My mom say if hire cl, then let her brew herbal soup for us to drink.Can we still take birdnest?? The coconut drink have to start which week to consume?? I wan eat durian but been coughin r3cently. Yeah. I hate the feeling of cough n leak urine. Gosh... feels like I need my kid pampers to wear. Do u guys buy the confinement soup package from eu ren sheng or fu hua for ur confinement lady to cook??
If conceiving boy, try to drink bird nest with cordyceps instead of bird nest wih Rock sugar only.Ya im still taking bird nest too. Will continue to take even after giving birth cos the goodness can still be passed to baby thru breast milk![]()
Can we still take birdnest?? The coconut drink have to start which week to consume?? I wan eat durian but been coughin r3cently. Yeah. I hate the feeling of cough n leak urine. Gosh... feels like I need my kid pampers to wear. Do u guys buy the confinement soup package from eu ren sheng or fu hua for ur confinement lady to cook??
thanks. Noted. Hehe I can stil enjoy birdnest good!!! Tot have to stop since now in 3rd trim.Been taking bird nest since 3rd month weekly. Asked my TCM Doc about it and she says in order for us to feel the significant benefits we have to take alot and regularly. No harm taking it cos it is a mild nourishing herb. Told my mum about it but she still continues to prepare, saying that at least can help abit, also good.. hehe..
I went to see a doctor and was prescribed nasal decongestant (iliadin), anti inflammatory tablets (lyzyme), for phlegm (mucosol) and piriton. MC for tomorrow!
Doc said will not affect baby at all. Realllllyyyyy..
Sometimes no choice then just take.I went to see a doctor and was prescribed nasal decongestant (iliadin), anti inflammatory tablets (lyzyme), for phlegm (mucosol) and piriton. MC for tomorrow!
How about considering this? Cheaper version to the Cosatto I posted earlier.
http://babytown.com.sg/lucky-baby-besto-bath-cum-changing-table/?product=351267#
Do you all have ideas for natural remedies for cold and sore throat? I had running nose on Mon which developed into a sore throat and stuffy nose. I've been drinking lots of water, warm honey lemon.. Vitamin C. I also feel hot flushes. There's no fever, but I'm wondering if I can take more cooling stuff to bring down my body heat...
I went to see a doctor and was prescribed nasal decongestant (iliadin), anti inflammatory tablets (lyzyme), for phlegm (mucosol) and piriton. MC for tomorrow!
Hang in there. . Haha.. soon u r gonna slap them with 16 weeks.. so let them be.. lolz..
Two more weeks to maternity leave for me!
YeahMine is 2.65kg at 35 weeks. Expecting girl. So we r pretty on track..![]()
I also still work like hell in office when I am at week 36. Luckily I can get MC whenever I go and see gynae so I get to rest abit morealready no mood and no energy to work...2 more weeks to go!
My gynae mentioned that the last few weeks, our babies generally only put on about 50g per week.. so I think should still be alright!Just see gynae today bb at 3.1kg at week 36 OMG!I think I need to completely cut down carbo and sugar from now on for natural birth...
Just see gynae today bb at 3.1kg at week 36 OMG!I think I need to completely cut down carbo and sugar from now on for natural birth...
My bb should be coming out after 7pm per my gynae.
My gynae fees is $7k, fyi. Epi csect.
I told my gynae its too expensive and oso told the nurse soooo expensive.
Dunno wat will be the final fees he is going to charge.
I feel my bb's growth is slower these days too.
It feels heavy and uncomfy but I don't have much appetite (ie: morning I just drink tea with biscuits, noon - half bowl of rice, night - half bowl of rice)
Alof of stuff happening around me lately...
1) MIL kenna stage 3 cancer and had gone for op. She is bk home recuperating now and has to start chemo asap.
2) FIL went thru "ballooning" of heart artery today and his heart stopped suddenly, but luckily they managed to bring him back. Now he is hospitalised.
3) Tomr I will need to go for check up.
With so many things happening, sometimes I worry alot for bb and myself.
My mom told me to drop by Waterloo for safety prayer for bb and myself tomr after gynae visit. I guess I will do that!
Oh god! Must everything happen now?
Sorry to post something so unrelated here...but don't think I should share it with my hubby as both his parents are dwn and he must be devastated.
Hiaz...I must and will be strong!
Thank you everyone. Yes I will and must be strong for bb and myself.
Maybe the birth of bb will "wash away" some bad luck.
Again, thank you all.
stay strong & positive! jiayou & take care!
Jialat... I am someone who hates durian! What else can I take to increase my baby's weight?
Me too.. Having pile prob even no constipation.@your_attorney jia you! Maybe the birth of ur LO will bring good luck to the family! Think positive cos ur LO can feel that mummy is not happy.
Just when I tot my pelvis pain is getting better, I am hit with another painful issue.
Does anyone having piles too? I don't have constipation but I still have this painful situation...![]()
@your_attorney jia you! Maybe the birth of ur LO will bring good luck to the family! Think positive cos ur LO can feel that mummy is not happy.
Just when I tot my pelvis pain is getting better, I am hit with another painful issue.
Does anyone having piles too? I don't have constipation but I still have this painful situation...![]()
@SQ_babyU & @kopibeanie so both of u just live with it? It's so painful that I even have problem sleeping.
Am still thinking to visit a GP later to get some medicine to shrink it back leh.....