Hi ladies, I'm new here. Currently 29 weeks (EDD is 30 Oct) and it's my 3rd pregnancy.
#1 is 5 yr old boy, #2 is 3 yr old girl, and this baby is another princess.
Will be delivering in Mt A, just like my previous 2 deliveries. But am still thinking should we go for single room now since my hubby needs to be home with our 2 kids, plus the maternity package seems more expensive than when I delivered 3 yrs ago. The price difference for single room and 2 bedded is $1k! That's quite a lot right?
Been feeling dizzy lately esp yesterday. Googled it and it seems normal esp at 3rd trimester, since baby is bigger and maybe pressing on our veins. Anyone feel the same?
@hpng88
Im in my third trimester too and feeling breathless easily too. I guess its norm.(according to my frens tat goes thru pregnancy) Everynite i have prob trying to slp n feeling breathless even when lying down or seating.. i think we just have to hang in there till we pop.
For those feeling heartburn or indigestion, try to take Enzyplex. Can be found in any pharmacy or NTUC. Just 1 or 2 capsule, can really relieve it. No issue on taking this.
Just curious is anyone not engaging CL for your confinement?
We have no helper and also no parents/in laws to help out, with 2 older kids, but yet worried get a bad CL like my 1st experience. We DIY 2nd time, manageable though tiring. This time round thought of getting 1 in the beginning, but now maybe want to DIY again.
[QUOTE="beac, point: 7362118, member: 108923"hospital inte. I'm also ard 30th oct if you count by weeks. But may deliver earlier, cos I think this baby getting big faster than my #1. I'm also gg to Mt Alv!
If giddy, must becareful!! It happens to me on super hot days!!
Ya ya. That's exactly how I feel.I'm having back flow of acid from my stomach into my throat.. Feels a burning sensation in my throat sometimes...
Hihi welcome. I'm also ard 30th oct if you count by weeks. But may deliver earlier, cos I think this baby getting big faster than my #1. I'm also gg to Mt Alv!![]()
If giddy, must becareful!! It happens to me on super hot days!!
wah i cannot imagine having to handle my #1 and new baby all by myself. really respect. I'm engaging a CL again this time even though first time was not that good (just not the same CL). I personally think i will need an extra pair of hands or eyes to watch baby if I need to tend to #1, e.g. bathe her, fetch her from school etc. But this time I used agency so if really buay tahan I will request to change CL. Anyway this time round I think I'll be more confident of what to do so I won't suka suka listen to bad advice from CL and regret later heheh. I'm quite a pushover so must remember to stand firm.
will your hubby be at the birth?? I cannot rely on parents to take care of #1, and MIL works so I havent figured out how to settle #1 when I go into labour. May I ask what did you do when your #2 was born?
Anyone planning to have natural childbirth without epidural?
I went for my first yoga class and the teacher mentioned she knows of people whom gave birth painlessly... And one angmo in the class who is having her 3rd baby also said that it is possible and u just have to distract your mind from the pain...
While in my 1st trimester, I've also read about it from a book written by Ina May that childbirth pain is manageable..
Anyone tried giving birth without epidural b4?
Which agency r u using? I did consider agency too, same reason that can change if buay tahan.
Yup, my hubby went in with me for both deliveries. My mum helps to take care of my #1 when I went to hospital to deliver. She's also working, but took leave for 1–2 days. Ask your hubby to ask your MIL to help out when u need to go deliver. Only 1-2 days. Cannot go into delivery alone lah. How to take it babe. U need the support.
My hubby took over #1 during my confinement period. But my son was in childcare that time. So he will shower son, send him and fetch him, shower baby, bring #1 out and play with him.
We ordered confinement food for tingkat dinner for that 1 month.
Now #1 in 3.5 hr kindergarten, so we have to come out with a solution on fetching him at noon when I'm having confinement.
I'm using PEM. They have mixed reviews, but better than nothing. I just need to pray for no conflict during confinement.
