Ya kitkats and those who haven't prepare hospital bag think just get all ready. At least if touch wood suddenly admitted to hospital won't so lost. Think our dh will feel even worst if we didn guide them what to bring and pack. The weather this few days so hot gd for washing and drying all clothes. I next week will lay my baby cot and have all things sort out. I will move the child seat to my car also don't want waste space at home. Then ask dh fix up seat while I confinement time.

Going to clean my purifier unit too to welcome the 2 lil princesses home. Yesterday I distribute my red dates and wolf berries into packets already for each day consumption realise I buy too little. Mum say 1kg red dates distribute into 4 portions means can only last 4 days. Omg! During ivf days daily only 10dates 5 wolf berries per cup. Now I am like drinking 40-50dates per day haha. How much u girls buy?

Haha I think must need a lot of red dates to replenish lost blood. My dad will top up if the stock is finished. Come to think of it confinement eat eat heaty don't know will constipate? I am getting ready to take a nap now. Zzz ..

ELKEN - LD VENUS - Discover the secret of hapiness after childbirth

1 Box - 20 Botols - S$ 80
Buy 12 Box - S$ 840

- Benefit to women after childbirth
- Improve blood circulation and restore 'qi'

PM Or SMS 8587 8989
Delivery to any MRT Station

• ld-venus-700x700[1].jpg
    ld-venus-700x700[1].jpg
    71.9 KB · Views: 178
  • venus 2[1].jpg
    venus 2[1].jpg
    43.1 KB · Views: 302
I must prepare ready now so that I can cut open and remove the dates seeds and distribute into packets so my dh know how to boil for me daily (he is clueless on the dosage one). now I walk I can feel the waist suan already. really a diff even with the stomach not so big like what everyone expect. cannot imagine if stomach bigger I think I totally cannot even walk from bedroom to living room. now I walk even at home my feets feel pain. tomorrow weekend guess I also cannot walk much :(

I still thinking go replenish red dates at bugis. tomorrow night got family dinner, sun morning also got family breakfast...still running to and fro....

by the way ladies please also get ready baby medicine and nail cutter all this. I already have a 1st aid kit ready for bb. cooling pad for fever, nail cutter, gripe water, nose blower, comb, brush all the baby necessities.

Thanks kitkats, buddy go and buy seedless one so not need to take out the seed until siao.
Suddenly feeling so near..

Hello ladies... me back from being singaporean tourist. bro left this morn... still trying to recover from 'not sleeping all night'.

Lynncandy... hope that everything will be smooth smooth with you.

now I can start setting up the baby room... counting down to the last 40+ days for me. think reality is slowly settling in for me.. hahaha!

Circle, welcome back. .. hehe now you can start your preparation for baby's room.
So what you all had for dinner. I ate hokkien mee yum yum.
Very full I also just drank a glass of milk. Actually I have not been opening my office email for a few days. I just lazy to open and scare a lot of problems wait see already stress myself. Haha. I just want to nua these few days as I really very scare of cramps.
Any plans for the weekend?
Buddy now really very heavy walk at home also feel heavy right? That's why I cannot go downstairs already somemore I scare wait later dilute more.

Ya I know the seedless one but don't know why my parents like to get with seed and manually remove lol. Maybe they feel fresher haha. I am like passing time enjoying the removing seeds process sitting at dining table and watching tv and removing seeds lol.

I really cannot stand my water rentention feet. It's getting painful day by day. Even sit down stand up also painful feel.

Wah buddy next week you got review to ask doc ma? Only week 37 then last review? Like this seems jia lat le as in your water retention. Luckily no need to go office already also. Oh the red dates next round you buy seedless one easier. Our dh really a lot of things need us lol.
Bb_hc, so you only rest end of the month or any option you are planning like csec or just let it natural?

Yes my last checkup at week 37 and 3days later is my csec lol. That last check is more on blood test and maybe brief on what doc will do that day. So I got two weeks exactly to see doc again. Actually my water rentention started off in feet then to calves now to thighs Liao. Very painful. I didn expect I will experience this cause the weight like not much. Hopefully not signs of delivery. Stomach think still high not low position.

Good morning ladies, I now then wake up. Have been waking up late after not working.
Buddy, your water retention case really is like near delivery so just got to watch out for any symptom and don't go out or downstair already. I will stop myself even to go downstairs as I keep having menses cramp and I scare is diluting more and more so I just bedrest to last the balance days.
Hello everyone. . Any plans for today or all starting to set up room today?

I also think so bud that's why now I fear shit if anything earlier can I still downgrade my ward class. Suddenly 27oct seems long...have u settle all your administration and delivery methods. U decided on csec right in end.

