(2014/02) February 2014

Hi mummies, Just came back from my appt. Everything ok! Heard little bud's stable and loud heartbeat, feel more reassured now. :) WIll wait 5 weeks for next scan.

Hi miracle at less than 5 weeks u get to hear heartbeat le? I now 6 weeks le but gynae haven do heart beat for me. Zz she say only at 6 and the half den can listen to heart beat hence I got to wait till this thur when I c her again

Hi luvbabymarket, are u a first time mom or..? im trying to stay un-ganjiong! haha

CherryZ, your gynae fix the appt for u? actually 6.5weeks can go already mah

mine next scan is also in 2 weeks. By then bb is 8 weeks. hope everything is fine and can hear heartbeat.

CheeryZ. If u are booking Mt A tour already then I better call to make appointment too. thanx

Nope. I fixed on my own. I have gone to a normal doc and have gotten some folic acid and these will last me till I see the gynae. Should I really see a gynae now? I have read from online and 1st appointment should be around 10th week. Correct me if I am wrong.

Blush, you can do it online. Open weekend slots will be in Aug only. I should be doing mine in Aug.

Will need to discuss with the gynae and see which is more preferable as he delivers in TMC as well.

hi luvbabymarket...me too have not feel the excitment yet...no planning nothing...also feel abit of gulity...but hv try to talk to bb every night and ask Kor Kor (my #1) to sayang my tum tum...lol trying to tell him n let him understand there's another didi or meimei inside me...my #1 has very bad sleeping posture he will turn n kick , sometimes he leg will kick my face too. so scare of him have to use a pillow to protect my tummy.
Oh ya can u share the delivery cost at TMC plan to deliver there.

Mirclebaby...wow i miss the period every mth waiting for gyne appt to c little beanie thru the screen n the pop corn feeling when we can start feelig them kicking us.

Hi mummies, vee is right....I meant will have to wait 5 weeks for my next appt. hehe. Today I'm 7weeks + 2 days. Dr Tham says I'll EDD on 8 Feb and he says for caesarian, don't need to push 1-2 weeks earlier, can wait till EDD also can. He say maybe do 1 Feb or after CNY celebration over lor. haha...

Heee. I cooked steam fish and spinach soup tonight. And when I'm done, no more appetite. Craving for prata instead!

Btw, any Mtb familiar with this forum template? Maybe can create a table with our names and edd ☺

luvbabymarket : same here... for my #1 and #2, I v gan chiong, 5 -6 wks go n c gynae alr. for #3, I ll just take folic acid n some supplements before I go 12 wks to straight start on package.

Any mummies still bf-ing your babies at this stage? I m but thinking of stopping as I m really v tired n my milk ss dropped a lot!

miraclebb: does dr tham deliver in mt a? whats his package charges n c sect rates? my EDD is v close to yours! I think I ll c sect adter CNY celebrations. My hubby says maybe can be 1 Feb, then people nothing to do during CNY, can come hospital and visit.. not so bored. haha

Just went for my scan yesterday at 5w3d. Can only see a black hole with nothing inside yet. Doc says should be able to see something inside maybe next week.

Will be delivering at Mt A. Cos my gynae only does at Mt A or Glen E. Anyone can advise the rate at Mt A?

Thanks Luvbabymarket. If I am not wrong Mt A charges increased by another SGD 300.00. Maybe the overall will be higher than TMC.

Feeling extremely fatigue and bloated today.... No choice and have to take Caffeine today

Morning all the mtbs..

I still cough badly, sigh! Hope my little beanie is safe. Today is 6wks. Another 2 weeks to see gynae for my 1st appointment.

hihi morning all mtbs.

luvbabymarket...thanks for the info. May I know how day u stay in TMC. Still in a dilemma don't know to stick to my ex-gyne or choose a new one near whr i stay.

For 1st time mummies also hv to take note that hospital charges for delivery/stay (for mummies) and baby are seperated. As for me, I choose KKH class B so baby will also be bill accordingly to the class.

luvbabymarket...i still remember after delivered #1, i still asking (joking) hubby, can we buy 1 tank of laughing gas back home...lol

I take my hats off to all the pregnant ladies working out there. I'm currently not working and already feeling tired and uncomfortable with the pregnancy symptoms and i get to rest at home. How do u all tahan working all day. Strong ladies!!!

Luvbabymarket, I think really depends but I am keeping my fingers crossed. I understand that we still need to add on fees like doctor’s delivery and baby room on up of the maternity package and these are not published on their website.

The delivery fee will varies? Any idea what would be the range like? Thanks

Good morning

Just got back from my 8+week scan. Baby grew so much from the last scan!
Today the giddy spell hits me. Am given mc to rest. im also scheduled for Oscar on the 12th week.

luvbabymarket...haha i think the laughing gas help for me, will feel "high" after using..lol

Vee, glad to hear that the little one doing good. Take good rest at home. Now still thinking shld i push my appt forward can't wait to meet the little beanie.

Thanks sunshine. Maybe you shld go meet your new beanie soon too. So fun thou expensive haha

My edd is now 30jan instead of 1feb.
Doctor was like : so now we know it should be within that week

Yes hun! Loud and Clear ☺

But I forgot to ask what's the heartbeat rate like. Last scan got state but today don't have

Vee -> Good to hear that everything went went. Nvm, you can hear the hearbeat again during oscar test.

sunshine-> The laughing gas does not work for me.Coz have to breathe in so hard into the mask and quite tiring. I opt for epidural that time

Pearl..ok leh work for me but really have to use some strength to breathe. My hubby insisted that i shld not take the epidural cos he said got side effect bla bla bla...im having contraction and he still at there nag to me about the epidural..angry me
. Lucky my delivery was quite short at 3hr so think no time for epidural 2.

luvbabymarket..no side effect for me, i still can get off bed and visit another mummy fr last smh at opp ward.

hello ladies,

care to share your gynae? I hv yet to choose my gynae. first timer. My hb keep asking me go see gynae but i m thinking wk 8 den go see. Since now only wk 6..cant hear heartbeat right?

Vee – Wow…~ You make me so excited now . Can’t wait for mine to happen.

Welcome QnQ! I am first timer as well. If no serious problem, I think 8th week should not be an issue. I am going for mine on the 8th week as well. Are you on any folic acid?

Gers I m abit worried. I had been hving spotting sine my 5 weeks n this continue unless I dun move juz stay on bed hence was given mc by gynae for 8 days.but I went bk ofc juz nw n e bleeding become so heavy. Sob. Stomach pain also. I m worried that something bad might happen.

Hello all feb mummies...
my edd is 10 feb 2013 for #2. my #1 is girl and she is 25 months now going to 26 soon...

thanks vee and congrats to all mummies too...
btw any one mummies have deliver charge for raffless hospital?
i was delivered my girl at mt a and just learn from my gynea that she cant go to mt a anymore hence would like to get more details about the price in raffles before i make any decision.
TIA.

sunshine, I know right, can't wait to feel those little pokes and kicks haha, but still so many mths away before that happens...lol.

blessed...hmm..I got Dr Tham's charges/fees, tomorrow if I got time I scan and email you? What's your email address? I also thinking if 1 Feb is good idea but I need to ask Dr Tham if he is charging extras!

Hi gers (sunshinebb/vee/cheeryz).. call le. They ask me go kk.but I din. Had bad experience wif kk the other day. Resting at hm nw.spotting stop le but when wipe still got abit of blood. Did anyone has the same situation wif me? I m gg bk to my gynae tmr. Hope bb will be ok. Juz to check normally by when we get to hear baby heartbeat?

BLushblush thanks. Me hope so too.

Welcome yi zhen.