(2014/03) March 2014

Congrats to new mtbs/ftb!!
My friend just BFP today! and i think she will join this thread soon haha... She saw a really faint line and she also sent me the image. It's a BFP!!

To play safe, she will only join after a confirmation with gynae :D

Ling/Mag: Im also unable to function.. super uncomfy 24/7. Vomit at least 6 times a day.. I hope time pass faster and get into 2nd trimester and MS can get better.... *finger cross*

Hi all!!!
I tested positive on 3 July! Have not seen a gynae to confirm yet.
If its confirm, this will be my #2. My #1 is already 8 years old!
Super big gap! Hahahaha....
Really excited to see so many happy and enthusiastic mummies here!
Hope to learn alot from u all!

Hi Julia, yeah am a ftwm. Baby currently placed in intfantcare. Parents/in-laws do help out occasionalli so it's not too bad I think. Who takes care of ur baby in the day?

Congrats eileenp! U can ask korkor/jiejie to help take care of didi/meimei

Hi all, I saw some brown discharge when I wipe off just now with some white discharge. Is it ok? I m kind of worried. Any kind soul can advice? Is my Bb ok?

Hi MTBs
I'm a noob MTB here!
just tested positive two days ago!
Edd around mid mar14

currently looking for gynae who is experienced with thyroid patient like me.

Anyone has recommendation?

some of my friends recommended Dr Christopher Chen and some recommended Dr Christopher Chong.

Ling. Are you still feeling bad? Read a article eating bananas can help

Candy rush. Have you go for a check

Hi soupsop2014!

Thanks magalene, not a big fan of banana but will buy n try. Recently food is a v mood thing. I must see the food then I know can stomach it or not.

Tonight dinner, I hated the steam chicken but surprisingly I could take the stream fish. ..

If u all gals, can stomach fish better take more. I am pretty sure if my ms gets worse I will not be able to take fish anymore.

Candyrush, brown or blood discharge is no good, better see your gynae, either will up your hormones pill or a jab to stabilize your pregnancy. I have blood discharge when I wipe yesterday, So today going to see my gynae, most likely will be given mc to bedrest at home. Have ask hubby to send and fetch my girl to her playgroup, now cannot carry heavy things or walk alot.

hi all, going to see gynae later. having some spotting. hai.

my MS is very bad. until the extend i have fainting.

Re: Hospital. i will deliver at TMC. had a good experience during my delivery last year. very very good midwife whom stayed very calm despite complications. i think hospital is really heng sway

Hi MTB,

Newbie here. Just tested positive on 11th Jul and EDD is 18th Mar 2014. However, I do not have any MS, I have yet seen a gynae. Any advice?

Cheryl go make apptmt with gynae to make sure sac is in right place and baby heartbeat. Ard 6weeks can see gynae liao. As long as no spotting even if u dun hv ms shld be ok

I wish I hv no ms too T_T

Hi mummies to be,

Let me join in too! My EDD is on 2nd March, but I need to be C-sec so guess will be giving birth mid or end of Feb. Currently seeing Dr. Yvonne Chan in TMC, this is my #2 baby.
(Miracle #2 add me into your list ya. hehe...)

My #01 is born in April 2012 at TMC too. Overall experience was a pleasant one. Nurses and midwife are nice too. Really depends on luck I guess.

Any mummies still breastfeeding? I am currently still breastfeeding my 15months old girl. Haiz, I don't know how to adjust her routine or wean her off at this point of time yet. Hope everything goes smoothly and hope my #02 getting good nutrients inside me.

So far no ms for me yet, been worrying abt this too. Sometime I even forget I am pregnant. Fingers crossed for a smooth smooth 9 months ahead.

Cherlyn,
Yes, have ms or not also troubled. lol...
I had nauseas, fatigue, backache, feeling hungry all the time during my first pregnancy. I was hoping those ms quickly goes away then.

