(2014/03) March 2014

Hi Stefie,

Wow thanks for all tips....the eggs is with white and york ? i just eat it frequently think i cant take it everydays lei...personally not really like eggs
but try my best as I want baby with hair..hahaha...xie xie ni!!

Stefie: congrats! Woohoo, this thread is moving v fast!!

Vivian: raw food also needs to be avoided.

Flowerie123: all the best! Usually a double line no matter how faint is pregnancy

My MS is at its worst in the day.. so here i am to flood the thread :p

Mag: Hi Mag! Welcome & Congrats! Have u gone for ur 1st u/s yet?

Chris: hahaha my EDD is 2nd March. I think will pop in late Feb... Are you seeing any tcm? I'm with Tan Siew Buoy and today i went to see her she saw my tongue and says "Aiyoh..."
think can tell my ms quite bad. lol

Julia: COngrats and welcome! Wow ur #1 is only 10 month? U very brave!! Our EDD is very close
Mine's 2nd March.

Ling: I dont feel fatigue.. more of nausea and very sick. I can spend whole day lying on bed doing nothing. I gets hungry every 2 hours but no appetite to eat.
It's so horrible! My girl is very charm.. whole day with me watch TV.

Lefaithful: Welcome welcome! Seems like quite a handful of us are having #2. So exciting!!

Vivian: hehe yeah the thread is moving well! Maybe i can do up a spreadsheet to sum up who is having #1,#2, Hosp of delivery and EDD etc. I'm not working, if not because of MS i can surf alot lol!

Eunice: How's ur scan today? I seen the MP TCM before and i cant tahan the Que... so long!

Stefie: Im also doing my own chicken essence once a week. I'm using black chicken.
It is so yummy!

I've arranged in order of EDD
Pls let me know if there's any error hehe. Hope our list continues to grow!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

flowerie123: Early congrats to u! A faint line is a line! Just hope that the line gets darker ok? Looking forward to your contribution to this thread :D

Chris: 10 years!!! wow!! So happy for you!! I did follow the ivf thread and this is ur 3rd attempt right? There's 2 chris in that thread so im abit confused haha...

Miracle#2: used to see TSB but stopped for this cycle to do accupucture.. After preggy no more accupucture so not seeing Tcm now. Yes, u are right. The other is ChrisL.

Omg ... Nowadays after wake up for toilet trip ...very difficult to sleep back !! Been tosing left right left right for half n hr liao .. Arhhhh .. Tomolo still a lOng day .. Suddenly hav an idea should I jus wake up to continue to pack coz sold our current house n moving out to InLaw house OR jus lie on bed n rest !!!! Biangz n stomach start GroooooING hahahaha

Mag: u also wake up for toilet trip huh.. Haha.. Usually i try to clear n clear bladder before sleep.. else will need to wake up then hard to get back to sleep cos rumbling stomach .. finally slept then now up to put the inserts meds as need to go hosp for jab later before a busy day running around.. No dog sleep.. Hehe :p

Morning mummies. ..
Quite a few mummies here seeing tcm..
Work up still feeling sick, going to go office finish my work then take mc for the next few days.

I find empty stomach more pukey, so I try to eat something when I open my eyes in the morning. . Mummies do try to not leave the tummy empty....

Good day to all!!!

Nice to meet you all MTB...

I'm yesterday went to see gynae and expected 5weeks so my EDD is early march. This is my #2 preg.

Miracle#2 my scan was good, gynae did a virginal scan to hear the hb cause too small.
My edd on 3Mar, Dr Beh and hpt tba cause bad experience at tmc, thanks for helping to update

Hi Miracle,Thanks for compiling the list..

Hi Stefie: wow baby really lot hair and black... i already started with eggs...guess i have to visit more ah kun , wang wang liow hahaha

btw which hospital are you all intending to deliver? I cant afford expansive hosp so just back to KK Hospital (same as 1st one) although a bit inconvenient in journey.

because the 1st one already 5 yrs old, a lot of friends and relatives ask me quickily go get 2nd baby, but in my heart....emm already expected...really excited that feel like say it out but hold hold~~~ hahahah

Chris: ohh.. like that ah.. im still taking an tai med and i think my gynae shld be ok with it. Im still with Dr Hema now. will switch over to TMC after the 7th week check up.

