(2014/01) January 2014

Hi Rach, doc said I ovulate late, that's why when we scan, it's still small and weak. Now HB ok...according to him no worries. But I still pray hard 12 weeks pass quickly!!!

Gbob,
It's like reddish brown kind, and it seems to be coming out/ mixed together with the normal discharge ...

KWXY
your natural birth no pain? u got EPI?
U didnt do scan? I thot scan will determine your EDD?
HOw Ben know u ovulate late?
CAn i check heard from my hub his frend last time mention TMC no emergency unit which mean got emergency need to transfer to another hospital?

GBOB

I think as long as not much pain, shld be ok
Try to rest & lie down if you can...
Yes I eat fish also feel like vomit...
Our taste has changed...
Last time i like to eat now I hate to eat cos will vomit

Oreo u monitor ok. Mine sometimes also mixed with mucus. But more of brown. If u r still worried better c a Gynae soon.

Thanks kwxy. Bloating sucks!

Musicgenie, ok I'll try to rest as much as I can (though I'm not out shopping dinner n movie) lolx. I promise to b a gd girl tmr onwards

GBOB
Gd girl :D that the way!
When i know i m pregnant, i always rest , didnt go shopping only today go metro 20% sales..:D
1st trimester gg to be over soon

2nd trimester can walk cos baby is form & stable
Take great care !

Musicgenie, I did my scan ah. That's why I know my EDD

And I know when I BD, if it shows few days delay in my EDD, very obvious late ovulate, should be late by 2-3 days.

My natural was not exactly painful coz its was induced. I can hear mummies screaming in their delivery ward but mine no pain due to EPI. But yet I can feel and control the pushes. But of coz, every pregnancy and birth is different.

*waving to all mummies to be!

My edd shows early feb but i assume i wil be in mid jan as this is my 2nd pregnancy

GBOB, i oso have brown spotting on sat early morning and quickly showered and rushed to KK a&e.. *i conceived thur ivf/icsi
doc on duty didnt jab me but increase my dosage of duphaston to 3x a day. Hope spotting leaves us asap!

Hi mei2! Congrats on your bfp girl! what did doc say abt your spotting? U increase your duphaston so is your spotting better? Mine's not alot just some small stains on panty liner. N geez, I have alot of watery discharge man! (Sorry for tmi)

Thanks GBOB!

Doc says sign of threaten m/c but not very serious so up the dosage nia lo.. ya small drops on pantyliner on and off and when wipe.. *actually i suspected it mayb due to my excessive sneezing or 3x v scan the day before.. but as long as it doesnt change color and i not feeling crampy i alrdy very happy :p

Mei2, I'm taking 2 duphaston in the morning n 2 at night. You? I must ask my Gynae this Friday y am I still spotting... Been spotting since week 5+ till now... Wtf...

I've been taking utro n duphaston 2 in the am n 2 at night for almost 3 weeks alrdy le wor... Ya with spotting better limit our movements but hor, I have to go office wor n go hospital to visit my dad also so how to bed rest wor fml right?!

Hello, MTBs, jiayou ! I'm still counting to the day of my gynae appt to u/s to detect fetus on 24th. What a long wait ! So much worries cross my mind which I can't help myself lor, eg is fetus growing is there hb ? Cos I dun feel pregnant except for mild want-to-vomit feeling occasionally. . I know it's still early days , think I'm in w5 or w6 . Want to tell my frens but still early , do got to confide in this forum

Anyone waist n tummy alrdy expanded till can't button ?

Hi btil, welcome dear the mild wanna vomit is a symptom itself. Like u said, it's still early. Wait ya. Hahaha my bottoms I always buy quite big size so so far I haven outgrown any of them yet but they ain't loose anymore though n I feel my stomach tight tight de like anytime wanna explode like that especially after meals. Haha

Mei,
Haha! U noe me ha... Yea, taking it slowly. Still go gai gai, but shorter durations and more breaks. Hee...

GBOB,
Hugz... Try to go slow ya

Btil,
I dun realli vomit but i gag alot. Im quite ok wif pants and shorts for 1st half of the day, but afternoon onwards, i will be very bloated and need to unbutton the pants button. Lol!

Hi Btil, my stomach is super bloated, wearing my skirt without zipping all the way up but by noon still super tight..

btw, going for gynae review today, hoping to hear heart beat, already 7weeks

Gbob, I should b ok ba...... Stop spotting already.... Tho I didn't go see the doc that day or the day after.... I thinking maybe its cos eh.... My husband was feeling a it frisky that pm... So.. Hahaha....now I'm back to being hungry all the time...

Next Monday going to see doc again.

Btil, me too. Only 6 weeks nia. Wana tell friends also can't. But my sis knows and she's keeping the secret for me cos she knows I've been trying for some time now... She has already bought a lot of stuff for the baby.... :s

Hi ladies, I heard my baby's heartbeat on saturday! I was crying with joy and holding my gynae hand. lol. think she most likely get a shock. So happy. My EDD is 31.1.2014. CNY.

Btw gynae put me on ustrogen. Any of you eating that as well?