I thinking to get dh to fix up car seat this week so won't block my house floor space. Since I guess won't be driving much already.

Buddy as long as week 35 and above is considered normal delivery. They will just give a jab to mature baby's lung. My friend delivered at week 35 as water bag burst suddenly and is just normal hospital stay. Her baby which I met her a few days ago is already 5kg.
Of course is best we hold baby till week 37 at least.
I am packing my past doc bills and I heard from my friend can claim half of it through medisave when admit to hospital.

as long as baby good weight it's alright.. if u wanna b safe, jus check in ward c when u go delivery suite, pink i c will b subz n bb will b subz too.. juz that canot choose doc... but dun think abt that 1st..

i was nappin mid morn till now.. yawnz...

Cause I been with my gynae all this while and already at this stage week 35 of cause I hope to complete my whole pregnancy routine with her. Today walk really very slow cause the legs really very pain and at times the joint from thigh to back there if didn stand properly will feel pain there. Back home resting tonight got to go family dinner again. Bought another baby bag just now. I'm obsessed. Suppose to go see and get after bb born since I still have but dh say better get now next time bb out no time.

Yeah me too of course want my gynae to deliver since come so far. Buddy, what type of bag you bought? Backpack or sling? Any idea where can I order kate spade bag? I saw a black one very nice.
Today how come so quiet?? Everyone busy setting up the room? I totally nua at home haha. Stand Up so a bit of things also cannot as beanie don't like me to do work.

I got my kate spade when friend go overseas. As for online maybe amazon or eBay can try. I sling one in end cause went see their backpack but realise for twins stuff not enough so I got one their biggest model suppose to be able stuff 2 babies items inside. Very very tempted to get the backpack thou but I think not practical. If get backpack must get 2 one for dh and another for me but end up means when we two go out two also must carry stuffs I see no point. So dh say get the sling big one he shall carry it. So ok lor.

I also want to pack my room soon. Now still like store room with diapers and cot and bathtub etc all lying around. Need to set up already so after birth back bb got space sleep already.

Buddy can show me the bag you bought? From where.. alamak I don't even have a single bag. Jia lat.. I only have my camping backpack from outdoor. Think temporary use that one first. I am thinking of getting samsonite formal backpack and those lady bag maybe see got what brand. LV good? ? Haha.

My dh say my LV bag that I claim going to be diaper bag is my possession already. Cause we have been getting a lot diaper bags. Dh keep the bag On top shelf already hard to bring down. U google "Ju Ju be be prepared" that's the bag I got. A lot of different design and colors. But it's not a back pack. Can sling and shoulder carry only. But cause is the biggest range so get this. If u want their backpack must go for "b.f.f" or "be right back" range. But suitable one bb only so I didn Get. I got mine from maternity exchange they display u can go see. If u don't want so colorful range they got a new collection black white basics "legacy" range. Hehe.

I just set up cot and the hanging toy for cot. Nearer then will lay the mattress cover. Newborn don't need sleep on pillow right just straight onto mattress can already?

I just saw the ju ju be be prepared bag not bad. But I think I will be to get more formal bad.
Btw newborn pillow is in the photo like this. I have got 4 of them. They can either sleep on this pillow or cloth diaper.

• 1413016170826.jpg
    1413016170826.jpg
    17.4 KB · Views: 200
ImageUploadedByForum1413017256.476840.jpg

U want something casual can go for this. They have it too at maternity exchange. Same be prepared ranged just that it's more formal color black and white. This is their new collaboration.

Ya the baby pillow is something like that. I got little zebra one but don't know heard some say newborn don't need pillow or bolster cause scare suffocate them accidentally.

I think need at least this for their head support ba.. hmm.. I will check with nurse after delivery. I will have a lot of questions for the nurse like how to shower baby and take care of their cord? Can mix bm with formula? How much milk to give? I also understand they will give breastpump of need to pump milk.
The bag is nice leh.. How much is it? Think I can only get it after delivery. Now I can't even step out of my house.

I going for csec Epi cause I want to witness the arrival of my babies. Don't want miss the precious moments. And if GA dh cannot go in. The black white bag I show u think more ex $280 those colorful cartoons range is $265.

Faithfullyours I got the same bag as u but mine is black In color.

Faithfully the bag is nice. Did youget other bags? I am looking for black as the want something formal or the one buddy shows me also formal.
Haha I am also going csec epi too. No more jubilee already. As I got too many drama dh said just go csec and baby is out. He don't want wait try natural another drama again and I had to go csec in the end. Now shall based on weekly review to see when I can csec. Of course I plan 1 Nov but now whether my beanie wants a not. Think week 37 is already very good already.
Any one got bag to show? ?

