(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

@shabsrina All the best ok!! If baby too big, just induce I guess? I believe the baby will eventually turn into position or the nurses can help you as you push. Glen eagles is a good hospital anyway! Just a matter of how long your labour will take. Everyone's body works differently.

You must be super anxious to meet your little one!!

Congrats! So consider emergency c sec? What's your bill like? Hope you are recovering well already :)
No leh.. gynae say it's not emergency csect wor.. he say it's just dilation not processing.. sad lo.. if not I want to claim insurance leh..

Shab, it seems that from several mommies here even without engaging, u can also do natural at the v last minute. If that's the case, then maybe u shd trust your gynae then. No point seeking 2nd gynae at this late stage alr. Just make sure u insist on natural if circumstances allow. Good luck.

Verine22, congrats!! No wonder u MIA for so long.
Haha.. thanks.. Ya lor.. now at the same time busy with my house Reno matter.. will be doing the house warming and baby shower on the same day.. hehe.. save money..

My right side nei nei got a few lumps.left side small lumps and lesser lumps.Then left side can usually pump without much pressing.right side alway need to remove pump, massage and pump.repeat a few times. Just now confinement aunty say my right side block nei nei is smaller.can tell....

@BunnyHorse
Heres my little one.... Enjoying sleeping with his tummy.he knw how to move his head to d other side.
ImageUploadedByForum1414370745.785149.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1414370760.000090.jpg

My right side nei nei got a few lumps.left side small lumps and lesser lumps.Then left side can usually pump without much pressing.right side alway need to remove pump, massage and pump.repeat a few times. Just now confinement aunty say my right side block nei nei is smaller.can tell....
My right always got more milk than left. Dunno how to resolve this also.
Does your boobs feel sore even after pumping? If someone accidentally bump against me, I will still feel soreness lor..

@leoclub,
I do feel sore. Cos I also have this piles problem.So sometimes hubby help me apply piles cream.i need to lie down with tummy in contact the bed.so nei nei have to touch the bed.so sensitive. I massage till right nei nei blue black somemore.sianz... now have to leave that lump there till the blue black recover.

@leoclub,
I do feel sore. Cos I also have this piles problem.So sometimes hubby help me apply piles cream.i need to lie down with tummy in contact the bed.so nei nei have to touch the bed.so sensitive. I massage till right nei nei blue black somemore.sianz... now have to leave that lump there till the blue black recover.
Wah! Yours sounds more serious than mine. I wonder if its the same for other mommies. I don't want to feel sore thruout the bf-ing journey. Such a nightmare.

Yeah I also feeling sore. It's part of the cycle cos your milk is coming in? So it's a good sign! Haha. Just tahan with it. Massage it out as you pump also to relieve it if you feel engorged. It helps. Massage and massage lol.

I also tell hubby same thing.how come I so cham one..quite depressed initially. But time seems to pass fast.its my 4th week confinement liao...I guess I might b weaker so I doing 42 days confinement.

Can I check with you regarding the LC also? I'm having sore nipples, blocked ducts, lumps, engorgement on both breast.. In great pain...

Vivian so sorry. Just saw your posting!!! My bb is jaundiced so been busy latching her.

How is ur engorgement so far? What have u tried? Seen an LC?

hello mummies, i'm going to be induced tonight. Pretty excited. Sorry, i am not very active... been busy clearing work b4 I go on leave and also has to entertain my older LO.

I had a very bad engorgement followed by breast infection 1 month after my first son's baby shower. The infected breast recovered but after that it could only supply half as much as what it used to produce.

So my advice to all bf mummies is to avoid engorgement at all costs. Mine happened coz during the baby shower, I didn't latch and pump as often as I used to. It was a huge mistake. So to prevent this from happening again, i have decided to hold the next baby shower at a restaurant so that everyone has to come and leave by a certain time and after that I can go home and rest.

Verine22, the stitches is not those biodegradable type? Still must remove? Usu c sect max 2 weeks can massage leh..

Mommies, any idea how to thicken the BM? suspect mine too watery that's y bb always hungry.

For those bb with jaundice, try not to take ginger if u doing full bf-ing. Else give FM.

Beac, confinement food lor.. Fish, soup, Vege & red dates tea usually.