So your mum took urgent leave that time? I dunno how to ask MIL to do that when she's always so reluctant to take leave, what's more urgent leave coz we won't know when I will deliver. But ya i don't think i can deliver by myself, esp when i intend to try without epi this timemaybe i should pray I deliver on a weekend then MIL wont need to take leave...
does your #1's kindy have school bus? I intend to let my #1 take school bus soon so I'll just need to go down to fetch her from the bus. No need to fetch her from school...
My sis who gave birth in July did it. I'm planning to do the same for my #2. My #1 I did epidural.![]()
Anyone planning to have natural childbirth without epidural?
I went for my first yoga class and the teacher mentioned she knows of people whom gave birth painlessly... And one angmo in the class who is having her 3rd baby also said that it is possible and u just have to distract your mind from the pain...
While in my 1st trimester, I've also read about it from a book written by Ina May that childbirth pain is manageable..
Anyone tried giving birth without epidural b4?
@agaga, i talked to my friend who works in the medical industry. she said that is not because the cordblood is "spoilt" or cannot be used. she said is because people are buying cordblood from Sccb, hence, they have a very strict requirement such as the number of the stem cell in that bag of cordblood. she mentioned like the higher number of stem cells, the higher chances of recovery. smt like that. so the cord blood needs at least a min amt before sccb can accept it. afterall, people are paying quite a lot for that bag of blood.@MummyNancy , heard about Sccb may not accept all cord blood too. But does that means it is not 'perfect' therefore they reject. If it's not perfect and we r banking it also defeat the purpose right?
I'm not too sure also actually. I din bank nor donate for my previous 2. Only recently then decide to donate for #3 after reading many stories on how own cord blood can't save own life.
If you got extra $, can store in private bank, take this as a insurance or a chance which the sales ppl always says. For a pc of mind.
not good to use pantiliner ?! i tot will be cleaner ?Mine is different,after i wewe sometimes drs still a bit of urine coming out,so my panty will get wet and smells stinky hahahahah,so i usually change my panty 2-3 a day.it helps trust me rather than u always wear pantiliners,coz if u used pantiliners all d time ur thing cant breath and actually its not advisable to wear pantiliners all d time coz most of my friends complain dr thing is smelly.i experienced that before also,drs a yeast infection in my thing coz everyday i used pantiliners even m just n d house.so my advice to u verine if ur n d house better change ur panty 2-3x a day. Hope ds will help u
I'm having back flow of acid from my stomach into my throat.. Feels a burning sensation in my throat sometimes...
Yes its not good,my doctor advise me not to use it everyday,if ur n d house just change ur panty 2-3x a day. Better dnt use it everyday also. Had bad experience using too much pantiliners.also my friends.as wht doctor say sometimes we better let our thing breath coz ones it covers by pantiliners everday we cud have yeast infection inside which lead to discharge and smellynot good to use pantiliner ?! i tot will be cleaner ?![]()
Yes its not good,my doctor advise me not to use it everyday,if ur n d house just change ur panty 2-3x a day. Better dnt use it everyday also. Had bad experience using too much pantiliners.also my friends.as wht doctor say sometimes we better let our thing breath coz ones it covers by pantiliners everday we cud have yeast infection inside which lead to discharge and smelly
Ur welcomeoh my goddd. maybe i should cut down on the usage! thanks for sharing !cause my sis is using it quite frequently and she insisted me on using cause she said it will cleaner. then i was like okay, so use lo. she used to have urinary tract infection. maybe that is the reason behind it!
maybe u try sleeping on your left at night? cause i attended this prenatal workshop. the doctor said that sleeping on the left can help to reduce the tendency of acid flowing backwards. i only feel acid flowing backward when i am too hungry or eat too much.
@heyhailey
Thanks for all the info. I will share your experienced with my hubby tonight. Our first decision is also Cordlife since my #1 is with them too.![]()