(2014/05) May 2014

diana, u stil bf-ing ar your #1? wah salute u...me sore breast thinking y so weird is it BFP, n decided jus to test n its true!
I heard of him quiet famous! is it exp?

ya... still bf-ing her

my very first symptom is fart... i fart whole day for 2 weeks sorry being disgusting I know i did not eat garlic / onion then i guess already but not tested coz tot too early as menses not here ... and the symptom kick in 1 by 1 and really have the feeling... tahan until 3 day passed and go buy n test

First consultation $80 - S$150 , repeat S$60 , package 12 weeks onwards S$650

wahahahah fart! its ok v understand! sometimes v burp so loud til so paiseh! don k la...v having precious in us ma! hehe.........

oh stil ok wor.... but only consultation haven add scanning right? usually after scanning n vitamins will b like $150 le...

Ya my #1 still say eeee mommy "chou chou" =_="

ya excluded... if no package

but package included scanning excluded vitamins

i buy vitamins once or twice only the next time buy outside , online or go malaysia buy :)

diana, have you started on any supplements? i thinking tonight go buy folic 1st n start with that n slowly on the calcium n DHA. duno when start also after i c gynae ba in 2 wks time.
yeah off work le! going for dim sum with coleauge at jalan besar!

I just started yesterday kkh give me some supply for folic acid for 2 weeks

the rest hubby say bring me go mustafa this weekend buy

Enjoy... :)

Oh ya diana, can teach me how u go kkh for check up? i thinking to go there as i have complication b4... walk in or how? need appt? can choose gynae?

If u want can go 24hr clinic walk in if need they will refer u to clinic for follow up charge pte rate
If possible go Polyclinc and ask referral letter and charge sub rate

pte rate can choose dr...

ya... now I knw why ppl say every pregnancy is different I can feel it...

I feeling so hot too even today raining... bad thing is my #1 still want me carry her...

just this morning bring her market carry thing + carry her walk back my back is breaking apart

My #1 also still want me to carry her...n sometime she still need to be rock to sleep. So I can't imagine what will happen in my last trimester....

Diana, u r a sahm?

Hihi I just tested positive using clear blue last night. Tried for a yr,finally strike...but wrong timing. I'm being offered a new job,yet to sign offer letter n starting ark in oct. wat will u do?should I inform them before I sign n let them decide if they still want to hire me? Dilemma!!!i really wish to get in this company!

lilacz i encounter before
first co i tell them they tell me i m sorry reapply when u give birth
second co i just dun tell hired liao a few weeks tell them but they was not happy

Gd morning! Woke up early morning with a sore breast! Breast right expanding! Haha!

Diana, poor thing! Tried eat sweet or sour plum to ease the merlion?

Lilacz, congratz on both! BFP n job! Hmm I think tell them frankly as after u sign n yet the job n they know will b hard to work together! I am from HR previously n I am sure not all co is so bad! Jia you!

Project mum, welcome! Working n taking care of those kid! Same with me but I think I am worst, hubby overseas me alone with baby after work n weekend, n driving me crazy n nuts! So tired! Hehe!

MIL is here and she saw me merlion she tot i sick haha keep ask hubby bring me go see doc

i tell her later going see doc then hubby say after doc go shopping she say sick liao shopping what... faintz

dare not tell her the truth very xin ku :p

Diana, when r u going to tell her? I also haven't announce cos haven't see my gynae yet. My appt on 14 sept.... Still got 2 weeks... I think I also will be very xin ku.... Hope the symptoms not too obvious in office.

Sweetie, if tired maybe can get yr family or in-laws to help u?

project_mum> i intend to wait 12 weeks tell her after first tri but really cannot leh my brain 1 side keep asking me say the other say dun say lucky today sat hubby is home he stop me haha...

my appt is 12 sept just manage to pursued hubby to go with me book 3pm so he can take half day hope after this i can get sat appt my gynae only can book sat for preggie ladies

BTW i going Thailand during my 10 week preg dun know can enjoy anot...

Actually we planned to go ard eat , shop... now hubby strict say only can go eat restaurant no street food...

I go because i see the street food some very yummy now cannot eat :-(

I'm also going to bintan during my 10 weeks and will be bringing my gal too... Hope my morning sickness will be subside by the time...
Better dun eat street foods....yo... Go shopping bah... Haha...

Sorry ladies, I will create the fb page n add all of u ya! So happy to know all the mummies here! I also Merlion-ing usually in the evening.. N getting very sleepy..

Who else seeing doc soon? Sum05 n mine next week, hope Can see something..
Doc didn't give me any jab, just the hormone pills, as of today no spotting already.. Every time go toilet I gan chiong coz afraid to see red.. Coz during scan can't see anything yet..

Hi all... i feeling zzz....

my merlion is all day :-( until i go zzzz if not sure will merlion

BTW i just got my beta HCG report 204.6 going 2nd tml pray pray

I called to make appt to see gynae..tot wan to see end sept, but the nurse said too long n made appt for me this coming fri. my last mense day was 30july.. wonder if can see so early. ..hav u guys did scanning?

carn believe i finally can join this forum haha. i just tested positive last night and going to look for a gynae tmw.
its my first time and i am totally stressed up by tis...i duno if we can cope with the baby, i duno wat to expect and wat shld i do....anyone feeling the same or it is juz silly me?
my last period started on 24 jul 2013....i duno hw to do the maths...hw preggie am i?