@leocub
2 possibilities:
1. Drink more soups and eat more meats ESP fish. Don't worry about losing weight. Will lose weight if your bb on TBM. Promise!

2. Bb not emptying breast at very feed so end up bb drink more fore milk than hind milk. Hind milk is the thick thick white/pale yellow milk. Fore milk more for quenching thirst. For me if I feel my breasts quite hard I will express out first then let bb latch.

@leocub, not sure why leh.. I think the stitches is biodegradable ba.. Coz he only cut both end and center of the stitches and ask me apply cream..

Popie, does the type of fish ate matter? So far I only ate cod, salmon and ngaw-fish.

Don't think the fish matters. But personally find oily fish gives oily milk. I also eat cod, salmon n gnaw-fish. Think it is standard confinement food. Fish soup works well for me too.

@shabsrina All the best ok!! If baby too big, just induce I guess? I believe the baby will eventually turn into position or the nurses can help you as you push. Glen eagles is a good hospital anyway! Just a matter of how long your labour will take. Everyone's body works differently.

You must be super anxious to meet your little one!!

Thanks beac. Yes very very anxious! Everyday anticipate for real labor signs. Hahah. Looks like I'll get myself induce tmr. Will update u guys ok. Thanks everyone for the advice & support. :)

Mommies, if its alr the feeding time & your bb still sleeping, do you still go ahead & try to dream feed or will wait till bb wakes up?

I will wake him up if exceeds the 3 hours mark. Sometimes earlier also I will wake him becos he has slight jaundice, so I want him to drink more to wash it all out ASAP.

Fish.. I'm taking toman, chermin, and whatever my FIL or husband catches that's good? Hahaa. Yeah just drink a lot of soup and eat a balance diet shld be okay! My diet hv a lot of proteins,

I won't wake my baby for milk unless pass 4hours in the day time. Unless like @beac mention it's jaundiced baby then it's diff. Usually once hold baby up will be awake, once awake they'll cry or scream for milk. So no dream feed for me.

@beac,
Doc told me 5 stitch.left last stitch but that was the one infected:(

Here is my research on buffet
-neo garden (tink 30% off, if u order to certain pax, they do offer the option to choose 2 main dish.
-Xin Yi Pin (offer 11 course and free baby cup cakes, but read on motherhood quite some negative reviews)
-select (baby full month is set menu, not what I looking for)
-Elsie Kitchen (low cost but dunno service or food taste good)
-four season (saw a lot good review abt them so decide to choose it, later placing order for the asian buffet)
i just have my baby shower over weekend. i used neo company-orange cove because is halal and everyone said is nice

Beside red dates tea, ginger tea. What other drink can we drink?

My mum dried and fried unpolished rice with ginger. Then use that to make "rice water". Quite a thirst quencher actually. Just pour boiling water, soak until rice "open" then drink. Hungry can eat the rice also. Else red dates water v sweet. Can't quench thirst. I hv been feeling v dehydrated. Until I hv constipation. Sigh

Think traditional confinement cannot eat raw papaya. Only papaya fish soup ok. But must b special papaya. Must ask confinement lady. I m not sure. But I hv been taking all sorts of tonic soup no time for papaya soups. Hehe.

Day 2 my mil made papaya soup got my BM. I think it's unripen green papaya only.

Vivian so sorry. Just saw your posting!!! My bb is jaundiced so been busy latching her.

How is ur engorgement so far? What have u tried? Seen an LC?
Yes, I got a LC to check on me. She taught me how to latch, she also said my nipples quite bad shape already. So I have to rest the nipple or if I can tahan best is latch. Because of engorgement and block ducts also. I DL on demand and tahan the pain.. My nipples don't bleed anymore but it's the lumps that kills me. And i got oversupply now.. My breast leaks ever after BB feed, and engorged almost a,l the time. My LC don't suggest me to pump because I will stimulate even more milk! Hai... I use cold cabbage to relieve a bit before I sleep. But no use.. They say it will reduce your supply, but mine not reducing at all..

I heard that can use pan to slightly fried uncook white rice then add in water.after that drink that water.Haven tried it.
I drink red dates tea from medical hall.They have 4 flavours so not so sick of drinking red date tea..