(2014/01) January 2014

GM
Thanks for asking,

Joy peace
I saw the ingredient malt then (barley)! I bought the Australian recipe...I scare cos I check can't drink barley frm Tcm & other ppl...
I drink today then saw scare meh.

If google search, I saw also cant drink

Music: would think milo which contains choco will have bit of caffeine. I will ask tom.

Happy gal: you are good! I couldn't find at all.

A lot of ppl swear by bio n so quite shock to hear bad review.

Anyone knows what is good or cheap to get from UK? Baby stuff, stretchmark cream etc as have guest coming over n helping to load up space.

<font color="aa00aa">I drank barley on n off for my previous pregnancy as well as this one too..I tink it's fine as long as u dun take it everyday in great quantity..it's not tt serious tt it'll bring bout uterine contractions la I find..n regarding caffeine in milo, w cocoa present, shd haf a small amt of caffeine..but I'm sure it wun affect too! Since I've been drinking at least a cup of coffee a day my last pregnancy..caffeine in moderation is fine..mummies stop scaring yourselves! Relax n enjoy e pregnancy ya.. ;)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">GM, mothercare stuff in UK shd b cheaper, so if u set ur eyes on any mothercare stuff u can ask ur fren to check out e price for u there..n there's a huge apparels store in UK named Primark which sells v cheap clothing! Their bb romper pack r definitely v worth it..I rem buying like few pounds oni for their 7pc romper packs.. ;)</font>

yeah, i drink milo in fact almost everyday too so i guess it is about the same as a cup of coffee a day with regards to caffeine... well, yeah the key word here is moderation.......

those with rashes at the back, is it getting better for you all? mine like getting worse and popping out more.... and now it's getting itchy like small pimples.... arrgghhh..... the ointment from gynae not working..... maybe i'll try calamine lotion.... if anyone has any remedy to help with the rashes pls let me know..... lucky the rashes are at the back and not on my face! but my face like also starting to pop pimples.....

Cheer_bb,
Oh! Dat shop was opened by ur cousin? I loved their svc! Kinda shocked to see the change in shop name, and the different items being carried now.
I was wondering wat happened to the shop.

<font color="aa00aa">Oops, sorry for my long windedness, preggy brain oreid, after posting then rem got sth I haven say! Haha..
Re Bio oil, I first tried it when it wasn't available in sg yet, bought in Aussie last x when a fren recommended tt it helps a lot in scar healing..so aft preggy, I started w e Clarins oil, but somehow din q like it, too oily..so used my Bio oil instead..n pretty gd I found, no stretch marks for me tho my belly was so big n w my family history of my mum n sis all had bad stretch marks, I din! So I'm glad sg finally has Bio oil now.. ;)
Gd nite ladies!</font>

Thanks Happygal! Haha Little Dreamers is the shop my cousin and his wife used to own! At first at Specialist Centre then a showroom and online store at Pemimpin area. Seems they were the only ones to bring that product to Sgp..

Juju: oh i didnt know you visited the shop before! Small world! Maybe i have seen u b4 then! used to help out when i was younger.. They also brought in a range of California Baby products that i love. Lucky that one other places in Sgp also have now heehee.

GBOB, shouldn't be an issue ba. I wasn't aware of any pantang to do with that. But do keep the place ventilated so you dun smell any chemicals they are using?

Cheerbb, thanks. Cos I heard simi no drilling at home or moving or furniture at home kind of "ban Dan" stuff so was wondering abt air con servicing. Hope they not gonna drill anything. But my maid gotta move her bed Aside for them to service the air con in her room though.

Gbob, I have floor tiles contractors in my house today too. To clean up some stubborn stains. I too hope that's alright cos hubby will moving the sofa for them to do it.

Vee, I think la, if we feel not at ease, mayb we can just step out of the Hse n stand at the corridor while they move. When they done with moving then we get our asses back into the Hse lor hor. Better to b safe than sorry. Lol

aircon servicing shld be ok. i did mine last mth. i jus walked in n out of the roomz cos we noe the uncle quite well so chit chat abit. but most of the time, i stayed in the living room. mine dun require much chemical. new inverter so cleaning is quick n easy, and they remove the parts to wash in toilet so no cleaning up to do too

rach
Thanks for your infor...
No we find ur infor useful...say more! I wanna hear
I dont wanna risk...still scare...
That mean if we drink milo cant drink coffee too per day rite?

GBOB
We skip all hse repair works le, if reallu need then, dont be present...We ask someone to drill a cupboard during my pregnancy cos I m not aware I m pregnany

Just back from gynae visit. Said that my placenta is low but it's alright coz as my tummy grows, will pull it up. My Oscar results is good.

Regarding milo, it has very low content of caffeine n it's ok to drink. Barley, lemon grass all can be taken in moderation. As for raw food like sashimi, he said better be safe to avoid as wouldn't know if parasite reside in them.

I ask if I can travel when week 29.. He said can. Most up to week 32.

My hse was under reno when I'm preg with #1. Should b alright.

Anyone know when to stop eating folic acid? He has stopped giving me folic acid n said calcium is given after 5mths.
Next appt is a month later..

Ohh.. I love spicy food though my body unable to take spice. Result was tummy ache and diarrhea. Said that spice will not harm baby, just affect me.

Gm: my gynae also stopped giving me folic. Am at wk 14 now. Had read on a singapore health website that folic acid is taken in the first 12 weeks. I have been taking calcium, iron and DHA from the start though. Maybe my gynae more kiasu.

I'm still on folic acid. It's actually pre natal vitamins. Inside still have other vitamins kind. Called new obimin, plus fish oil plus calcium from week 6. Cuz before that I have conceive well.