Good morning Ladies.
the bloating is so uncomfy! i cant fit into some of my pants too.

can fit, but i find them super tight towards the end of the day.

went robinsons over the weekend. and gave up within an hr. tiring n i experienced giddy spells among the crowd.

Good morning ladies...

Sigh.... today my morning sickness is back with full force again after getting slightly better on Sat.... and I thought it's finally over! Though no vomitting after that 1 episode last Friday... but the feeling of nausea is super horrible and I have to drink sparkling water just to get myself to burp out the gas....
today I told my boss that i cannot go in again and will work from home...... i think I can already see how my appraisal will be at the end of the year..... ever since I'm preg, I've been working from home more than 50% of the time! sigh......somemore this boss is new to my team..... sigh.....

wah u gals still can go shopping....... i've not been doing any shopping for the past 2 months... just the thought of walking in the crowd already puts me off...... i'm already struggling to bring my elder girl for her piano classes on every sat afternoon....

I did my blood test last week and next week will be doing the Oscar scan..... hopefully everything turns out ok.... and hopefully that will also mean my morning sickness is ending soon.....

Morning sweeties

Juju, ya I'll walk slowly lor WTD...

Oreo, o u mean it was after bd then u spot ah.. Then I think it's normal but I may b ignorant la but hor I think better refrain from sex for the 1st trim wor...

Shan, congrats!! V happy to hear n c the small little heart beating away right?! I was initially on utro n now I'm on duphaston, I heard both r similar. Both r progesterone supports.

Vee, I also feel bloated as in eat little bit nia feel v full... Other than that I still can go out shopping n movie though I feel tired easily

Daphne, how many weeks r u le ah dear? What is Oscar test btw?

kwxy
what is BD? I did scan but didnt state any delay
My tcm est date is diff from the scan, i wonder who is accurate?

Mei2
Congrats & take great care!

Btil
same fate...yes I already start wearing maternity pants few more weeks to end 1st trimester....
1 aunt family know cos she bring me to see tcm for my skin.
That tcm say I m pregnant , i was shock & nearly fainted LOL
She heard it not sure she got spread to other relative....

Shan
I only have b6 & folic acid....
hmm wat other vit you all having?

Daphne48
Just do your best, no choice, health & a baby life is more impt now :D
sadly, they said MS will end after 1st trimester

Hey girls
Which hospital you are choosing & reason?
I m choosing TMC cos nearer to my hse but still unsure.
Anybody has any bad experience there from friends?

GBOB, me now week 11 liao....
my last 2 preg never had such bad morning sickness so I am totally unprepared for such bad morning sickness that hits me almost the whole day.... don't eat also nausea but after eating also nausea..... sigh....

musicgenie, I'll be at Raffles Hospital as my gynae is based there and my previous 2 also delivered there....

Thanks musicgenie, so Oscar test is what they call 抽羊水 ah? I still dnt know where I wanna deliver cos I dnt knw what options I have. Haha

Daphne, jia yo! Week 11 le. Think usually ms subsides after first trim! Gambete dear!

GBOB, Oscar test basically use the blood test and the detailed scan to see the probability of abnormality of the bb. If everything seems ok, no need to do the 抽羊水.

Musicgenie, I'll be delivering at TMC. My previous 2 were delivered there, so I'll go back there. Sense of belonging. My stay were pleasant - good soup, attentive and friendly nurses, nicely renovated room.

oh, my gynae was just taking about drinks.. he told me you know I'm the everything also can doc.. I have been drinking green Apple, orange juice..

Thanks gals for your advices on fruit juices. I've been drinking lemon juices these few days. My mouth like siap siap one leh, must drink sour or eat sour to perk appetite up abit. I'm cooking old cucumber soup tonight for dinner n now I'm wondering if can drink that or not cos I heard its cooling but then again, moderation shd b fine la hor. Lolx

Oh the haze is damn bad really. I felt literally breathless just now when I was outside

I went missing for a few days. Nauseous getting better but has not disappeared yet.

I am trying to just drink plain water becos I had GD in last pregnancy. But is just trying. The craving for sweet drinks and food is too strong. I must really put a stop to the sweet stuff.

Hi Mommies & mommies-to-be,

I have the following items for sale:

1. Brand new in box - Classic bottles starter kit for sale @ S$40.

2. Brand new in box - Avent Teat travel pack (2 pcs) @ $10.

3. Brand new in box - Three Natural bottles (260ml/9oz) in box @ S$38

4. Brand new in box - 3m+ teats (for Classic bottle) @ $7

5. Avent Warmer bag with ice pack @ $10

The above are all brand new and will throw in some 0m+ & 1m teats for free.

6. Lightly used Belly belt combo kit, in excellent condition with box selling at $25

7. Kotex adhesive maternity pads @$5 per pack, take all three packs @ $12

8. BRAND NEW Bumwear prefolds (washed but not used):

5 premium (14" x 21") white prefolds and 5 infant (12" x 16") unbleached prefolds. I will add in 2 snappies (retail cost $6.90) together @ a bundle price of $35

Self collect at Bedok or Tanah Merah MRT station OR buyer can pay for postage which will be advise once deal is confirm.
Please email me @ [email protected] to deal.