(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

mystique_j
Congrats, Our edd is close mine is 17 nov. My #1 is also born in year 2010, he turnning 4 on sat.

My #1 is Dec 2010 baby. So another year end baby...
Firstly, congrats to all!

Wow.. congrats!

Me too tested positive on Monday but very very light. Tested again yst, it was a clearer line. Based on the calculator, my EDD is 15th Nov.
I have not arranged to see the gynae because last month, I tested positive but one week later my period came. I think they called it chemical pregnancy. So fingers crossed the same thing won't happen again. This will be my #2. My #1 is 3, turning 4. Another year end baby.

Last month, I was excited abt testing positive, I told afew of my team mates but end up, so shy tell them, no more.. so this time round, i only told 1 of them. Will wait till more stable, maybe 1 more month or so, before I tell my boss and other colleagues. Need to tell them in case if I need to take sick leave.

Take care everyone!

Mystique, jiayou! I'm sure this time is positive de! Our edd are just a day apart..

I hope so too!
Thanks, if I'm not wrong currently at week 5 so hopefully by next week can see or hear something already.

Hmm I only told a few close friends, prefer to wait till after first trimester when it's more stable then inform the rest like MIL. But if I'm working I'll probably inform my direct boss in case of any matters need to take leave, at least they will be more understanding about it.

Congrats! Do rest and eat well :)

Thanks Feliko!

Symptoms wise, my most obvious one is sore boobies. It was the same as my 1st one. I had nausea in the 1st trimester for my #1 but so far, not yet. Oh, and i have sharp pain at my abdomen when there's sudden movement. I'm secretly hoping the nausea will come, at least it shows the pregnancy is progressing.. still paranoid after the last incident.

Hello everyone, I was tested positive on Monday too. Not too sure how many weeks I am in now. Only can get to see doc end of the month. Anyone encounter any symptoms do far?
Congrats,
hmm. u can count based on ur last menses date. tats wat gynae normally count.
too early c gynae also cannot c much. only sac. lol. so ok lar. end mth. juz take care of urself.
Dun take raw food n liang food n fruits.

me start to feel nausea. other than tat still ok....
juz today super not feeling well. vomited once. my breakfast.....

stoneystoney - Hope will detect strong hb! Looking forward to your good news :D

mystique_j - Totally get what you mean, heard people say before that morning sickness in early pregnancy is a good sign of a healthy pregnancy. Haha kinda looking forward to it yet dreading it at the same time ^^; Don't worry too much, try to keep a positive mind.

Congrats LynnCandy! Think everyone have different symptoms ba, I get sore boobs, on and off twinges like cramping or pulls around the abdominal area and bloating. Don't know if it's 心理作用 but sometimes feel like have queasy feeling in the stomach. Even my nose seems to be able to pick up scents from far away.

Feliko, so worried for the coming scan. . Hope everything is alright as so hard to manage to get a baby through iui.
This pregnancy for me is through IUI too. Every day, when I wipe, I worry I will see blood. I worry if there will be a heartbeat at the first scan, and I know I will worry if the baby is healthy, all the way through until I deliver and even after. I don't have morning sickness, and I worry if that means something bad. When I feel a little bit nauseous, I actually am relieved (even though it could actually be indigestion, haah!). Through this group, hopefully I will be distracted enough not to worry so much. :) All the best to you!

Amaesing, thank you so much for your encouragement. So are you planning for another one? Can immediately after give birth rest 1 month go for another iui?

This will be my #2. For my #1, he ended up being conceived naturally after years of failed IUI and IVF. He will turn 3 this year. I had big plans to keep the age gap small between #1 and #2, but it is hard to control these things. Plus, you'll probably be very tired with night feeds and your body will need time to recover from child birth, so keep an open mind and try not to stress about #2 now :)

LynnCandy,
I dun suggest u try for no2 so soon. becoz i heard tat its not gd for ur womb.
best to have rest for 6mths. let ur womb recover first.

Hi Nov Mummies!

Initially, I was in the October Mummies Thread but my dates were so far off.... Gynae just advised my EDD is now 2 Nov.

#1 pregnancy for me. I am currently at 6 weeks 5 days.... managed to detect BB's heart beat yesterday during the scan.... phew... looking forward to next appointment :)

Depending on your condition and your gynae I guess.... if you have spotting/ on hormone pills or jabs or history of mc.. may monitor very closely esp during the 1st trimester.