Mag: Haa i also toss and turn cannot sleep.. I think coz i slept alot in the day.. so that my MS can be under controlled. Ytd only managed to sleep at 2am i think. sigh!

Eunice: I saw the hb blinking but the sonographer didnt on the speaker for us to hear.. hope next week when i switch back to my own gynae she will let me hear. hehe.

Vivian: My gynae is in TMC but im intending to deliver in MAH. I saw some very horrendous service in TMC and got a shocked! and i saw there's another thread talking abt the delivery charges,
it seems that MAH is cheaper leh. hehe~

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemson</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yes miracle#2 service at labour ward is very bad but again there are people who find tmc not bad so hubby and I think is all abt luck ba.
Miracle#2 ask to hear the heartbeat during the next visit even if ur gynae dnt offer to do so

Welcome to all new comers..

Miracle#2: ya.. I also prefer no herbs cos this bb too precious le
thanks for making the list gal

Eunice: I gave birth to #1 at TMC it was alright.. but recent years i heard and even saw some very rude nurses ... so we may consider a switch to MAH because my pd is there.

Chris: haha no problem. All bb are precious... hope all of us will have a H&amp;H 9 months.
This morning i felt rather normal (without much MS) and it scare me awhile.. dunno what's the bb doing.. sigh. got ms also charm. no ms also charm haha...

Hi hi. Congrats all!!

It's our first pregnancy. Very excited! But still controlling Not to let the whole world know.

Have early pregnant sign after a few of TTC. Tested positive end last month.

Ddd will be on 3rd March. Can see both sac and heart beat :D

Harlow 2nd time mommy here
edd 2nd march based on gynae ultrasound.
Was a lurker in smh during my 1st pregnancy so this will be my first post

Went to test hpt after getting morning sickness (menses nv came at all cos I was bf baby #1 who is 6 mths old)

can't wait to enjoy the birth process all over again!

Hi all, This is my 2nd pregnancy after 15yrs. Lost my 1st 5 years ago at week 6... so I m kind of worrying this time. Going for my 2nd appt next tue and hopefully can hear heartbeat...edd on 2 mar.

Wow congratz Mag, Shufen and GHW!!!

GHW, really happy for you...after 15 yrs really long wait for this angel!!!

Thanks Eunice! Your 1st baby also born in 2012? Same here!

I delivered #1 in TMC too. There was a nurse in the waiting room in labor area who was very rude. She also anyhow strap the heartbeat and contraction monitors on my ttummy cos she was in a hurry to go off shift (I knew it was badly attached cos the nurse who tookover her shift commented that its badly strapped on causing the readings to be not taken)

I wrote a looong conplaint in the feedback form and tmc called me the next day I checked out and said they will investigate this matter... Dunno realli got investigatw or not cos no further updates after that...

Here is my first post. I just found out that I will be father next March.
It is great to have this forum.

Congrats GHW. Really great news for you. : )
Oh Eunice and Shufen, you both are 2012 mums? Which month? me too! My no 1 is Sept baby and I also delivered at TMC.

Talking about TMC, I had a pleasant stay overall but we did encounter a very rude and impatient midwife. She was very rude to my hubby when he tried to ask more questions and didn't explain to us properly about when to push etc, I was vomitting badly from the pushing and exertion but she didn't show compassion. When my gynae came in, her attitude changed completely. Became very nice. So,my hubby complained, they called me to investigate further after I was discharged and said they will follow up and make sure it doesn't happen again. Well, I still have to go back TMC cos my gynae only delivers there. But overall, I am satisfied with everyone else. My other friends who delivered there as well , didn't experience bad service though. So it's really luck as well.

