(2014/01) January 2014

Hi all mummies to be, I have created a FB private group. If there's anyone who like to join can put your email here and I'll add you girls in.

Anyway, I'm also jan mummy as well.. I don't come in forum as much nowadays. More active at FB.

Foolee: congrats!! Your set of twins is like 5 months old now only? your set of twins is fraternal or identical? Which Gyane did u go to? When u deliver is both of ur twins head down or one breech one down? Your Gyane ok with natural?

foo-lee, i bought the dry shampoo that time and really didn't wash hair for 1 week + and only washed the night before gynae visit.... i used lots of ginger water to wash off the oil..... it was so itchy that i asked my hubby to scratch my scalp .... it was so shiok to wash hair.... but after 30 days, i only follow the confinement meals not the bathing / washing....

and i only get to bathe 1x a day in the morning before the massage lady come cos after the post natal massage, she will put the wrap with the jamu on me and my mum say i should not remove the wrap till next day so i can only bathe in the morning.... after the 10 days of massage then i start to bathe in the late afternoon but still only 1x a day...

I remember my hubby say I very smelly! hahaha..... esp my head.... and sometimes with breastmilk leaking etc.... the smell is really hor.... so before i zzz, i wipe myself with a wet towel and warm water....

Strawberries, hmm.. i think i will create my fb a/c first then get u to add me.

My twins now 6mths old. They r indentical. My gynea from KKH, they are 1 on left and 1 right side of tummy. Both head down. Yup, gynea ok with natural. Actually, my babies choose to come out early. Gynea try to stop delivery cos too early, but not able to stop, they jus came up by themseles.

Foolee: ok when u create ur FB acc den u let me know.

Oh.. Usually identical twins Gyane don't recommend natural cuz much higher risk of complications. For twins it is already like a miracle of they can stay for 35 weeks.. How heavy they weight when they r born?

So did another twins turn up when 1st one is born? So yours is a set of boys or girls?

mei,
twins! woohoo! dat's why i was scared to go ivf again, luckily dun nid to go thru ivf!

shir,
oh yes, after so many yrs, 3 of us meet in the same thread again!

jus back frm my scan. blur me sat in clinic for 20mins before realising i hvnt given my appt card to the nurse! had to wait another 30mins to c gynae cos the clinic was packed!
anyways, lil bean is growing well, now 10wks old, edd maintaining on 21 jan. *happy*

yup! but next appt is 3 whole weeks later, 15 july! argh! will be doing OSCAR & blood tests on dat day as well. do u gals hv to fast before OSCAR & blood test? i was told only plain water allowed

GBOB,
wow! in ur 13th week then? im gonna watch Phantom dat nite. woohoo! still contemplating to take leave on 18th. whahaha!!!

u betta call the clinic & ask. last visit they alrdy mentioned this test. today when they booked my date for the test, they reminded me again, plain water ONLY.

yup! think i watched it before. but so wanna watch again. my birthday treat!

Strawberries,
Can add me too? [email protected]

Juju &GBOB,
I did mine at kk. It was called first trimester scan, not Oscar. I was told don't need to fast. But better follow your gynae instructions in case the procedure is different.

I just did my Oscar test and no one told me to fast. Test processing seems alright. Pregnant woman can fast meh? Wouldn't harm the baby?

Hmm... Probably bcos im also doing blood test?

Some pregnancy tests do require fasting, like gestational diabetes test too.
Not harmful, but made me very hungry

Anyone get sharp pulling pain?
I was jus abt to slp, then had 1 in the right ribs & 1 in the right pelvic bone. Now cant slp agn

Re: Oscar test

No need to fast de.. Some will only need u to have full bladder which is quite suffering when u wanna pee den e sonographer still press on ur tummy.. Lol..

hi suying & cftong!

juju, mayb u stretch urself earlier? hee I have to resort to IVF coz I cant ovulate on my own lo.. after 4 years of trying naturally with disappointment too so just proceed to try hee

I keep sneezing/blow my nose in the middle of the nite! will try to sleep without aircon tonite if the haze permits

i'm goin for my 1st trimester screening blood test on the 16th and scan on the 26th at KKH.. *wondering how cum they dun do it together like TMC :p

cftong, i didn't continue to wear mask since sat evening already

congrats mei mei.. one time and you are same same as me liao.. sounds great to have twins..will be fun to watch them growing up together.

