(2014/03) March 2014

Hello all
Im new here 请多多指教.
EDD is 2 Mar, MS has been bad and i've been puking since week 4 till now..
btw, anyone has experience on polyp on cervix when preggie? saw my gynae and had scan already, bb is growing well and heartbeat detected already, just very sian cos im spotting everyday..

Sharon its normal to have craving and eat alot, when I am pregnant with #1 ate alot too but now totally opposite I can only eat when I have appetite the nause feeling making me so sick.

hi all new MTB

Mag: I think we have a common friend. ur #1 is Nov 2011 right? :p

Flowerie: Yes to FB grp but private pls hahaha!

Jessica, I am also spotting, but my gynae scanned and saw heartbeat, So chances of ectopic pregnancy are no. So given hormones pills and mc to rest at home. My previous pregnancy also had spotting, was also given hormones pills and bed rest plus jab to stabilize my pregnancy. No worries, just rest more, no carry heavy things. As Long, no heavy discharge, clogs or cramps, things will be fine, be positive: )

Lol updated. pls let me know if there's any error haa..

To update u may want to post in the format below:
Nick:
EDD:
Doctor:
Baby: #1 or #2
Hospital:

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeatherWhite</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soursop2014</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherlyn Tan</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flowerie123</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For weaning off pacifier my mil also say cut the tip bit by bit then when it falls out too often the baby will pek cek and give up one. I nv try that method before tho...

she manage 2 slp wout pacifier in de aftnoon!

now m strugglin 2 mak her slp wout pacifier. m super tired aft dinner! i duno if i cut de tip of de pacifier works for her anot. m cravin alot ladies. my hubby sees mi eat n eat 1 after another. lol..

Yes i agree eith ehlana23
we should start a fb grp soon

Soursop2014 
Tentative 21 mar 2014
 Dr Chris Chong
 Tentatively mt A 

Thanks miracle#2

Okay, I'll create the group!
Can pm me your email add and FB name and I'll add you into the grp.

flowerie123
EDD: 23 March
Dr Paul Tseng
TMC

ask u all huh, can a pregnant woman attend wedding dinners? I got three on every weekends in Sept to attend sia including my own younger sister.
Also our new house maybe ready in few months time, can a pregnant lady moved into a new house b4 delivery?

i finali put my daughter 2 slp wout pacifier yst bt it took a very long time

pooh,
dere isnt any prob in attendin weddings or movin into ur new hse. unless if u gona deliver anyx !=)

Pooh,

Hmn... I personally not those very 'bantang' type. But I try to avoid attending wake during pregnancy. The rest like wedding, full month, 1st year birthday celebration (happy ocassions) all attended. No need to avoid for your younger sister wedding too, if I were you I will definitely attend this joyful and special day of my sister. But up to you, if you or yr family has such practice to avoid attending wedding while pregnancy, then better follow.

As for moving into new house, hmn... I don't find it any problem too. But heard better not to touch any nails or present when the renovation work is carried out.

Anyway, it is really up to individual. Go with whichever you comfortable ba.

if i am gng to deliver at anytime I sure will not go ahead with moving house...haha
Ya wake i know must avoid..for pregnancy got ppl saying what double happy occasion so might affect the bb...well i will go to the wedding dinners then since can eat to v bao bao...hehehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeatherWhite</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat_Cow </TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magdal </TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan </TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherlyn Tan</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soursop2014 </TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>flowerie123</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mummies, i tested positive on the clearblue on sun, 2-3 weeks. first day of last period is around 8 june, but just stopped pills a month ago. Not sure when I should see a doctor. this is no.2

For my no. 1, i recall that the first visit, the doc couldn't see much on ultrasound - too early??

how soon do you see the gynae?

Julie,

I think if you don't have any discomfort or spotting, you can try to make an appt on Wk 7? But only base on my gut feel only lar.

I did my first visit on week 5 for my first pregnancy, and the NUH Dr. can't detect any sac in my womb and suspect I have ectopic pregnancy! Which gives me a great fright!
This time I make appt on early wk 6, can see the sac only. Therefore, I think appt on wk 7 will be better as you can see the sac plus hear the heartbeats which make the appt more worth? lol...
Just my personal opinion.
But better to see gynea earlier to make sure everything is alright. ;p

julie,

yea i feel wad heather say is rite. for mi dey giv 1st gynae appt at almost goin to b 8weeks. m hvin my 1st appt on 5th aug.

thanks, heather....i felt the same way to make the appt more worthwhile, might be to delay so that i can see the hb and sac. i initially made 1st appt on 15 aug - but wondering if that's too late...

Hi HeatherWhite, as i know if breastfeed and found pregnant should stop breastfeed immediately.

Miracle, how come not found my name in the list? huhu~ sad...

I have no ms also, worry also. haha~
After work will go see Dr. Han from KK at AMK KK Women Clinic. Not sure if he's good as I just search via forum and make appt.

Orangebeauty,

Ya, most gynea will also suggest to stop breastfeed after got pregnant.
So far, I didn't feel any discomfort during breastfeeding, so will still go on if possible. Cos it involved a baby's needs. Not something that can straight away stop. Of cos if breastfeeding affects my unborn baby's health, then I have no choice but to stop immediately. So far, I knew few mummies who breastfeed throughout their pregnancy. Therefore, was quite positive toward this. Hope so lar, fingers and my toes crossed. hehe...