This time, maybe still early, week 7 now, nv feel much ms except feeling fatigue, partly cause by my restless girl at night. Hoping my body is coping well with my little one inside me.

Jia you to all mummies here!

heatherwhite,
u were ryte faint line is more of positive result
saw de gp n taken de preg test & m preggie ! =)
i was shock actuali. den again m happy!

HeatherWhite! I am also seeing Dr Yvonne Chan and also no 2. My no 1 is 10 month old and I just weaned her from bf-ing. Anyway, my milk supply just kept dropping since I got pregnant. Are you experiencing the same? Luckily she is ok with similac. My edd according to LMP is 28 Feb, but according to conception date is 3 march so I am in both feb and March thread. Another mtb in Feb is also seeing Dr Chan.

Oh Shufen,

I just saw your question to me. I have a helper to look after no 1 in the day time till I am home. In the evening , I will take over and look after myself cos helper need look after my mum.

heather,
bt m hvin lower back pain. its uncomfy. haiz... for my no.1 i didnt hv dis pain. i had vomitin onli. anyway for the first 3 mth. hv 2 b veri careful ryte. is it ok if i bend down n tak sum things n can i carry my daughter which is 18mths nw. or advisable nt 2 carry any heavy objects?

Hi Julia,

Hi-five!
Ya, my supply drop after pregnant. But I still breastfeed like before, still pump out during office hour and direct latch her when back home. Partly my girl love to comfort latch, so she doesn't mind dry latch, just purely on comfort. I think this is hardest part to wean.

Dr. Yvonne Chan suggest me to wean her off through. But I don't wish to do it in forceful way. Caught in dilema now, not sure I can cope well in months time. Don't wish to think too much now. Will see how when it goes...
Hmn... Shall I join Feb mummy thread too? hehe... I guess I will give birth before March. lol...

Yup, join join! I also think I will be giving birth in late feb. She also suggested for me to wean cos something abt bf-ing causing uterus contractions. I pump in office still but my volume is just getting lower by the day. But thumbs up to you, 15 months still bf-ing. Even if I didn't get pregnant, I only planned to bf her for 1 year.

Sharon,

Lower back pain is normal through. But advisable not to carry heavy objects. Maybe minimize carrying your LO now although I know it very hard not to carry her sometime.

I have been carrying my 15months LO too. She just too sticky to me and only wants me most of the time. I will try my best to be extra careful now. But sometime just simple forget I am pregnant now. Feel a bit sorry for my #2 that I have not paying much attention to him/her yet.

heather,
yea u ryte sumx at nite she wans to slp on top of me. i had 2 mover her away. wenever i carry her i feel abit guilty bcos of no.2. bt i ask my hubby for help wenever its possible. nt easy though!

Julia,

Same! Dr. Chan said the same thing to me. Breastfeed when pregnant will caused unwanted contraction, which is no good.

Don't thumb up to me, my breastfeed goal was set to 6 months only. Haha... I am a lazy mum, just that my girl don't let go, I have no choice but to breastfeed her till now. I have been introducing her with different FM but just can't find the right one. But slowly don't know since when breastfeeding become part of my life. I enjoy the special close bonding time with her. Her expression, her eye contract when I breasfeed her just simply make me melts. Ya, this end up where I am now. lol...
Ok, will pop by Feb thread later. hehe...

Hi sweeties, I am given 5 days mc and needs to takes hormones pill 2x per day. Managed to see heartbeat, my edd has changed to 4 march 2014. So happy, baby growing well. Started package with dr woody already: )

Welcome, new mtbs: )
jia you, things will gets better
;)

Hi all, I am a newly march mtb. tested postive on last thurday. Had pregancy fever and cough since last sat..Told the gyne on sat and she asked me to take panadol but its best to drink lots of water..then now i have cough and did told the GP of my early stage of pregnancy and he gave me cough mizture. Is it really safe to take cough mixture? i have lots of phlegm now and only took the pill for clearing phlegm.

