(2014/01) January 2014

Hope it's not too late to join this forum. My due date is 4th Jan and this will be my #2. My friend told me how fun it is to join a forum with mummies/mummies-to-be.

Regarding stretch mark cream/oil, any recommendations? Bio oil doesn't seem to work for me. Wanted to get rid the silver marks.. so ugly when wearing bikini.

Hi gm, welcome here I heard clarins got v good stretch mark cream but if there's alrdy existing stretch marks I dnt know if it will work or not

Vee, Me also dnt knw y like that. Haha

Maybe expanding??

For stretch marks, for two pregnancies I use j&j lotion. Try not to scratch. So far nothing,.. Hopefully will be the same for this pregnancy and I can close shop... No more accident.

Hi all mummy to be,

Haze seems clearing out.. hope this stays

juz went for chk up this morning. little bud is doing well. EDD brought forward by a day to 23/01. Oscar test scheduled on 11 Jul.

Hi there everyone, I'm a first time mommy to be and my edd is currently scheduled for 5 jan14. Just found out about this thread today. Glad that there's a discussion and support group.

Thanks GBOB!

Shirlynn77.. You are so lucky!

I just had my Oscar on fri.. So freakish to see the fetus facing the screen, looks like an alien! Don't plan to find out the gender since gender doesn't matter. Hope I can hang on not finding out till I deliver. EDD being 4th jan is so scary.. Will it make it for year 2013 n earn me some tax rebate or not.

Anyone delivering at parkway east?

Daphne, yup... sure very fun..
elanemum, my gynae very nice told me to tell the nurse is my gynae chose the date, so no extra charges.. reminded new to say so many times.. lol
Tracy, no worries.. my friend had triplets at age 39.. by the way.. I stay at punggol, I don't mind traveling for a good gynae..

I hate my MS i want to vomit can vomit...the feeling s terrible esp in the afternoon. Hubby did marketing, cooking, washing & housework...ya he start to grumble but not sure, he did quite a while then grumble nit sure MIL got teach him
NO choice , i really very sick

happygal congrats with your scan! It's nice to see BB active and well isn't it. Did you get a copy of the scan? :)

Thanks, I will update you gals tomorrow after my appt.... :)

GBOB: I am 11 wks now. Thou still seem like forever before i pass the 1st tri. My nipples do itch sometimes too but i juz try to ignore it. Hahaha... im more worried abt my on n off agin brown discharge. Wonder whn it will stop....

Dreytan: Congrats! tts really a boost to us mummies tt bbs are doing well.

Welcome kmy!
Miraclebaby: Thanks, really relieved.... I got a copy of the u/s. But trying to imagine alot frm the fuzzy pic. Hahhah.... Waiting for ur happy update

Arghhhhh! I cnt sleep again! Woke up 5am to pee n wide awake till now.... Y lidat.... Tsk

Happy gal, dnt worry abt your on off spotting if your dr isn't too concerned over it. Just monitor n try to walk lesser. U r nearing end of first trim le. Jia yo dear

Morning!! been thinking how I would eventually cope with 3 kids without any extra hands.. anyone in the same situation can share your plans? If I stay home, I would still want my kids to continue in childcare, meaning the cost will increase by $300 for both since no working mum subsidies.. zzz.. headache

GBOB, TT sounds bad... Able to steal nap time? I don't need to run to the loo constantly but juz tt I seemed to have restless nites dreaming alot. My doc says to b positive. Don't worry too much..... Juz tt I am a worrywart by nature. Hahahahah.....

Heaven, tt is a dilemma. I hope you will b able to find a compromise. Parents or parents-in-law able to help so tt you can do part time?

morning mummies

Gbob, mine seems to itch oso but try not to scratch ya

shirlynn77, bingo LOL!

happygal, 11 weeks.. envy! I only in my 8 weeks this week nia.. *slow

hi mummies, i am getting so paranoid about the haze. The smell is untolerable. Keep wanting to vomit. I cant take it man. So giddy. If i stand slightly longer, i will feel like fainting. Very bad ms this time round

morning mummies....