How many weeks are you in now? First appt later?

Hello...

my EDD is 7march and my gynae is Dr Lim at Mt E.
Very excited about this pregnancy!
Would love to join the FB group too..

Looking forward to seeing gynae next week! =D

Hello everyone! Its great to be part of this community. This is my first time preggy and am looking forward to learning more from you experienced mummies.
i just visit Dr Benjamin Tham (TMC) yesterday - baby was 6 weeks 5 days old, and could see the heartbeat. It was amazing

Nick: cherri3
EDD: 6 Mar
Dr: Benjamin Tham
Baby: #1
Hospital: TMC
Would love to be part of the FB group too.

Tested positive in 3rd July but have not visited a gynae.

Would love to join the Facebook Group as well!
Nick: eileenp
EDD: 10 March (Estimated)
Dr: Not yet
Baby: #2
Hospital: TMC (Most likely)

m nt able 2 wean off de pacifier frm my daughter. n m super tired middle of de nite wenever she wakes up n so diff 2 put her bck 2 slp wout pacifier.

My #1 is 8 years old already. So, have completely lost touch with pregnancy matters.

Can I check what is the norm for a package nowadays?
Issit still 12 weeks package or have they increased to more weeks?

I'm still wondering of the gynae I'm going to is too expensive.

hihi Miracle#2 : yes yes my #1 is born NOv2011 ; ) let's join in FB then should know whether we meet b4 or not heeeehe ;)

Hi Flowerie can add me to Fb ..thanks thansk
Nick: magwonder
EDD: 11 Mar
Dr: Dr Khoo Ck
Baby: #2
Hospital: KKH

well ..i do aware tat old folks said pantang bout moving house ... but i got no choice jus sold n temp shift in with Inlaw n after getting our own will shift again hahahah ..jus tell myself n my beanie "BAI WU JING JI" daddyy n mummy got no choice :p ... hope the loan n house hunting can b smooth ..cant wait to leave the place hahahah

yeah i also support joining fb!
Hi Mag, ya old ppl and some fengshui masters did say about not to move house during pregnancy.
Currently i have been staying separately from my hubby since we were married 1 year ago. I only stay at his parents house on weekends now. My new house looks like can b ready for key collection by end of this year.

Just went for my 1st appt with Dr. Han from KKH @ AMK KKH Women Clinic yesterday. Appt. 7.30pm, but wait until 8.45pm only can see doctor. Super long q. But 1st time so excited and happy to see my bb.

Dr. Han speak very fast, but he's still check very details and told us as a 1st time mum what not to eat and not to do.
My bb is 5wks+, still can't see heartbeat yet. Ask me to go back after 2 weeks. Quite happy with Dr. Han.

Dr. Han is senior consultant, first time consultation fees is $110. Repeat consultation is $85. Think quite okay, just the waiting time i feel quite long.

hi mummies, anyone having fatigue? I felt so tired and yawning all day in office, despite a full night sleep. Wondering if anyone has any good remedies....

Hi mummies, can I join?

I just had my first scan today. Saw the sacs, can't see hb yet. Currently 5w1d. Next scan will be to scan for hb.

Hi heather and Chris!!

Nick: Maomi
Edd: 19 March 2014
Dr: currently still under Prof PC Wong of nuh but will move to another after 1st tri

Baby#: #1 &amp; 2

Yes ..Julie i'm fatigue everyday ..not sure is due to house moving do all packing or simply cause by pregnancy

Wah Congrats Maomi ..u got TWIN ; )

Hihi Maomi,

So nice we can be in this thread together! hehe...
So you saw sacs! Woohoo! is twins! So you will still stick to NUH doctor after 1st tri?

Thx flowerie! Heather, I'm not sure. Don't know how to go about cos twins. Have to be prepared of premmis as well so I duno how to go about. I'm abit overwhelm although quite prepared that May end up having twins hahaha

Hi HeatherWhite,

Just notice that your EDD is the same as mine. =)
I am currently seeing Dr Loh Seong Fei in TMC.

Yesterday on 17 July, I was tested positive on test kit. I was super surprised and try two more to confirm whether I am pregnant and both shown two lines representing a new life is being form.

To clarify our (me and hubby) suspicions and doubts, today I went to see the Doctor.

Tata... I was confirmed pregnant for 6 weeks and the ultrascan shown a tiny winkle heart beat being form.

Scare yet excited at the same point as it was unexpected as we been going for infertility tests the month before. Out of our craziest imagination, that we will be having a baby.

To cut the story short. I been experiencing stomach cramps since yesterday. I wonder is there any methods to ease the pain. I have difficulty sleeping, I wonder what is wrong with me.

Though doctor mention that stomach cramps is perfectly normal..Any mummies experience the same thing as me???

Maomi: Congrats! Prof Wong can be magic hands #2 haha...

Mag: hmmm i have a friend also in ur 2011 grp lah.. haha she told me about u :p

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeatherWhite</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat_Cow </TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yee Soek Wai</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Fei</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magdal </TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan </TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherri3 </TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodles</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>magwonder</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Ck </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherlyn Tan</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soursop2014 </TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>flowerie123</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>