(2014/05) May 2014

Dear mummies!
Been reading and following ur birth, bf and childcare stories and today is my turn finally!!
Now in TMC ward for my planned c sec ard 9am! Been here since 6am for admissions, be shaved and clear bowels.
Now just waiting and watching tv. So different from my first delivery when my water bag burst, rushed to hospital, put on inducing drip, then epidural and finally emergency c sec after 10hrs! This time ample time for everything. Haha.
Update again after delivery!
Heaven bless all mummies and newborns!

All the best!! Jiayouz :)

Dear mummies!
Been reading and following ur birth, bf and childcare stories and today is my turn finally!!
Now in TMC ward for my planned c sec ard 9am! Been here since 6am for admissions, be shaved and clear bowels.
Now just waiting and watching tv. So different from my first delivery when my water bag burst, rushed to hospital, put on inducing drip, then epidural and finally emergency c sec after 10hrs! This time ample time for everything. Haha.
Jiayou! Smooth delivery

I'm so so tired... Baby don't sleep nowadays... Took long time to carry n pat him to sleep, finally put him down, less than half an hr he will start wailing again. Whole day like that, until 1am then will really fall asleep... Wake up for milk every one hr yet after feeding will throw up. Really dunno wat to do...
Same same..pd say throw up is feed too much.
worse is wen he goin to poo.cry lik dunno wat.heart pain.
On way hm frm PD.heng pd saw tear inside n likely tis cause the bleeding.
He 4.6kg le.gynae say i feed too much.bt he really kp cry n mouth kp wan eat so smx i hav to giv abit early.if nt is giv pacifier

I reduce from 110ml to 90ml to 60ml. He's alrdy one mth plus... Tot Shd drink 90ml every 3hrs, but he sure throw up after the feed. Tried to burp in between, but either he will throw temper that we stop the milk flow or he will fall asleep n refuse to drink anymore.... Then shortly after, he woke up crying like mad to ask for milk again. I think I'm getting depression...

Do u all carry the bb once he cries? Dunno is it cuz bb was carried once he cries now he is so used to being carried he wants to b carried ALL THE TIME. After patting him to sleep, the moment we put him dw he will start crying loudly.

I don't rem my #1 being so difficult. I'm starting to regret having a baby again.

I reduce from 110ml to 90ml to 60ml. He's alrdy one mth plus... Tot Shd drink 90ml every 3hrs, but he sure throw up after the feed. Tried to burp in between, but either he will throw temper that we stop the milk flow or he will fall asleep n refuse to drink anymore.... Then shortly after, he woke up crying like mad to ask for milk again. I think I'm getting depression...

Do u all carry the bb once he cries? Dunno is it cuz bb was carried once he cries now he is so used to being carried he wants to b carried ALL THE TIME. After patting him to sleep, the moment we put him dw he will start crying loudly.

I don't rem my #1 being so difficult. I'm starting to regret having a baby again.
I feel u... the last sentence so far kept in my heart.cant even bear to say out to closest frens or to hubby.bt smtims i really feel tt way.i knw its wrg to think tt way cos i was the one who wanted #2 for the sake of #1

ImageUploadedByForum1400558034.544879.jpg

Back in hosp for 2 full days of sun tanning....

My bb also likes to b carried....take so long to coax him to sleep, then when place in cot, wakes up after 3-5mins, then hv to start all over again. So tired...
I think our hormones hard at work...get upset/depressed when tired, not enough sleep/stressed...hv to b mindful and not get post natal blues.
If u feel yourself going down that slippery road, tell your hub/mom/cl, they can help out and u can come in to chat and relieve stress

My bb also likes to b carried....take so long to coax him to sleep, then when place in cot, wakes up after 3-5mins, then hv to start all over again. So tired...
I think our hormones hard at work...get upset/depressed when tired, not enough sleep/stressed...hv to b mindful and not get post natal blues.
If u feel yourself going down that slippery road, tell your hub/mom/cl, they can help out and u can come in to chat and relieve stress
I fel my hubby also get the blues. N my #1.ystd scold her aft cry liao end up she kp laugh.scare me sia

Rainbow and lilacz... baby will get easier to manage when they get a bit bigger. For my #1, I was so insistent on not giving pacifier but then her need to suckle for comfort was very strong. So in the end I gave in to give her pacifier and it made my life so much easier. She became so much more manageable and feed only when it was time - very punctual, every 3 hrs... so i am pro pacifier.