for those who are still suffering from constipation for a while, maybe can try this method..... I just tried it on myself after constipating for almost 1 week (my biggest record).... it's called the Law of Attraction....
well, it may or may not work for some of us depending on whether we believe in it or not.. hee
i've been reading such books for a while but never really practice it but after suffering for constipation for 1 week (despite my prune juice, papayas, endless water and even walking for 30 mins 3x a day), i decided to give it a go. I told myself that I will go to the toilet and let it out and kept telling myself that and even visualize it.... haha.... maybe after doing it for a day yesterday, i finally went to the toilet and had it out this morning! the feeling is just great..... so i thought maybe i'd share this with those who are also suffering from constipation to give it a try.... it's just using mind power only so no harm. maybe I should have use it to tell myself that my ms will subside earlier..... positive thinking!

I have a spare set of Avent electric breast pump SCF332/01 to let go.. $230
Retail selling at $309
Brand new with receipt date 21june 2013 and warranty 2 yrs.
PM me.

Good morning, mummies! Hehe, not that early now.
Hope everyone has a great start of the week.

Heavens,
how old are your elder children?
You may want to consider the 3 hour school instead of childcare. If you can get parental help, would be best.
I know a mummy who manages on her own with 3 kids. She admitted there is no time for herself.

Shan,
Try to stay indoors if possible during the haze. My nauseous also becomes worse during the haze. I puked when the psi was at 400. Haha, I had never vomit but only felt nausea before that. The air is good today. Try not to think abt the haze. Maybe you will feel better.

Congrats Mei2!! Once again we met at the same thread

Although not chatting on msn anymore, we meeting juju here too. Wonderful. .. ke ke

GBOB,
I am like that almost everyday. Woke up at wee hours to pee and couldn't sleep after that. I am the kind that must sleep throughout. If my sleep is disturbed, I will have difficulty sleeping again.

Shir, ya haa! thanks :D

apple, me too... wake up at least 2x 1am+ and 4am+.. sleep back but still need to wake up at 6am+.. cham...

Fwah! I totally KO from 9am just now all the way till now! Lucky today I off! Really knocked out... No dreams whatsoever...

Btw girls, when I sneezed hor while lying down, my lower abdomen abit pain leh.... U all got like that bo ah?

Happy gal, both in laws and parents are working.. they leaving very far too..
Apple, my kids are 5 and 3 this year.. does your friend work or stay at home mum? not sure if I should really give up everything and be stay at home mum.. it's tough to balance these days.. I'm 31 this year, think energy level not as good as before..

Gbob, I had that sharp pain when sneezing a few times.. almost thought it's something serious, think just pulled a nerve or something that's y pain, should be fine.

hi mummies, just to share, my gynae recommend to take fox sweet, the Mint favour, it seems to help with the MS.

this is my 2nd preg, she advise me, eat before feeling real hungry, coz once you feel hungry and you did not eat, the MS will start every easily.
I use this on my 2nd preg, it is much better. In my first preg, i was having MS for the first 5 months, what go in, will sure vomit out even hours later.

Back from gynae check up . 9 weeks and 4 days, edd 23 jan . Baby so active . So amazing to see the little one moving inside . Oscar scan booked on July 16 too. ^ ^

Talking about midnight pee . I have a lot too . And can't get to sleep after that .

Heaven,
I'm also thinking of staying at home to take care all 3 after this . But thinking about the high expenses , think have to think twice bah . Any stay at home mummies w 3 to share how to cope ? I'm like heaven, no one to help , thinking of all jumping and running around, faint .

Hi mummies, Just came back from my appt. Everything ok! Heard little bud's stable and loud heartbeat, feel more reassured now. :) WIll wait 5 weeks for next scan.

Congrats élanmum! Ai yo my baby like not v active leh. Dr say he or she was moving but when I start to pay attention, he or she stopped moving wor. Like not v active leh. Shd I b worried ah?

Heaven,
She is a stay at home mum. To work or stay at home depends on what you want. The good thing about stay at home mum is you get to spend more time with your children. You will really see them growing up. Things will be better when they go to school and become more independent. I have seen colleagues who quit coz they find the job too demanding and they hardly have time for their children. At that point, I didn't understand why. But now I have my own child, I understand better.
However, I will not be a SAHM. I am not a good housekeeper. And I always believe it is better to be financially independent. Plus my hb is a strong believer that his child must go to school (aka childcare) to learn more things, stay at home, he learns nothing. I also don't think I can stand facing my child 24/7. I think I will become a stepmother instead if I do so.

