(2014/01) January 2014

Mei2, nevermind the doubles charges la..At least your IVF is single charge with double results right
.. and you have double bundle of joys

Will you go for C-section? or any chances of normal delivery?

gm, you had heavy lunch? I realized that if i finish all my lunch as in the portion that was given to me, I will be so sleepy after that.... so today i try to only eat half of the portion and true enough, not so sleepy but this also means later at 3 - 4pm, i'll be very hungry.... but i rather like this than have full meal and feel sleepy and bloated and frustrated.... so need to break into smaller meals....

GBOB, haha for my this pregnancy, i realized that i break all rules... maybe i bo chap cos it's already my #3.... i actually had orange almost daily cos it's the only fruit that i can digest now... i also had char kway teow with cockles but i asked them to cook till very very cooked... i also had rojak and i ate the pineapples (that's the only reason why i eat rojak - the pineapples).... i simply crave for pineapples... dunno why.... i may eat them when i'm in my last month.... cannot resist man... i had teh-o every day and sometimes 2x a day.... i even had coffee too but have to hide from my mum else she will scream at me...
i don't eat fish, veg cos i will vomit if i eat them and my mum after seeing me throw up 5 mins after i eat the veg a few times, she also scared liao and now only cook for me meat hahaha... but this leads to constipation and so i started to drink barley too.....
and to curb my nausea, i've been eating a lot of mint sweets like ricola... dunno what herbs they use but anything that can alleviate my nausea, i just eat... and i know it's no good cos of the sugar level but sigh.....

aiyoh aiyoh eat too much fruits already keep running toilet Ls omg.. kiwi plus dragon fruit super power haha... mummies please don't over eat fruits zzz

haha.. when pay the bill, hope the hosp can see double credit card too. Didn't know everything is double. So expensive..

btw, can we also drink green tea ah? i must drink fluid that is not plain water leh.... so besides my usual dose of teh-o and coffee, i wonder what other drink we can take....

Wow daphne!!! Power la u! U really eat n drink all the forbidden food n drinks! Lolx... But oh well most impt is happy dio Ho!

Mei2,
Double chargess nevermind can earn back ..u still working.. My fren also like u.. Now juggling both babies no. 2 n 3.. Black eye circles whole first year.. But babies grow so fast.. Blink blink blink and time flies.. Enjoy it lah...

I still ms leh..17th my Oscar..

wah daphne all the forbidden stuff haha! actually, i heard cannot eat pineapple and watermelon? haiz.. i craving to eat pineapple but dun dare to eat

think green tea should be fine. got less caffeine than coffee. so long as dun exceed the caffeine limit of 2 cups of coffee can le. but a bit liang also. maybe best not to drink too much. i like to squeeze lemon into plain water to drink, refreshing and helps me curb nausea.

Daphne.. same here..maybe bcos 3rd pregnancy.. everything also bo chap liao. I cannot stomach milo or holick, so in office, always making teh O to drink..at home and mil place..always drinking green tea. Fruits..watermelon, pineapples.. everything also eat..

Jas.. I already got my oscar results but my ms never leave me.. they really love me.. hoping they have enough of me soon..

Tell me about feeling sleepy after lunch. For the past 2 weeks, I had to take a 15 mins power nap after lunch to feel better. But I realize as the tummy get bigger, it gets tougher for me to rest my head on the desk.

Daphne, this is my #3 too and I'm so lax with myself this time compared to previous 2. Like you, I had 'forbidden' food like rojak, sambal stingray, not fully cooked egg etc.

Bblove, the age gap of your kids are close, they will enjoy growing up together. You are a power mummy!

aiyo, i think my this bb is also very the naughty lor..... my previous 2 i very guai one... drink only soya milk, eat plenty of veg and fish and don't eat a lot of meat.... zzz a lot...

this time, it's all the direct opposite.... even my mum and helper say my behaviour also change... i become very lazy (lazy to dress up, lazy to do this and that, lazy to even go shopping or movies, even lazy to go out and eat cos i lazy to think of what to eat...)

i hope i can eat the right food and be on the right diet soon once my ms tapers off (i hope to see light soon....)

Dunno leh heard cannot eat watermelon also, but I did eat, not a lot. Maybe cos is suppose to be liang. But dun dare eat pineapple haha.

oscar results tmr! *cross fingers and toes*

hahaha.... i had the half boiled eggs too from toast box and yakun... not supposed to eat but then.... oh sambal stingray.... heng this time round i cannot tahan fish so this item is out else i will also whack...
for pineapples, actually during my #2 preg, i did eat a few times during 2nd trimester.... i think like 3x during 2nd trimester... this time the urge and crave is even more so see how long more i can tahan.... i should be in 2nd trimester next week onwards (they count from wk 14 right?)... maybe i'll be guai and only eat pineapple during my last 2nd month...

watermelon is very liang..... same like coconut cannot take now... but in the last month, best to take coconut (only the young one) like 2 - 3x a week ....

