(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

Hi Zeropanda, I'm sure u will feel excited to know your baby gender on this coming Saturday. Let's share ya!

hi all mummies... I just went to the gynae on friday, its a boy! So obvious as he open the leg big big.. haha.. my hubby is a little disappointed coz he wanna baby girl... haha..

My 20weeks detailed scan is 2 weeks later at TMC.. i paid like closed to $500.. not sure if its for both the oscar and detailed scan or just the oscar scan wor..

@verine22

Congrats! Mine is a girl again, hubby happy cos he prefers daughter. But then again I'm hoping to 'double confirm' on next Monday detail scan at Mt.A then I start to shop around.

Wah..u all make more excited! So good to know baby gender earlier.. This Thursday is my detailed scan. Happy!

Now my mind start of some shopping list. Blue or pink? Haha!

ImageUploadedByForum1399951214.768159.jpg

One more week to my detailed scan.. counting down.. hope to confirm my LO's gender.. my mum dun believe that LO will be a girl when my DR was trying to see the gender last appt.. cos LO not cooperating.. she insist that LO may not be a girl. I wan a girl~~~~

@lervia

You will definitely know your baby gender during detailed scan. I think your mom desperated for boy? Haha! As per my gynae if hard to see most probably is girl oh.. Mine also not cooperative & cross legs during my 17weeks 5 days scan. So, my gynae said this time round he will try to let me know baby gender.

@lervia

Understand your situation.. Older ppl will prefer boy to be the eldest. Well, my #1 is girl & now #2 is not confirm yet. But according to my gynae most probably is girl. We hope for boy then we can close shop liao.. But girl is fine too as long is healthy. We have mentally prepared too... Girls is sweet & close to parents as what i compare when some of my friends bring their boy out. Anyway, they are still our loved one.

But seems like nowsday daddy hoping for baby girl... haha.. if girl, there will be tons of pretty clothes to buy.. their clothes are so damn nice lo.. unlike for boys...

My gynae only let me signed package at week 16...and visit her every month!
The package not cheap and only cover normal check up and ultrasound scan,
Not included blood test or postpartum visit etc...
My Edd is 11 oct and found out my bb got bird bird in week 14

Based on old folks, some said pretty face will have a boy & start to have pimples is girl. Is that true?

My #1 is clear & smooth skin & no constipation at all. Now #2 I start to have pimples & having constipation badly. Only twice a week.. :-(

Based on old folks, some said pretty face will have a boy & start to have pimples is girl. Is that true?

My #1 is clear & smooth skin & no constipation at all. Now #2 I start to have pimples & having constipation badly. Only twice a week.. :-(
My face same. Just put on weight very fast. Scary.

@angel_loi

I'm the same as verine22. My complexion has nv been worse and bad constipation and I'm having a boy. My friend had flawless skin throughout all 3 pregnancies with 3 girls. So no truth in the old wives tale. Haha.

Ya, the myth is not accurate. As per my MIL, she said I got few pimples & bad constipation may have a boy. Coz my #1 totally smooth skin & no constipation for, I'm having girl that time.

Now maybe is girl with different symptom? Well, I can't sense whether is boy or girl. But as per my gynae is probably girl. My best friend can sense she's having baby boy before 12 weeks pregnancy. And results is it was a boy!

I've low pain threshold... dunno if I hv tahan... anyone has heard any stories from ather mummies who done that?
But is it good to do this? My sis gynae told her not to do ligitation cause its not good for us woman esp our hormones. My gynae is a guy while my sis is a lady. Dunno how true is it. I still trying to find out more..

Ya, the myth is not accurate. As per my MIL, she said I got few pimples & bad constipation may have a boy. Coz my #1 totally smooth skin & no constipation for, I'm having girl that time.

Now maybe is girl with different symptom? Well, I can't sense whether is boy or girl. But as per my gynae is probably girl. My best friend can sense she's having baby boy before 12 weeks pregnancy. And results is it was a boy!
Hee I thought the myth is that if u are having a boy the mother will look ugly while having a ger mother will look prettier...for me I having a boy my face got a bit worst than before..can feel the difference..and I more lazy to dress up

For me, I hardly have pimples. Even have is only 1 to max 3 pimples a year before pregnant. But now every week got new pimples coming out. Scared of scar, every night apply antibiotic cream to heal. Pop pimples at my hairline area.. All my friends saw me will said OMG~ never saw my face with pimples before. Haha!