Wah buddy next week you got review to ask doc ma? Only week 37 then last review? Like this seems jia lat le as in your water retention. Luckily no need to go office already also. Oh the red dates next round you buy seedless one easier. Our dh really a lot of things need us lol.
Bb_hc, so you only rest end of the month or any option you are planning like csec or just let it natural?
Doc say go natural. Actually, I am curious why you decide on csec.

Faithfully the bag is nice. Did youget other bags? I am looking for black as the want something formal or the one buddy shows me also formal.
Haha I am also going csec epi too. No more jubilee already. As I got too many drama dh said just go csec and baby is out. He don't want wait try natural another drama again and I had to go csec in the end. Now shall based on weekly review to see when I can csec. Of course I plan 1 Nov but now whether my beanie wants a not. Think week 37 is already very good already.
Any one got bag to show? ?
Lynn, I also bought this Heine backpack diaper bag via Qoo10. Cost me $38. Also bought another leather sling diaper bag from Tribe at the fair in oct. But I have no photo to show coz the bag now is at my PIL's place.

• 1413025383360.jpg
    1413025383360.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 231
Hahahaha again Faithfullyours I got the same backpack as you too from qoo10 but I chose black again. That one my intention is get for dh to carry. But I think this backpack totally not suitable for twins stuff.

Lynncandy you can try tinytree can order online for the ju ju be bag. They courier to u. Even maternity exchange website also can order online. If not convi to walk just order online and wait at comfort of own house :)

Wow both choose the same bag. Ok will go online and see see.
Bb_hc, I have got too much drama already every now and then so dh don't want wait delivery natural another drama and in the end need to csec. So just once and for all csec and done.

Hope tonight I can sleep better. Muscles strained on both sides of my waist. Cannot get a good sleeping position :(

Ete hopes you manage to sleep well. Huh both sides of your waist. If from both sides of your waist got muscles pulling to the centre of the stomach is contraction. Sisters here do just take note if you have this feeling. I am just insensitive to this and thought is baby turning or kicking inside but not. The moment is like every few minutes once. If very frequent faster go and see doc.
Yesterday I whole night stomach pain like mad. Think is I need to poo.. hope so. . Now ok already.
Morning everyone....

Good morning all. Yesterday when I lie down on bed feel two very sharp pain pull in my stomach while on sideways. Twice and that's it. So scare it's starting of contraction too. Yesterday abit emo. I cry before sleeping. Legs feel so pain and dh too tired to massage my legs then I cry. In end he massage for me but I just don't feel good. I feel like I force him to. Very sad. Usually I can hold pain well but the legs is really making me very affected :(

Lynncandy another day passed is a good start for u. At least u are walking towards week 37. Come next week we will be in our week 36 :)

Faithfullyours the heine backpack I find quite small For two babies.

Ete hopes you manage to sleep well. Huh both sides of your waist. If from both sides of your waist got muscles pulling to the centre of the stomach is contraction. Sisters here do just take note if you have this feeling. I am just insensitive to this and thought is baby turning or kicking inside but not. The moment is like every few minutes once. If very frequent faster go and see doc.
Yesterday I whole night stomach pain like mad. Think is I need to poo.. hope so. . Now ok already.
Morning everyone....

Thanks Lynn. I slept well but in a sitting position haha... the strain is on the vertical sides but seems to be extending to rib cage. I'll take extra note on it.

Buddy, no worries my doc say usually going to deliver will have contraction like a few weeks. As long as the contraction not every 15 mins then to 10 mins then non stop for long hours still ok. If continue non stop meaning got to go hospital already. Might be a need to give birth.
Haha btw faithfully the msg is well said.
Heine is another baby bag brand ma? I seldom explore to baby bag so don't know much. I think I might get samsonite the formal backpack then the lady bag maybe ju ju be or kate spade or see some more.
Dh said buying kfc for breakfast haha. So long never see you all crave for that?

Yesterday I saw a mummy carrying kate sp*** diaper bag which was hanging on the pram. Thought was really nice. It can be used as normal bag even if it's not for the purpose of carrying diapers.

Yes ete I got two kate spade diaper bag and I thought even if not using for bb for mummy also cool. Haha no regrets buying that plus it's bought overseas so much cheaper compare to Sg pricing.

