I took black fungus almost everyday to cleanse but still bleed...Eat black fungus to cleanse out the blood which what the CL said therefore I took about 3 weeks to stop bleeding.
Really? 2 months?
Im still bleeding aft 28days... I thot 1month only. will need to stock up pads then....
I'm 12days post delivery still bleeding, and stitches area very sore.. Urgh.. Nipples also sore..
Congratz!!!Hi ladies, just an update.. experienced labor pain on wednesday but was advised to wait for further progression and went back to see gynae on Thursday. Insisted to proceed with induction despite baby measuring big.
Yesterday was induced at 12pm, started at 2cm dilation, burst the waterbag at 4pm with only 3cm dilated. Gynae initially was pretty pissed that even during the checking at 4pm i still wanted to wait n he reluctantly burst my waterbag.
But even at 6pm baby was still very high up even though contractions were coming full blown. Dilated only at 4cm.
Was left with no choice but to proceed with emergency csect.
Cried & cried cause i felt so defeated, but eventually both me n hubby felt satisfied and grateful that we made the right decision.
Finally heard my baby's first cry at 8.10pm last night, 30.10.2014. Being 40 weeks and 2 days pregnant.
Soooo surprised to find that baby actually weighs 3.8kg!!! Head circumference 35cm. No wonder... no wonder diffcult to engage. Hahaha
Even during the csect, they had issues carrying my baby out. Had to push him down to the 'cut area' and use forcep. Wow. So amazed that i actually have been carrying a healthy big baby around. Hehehe.
Here's the picture of my little prince.![]()
Who is this Betty? LC or ML?I'm on my 24th days now.. still bleeding on and out but not much so I'm only wearing panty liner..
I hard engorged breast last week too.. buay tahan till I call Betty too.. her way works well for me..
I had sore nipples too but I endure the pain and pump... u have to latch n pump to build supply. You can buy those tea and supplement to boost ur supply. Drink lots and lots of soup and hot drink. B4 I pump I always put hot towel or I use my hot drink mug n press on my boobs.How to gain back milk supply? As my Left supply is more than double compare to right side. Because I'm having sore swollen nipple on right side for past few weeks. So no latch no pump only squeezing. Ended up the supply was so pathetic.
Any mummies who let their bb 100% fm?
@kitty_kittyMummies,
Last sat I had bb full month celebration. Sun went back my mum house for praying.very tired over the weekend.but u continue to pump.3am.wake up to pump.almost faint.Hubby see me like this.He knows my body cannot take it.I also feel the same.so I struggling now. Should I get Betty to do house visit cos I still hVe block duct.every pump session need to use finger to press when pumping.after pump hand express out to empty breast. It takes at least half hr to 40min. Lack of rest. Should I give up?
What happen why is there blue black?Vivian88,
U called in Betty to help to clear the engorgement right? Still sore...apply nipple cream.its real good.My breast still blue black and very hard to pump out.
I calling Betty in soon.If after Betty come help but still same situation, I will give up pumping.very tiring and painful.been bearing with it for many days.
Each side I takes 15-30min to empty so close to 1 hour to clear both boobs.Mummies,
Last sat I had bb full month celebration. Sun went back my mum house for praying.very tired over the weekend.but u continue to pump.3am.wake up to pump.almost faint.Hubby see me like this.He knows my body cannot take it.I also feel the same.so I struggling now. Should I get Betty to do house visit cos I still hVe block duct.every pump session need to use finger to press when pumping.after pump hand express out to empty breast. It takes at least half hr to 40min. Lack of rest. Should I give up?
Err.. if only 1 baby, yes sure adequate rest but my 2yo suddenly become milkaholic every 2-3 hours wake up for milk like her mei mei. So I also panda eyes now plus backache.Agaga,
So nice...can sleep and rest well at night...
@agaga not putting ur kids in separate rooms? I had my #1 behaving like #2 at some point also. Stress!!!
Now all 3 behave like babies. Faint! Thankfully older ones already on FM.
Although I managed to sustain on TBM until 7.5mths but I also made a conscious decision to stop. Cos I was not getting enough rest nor time alone with hubby. Also I lost alot of weight from BF. in the end motherhood is not all about Breastfeeding. Right?
Just try ur best. Ur kids will see ur heart.
@agagaWe had arranged #2 to sleep with my mom before #3 came home but who knows she always cry for mummy, she wasn't like this. So might as well I handle both in the night then my mom help in the day. But usually also very hard to nap cos now #2 very clingy. Always seeking attention.
Ya have been taking that. Yesterday I latch and baby push away. Lol.@BunnyHorse Supplements you can take to increase BM is fernugeek, blessed thistle and those breastfeeding tea also help. Take a lot of fluids too.
When your nipple not so sore try to make baby latch on more on the side with lesser milk
Mine one side 60ml the other 10ml only...very unbalance... ya I always use warm towel n press before I pump...I had sore nipples too but I endure the pain and pump... u have to latch n pump to build supply. You can buy those tea and supplement to boost ur supply. Drink lots and lots of soup and hot drink. B4 I pump I always put hot towel or I use my hot drink mug n press on my boobs.
Now at day 5, I can produce 70ml of milk from both boobs.
Stay positive n happy. A happy mum can do wonders!
tried for my bb full month last wk, feedback not bad but we ordered mini buffet food for evening not as good as noon buffet food and ordered qiji for halal food.How is xinyipin catering?
@agaga
Think v natural one lor.... No matter how u arrange they will still come back to u. Special connexion between kids n mum somehow.
Most of the time when bb bath, he cry? What happen? How to calm him?
Also don't take out mittens first...last part Then take out...see it works... your bb will enjoy bathing Soon!Most of the time when bb bath, he cry? What happen? How to calm him?
I pump every 2-3hr. If midnight can tahan, pump 4hrly. Milk powder is expensive and bf is nutrient.Mummies,
I stop pump milk since last night.now breast very swollen.Pump milk got block duct.also pain. Want to stop pump milk also pain.Having a child is not easy.Later I going A&E to get med to stop milk production.
You can apply cold cabbage to reduce milk supply.Mummies,
I stop pump milk since last night.now breast very swollen.Pump milk got block duct.also pain. Want to stop pump milk also pain.Having a child is not easy.Later I going A&E to get med to stop milk production.
For me, I feed baby first then she won't cry during bath time.Most of the time when bb bath, he cry? What happen? How to calm him?
kitty_kitty mummy..dun eat the meds! Both my mother & mil say..if eat the meds to stop, wait nei nei wait shrink wor! So I also dare not eat.. just pump lesser & lesser loh.. to gradually reduce supply...Mummies,
My baby 100% fm. My 3 kids i did not breast feed. Depend on individualAny mummies who let their bb 100% fm?