GBOB,
My first child also not active. When I was in 3rd trimester, my gynae asked me if he moved. I always had to think a long time and the answer was not certain too. Don't worry too much as long as bb is growing and your gynae says he is active.

Congrats elanmum and miraclebaby. It's always fascinating to see litle bud rite?

Mei2, in a blink of an eye, U will b 11 weeks too... Juz tt we always feel that time seems to crawl....

GBOB,i dun need to sneeze to feel it. I normally feel it when my bladder is full n after i release all the water.... Don't worry. Bb also needs to rest sometimes... i tink little bud is just playing hide n seek wif u.

Heaven, Im sure u will b able to make the best decision after much consideration.

Daphne48, tt sounds so cool leh.. Hahahahaha....

Hi all, I would like to join in. My Edd 31 Jan 2014. I'm a 3rd time mum. Aldy hav 2 bbs (twin) thats born on 2 Jan 2013. Hehee.. Another Jan bb coming soon.

I'm a SAHM who seldom touch internet. Hubby found this forum and ask me to join in to share information.

Hi All mummies,

I am so glad that the haze is over or looks to be over. My children can finally come out of the house to play.

I am so happy that i found a few more mums having a 3rd child. people usually stop at 2 nowadays.

Thanks Daphne, Elanmum, Miraclebaby and Heaven for sharing. I admire your courage Miraclebaby. Have children at the age of 40 would mean not being able to recover as fast as before. i also feel a lot of back aches taking care of 2 children. Can't imagine when it comes to 3rd trimester, how bad the ache will be.

Any mum here who will be going to prenatal yoga class. I used to go to Costa Rhu for prenatal yoga but the instructor has returned to Africa. Has anyone tried prenatal yoga at Vandayoga before? i intend to start at 16 weeks. They have a branch at Tanjong pagar.

congrats Foo-lee! even though i am working i am also a dinosaur. i don't like to use facebook or other social media. haha.

your twins are delivered naturally right? otherwise, you will not be able to conceive so soon. your children are only 1 year apart.

i think most of the mums here will have to forgo celebrating chinese new year next year. So sad that we will not be able to able to enjoy the chinese new year cookie but we will definitely be happier because we will have a new bundle of joy in our arms

Tracy, yes i plan to go for prenatal yoga class... still looking around. I used to be with Pure Yoga but their prenatal are all during lunch time so I suspend my package with them and will look for alternatives. I think there is one at Tanglin or Forum. Will check that out soon..... once my MS is totally gone....

hee, i may or may not forgo CNY depending on when my bb will be out. My 2nd one was 6 days early. My 1st one also 6 days early but she was induced so not counted so i only have my 2nd one as reference. Gynae say likely 31 Dec or maybe 1- 2 Jan.....

Hi Tracy, yup, I delivered natually n in fact they r consider prematured. They r born at 36wks. They r small n easliy delivered natually.

3rd bb was an accident. I'm still bf, no mensers and still hit jackpot.

Actually I don't mind having confinement during CNY - i got excuse for not going out but what I would miss is the reunion dinner which I always had at my mum's place...... I will miss all the yummy food.... but i guess by then it will be towards the end of my confinement liao so hopefully my mum more relaxed with my meals.... for my 2nd confinement, my mum made me do a 40 days confinement.... that one can faint.

Btw, will you all really don't wash hair during confinement? Besides the day we need to go back for post delivery visit with gynae?

hi Foo-Lee, you must be very fertile haha. i am also breast feeding my second one casually. My mum also asked why am i pregnant while still breastfeeding. i told her, once baby has other source of food besides our breastmilk, our menses will return already.

Daphne, you are so lucky
My CL allows me to wash my hair alternate days i think. confinement is very important for us to regain our health, mentally and physically. Having been through 1 without confinement nanny and 1 with, i totally appreciate the value of having one.

Wonder if I shld start a fb a/c.

I did wash my hair every alternate days with the da feng chao water. I really cannot take it. Sweat non-stop, how to not wash hair. I aldy try to endure not washing hair for 1 day, next day sure hav to wash. Tats y mine is alternate days.