Bud, Ok so far I only started to feel the sharp pain yesterday. Maybe it's cause I cry then nose block maybe affect bb or maybe really is start of contractions. Well if like what u say experience 1-2weeks then ok my timing seems right. 2 weeks better haha. Really counting down anytime. Next week I need go back office one more day to finalise all documents and filing before I get ready myself in hospital. Yes heine is another diaper bag. I think it's just a bagpack for online qoo10 made in china from china. But I find a bit small. Samsonite very ex!!

Ya no more crave for KFC porridge. By the way did u girls try KFC frozen yogurt? It's very nice. Cheap too one cup $1 only. I love it man! Talking about it now I feel like having it tonight.

Reactions: ete
Where would you be putting the bath tub to shower the baby? Considering the height, and that baby needs to have easy access to bed and stuff. What's your solution?

Iwahb, yes I agree with you that the Heine backpack is a bit small. When I saw the picture on Qoo10, I thought it looked bigger. I bought this bag for my own usage when I wanna carry baby out myself. Baby in front and backpack at the back. Easier I think. For Kate Spade, I'm only worried that it may keep slipping down from the shoulder when we have a baby in front. But then hor, I think I'll carry the Kate Spade more in reality. LOL! How much did you pay for the Kate Spade bag? I paid $298.30 coz Mums.sg had promotions and only one design. Don't know it's considered cheap or expensive. As for the Tribe leather sling bag, it's more for DH. The design and colour are more masculine. We paid $69 at the fair as it was on offer.

Lynn, you can look for Coach diaper bags and they have matching changing mats too. If not another way is you can buy a Longchamp tote bag and buy a diaper organiser to put in the bag. Like that can also be a diaper bag. I thought of doing that to convert my Longchamp tote bag into a diaper bag.

i m still very keen on my skip hop diaper bag!! shall start shoppin mid nov..

sleep well, alternate side 2sleep.. sun, mon creepin near.. boo boo...

Faithfullyours ya the pic in qoo10 looks big when I open see I was like omg so small I think even for single bb must wait till they older when lesser stuff to bring out. My kate spade bag same design as yours but black color one after convert Sgd around 200. So it's very cheap but u bought $298 also cheap cause I saw from kate spade store back then almost $600 if I rem correctly. Ya I want a backpack cause I also thought with carrier bb in front behind best is backpack but till date haven't found one big enough. So shall wait. Suppose to get ju Ju be backpack but yesterday go c also small.

Ete I got a ikea changing station for bb to change diaper or bath. $59. Actually previously didn want to buy my intention is to put tub on dining table and bath haha.

Haha lynn wanted a backpack as easier for me to carry baby and bag as we are all independent ladies lol as sometime depend on my blurr dh can faint. Of course I need a lady like bag too so go nice place like dinner will be nicer haha. I think I will go for samsonite the formal one but only after birth then can buy as I cannot go out now. If I depend on blurr dh to buy wait buy don't know what back haha.
Still considering all options now haha.
Carrier I think have birth already put as wish list for the baby shower.

Faithfullyours ya the pic in qoo10 looks big when I open see I was like omg so small I think even for single bb must wait till they older when lesser stuff to bring out. My kate spade bag same design as yours but black color one after convert Sgd around 200. So it's very cheap but u bought $298 also cheap cause I saw from kate spade store back then almost $600 if I rem correctly. Ya I want a backpack cause I also thought with carrier bb in front behind best is backpack but till date haven't found one big enough. So shall wait. Suppose to get ju Ju be backpack but yesterday go c also small.

Ete I got a ikea changing station for bb to change diaper or bath. $59. Actually previously didn want to buy my intention is to put tub on dining table and bath haha.

Haha I was thinking to use dining table too but don't know where to put bb when cleaning his eyes face n bum. Probably break the process and do first half on bed second half at table.

Ete u can get a changing pad and put the changing pad on dining table while cleaning bb hehe. I got those inflated pad from ikea $9.90 blow air inside can already and a cover to cover it.

Bud yes I think we must buy ourselves if not sure wrong design wrong color everything wrong lol.

Everybody see my leg now like elephant lol. My family just commented My legs look like elephant now.

Ete u can get a changing pad and put the changing pad on dining table while cleaning bb hehe. I got those inflated pad from ikea $9.90 blow air inside can already and a cover to cover it.

I'm toying with that idea too! But is it cushioning enough? I thought of going ikea to check out the thickness.

Hmmm the inflated pad not really very cushion but what u can do is before put cover just place a towel beneath if want extra cover. I got it cause I thought very cheap if no use in end will just Change on bed or sit sofa change.
ImageUploadedByForum1413103403.035594.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1413103413.785544.jpg

I just had a nap so tired...yawn!