Gyane nb say stop so I continue to take. Anyway, vitamin is good for health.

Re: aircon,
My house aircon spoil and cuz of me my bro n sis no aircon cuz cannot change. Poor thing. Felt bad.. Actually I wanted to ask my parents to just go ahead and change but I guess they wouldn't agree to it. Cuz if change my room also will change. Tho my room already have a window aircon Liao. But if change will change into a 4 system one.

Now my sis complaining cuz weather so hot and I also understand. Haiz... Den my parents also don't want to spend extra money to repair e aircon. Before that they repair Liao den e motor is so loud that we scare got pple complain then nb use. Now want to change another motor need another $500+, previously already cost $400. My dad says wait till I give birth then change while system le cuz this aircon also like 15 years Liao lo..

Really felt so bad cuz they don't have aircon..

Cheer, oops then I tink s'pore dun carry liao...

Folic acid:
I am also on it but same as strawberries, it's mixed with other vitamins.

Milo:
So glad I can still drink everyday. LOL.

Renovating:
I just try to escape somewhere else when they need to service stuff and move stuff around. I tink the purpose pple say to avoid is to avoid breathing in unsafe chemicals and scared tings may fall on the pregnant lady. Not so much as cannot b in the same rm bah.

Strawberries, I tink they are also happy to wait for you to give birth. They endure a bit should b ok wan.

Happygal: haha.. my job can be very busy when e property market boom.. when I ot until 12mn no one noes leh.. sob sob.. hee.. jus lucky tt this firm I join is not those heavy volume kind..
but can be really bored to haf nth to do.. I love to be bZ den I wun keep thinking of food n time.. hee

Gm
Congrats for the gd news! Thanks for asking your gynae :D

Strawberries
Dont feel bad...your parent is for ur own gd, hope ur sis is more understanding...u staying with ur parent? hse not ready?

Happy gal: this is their frat grandchild so they are very happy.

Music: hopefully, most probably I'll talk to my parents and ask them to change and just Make myself disappear lo. Until its done.

I'm staying with my parents. Used to stay with ILs but now I moved back with my parents. My house will be ready in 2015. But it really doesn't matter cuz I'm staying with my parents and I'm a lot more happier. Got my parents to look after me. Haha.. So I enjoy staying with them.. =D

I'm new here, am about week 11 and edd is 26 jan 2014. This is my first pregnancy so a bit lost..

Hope to learn more from all of you

Glasie
Welcome to the grp!

GBOB
how come EDD will change? u mean thr the scanning?

Strawberry
Understand, staying with in law is a headache...

My first scan was in week 7 n the edd shows 25 jan and my 2nd scan in week 8 shows 26 jan. Gynae didn't say anything leh. Y ah? No good ah?

The edd will change at each scan based on the measurement of baby's growth rate. However, baby has own mind when it wants to appear in this world. My #1 was borned almost 2weeks earlier than edd.

GBOB
OIC...i thot the Edd is fixed date ..
Ok let me look forward for any changes in my next scan
Did gynae explain why the date changes? becos of baby growth?

Gm
I m surprise cos i heard alotof ppl say #1 is always delay or later than EDD

Hi girls, I have having terrible headaches. It's a symptom of pregnancy right? Do you know if can take panadol ? Doctor gave me aspirin for prevention of preeclampsia .. So can still take panadol ??

Kmy: I wouldn't take any medication unless prescribed by doc for pregnancy. Not sure if will harm fetus for suchl medicine.

I am very worried abt this low placenta issue. Though hubby says he is not worried. Now, I can't wait for scan in aug.

<font color="aa00aa">Normal paracetamol is fine for preggies..but if u r taking aspirin too then I'm not too sure liao..beta check w gynae first..tink I gonna b put on this aspirin treatment too for prevention of preeclampsia too..u had history of it? I had a super bad headache yesterday too..n I popped 2 panadols but din help..cos I usually will need panadol extra to do e trick..my previous pregnancy oso had headaches a lot..Haiz</font>

I m experienced pain in the lower somewhere around the middle abdomen .any of u encountered before? Is really uncomfortable. Worried...

Kmy, should be ok to take panadol even on aspirin as they are on different types of medicines, so no fear overdose or anything. Just keep within safe limits of panadol, max 8 tab a day, at least 4-6h in between every dose. I'm also on aspirin but I have taken panadol for headache also. But just take plain panadol, not panadol flu as panadol flu contains a medicine that is not so good for blood flow to womb.

Hi Mummies to be! I was here sometime in May but been a slient reader since.
Just had my scan last friday and was so happy to hear BB's heartbeat!

Have you been paranoid about the food you eat? I think i've been really relax about the food i take. :p

Hi hi Faye, welcome here. For me I not too paranoid over food n drinks. Moderation is the key word so for those food or drinks that r supposed to b not so good I just cut down

Hey GBOB, there are so much information on the web on things you shouldn't eat, and also people just telling you what not to eat as well... i was pretty much stressed out at first but i told myself to just relax... hahaha else this will just drive me crazy. I'm a first time MTB, so alot of things to learn!

Dear all, when did you guys did your oscar test? Hmm gynae wants me to see her only on week 13. But then i cant wait.

Btw, saw my dear baby last sat. He was waiving out to us, just like what his gor gor does. More or less i know the gender liao. And it's only 10 weeks!!

Morning Shan,
I did my blood test and scan all in a day and i was 11weeks 5days From my understanding and what my midwife told me, you have to do it between 11-13 weeks)

My baby waved to us too! My radiologist commented that i have a wriggly baby!