Lilacz, my lmp was 25 jul n will be seeing my gynae on 14 sept....think by the time I will be in 7 weeks n should be can hear bb heartbeat bah...
Diana, still early...:)

Hi contentee, congrats! :) you can check on babycenter website to see how many weeks r u in. :)
I think first time mum will be stress, confuse, excited,happy, worry etc... Haha.. But now I also hv these feeling too though I having #2. Lol..

hello project_mum, thank u. am glad to hear tat i am not the only stressed, confused and worried one. i am not sure if i am happy for now cos i guess i am used to being carefree and doing/spending whatever i want during these 2yrs of married life...now i really hv to 'grow up' and 'step up'.....lol! i just started reading tis forum and honestly i am feeling much better already, not so scare anymore cos there are experts to ans my questions and new mummies who are as ignorant as me :)

Actually wonder how the babycenter calculated... it says im in my 4th weeks, but if i calculate from the first day we tried after my menses cleared, im only in my 3rd week, so hopefully can see something this coming fri. This is my 2nd pregnancy...the first one, when i went to do the first scan, the inexperienced gynae said im havin an etopic pregnancy! Scared me! So im really paranoid and hope to see gynae and confirm im having a normal and healthy pregnancy now...*pray hard*.

Have you guys started to use anti-stretch mark cream?? Better start using even when tummy is not showing!! Im using the clarins oil now... used it during my 1st pregnancy and *touch wood*, no stretch mark throughout...

i cannot find the calculator at babycentre.

i bot clarins' cellulite control a few mths bk, can i still use it now?

i am paranoid too but i tell myself to not worry so much. i am calling gynae tmw, i wonder when i can go see him...probably ard the same date as project_mum.

since u are second time mummy, any advice for me? do's and dont's?

haha thank u in advance!

Lol... U will definitely lose your freedom n personal time and I really missed that! With no. 2 coming I think I will be rot at home cos frankly speaking I dunno how to handle infant... But I'm lucky to hv a great mum who helps me a lot a lot. :)

losing my freedom :( i dun want to sound like i am not ready haha but i am a lit confused and at the same time i looking forward to family life.

found the calculator....due date is 30april14.... shld i be in this thread? hahahaha

Lol... Doesn't matter bah...My edd is 1 may but I think i will give birth in late apr Haha...I think which month doesn't matter cos we r here to learn to share to care! :)

I think cellulite control is for diff purpose leh... we need to PREVENT stretch mark! Buy a gd cream or oil....

I cant exactly rem the dos and donts..my son is already 7 yrs old now! i forgot everything! Starting from scratch! This time im not as gan jiong about the baby,im surfing for maternity wear and losing pregnancy weight. hahaha

project_mum > oh because i went week 6 for my #1 haha... week 7 again so maybe confuse... :)... 3 years since the first scan... seems like everything had rewind... only #1 is planned n #2 is unplanned caught us off guard

I already have art piece on my tummy from #1 already now if use cream will lighten the old and ease the new marking ???

I am still able to watch Horror movies last week... as from last Thur onwards I am not allow to watch already...

BTW gotten my 2nd BT report Beta-HCG is 687.1 double up already Phew!

My tummy is like busting like that anyone have the feeling now?

Hello mummies, good morning!

Contented: we have the same last menses date! The calculator said it shed be 30 April, but I think it shdnt b so early.. But coz this is my second baby so might be early too.. U don't stress ok, have u told ur hubby n family? Look for a gynae u r comfortable with for an appt, actually by this week shd see a sac at least already... Take good care n eat well... Got any answer just ask us!

Diana: u best still can watch horror movies.. Congrats on the double, show that bb is well! My tummy Bo bursting leh.. Now I on my way to temple, pray bb is ok.. This preg I m not sleeping too well though...

diana-when I bought the clarins oil, the salesperson said if I have existing marks n want to lighten, can use stretch mark ctrl. This is like a lotion...I bought the oil cuz it smells nicer..:)

adde: thanks for your encouragement...yeah! someone same day as me hahaha..i told hubby already and he is very happy, my own family is happy for me too. i am stressed partly also cos me n hubby are on our own, we have no one to reply on to care for baby but wats there to worry right? got infant care or nanny ma...right? i hope tis crazy stage of mind will go thru faster...i wanna njoy my pregnancy.

lilacz: ok stretch mark oil, i will remember to grab a bottle :)

Don't worry but must hv plans. We r on our own too so when I had to go back to work, I sent my son to infant care til now... I tried maid but didn't work out..

gd morning all! my weekend so tiring with my little girl! time alwis not enough with her ard n me alone...I am tired till die ler... Luckily my MS has yet start jus sore breast n also mayb some gassy burp a bit bit, my appetite stil super good! Hehe... Jus had 2 prata kosong this morning!

project mum, me nobody help as my family in KL n my in law, v had a very bad relationship wif MIL, she is real scary person that I don even think wan her to help. Everytime help she wil reali say me take advantage n she wants something back which I also blur. A lot thing la duno how to say!

Contentee, congratz n welcome! so happy our members is growing up ler...

On the stretch mark in tummy, I think the best still bio oil... n it is safe! I haven start mayb plan start after c gynae ba....

adde: ya i guess i over-react la, so many couples also on their own....i 紧张什么 :p just get a good infantcare plc hor.
my doc appt is at 2pm later.....lets see if he is good n lets see hows my little one.

sweetie: understand, relationships very hard to manage....lets stay strong together and handle ourselves :)

rainbowzstarz: congrats to u too...

carn believe i finally can join this forum haha. i just tested positive last night and going to look for a gynae tmw.
its my first time and i am totally stressed up by tis...i duno if we can cope with the baby, i duno wat to expect and wat shld i do....anyone feeling the same or it is juz silly me?
my last period started on 24 jul 2013....i duno hw to do the maths...hw preggie am i?
hi where do live? cos i strongly recmd my gynae at bishan.