Daphne.. ya ...I know we cannot take liang food..but just feel like quenching thirst too. Even barley and liang teh I also took.

The "guai" things I done for this pregnancy is taking porridge for my meals as much as possible, and normally with veges and eggs. But I tend to be hungry at night. . so usually will buy BK or Mac to eat.. and its a daily affair

Fwah I jin envy u all leh. U girls sound so normal. Got cravings la, ms la, v tired la, eat more than usual la. Me? I m as normal as a normal person...

GBOB, no worries, u are not alone... i got a friend who only knew of her preg when she is in her 4th month (totally skipped all scanning and test in 3rd month cos she didn't know she was preg) as she had no symptoms whatsoever and as she had bleeding for a few days, she tot that was her menses and didn't know that she was spotting.... i don't remember how she found out in her 4th month... maybe due to cough or flu and see GP and GP ask if preg and when menses came etc and GP decide to do urine test and then found out lor... by the time she went gynae, she really was in shocked as bb already like 16 or 17wk old....

GBOB, you are the lucky one. I have all sorts of symptoms for my pregnancies. I can vomit more than 10 times within an hour. Drink water also vomit..till I landed up in hospital for drip. Salivation problem which seldom happen to people...but I have this for 3 pregnancies. Never have heart burn in my whole life..only during my 2nd pregnancy.. I can hardly lie down or rest properly. And many many more.. people see me all say I look so sick .. and asking me if I am on diet

<font color="aa00aa">Daphne! U r gd! Hee..I oso q lax..been eating not fully cooked eggs too..n drinking hell lots of cold drinks incl barley too..Haa. Anyways u may wanna tot mint tea as an alternative to ur teh O..q refreshing actuali..cos I can't stand Milo n horlicks n I merlion out my coffee too..</font>

Phew! Just a call from the clinic telling me that the Oscar results are good. Relieved!

Do you ladies have mummy instinct on the baby gender? My colleague told me will have a hunch de but I don't seem to have. Not even for my 2 previous pregnancies.

Darbebe, congrats on your results

For the first two pregnancies, I guessed correctly even w/o gynea telling me yet. For third one..so far me and hb guess is a boy.. so waiting for month end check up and see if we are right

<font color="aa00aa">GBOB! Pls dun make us jealous! U r one of e few lucky ones barely any symptoms..u wun noe how shitty MS is..eat oso cannot, dun eat worse..always nauseous..reali can't wait for 1st tri to b over..
Anyways, is everyone taking their Oscar in their 12th week? Mine is scheduled in e mid of my 13th week..zzz..still gotta wait so long..</font>

Mayb I shd learn to count my blessings hor. Paisei hor girls, I dnt mean to rub it in by saying I feel v normal. It's just that sometimes I wish I can feel abit more pregnant than ever... Crazy hor... Lol

rach.. you reminded me on the stupid MS I had during my #1. Eat to vomit. Dun eat will vomit those yellow stuffs.. I need to take 3-4 times of breakfast each day.. my hubby say I waste food..

GBOB, we know you hope to have symptoms to assure your baby is fine.. dun worry so much..count your blessings

darbebe, the sonographer already told me what the gender is during scan as bb happen to open legs big big and show but she say this is only 70% confirmed so have to confirm again in 2 months time...
as for own instinct, i did have for all preg and so far all seems to be correct. My #2 also kept telling me the gender for #3 and so far also tally with my instinct and what sonographer told me... so we will see in 2 months time if that's all correct...

Daphne: what is the meaning for taking coconut in last month of preg? Where do you buy the young ones from?

Fruits is impt to preg women as keeps us hydrated. So, just take in moderation if you are afraid.

Shirlynn, weird! I don't seem to have any instinct. I have a personal preference so even if I guess, it will be a lopsided guess. Haha

Daphne, I asked the sonographer too but she's unwilling to reveal, saying its still inaccurate at this stage. My #2 guessed too but I hope that she got it wrong. Hehe

gm, ya they say take coconut bb will be cleaner but hor, i see my bb when out, still alot of the whitish stuff leh.... but i think cos we are very heaty when we are preg so by the last month, drink coconut helps to cool our body and as it's such a cooling stuff, can only take in the last month.... but trust me, it's a refreshing drink esp we will feel so hot and heaty in 3rd trimester so this drink is definitely a life saver for me then....

can buy in NTUC supermarket or market.... those small small coconut... very sweet ones...

darbebe, hee my gynae also say why my sonographer already tell me gender when not supposed to but then so far the previous 2 preg, my sonographer then was quite good and accurate... this time, it's a new sonographer and though it was reviewed by the previous sonographer before the report can be released to my gynae.... so dunno how skillful the new sonographer is.... but if she is accurate, i'll be a very happy woman hahaha.... as i also have a personal preference on the gender...

GBOB, I think most of us first time moms are more anxious... When I didn't have MS, I also wish I did have MS so won't worry... But now got MS, I also worry.. Haha.. Going for Oscar tmw.. Kind of early at 10 plus weeks.. But can't wait to see bb again so I know bb is well! Been having cramps on/off although no spotting..