I dun feel happy about having #3 initially.

Till now no one can see I am coming 3 months pregnant. Everyone who see me carrying my gal will say the same sentence " one boy one gal, perfect pair.. can close production liao"

Dun know what will be the people's reaction if they know I am expecting #3. Now at this thread, seeing so many people expecting #3. I felt so much better. At least I dun feel alien

strawberries: can add me on fb as well? My email is [email protected]

cftongtan: i will check the psi before i step out. Anything more than 100 i will start putting on the normal mask. Or if i smell strong smell, i will also put on. Anything more than 100, i will put on the N95. A bit kiasu, but then anything for my little one.

so fast. I am only in my eight weeks plus. Seem like still a long way for me

Can add me on FB too. My Email is [email protected]

Btw, regarding masks.. my hubby tell me his friend (some expert)..say pregnant ladies best to avoid N95 masks as if not used properly, we will breathing more carbon dioxide instead

Gbob, no worry , my 2nd also v quiet de ... Now, can't stop her from moving around . Lol ..

Congrats foo lee,mei2, suying ,cftong and lynhope... ^^

Tracy, I m thinking of taking up yoga class but my time so constraint ... No exercise makes me feel so nua ...

Juju and gbob , I'm doing Oscar on 16 July . Also wasn't told to fast lei ...

Shan, I also only 9 weeks plus , the time seem to pass so slow . Lol

Shirlynn, u speak my mind . Frankly speaking , I'm not financial stable kind and now come this no 3, my family not happy Lo . But to me , we r the one who bring up the baby and money comes from our pocket not theirs . I just hack care their remark. My family are those kind like always compare cousins la , who more well off etc ...

Mummies , anyone getting sharp pain on right breast only? I got that recently but blur me forget to ask gynae ...

elanmum: me too . very sharp pain. Sometimes very very sore. I ask gynae. She say that is part of the "symptom". So dun worry.

hehe so far, seem like lynHope, foo-lee and i share the same edd. 31 January 2014

elanmum, me and hb still financially ok. When having #1, we can splurge on everything on him. Buying new toys for him every week, sending him to childcare, monthly school fees is $1k+ without subsidies. Thinking by the time his sister go in, he will be in Primary One. Will not be so siong. But now with #3 coming. Sigh.. Have to watch out our pockets.

By the time I deliver #3, my #2 will be around 14 months old. She is sleeping with me since birth. I do not know how to arrange. My bedroom is too small for baby cot. Unless I put in the balcony. My hubby is sleeping with my boy in his room. I do not feel comfortable to put any of my kid to sleep with the maid...headache..

Shirlynn: I thk each child is a blissing.. And why should you feel bothered by what others says. It's your child, you are the one who is binging them up. Furthermore, u are financially ok den I don't think there's anything to worry. When #3 comes y will handle well..

Elanmum: maybe your family is just worried for your financial status. As in how are u all going to handles 3 kids. I thk family always say say but at the end of the day if u need help they will still help u de..

I just got back from my review.
Scheduled for Oscar in 4 weeks time and was told there is no need to fast but need to keep bladder full.

Shirlynn, everything will be smooth for us de . I also got no space for baby since my #2 also sleeping w me ... When baby out then think bah ... Lol

Strawberries , ya, they are worried bout my financial status . Just don like them compare compare la . But think its v normal .. As for help , haiz, since my #1, they don really help out . My family quite 重男轻女. All my confinements I handle myself . But now like no more energy le ... Looool

Strawberries, its not about others I am worried. More on taking care of my kids when I am back to work.

Elanmum, think we will be able to spend within our means. For #1 & #2, my mil suppose to help out for my confinement, but in the end, a lot of problems. My hb insists that I should get a CL for this time round.