My point is do whatever you can to make your life easier... if it means giving fm, introducing pacifier etc. Dont let other people stress you out with their comments and standards. And remember that it WILL get easier... especially when baby is around 3 mths... just have to tahan this period... and we're all here to give encouragement to one another and listen to each other... so when you feel down. Just reach out to us here! BIG hugs!!!

I also have the same issue!!!! He gets very cranky very easily... keeps crying and keeps wanting to drink.... unluckily he does not like pacifier... omg.. I m going nuts!!!!!! My #1 was always sleepinv unlike this bb.... arrrggghhhhh....
Actly my #1 n #2 same.bt 1st wk #2 was vry gd.eat slp nvr kp vomit no cry until i wry...was until poo problem cm then he cranky...

I understand how u feel.. my bb also like that.. need to carry to sleep and once we put him down he will be awake.. it's really tiring.. coupled with #1, who's sick and dun wanna attend school.. I do feel depressed at times too. I'm beginning to cry more often recently. . Really hope this phase will pass soon.

As for ur last sentence.. at times I do feel this way.. so I will immediately go and peek at #2 to comfort myself and to tell myself that having a baby should be a happy thing and since baby is already out, let's cherish the time with baby and the family

These are very difficult times hang in there. In fact first 3 months are very difficult. get help from CL or family members as much as you can. I get CL and DH to take shifts to care for baby so that I can rest. It's VERY EASY to slip into post natal depression at this stage because we are very tired. Are you BF-ing?

I realized why baby cannot sleep well and want us to carry is mainly because of 2 reasons.

1. sleep too much during the day and cannot sleep well at night and

2. not filled enough with milk to sleep well at night.

So what I do is I offer a bottle of FM at 10pm just so that he can last a bit longer and also give me my much needed rest. And then day time while you can latch then you keep latching. It will get better with time, trust me. I carry my baby once he cries yes coz' at this juncture, they are still young. They cry mainly because of gas, need to be rocked to sleep or hungry.

It's very normal and don't worry they won't keep relying on you to carry. If it's too tiring to carry, try putting him in a sling and rock him to sleep. Whatever it is, hang in there and tell yourself baby goes through phases and will grow out of it. It's when they're much older and more aware that habits start forming. For now, they really just want to feel secured and can only voice out their needs through crying. When you look at the world through their eyes, it will make you feel better.

Somewhere along 3 weeks they get growth spurts and will tend to wanna drink more milk.

I feel u... the last sentence so far kept in my heart.cant even bear to say out to closest frens or to hubby.bt smtims i really feel tt way.i knw its wrg to think tt way cos i was the one who wanted #2 for the sake of #1
I also have #2 for the sake of #1... Coupled with my pain in wrist... Muscle separation issue with this pregnancy... That's y feel regretful though everyone reali loves the bb. I do give pacifier but it doesn't wrk most of the time. Trying out E.A.S.Y but be cuz of in laws helping out, not easy to follow thru. They tend to carry n rock excessively n wan to fix a sarong... Unless I can prove otothem bb doesn't need it within these few days if my EASY schedule works.. I think everything is gonna b back to square one...with endless carrying as bb cries.

For those of us who are going through difficult times and having regrets or showing signs of depression, let us constantly remind ourselves that time will pass and babies won't keep staying this stage. Especially for those of us who are having #2s, we know time flies and before we know it, we will be thinking about the days when they were still little and not even able to flip or crawl or cruise. Or worse, walk and trip all over.

I have my low moments too but I keep reminding myself it will all pass with time. And I look to DH and my #1 for comfort when I'm down. Jia you mommies!

Jaundice seems to be very common these days yeah? As long as the readings are not too high, we take heart. My CL told me that actually drinking coconut before birth helps to reduce jaundice issues. Can anyone verify with this? Jia you baby!
1 day n few days before i was stil drinking coconut.nt sure gt really gt linked anot?

Jaundice seems to be very common these days yeah? As long as the readings are not too high, we take heart. My CL told me that actually drinking coconut before birth helps to reduce jaundice issues. Can anyone verify with this? Jia you baby!
Not sure lei....I was drinking coconut juice 3x per week for abt 3weeks before csect.
But my bb's jaundice possibly didn't clear coz he wasn't latching properly, not drinking enough to rid bilirubin, got sleepy, drink less,...vicious cycle...

Congrats mummies! Sorry to crash on the thread. :). I have an almost new Wink ultimate 2x body blaster size L to let go at $100 incl reg mail. Retail price $198. Worn 2 times but size was much too small, hence not used thereafter. I bought one size up. This item does not have any crotch area, easy to go toilet and no hygiene issues with buying preloved. Most comfy shapewear to flatten tummy, hips and thighs!