For me so far, the gynae sees me every 2 weeks.... my 3rd appt is at week 8

Usually how long to see gynae once?
Bout 3 weeks during first and 2nd trimesters.. wow.. i never encountered morning sickness before during first pregnancy.. my appetite was really good.. gained bout 20kg.. delivered my girl via csec at 3.4kg.. so no i hope i will not encounter nausea whatsoever.. heh..

Wooh.. Thanks for your advice. This is my first pregnancy so a number of things also don't know. I felt I like gain weight a bit as in my clothings are a bit tight. . Is this the usual case? Can I still continue to go to the gym or swimming like 20 laps?

Do them at leisure pace ? First trimester most vunerable.. so take things easy ba.. i guess we're all here to share and learn from one another..

Yeah the haze is pretty bad.. pm 2.5 at unhealthy levels.. wow.. you guys are great! I seldom work out,more of a couch potato.. used weighted hula hoops to lose the preggy weight off last time only .

Hi and congrats to all mummies-to-be! I am a FTM, tested positive last week and clearblue digital read I am currently pregnant, 2-3 weeks.

Wanna join so could share and learn with everyone here.. This is my first pregnancy so at a lost but otherwise, feeling happy, excited and apprehensive all at the same time... guess I wont stopped worrying until I have seen gynae

Hi and congrats to all mummies-to-be! I am a FTM, tested positive last week and clearblue digital read I am currently pregnant, 2-3 weeks.

Wanna join so could share and learn with everyone here.. This is my first pregnancy so at a lost but otherwise, feeling happy, excited and apprehensive all at the same time... guess I wont stopped worrying until I have seen gynae

Congrats! Hehe all of us understand the overwhelming anxiety and happiness! Which gynae are you visiting and when?

still in the midst of choosing... which gynae are u seeing?

went online to do the preggy calculator and it stated that my edd is 16 Nov...

This pregnancy for me is through IUI too. Every day, when I wipe, I worry I will see blood. I worry if there will be a heartbeat at the first scan, and I know I will worry if the baby is healthy, all the way through until I deliver and even after. I don't have morning sickness, and I worry if that means something bad. When I feel a little bit nauseous, I actually am relieved (even though it could actually be indigestion, haah!). Through this group, hopefully I will be distracted enough not to worry so much. :) All the best to you!

I totally get what you mean Amaesing!

anyone experience any backache.. I felt left side a bit suan suan feeling, somewhat like backache... comes and go...

have u seen Dr Lawrence ang before? I hear he's always packed and he speak very fast but a good gynae though... I am looking for a patient assuring gynae who wont push for c-sect...

anyone experience any backache.. I felt left side a bit suan suan feeling, somewhat like backache... comes and go...

Hmmm not for me,but i feel kinda weird when i sneeze or too suddenly towards a certain direction.. you also coming 5th week soon right ? Our edd 2 days apart.. morning sickness will start from 6th week onwards for most people..

have u seen Dr Lawrence ang before? I hear he's always packed and he speak very fast but a good gynae though... I am looking for a patient assuring gynae who wont push for c-sect...
Yups,he delivered my #1.. actually i find him ok thus going back to him for #2.. he speaks really fast as he has lotsa patients but whatever you ask will be answered patiently by him.. he wont say more if you dont ask.. so must prepare all your questions in advance.. hehe..

its good to go back to a familiar gynae...

think i m getting paranoid daily... every little thing u start to fret n worry... its because i suffered a mc last yr...

Hi all. I just tested positive this morning! Should be 5+ weeks along by now so I guess if all goes well, this will be a Nov baby too! Feeling queasy all day since last week. Feels sian coz I cannot find a comfort food just as yet!

Hi morninghugs, so u started to have ms already? do take care and drink lotsa water k.

u r looking for comfort food for me, I m like a yao gui, always looking for food.. sigh.. waistline already expanding...

Its already over, and it happened in the very early stage coz gynae detected an empty sac, theres no foetus, was told its nature way of weeding out the weak.

I am very grateful that I am able to be preggy again after what happened.

Ohh.. maybe wanna do an early scan from 6 to 7weeks.. for reassurance..

Hi all! Joining you ladies as Nov moms! had very faint positive last Friday, today tested with clearblue digital and got "Pregnant 2-3 weeks" which puts me at week 5 now. :)

I tested positive 2 weeks ago but went gyne cant see the sac well. Yesterday went back to gyne again ard almost 7weeks & can hear bb heartbeat already. EDD shd be 02/11/14. This my #3.
Me too, when i tested positive and went to see gynae was about 5 weeks, cant see anything except sac... was worried then today wen to see gynae again at 7w1d... saw bb and heard hb... and my EDD oso 2nd Nov hahahah