like that.

Hmmm is it having nightmare or still hungry or maybe want to being carry n pet him
Difficult not to eat prawn especially if u go eat dim sum there's prawn in it.... -_-|||

Congrats bbhc 3.8kg is good. Welcome to motherhood. Rest well 1st in hospital cause after discharge u are on yr own no more nurses to attend to u :) no nursery to place bb during night time.

Joy no heard before vodka and jack Daniel but I know martell can. The other day mum brew chicken in Dom totally sucks I cannot take it. Find the soup (Dom base) too sweet for me to take it.

Snow I really don't know. My twin a yes like being carried but yesterday was bad. Carry her till she sleep put her cot a while she suddenly cry and it's so bad. Long and serious cry not those soft type. Hope it's not anything serious. Don't know if today will gets better

Bud bring bb to see pd ya. My bb umbilical cord also drop already but I realise one of them still got "root" stuck in her belly button while the other drop cleanly the whole thing. I wonder Will the "Root" drop off again also? Now cannot see hole of belly button as the root of umbilical cord still there. Like a stopper like that

Hi anyone conceived by ivf and having their babies in 2014?
which helps you ... leather men's messenger bag . girl's skinny jeans ... get almost anything you need at a very good price, clothing, shoes & accessories, sports & travel, you are looking to buy.I already have ... I am familiar with fashion clothes,jeans,shoes,handbag,fabric,leather,jewellery

Can I check with those with CL? I want my girl to room in with us starting today because I realise I have not been latching her much since discharged on Wednesday. Yesterday we had to go back to KKH to check on my girl's jaundice level. Before we went out, I latched her. Then CL bottle fed her with FM. After all the check up, CL bottle fed her with FM and plain water. Then when we reached home, CL bottle fed her with FM after lunch. I only gotta latch her at about 6 plus pm. Then CL kept coming in to ask for her to feed her. But I needed more time to latch her as she was very sleepy. Then at night I saw CL gave her pacifier so that she doesn't cry that much at night which is a no no for me. She's only like 4 days old and she has introduced pacifier!!! I want to talk to her about it and want my girl to room in with us. A good move? Like that means I'll rest lesser at night.

Actually there are a lot of practices that my CL does which I don't agree with. Like feeding her plain water, giving her pacifier, bottle feed her with FM. I only want her to be bottled fed with FM when I know she's not getting much milk from me.

Faithfullyours why yr cl introduce pacifier no ask u? Where she got the pacifier? I think for pacifier must ask the mummy or daddy see they want anot. I also don't want my babies to depend on pacifier but I am thinking to give elder twin already as she is crying a lot and don't know what's wrong type. I bottle fed my twins at day 4 cause need help from mum and dh to feed another twin. But I give bm in bottle only night supplement fm. Till the day My supply really not enough. I just hope my supply can up more. This few days engorge and block supple drop drastically.

Why yr jaundice go back kkh check? For mine kkh ask me go polyclinic check can already. Don't know why different practice.

By the way for those discharge from kkh after birth, does your baby need to go back kkh to see pd for review or checkup? I was given few aptm as during stay there think the in house pd suspect some problem with babies so blood test was taken (guess the aptm was to review the blood test).

Congrats bbhc 3.8kg is good. Welcome to motherhood. Rest well 1st in hospital cause after discharge u are on yr own no more nurses to attend to u :) no nursery to place bb during night time.

Joy no heard before vodka and jack Daniel but I know martell can. The other day mum brew chicken in Dom totally sucks I cannot take it. Find the soup (Dom base) too sweet for me to take it.

Snow I really don't know. My twin a yes like being carried but yesterday was bad. Carry her till she sleep put her cot a while she suddenly cry and it's so bad. Long and serious cry not those soft type. Hope it's not anything serious. Don't know if today will gets better

Hmm is it she uncomfortable? Or is it colicky tummy? Normally if bb keep on crying non stop could be colic tummy or tummy upset or some other stuff

iwahb-not sure if u tried this b4.. put a small pillow like those beansprout ones in btwn on baby chest when u carry baby n pat 2sleep n on soft music.. when u put in cot, put é pillow on her body (btwn stomach n chest tat area).. i heard smtimes it's coz the sudden change in temp when u put baby on cot..

if they r not well it may b difficult 2pacify when they r awake.. can ask pd??

