(2014/01) January 2014

GBOB: Congrats. So happy for you. There is really miracle

bluerosie,
she's good. very patient, always smiley n attentive to my queries.

all,
my mummy was my CL for number 1. she's e best, though had some naggings. i bathed the 2nd day in hospital. nurse n gynae said must bathe to keep wound clean. so how not to bathe? then the stitches will be i don't know how to describe. yucks. haha.

i gave mummy money for food n a small angpao at e end of it, i think it's 168. i don't think our mums will mind how much we give bah..

musicgenie,
i also drink alcohol like very frequently n smoked during preg coz i didn't know i was preg! same for the 1st preg. so now avoid all the vice. baby will b pink n healthy!

this pregnancy is realli cursed. i jus kena spotting again! on a thursday! worst, im jus rching sentosa to bring my gal for activities

O dear juju, can u go c your doc now? R u on any support meds? Mayb go get a jab? Talking abt spotting, I've been spotting continuously since week 5 till now. Yst at Gynae there just got a jab.

juju78 (bb_hopeful)
Oh tat alotof wotk for CL! I rather let my mum earn & our own mum will take care of us sincerely....
I dont think your MIL mind cos she also help her son to save $$$
Hmm u bath during confinement but so far everything ok rite?
I m not sure :D see how it goes...I m those who wash hair everyday even i have long hair...my mum everytime scold me wash hair everyday...
God bless our babies (GBOB) (godblessmybb)

nidellia
Your 1st pregnancy? they say if bath will get "feng shi"
Although my friend suggest herbal bath but I m not sure whether to go for it?

juju78 (bb_hopeful)
If you have spotting, u suppose to lie down flat for few days
Cut down walking too
Better see dr immediately .
Take care

GBOB
I dare not eat dou hua cos my mum say soya got toxin. unless it made from organic dou hua...maybe I ask her to made 1 for me if i have craving...can made it yourself ...buy those organic 1

I'm not sure about toxins.. But I read somewhere that soya contains phyto-estrogens, plant based form of estrogen, so some pple believe will affect bb's devt if bb is a boy.. But I think man women have been eating soya products to have a fair bb for ages.. So I guess it comes down to what you believe.

juju, you can speak to your gynae on the spotting maybe he will give u some pills to stablise pregnancy. Should be fine but plenty of rest! I have been on MC for 3 weeks coz of spotting and bleed. Remember to rest more!

Selling:

Brand new
Earth Mama Angel Baby, New Mama Bottom Spray, 4 fl oz (120 ml) $18

Grandpa's, Wonder Pine Tar Soap $6 (for pregnancy rashes, PUPPP)

Lansinoh HPA lanolin nipple cream $10

New but washed
1 Moo moo kow cloth diaper red color
2 Charlie banana cloth diaper red color
Selling each at $15, all 3 for $40

Used
Avent magic cream left 90% $10

Avent baby body and hair wash left 90% $10

Pumpin' Pal Hands-Free Breast Pumping Strap (used twice) $20

Pumpin' Pal Super Shields Medium (used twice, clean and sterilized) $20

Email me at [email protected]

My friend drank Soya bean milk everyday and her baby is very healthy and strong not sure about the toxins.. I drank too hehe but beans cause alot wind thou:p

Btw mummies, have you all started on stretch mark creams? Any brands to recommend?

Juju,
How are you now? Hope everything is fine.

I tried herbal bath in my first confinement as my mum didn't allow me to bath with water. But the private part was itchy after that n I washed with water again.

GBOB,
I popped 2 utrogestan in the morning since got spotting. Then it stopped.
Anyways, jus came bk frm gynae, bb is growing well, prev blood clot is dissolving so he says the spotting is prob frm the old blood clot. Funny thing is it only spots once a week. Weird. Yea, got him to jab me jus now and he upped my utrogestan dosage for 4 days and monitor.

Musicgenie,
Haha! Her son forced her to come de. She din wan to do. Dun even wan to bbsit my gal lor. Nope, me no feng shi or wat. Maybe cos i use either hot water or herbal water, so still ok.
I only spot once a week, dunno how to bedrest like dat. Haha! Anyway, cancelled my outing wif daughter tmr. Wantrd to bring her to kidz academy and airport. Haiz...

Alexis,
Im alrdy on support pills. Asked for jab today too. Thx!

Hi all, although this is my second birth, I can't recall if i bath in the hospital after childbirth. Jia lut. Very bad memory now.

I remember feeling dirty after my gal came out and I had massive puke due to the epidoral.
Then its a 2 day stay in the hospital and during the stay, i recall the nurse encouraging me to bath to clean myself.

Anyone of u actually bath in hospital before you do the confinement at home (of not bathing for days)?

4K for CL is horrendous!
Actually if our baby happen to come out say 3-4 wks earlier, by right we wont hit CNY. Then do we still have to pay as promised to the CL?