Menses supposed to be due today, but not seeing any signs so far, tested again on sat and see a darker, more obvious line.

Having cramps the whole day..
MTbs/mummies have any idea where the cramps should be?
This time my cramps are near where the csec area is.. unlike my #1, so kinda worried if its an etopic one
but yet, seems early to visit a gynae

Hi everyone! My EDD is 8 March 2014. Haven't seen a gynae yet tho. This is my baby #2. 1st child was born in Mt A and we loved it there!
So far not much MS except when I'm too hungry or too full.....

eIhana: me too. Was lucky only Super hungry and Super sleepy. But early weeks Body ache very bad. Can't even walk straight, can't even move my body much.

Pooh, better not to try medicine from gp. Co's my previous pregnancy, I showed my gynae the medicines my gp gave, 3 out of 4 med he rejected. I am also down with cold and dry throat, I just use warm water salt solution to gargle. Try to drink more warmer water, no orange, chicken, cold water, it makes coughing worst. Take care.It is normal we get sick easier Co's our body protecting our Beanie, So less resistant to sickness.

Miracle#2, take it as good thing for ms, the better your Beanie is growing well cos of hcg surge. That was what my gynae told me, So I puke also happy. Just drinks more water, or drink some 100plus to replenish loss fluid..Things will gets better

Then again, mommies not having ms, you are lucky few. So whether bad ms or no ms, as long as happy mommy = healthybaby, positive attracts positive vibes, so just enjoys our pregnancies

Hi all, tested positive last week! Will be seeing my gynae on Wednesday.

EDD is around 9 March 2014! I am a first time mum-to-be so I will have a lot to learn from most of you here who are experienced!

oh stefie noted and i will stopped until i going for my sec appt with the gyne this friday.
this week will be my 4th week..but for past one week i could not sleep well at night..do u all also having difficulty to slp well?

do u hv any ideas hw do i get rid of my 18mth old pacifier? ive tried few bt she do not slp wout tat. so aft she fall asleep i pull out de pacifier n she cont slp. bt i wan 2 totali get rid of tat.

1 more thing m 5weeks preg n m cravin for food alot. is it normal nw ? scare i dun wan 2 put too much of weight nw itself ! too early ryte.

Thanks Chris!

Sharon, happened that we forgot to bring the pacifier out on a weekend, so I thought why not use the chance to wean him off. He was so tired when he was outside that he dozed off without the pacifier. Subsequently, we told him that the pacifier is at my mum's place.. he seems to 'understand' but took him much longer to fall asleep definitely.
Then at my mum's place on mon, tues, etc, sometimes he will ask for it, n my mum would tell him that she has given it away.. he whined for a while but managed to slowly wean off.. now off pacifier for a few months le. Hope it helps

Flowerie, I also had cramp from 3-5week... cramp seem to be better.. or maybe my ms has gotten worse until it overwhelm my cramps.

Numbing but not painful cramps should norm

Sharon, it is normal, I have been eating quite alot, yesterday lunch, I had mee siam, then taobao sushi to eat 1 hr later, then2 hrs later another bread. Better have cravings then none.

Btw sweeties, I just bought taiwan lychee from ntuc at $3.90 per box, very sweet, good for us, Co's rich in vit. c, folate, powerful antioxidant and potassium. If mouth has weird taste, this fruit will keeps to kill it. Enjoy

flowerie ,
hope my daughter cn slp wout pacifier. nw puttin her 2 slp n she is cryin for pacifier. i said i throw rady in de dustbin. she kind of understand. she cried. nw ok hven ask 4 pacifier. she is quietly. hope she doze off lik tat.

stefie,
as for my no.1 i didnt crave much.nw eatin n eatin. haha... my 1st gynae appt on 5th aug at kkh.

Thanks Ling. Yup, not painful cramps, just that the 'position' of the cramp is abit high, unlike previous preg. No spotting, so I'll just monitor.

Sharon, jia you!