Wave to Julia &amp; Shufen, my no.1 is in May.
Oh well for me from 6am-5pm+ service was ok till the pushing feeling kicked in ard 6+ told the nurse I need to push the kick was very strong she checked 8cm diluted, she told my hubby toproceed to the labour ward and he waited haf an hr there but no sight of me, I am still struggling at the waiting area cause the one opp me waterbag burst and the one beside me needs epidural so afterall the ding ding dong dong finally I am being pushed into the labour ward she taught me how to push well preparing all the barangs and informed gynae but again after pushing halfway she asked me not to push cause she needed to leave the room and do something. Hubby and I were dumb folded as its our 1st time we could only obey to avoid any complications. The gynae arrived like 5mins later checked everything looking worried and told us baby heartbeat dropped so I had to use full strength and pushed baby out asap. "_" Really thank god I managed to pushed her out in 5-10mins otherwise I cant imagine what will happen.
Ok now the stitching part, I can feel every stitch my gynae did and I am sort of jumping well he stitched till he helped me to jab at my butt so I suspected that the nurse turned off the epidural.
Anyway we didnt lodge a compliant but did highlight to my gynae abt it

Wow..so many new mummies n daddy coming in ..Congrats to u all : ) ...

Hav a sleepless nite due to my son hav bad cough n block nose .. n tis morning even viomited while drinking n wet the whole playpen.. Arrrhhmmm ..eye almost closing at this HoUR !!
Haiz Time is too short for my packing n tooooo long to see my beanie Awww hmmm... psps think i'm too sleepy liao n start talking nonsense here :p

Hi all MTB&amp;DTB,

Orange here. I'm first time mum-to-be.
Still so excited after tested positive two days ago ^^

Check my EDD base on baby center calculater:
1) If base on last mensus: 6 Mar 2014
2) If base on ovulation: 14 Mar 2014

Not sure which one more accurate.

I'd made my first appt. 17/7 to check up at AMK KK Women Clinic with Dr. Han. Anyone here same Dr or clinic?

Not decide which hospital for deliver. Either KK or Mt Alvernia.

Currently I'm taking Blackmores Pregnancy Multi-Vit, recommended by my breast-feed younger sis. If I lazy to take, I'll take folic acid from Unity.

Hope my bb grow healthy ^_^

Congrats orange.

I went for my gynea check yest, a little the early cos only 5w5d. Couldnt hear the heart beat but could see a faint beat. Wanted to see him early bec wanted to get mc to rest.

Will see him again in 2 weeks time.

My edd would be 8 mar and I will most likely deliver back in east shore

I everyday just feel like lying in bed. Super cannot function... n my gynae tell me yest this is just e starting. The ms n fatigue will peak 8 -10 week.

How am I going to survive???

Thanks Ling. Same to u!

You got morning sickness?
Think of the bb, time flies then.

May I know who is yr gynae? I'm actually looking for good gynae at KK or Mt A. Any recommendation?

Still gueesing if I'm 5 or 6w now. So looking fwd to go for the 1st appt.

So far I just feel sleepy at nite or after lunch.
Appetite still okay (touch wood hopefully no morning sickness or maybe still early).

Congrats Orange.. i call up KKh n the nurse randomly put me to see Dr Khoo CK .. tis is my 1st time with him but after find out from forum ..he seems quite good n friendly .. so let's see ;)n i also not sure exact how many wks i am now due to irregular menses .. hopefully by the time i can see wat i wan to see heeeee ..finger cross :p

Hi Mag, congrats also!

I saw forum, Dr Khoo quite good also. It's my 2nd choice if I can't get Dr. Han. Let's share after saw them.
I hope I can see heartbeat on my 1st appt., but maybe not so soon yet.

Are you go to KK hospital clinic directly (which clinic) or AMK KK clinic? I'm a bit confuse, but I choose AMK as it's nearer to me.

Thanks Orange... i'll giv birth in KKH n my previous gynae DrWee no longer in KKH so i call direct .. ask them put me to any available dr : )

thanks guys~!

gynae is Dr Heng in parkway east anyone is with her too?
I'm going back end this mth for 2nd appointment

Ling, try thinking what u like to eat. you have to eat something

Hi Julia, my #1 is a dec 2012 baby. So I guess n3xt time we need to carry one baby with left arm, one baby in right arm ;)

Hi Ling, I am merlioning everyday too. Maybe u can get some med from the gynae...

wow Shufen, your no 1 is just 3 months younger than mine! I got a shock when I tested positive, still don't know how we are going to cope as no parents/in laws help. Are you a ftwm?

halo all....I tested on the 7th july and was positive. gg to c gynae next tues. wonder wat will I c on tues.. :)