Faithfullyours why yr cl introduce pacifier no ask u? Where she got the pacifier? I think for pacifier must ask the mummy or daddy see they want anot. I also don't want my babies to depend on pacifier but I am thinking to give elder twin already as she is crying a lot and don't know what's wrong type. I bottle fed my twins at day 4 cause need help from mum and dh to feed another twin. But I give bm in bottle only night supplement fm. Till the day My supply really not enough. I just hope my supply can up more. This few days engorge and block supple drop drastically.

Why yr jaundice go back kkh check? For mine kkh ask me go polyclinic check can already. Don't know why different practice.

By the way for those discharge from kkh after birth, does your baby need to go back kkh to see pd for review or checkup? I was given few aptm as during stay there think the in house pd suspect some problem with babies so blood test was taken (guess the aptm was to review the blood test).

U can request ur bb to go back kkh to check or polyclinic to check when I discharge that's what the nurse tell mi n my boy got go back to private child clinic for review after 1 mth plus if everything ok then no need go back liao, i intro my boy pacifier to him after 1 mth coz he keep crying than my aunt say maybe he need something to bite so I give it to him but subsequent he spit out once he fall aslp if not is he reject pacifier n latch to slp

Can I check with those with CL? I want my girl to room in with us starting today because I realise I have not been latching her much since discharged on Wednesday. Yesterday we had to go back to KKH to check on my girl's jaundice level. Before we went out, I latched her. Then CL bottle fed her with FM. After all the check up, CL bottle fed her with FM and plain water. Then when we reached home, CL bottle fed her with FM after lunch. I only gotta latch her at about 6 plus pm. Then CL kept coming in to ask for her to feed her. But I needed more time to latch her as she was very sleepy. Then at night I saw CL gave her pacifier so that she doesn't cry that much at night which is a no no for me. She's only like 4 days old and she has introduced pacifier!!! I want to talk to her about it and want my girl to room in with us. A good move? Like that means I'll rest lesser at night.

Actually there are a lot of practices that my CL does which I don't agree with. Like feeding her plain water, giving her pacifier, bottle feed her with FM. I only want her to be bottled fed with FM when I know she's not getting much milk from me.

My bb room in with us ever since discharge frm hospital, n nite feed n diaper change is my hub that does but until he sprain his back then we seek help frm the cl, so whenever the bb cry the cl will come into the room n carry him out n feed him than change diaper for him if he poo. Day time I latch him first then follow by FM but I felt very stress bcoz every time my boy cry I try to relatch but the cl will stand at my doorway waiting to carry him out then say no milk for my boy to suck liao hear liao very disheartening leh n ever since than my boy is half BM n half FM
Faith there's no need to feed ur plAin water to flush down the White stain is normal for bb to have milk stain at the tongue all u need is during the bath just use the clean cloth n clean the bb tongue that's what my cl does n she never feed him water at all nor intro pacifier.
Ur cl intro pacifier to ur bb so ur bb will get use to it n that during nite time ur bb wun cry for milk coz bb know that nite time no milk to drink is take pacifier so they will tend to slp n ur cl feed bb FM bcoz nite time they no need to wake up so many time coz FM make bb very full
Faith at kkh u can latch ur bb ma there's a Breast feeding room so there's no need to bottle feed him. If u want to be tbf is stop FM n keep latching bb to stimulate more milk even at night coz nite time Is the best time to latch as the hormone goes high n produce more milk

Joy meme I try to put the beansprout pillow when she on cot at her tiny stomach but when carry that time I no use pillow in btw us. Maybe I try that.

Snow yes I scare it's colicky but I don't know how to make sure it is and how to solve. I wonder is my milk bottles not suitable. I using avent natural.

Joy meme I try to put the beansprout pillow when she on cot at her tiny stomach but when carry that time I no use pillow in btw us. Maybe I try that.

Snow yes I scare it's colicky but I don't know how to make sure it is and how to solve. I wonder is my milk bottles not suitable. I using avent natural.

If colicky then u need to use rid wind drop but ur bb haven even 1 mth so fast colicky ar. U can try using anti colic bottle If colic tummy is cry for more than an HR at the same timing everyday u observe n monitor first

Does ru yee oil helps in colicky condition in getting the wind out from tummy? Must rub the oil on palm first to warm it up before applying on the bb tummy for a while?

I don't know also whether Isit colicky. But my dad say her stomach doesn't sound like wind so shouldn be colic. It's hard when tap. And the sound is solid not hollow. Ya I try apply ru yi oil too. She just keeps crying especially at night. Suddenly in her sleep she start crying for no reasons.

My aptm with mdm Ida is sat hope she can help me unclog once and for all.