Darbebe, I play MJ one... for #1.. the moment I lost my MJ game by 6-8 weeks.. I tell my hb baby is a boy. Then for #2, I strike 4D.. small small la.. but I tell hb is a gal. Both turn out right lor..keke

My place opposite got one fruit shop sell coconuts..normally I ask the guy to open for me

darbebe: just wanna check with you, the $435 you paid for the oscar + detail scan is before or after GST? before the SBI discount or what?

GBOB: ya lo.. if it is meant to stay it will..

Not every pregnancy is the same.. sometimes u wanted the symptoms so badly but some even have all symptoms in e end bb also no more.. So to me just take a step at a time lo.. No symptoms doesn't mean bb is not doing well. Only 20-30% of the women will have MS and out of these 20-30%, 2-3% will merlion till give birth.. haha..

Think it this way, be glad that u dont have much symptoms so that u can enjoy your pregnancy from start to end. Others wanna enjoy also cannot..

I also dont have much symptoms de.. i no MS, only at times feel queasy nausea.. But all quite mild, eat sour plum can solve problem liao. Tender boobs lo.. sensitive nipples... Sometimes, i'll think like you, muz have symptoms den means bb is doing well but the fact is it's not.. So when i got this thinking, i'll just put my hand on my tummy and tell my bb to grow healthier everyday, bit by bit grow stronger and stronger!! Grow with a healthy and strong hb.. Just talk to them.. Be positive!!

rach: mine is at 12 weeks 7 days, which is tml.. so long do within the range ok le.. thk is 11 weeks - 13 weeks ar.. cant rmb..

Re: Food,

Green tea i heard is a no no no, i got no issue cuz i dont like green tea.. haha..

watermelon, pineapple also nonono leh.. Pineapple is scientific proven will induce uterine contractions.. so better dont take..

Raw food also nono..

Saying so much, can avoid jiu avoid ba... haha.. I have a friend who eat sashimi during her whole pregnancy, bb also fine.. But in between got some issue like bb is too small for his G.A which i dont know if eating sashimi is the cause..

Just rmb everything in moderate lo.. haha.. Dont eat too much..

Re:MS,

I thk for those who will merlion one better dont take spicy stuffs if not when merlion very xin ku... cuz i rmb once i eat spicy stuff den i sick and vomitted... wah.... very terrible... LOL.. nose also have... wah lao eh.... sorry if tmi.. haha... but really dont take spicy if have MS..

those going for oscar scan, please talk to bb to cooperate during scan..... aiyo, my bb is super not cooperative.... i ended up more than an hour in the room and with the sonographer asking me to keep coughing to make bb move and imagine with the scanner pressed hard on my already very full bladder.... it's torture.... i even had to pee out a few drops and go back to room to ease my discomfort and only then bb start to move to the right position.... that's an hour later...

Daphne.. I had my scan at my gynea place.. did nothing special.. just lay there and my gynea scan here scan there as per normal consultation scan.. then tell me want to scan neck thickness.. first scan 0.6 , 2nd scan 0.7.. I dun even know what he talking about at first ..keke.. to think its my #3

Shirlynn, just so amazing that you have a hunch. I want also. Envy.

Daphne, while I'm eager to know the gender but also feeling jittery to know. Worried will be disappointed.

Strawberries, $435 is after discount after GST.

strawberries... ya i know what u mean when vomit and nose also have.... i'm one of those.. haha... and i just love spicy stuff so yes, it's horrible when merlion after a spicy meal.... haha and they say if take spicy stuff will cause bb to have rashes cos heaty....
as for sashimi, i did have it for my #1, and my gynae actually told me it's ok to have it but i have to tell the service provider that i'm preg and that they have to freshly prepare the sashimi for me and i should not take from the counter.... so far ok for me for my #1... this time as fish is off for me, so no chance for sashimi....

Darbebe.. what gender you have for #1 and #2?

For me I dun feel much since #1 as my hb wants a gal, he disappointed when turn out to be a boy.. but he ok as he can play rough games with him. And I got no worries about having a 2nd one. #2 turn out to be gal.. again no more worries about people asking for different gender. But I think whether boy or gal, we will still loves them

actually if bb is small, eat durian really can help to beef up the bb.... but for those whose bb is big, better not take.... my #3, bb seems on the big side so i have to make sure i avoid too much sugar and carbo and no durians for me....

Joynpeace, envy u la. Can go Oscar so early. Ai yo me still got two more weeks. Zzzz

Strawberries, ya u r absolutely right. Must really psycho myself. No symptoms doesn't mean pregnancy not healthy. Symptoms is not a good indication on the health of pregnancy.

Daphne, not true for me lei. #2 too small size.. I eat durians but never grow. Tell my gynea.. my gynea say eat durians dun grow.. be careful of sugar content. .. He tell me to lie down on bed more often so that baby will grow bigger