I also had strong gut feel earlier in the pregnancy tt I'm having a boy. Turns out really is a boy. My friend who had boy last year also had major breakouts. Hope u get your wish! But either way.. I suppose as long as our babies are healthy we are happy la. =)

@natalietotally

Ya, hope my wish comes true! :) Most important is still healthy 1st.. Anyway, I got mentally prepared too..if girl, then my #1 got sister to accompany her & dress up prettily together. So sweet too~

I've low pain threshold... dunno if I hv tahan... anyone has heard any stories from ather mummies who done that?

I had 2 c-section, both due to babys' umbilical cord around neck. This 3rd one naturally also c-sec, just as well since doing ligation together.

1st c-sec at Tmc - Dr. something (din bother to rmb his name cos Dr. very irresponsible, bad experience with him) Recovery very slow not sure if due to stitching skill no good but I did suffer from Fibroid/Entrometrosis thingy after that, that required me to undergo a operation to remove the tissue.

2nd c-sec at Mt.A - Dr. Phua (current gynae)
Recovery very fast, I even squat to bathe my newborn 2weeks after birth.

This round no choice but to go back Tmc cos Mt.A don't do ligation.

@agaga

Ya, Mt.A don't do certain operation due to they are Catholics hospital. No worries, I guess u have confident with your current gynae skill.

My #1 is normal delivery & naturally #2 I will still try for normal delivery. I endure the pain for 16hours. This time a bit scared but I tried not to think too much 1st. If not later depression.. Lol!

@angel_loi

I actually very salute to those who had gave birth naturally, as I din get to go through labour pain at all, but I can imagine something big going through the small canal.

Don't worry you can do it! Especially ppl say 2nd onwards will pop out fast.

@agaga

I believe u can do it too. Just under some circumstances that we got no choice but have to undergo c sec. My friend want natural birth & nv think of c sec at all. But during trying to push baby for few hours, she sudden in a high fever. (Probably virus attack or body weak) Gynae checked that baby have slow heart beat & may pass virus to him so quickly op for c sec. She got no choice but to follow as per gynae advised. Things are hard to control but I know all mom will try their best to protect their babies.

Just to chk with mummy's who decided where to deliver. ..
Do we need to book the hospital now or wait till delivered?

No need to book cos you wouldn't know the date. What you need is the admission letter from your gynae. I know Mt A can do pre-admission so on that day the admission process will be faster.

I'm on package so normally clinic will book for us. Got to decide which one to go beforehand, say 6-8weeks before due date.

For me I think my gynae will assists me. My #1 delivered at Mt.A & it will be the same hospital for me now. Tmr I will check with my gynae if anything I have to prepare. Will update u all..

Hi mommies,my due date is on oct 2,2014.... Anyway do u knw ur bb gender already?my doc told me during 17 weeks that i will have a bb boy.and she confirm it.but yesterday during my 20 weeks ultrasound my bb hide it.haizz.now i ned to wait on 27/5/14 for my detailed scan to confirm again if its really a boy or not

Ya, really have to wait till detail scan then can announce and start buying is safer...

haha but not much diff for me la since getting those neutral color milk bottle. My 19mo gal using Avent classic while I got Avent Natural for this little horse. So be it boy or girl still can use.

As for clothes, if really is boy, then I'll get from my friend who had 2boys and closing shop. If gal, much easier and save $

But I already start to shop around for confinement stuff. Like breastpad, knowing myself got no milk so just need a 2weeks supply will do. So needless to say, I don't even need nursing bra. For my enlarging breast, I just cut my older bra and take out the underwire. Bought the bra extention too.

Maybe those who is first-time-mummy to be will have more things to prepare... happy shopping

Ya, detailed scan is more accurate but I believe if your gynae able to confirm it at earlier stage then most probably u will have a boy! Since boy is easier to see than girl. For mine, my gynae can't see anything & cross legs during my scanning on 17 weeks 5 days. But gynae said mostly is girl as he can't see anything. Haha!

Well, today is my detailed scan appt. hopefully baby can cooperative & at least open up his legs. Boy or girl I have mentally prepared. :)

#agaga

My #1 is also using Avent classic & this time round I'm getting Avent Natural. But I'm planning to get color milk bottle. Blue for boy & pink got girl. :)

@angel_loi

Hope you'll get to know your desired gender in awhile.. I skip colored one cos the classic bottles my 19mo is using are no color one... haha don't want to change all her milk bottles as well. So classic & natural is how I differentiate them...