Do you think if we order those confinement food, they will also increase price during CNY?

Congrats GBOB!! Nice surprise!

Phew! Finally managed to find a CL after calling so many for 2 days.. Was quoted $2.4k for 28 days excluding AB.

If you wanna engage one, hurry find one.

Crystabelle,
I did! Washed myself all clean before gg home. But i used hot water. Must ah... Felt so dirty. Cos 2nd day still quite crampy, so din feel well enuff to shower

Hi Alexis, yes i kiasu. started on stretchmark cream already. im using palmers. cheap but not sure how effective.

Wow Darbebe, $2.4k means your EDD wont hit CNY? how nice!

Hi ladies, been a silent reader all the while. Had spotting since 5weeks thus reluctant to join any thread. Today at 10 weeks, I saw.my baby waving at us with 2 hands.. Hahaha

my EDD is 7 Jan 2014. Will be going for CVS test 3 weeks later due to my age.

Wish everyone a smooth pregnancy!!!

Hi ladies! I have a contact for a CL who is willing to do confinement over cny for $3400. Recommended by my friend who says she is good with baby although cooking is average. I tried calling a few CLs before finding two who are willing to do over cny.. But decided to go with the other one. So if anyone wants this CL's contact, please pm me.

Congrats Jasmine!

Vee, I should be done with before CNY. EDD 1 Jan but expecting to deliver earlier since my previous 2 pregnancies were early too.

Just in time for the once a year CNY goodies.

juju78: same as you, i had spotting once in week 8 and went to doc he did a scan for me to assure baby is fine and asked me to continue with the uterogestan. then it is all fine and yesterday middle of week 9 again had spotting but heavier so i panic and go see him again, this time he gave me jab and we will scan on monday ... hope all will be well, trying to be positive and just relax and rest this weekend.

you and all mummies take care :)

does CL help teach you how to take care of your infant if you're first time mummy?

Amy,
Very fan, right? Since 1st chk up at wk4 till now, i've been gg back every wk. every wed sure got 不祥之兆, then every thur sure see gynae. Super sianz...

Wat i noe abt CL, yes, they r supposed to teach u how to care for bb's daily routine before they leave.

Today fatigue really hit me hard!!!! Zzzzzzzz..... Feeling sooooo low energy n dnt feel like moving. Not sleepy though just feel v sian

Juju, try to relax and keep yourself occupied by not thinking abt the approaching of wed? idk abt u, but sometimes could be psychological. stay positive ok! all will be well

i tried very hard not to think abt my first lost too. so i wont be too ganchiong n worried.

Rest well GBOB! Its a stay home do nth day for me today too. Too tired to move

Vee,
Soya is gd but now ppl add alotof stuff become toxin...eat only organic 1

Juju
OIC...me decide later ba
do rest & lie down if you can, take great care & jiayou!
Although scan is safe but my TCM said the scanning also strong will affect baby.He scolded me cos I scan@week 6.
He said if we are young then it is ok.
I also not sure cos my gynae said it is normal procedure..

GBOB
I everyday very tired & nauseous ...
I cant sleep at night too....
Eat fish also nauseous...hate these abnormal feeling
Hopefully 1st trimester can pass faster & hope i can better by 2nd ! Cant wait to tell everyone I m pregnant too

I feel u gals. Starting to feel nausea only this week although the fatigue has kick start since 2 weeks ago. Think I cant escape from this.

Musicgenie: is it dr ben tham? He's my gynae.

Musicgenie,
I trust scan more than anything. At least can see the little bean growing. My gal was awed by the screen jus now. Haha!

GBOB,
Jus try to rest more ya

<font color="aa00aa">dreytan n musicgenie, I'm w Dr Ben Tham fm tmc too! Tink so far kwxy oso w him..tt makes four of us ;)
Now I'm starting to panic for CL, my edd acc to last scan is 31Jan! Faints..sure can't avoid..
N yes I'm glad tt I'm not e oni one, super tired n low in energy jus dun feel like doing anything e whole day..lembeh there..but still gotta entertain my gal..yawns..</font>

GBOB, Congrats! * hugz* continue to have faith Ya~

Shan, had twice chocolates these 2 days, those mini ones should be fine right..

I didn't have any confinement help for both kids.. So will give out a miss too this time round.. hope can cope.

Hi all, wow this thread is getting busier. Congrats Gbob, so happy to see you back here.
I not sure anyone here ms is as bad as mine. Got admitted on tue and just discharged yesterday. Lost almost 2kg in less than 2weeks. During the drip, feels well and can eat well. Yesterday after discharge,vomited 3 times. The sick feeling is back. Really dunno how to tahan, now only at week 8.

good morning ladies!

the CL i booked 2 afternoons ago, called last night to cancel on me. So annoying >.<

my sil was with Dr Tham from TMC when she had her girl. seems like he is really a popular one to go to.