More info here: http://www.daraloft.com/products/ultimate-body-2x-blaster

Pls PM if keen. Thanks!

Sry bt can i ask lik tt ur baby stay hospic spend hw much? Can pay medisave?
I jus wried that my boy scaly nd stay hospic for monitoring ,scare nd spend alot
Haha...I'm in bkk, everything here is cash/credit card, so sad cannot claim medisave.
Big big hole in pocket already....#1 pneumonia 3day stay with meds and nebulizer (almost $3k), followed by doc fees for his recent herpangina , my csect with 5days stay ($9+k), now #2 sun tanning with 2days room stay.....
Pray he get well and doc can discharge him tmr.

Haha...I'm in bkk, everything here is cash/credit card, so sad cannot claim medisave.
Big big hole in pocket already....#1 pneumonia 3day stay with meds and nebulizer (almost $3k), followed by doc fees for his recent herpangina , my csect with 5days stay ($9+k), now #2 sun tanning with 2days room stay.....
Pray he get well and doc can discharge him tmr.
Wah bkk alrdy so ex ah

Dear mummies!

Jia you!!!

Y my boy jus dun sleep.
He is really sleepy liao..whole day dint realky slp..bt he jus cant sleep well.kp wake up cry.....haiz

Same here.. baby dont sleep too... bring him to pd and found out that it due to blocked nose.
After suction, his feeling better now and finally sleeping.

Maybe your LO can drink very well? Feeding her FM or your BM?
Wif ur Bm?

Feeding both.. She started on 2x FM after admission cos I just started pumping the day before and haven't build up supply yet.. Now she takes more of my EBM as I try to pump as much as I could and proportion it into 70ml each feed also to match the amt they're feeding her.

Beginning to feel like a cow now.. Hehehe :) I'm at the hospital visiting her and latching one feed for her at the same time, she can only go home tmr. Hope my other sore nipple heals faster!

Feeding both.. She started on 2x FM after admission cos I just started pumping the day before and haven't build up supply yet.. Now she takes more of my EBM as I try to pump as much as I could and proportion it into 70ml each feed also to match the amt they're feeding her.

Beginning to feel like a cow now.. Hehehe :) I'm at the hospital visiting her and latching one feed for her at the same time, she can only go home tmr. Hope my other sore nipple heals faster!
Wow you are so good and diligent. I just pumped every 3 Hrly and bring whatever I could and remaining let them feed fm. Coz from the start I don't mind baby takes a hybrid of fm and BM.

Actually same for me, this round at least 我看开了.. I let bb drink FM cos I don't have enough. But I try to provide for her la, cos since already engorged and I need to get the milk out so just give her whatever I managed to pump.

As compared to last round when my elder one admitted that time she was already 6 days old, my supply already build up quite a bit at home so that time was just maintain pumping. This round this baby admitted at day-4 and my milk only came in at day-3

Actually same for me, this round at least 我看开了.. I let bb drink FM cos I don't have enough. But I try to provide for her la, cos since already engorged and I need to get the milk out so just give her whatever I managed to pump.

As compared to last round when my elder one admitted that time she was already 6 days old, my supply already build up quite a bit at home so that time was just maintain pumping. This round this baby admitted at day-4 and my milk only came in at day-3

I think with the 2nd one we really let go more.

Not sure lei....I was drinking coconut juice 3x per week for abt 3weeks before csect.
But my bb's jaundice possibly didn't clear coz he wasn't latching properly, not drinking enough to rid bilirubin, got sleepy, drink less,...vicious cycle...
My bb oso not latching v well. Wat I did was I express them out then bottle feed him. Like tt u wont feel so stress up. Anyway when u go bk to work, u will need to express oso. Only thing is v ma fan cod u will have a lot of thjngs to wash (leave it to the cl wash if u have 1)

Today see blood test pass or not.. If not cannot go home.

Didn't know hospital feed so much to babies.. Mine yesterday 4 days old they feeding her 70ml!

Shld be normal considering the size of ur bb? Tt is wat the pd n gynae told me oso b 4 I discharged. They told me to supplement with fm on top of bf otherwise he wont have enough esp the first few days. abt 40 to 60 ml every 3 hr.

Have your bb went to see pd yet? I dunno why she asked to see mine on day-4, then I shunbian also see Dr Lee for my episiotomy wound

Lolz I was thinking abt my birth story..i cannot rmb much details except I keep watsapp clumsy babe n having to overcome my fear ( b 4 my epidural n already dilated at 3cm) with a loud screaming lady in the delivery suite next door for at least an hr. lolz.