(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Koolduh>> I think chicken essence is heaty and nourishing. From TCM perspective, they always say that the womb must be "warm" in order to conceive and sustain a pregnancy. So maybe that's why some TCM practitioners encourgae their patients to drink chicken essence.

Anastasia : Ohh.. Okok i drink DOM occasionally hehe. Very nice to sleep. i think my womb is "cold" de.

How ah.. Mi still waiting for AF to arrive leh.. Duno is it i ate too much or what, i feel my tummy like getting bigger leh. Haizz. Im so tempted to go GP to induce my AF.

oh okay...then i shd start drinking chicken essence alternate days bah. I'm drinking TCM med...so i didnt drink DOM. The 1st time i add DOM together with my TCM med, i couldnt sleep!

Koolduh : Issit ok a not? Will it clash with your TCM medicine mah? Perhaps after u drink your tcm medi, after 2-3hrs then have DOM/chicken essence.

my TCM ask me to add DOM inside the medicine one leh..but end up i couldnt sleep. TCM i take at night...chicken essence i take in morning.

Koolduh : Oh.. After i drink i will feel v drowsy & "hot". Like drinking those cough syrup like that. .. Maybe i drink directly, then u mix into medi.. different effect i guess.

Koolduh : haha i just drink like that lol. Then quickly drink water..power hor .. cos i think like this will be more effective haha. But i always forget to drink only as n when i remember then i drink..

I think next wk or next next wk if my those symptoms still havent clear.. i will turn crazy sia.. sometimes im soo hungry, next moment after eating i like bloated.. i seriously hope all these are PMS for now.. especially early morning n night time i feel v sala. Ocassionally i have pains at my lower adomonen there.. I tell myself to wait patiently for my AF, sooo tempted to induce it yet scared is preggie. Contradicting!! I jus come in to grumble a bit.

wah blur blur, you power lah! can drink like that...the moment i put the cup to my mouth, my nose choke with the DOM smell!

have you tested with preg test kit again?

Koolduh : Haha. ya lo i also think i v powerful. But when the DOM went down my throat, i feel is vv hot lah. Cos is too strong liao.

Havent yet. SO far tested 3x all negative. I think chances vvv low liao, unless im those rare cases that cant detect HCG. So i waiting for my AF lor..Today is CD60 liao leh i long long time nv have such long cycles. On my CD45, the brown discharge not considered AF wor.

IM reali v confused cos i only BD once. BY left n right, the pregnancy can detect now liao lo.

hmm u got go see doctor? maybe they can help to scan and see whats happening inside?

if not pregnant then at least get medicine to induce it and then a new chance starts! otherwise like 'stuck'....

if pregnant, then can enjoy Christmas with this joyous news!

Koolduh: U mean see gynae right? I think many of them previously also ask me to see gynae. Hahaa I wanna to wait somemore. Just hope the symptoms slowly subside by itself, then my AF come n find me if im not preggie. i wont want to play "hide n seek". kekee. What i feel vv weird is my breasts had mirically bcum big all of a sudden, for quite some time liao, after the brown discharge. hmm.. Wahahaha.

Got ppl u know ever experienced like this before?

BlurBlur u gt all the preggy symptoms...me totally nothing, my case hopeless ler

Hope whn you test next time u get a BFP & spread your bb dust to us!!!

I used to drink Dom @ nit bt nw I stop cz I make bazhen every wk to drink...I think I prefer bazhen thn Dom :p

Check with u all during implantation if test will b able to detect preggy Mah?

Wanda : But today already CD60. Actually the chances are very very low liao. The brown discharge and the symptoms after that cannot be encountered for.. So im still waiting.... I bhave bought the hpt strips from BP. So waiting for it to come n test on alternate days n see how. Not cheap leh.. Each strip is $2?? hahhaa..

I think the next time u said which i tested BFP might be next mth or thereafter lor. Cos i dont even know what is happening inside me lol.

Actually i also quite anxious to have this 3rd bb cos my bro getting married in next yr dec. I hope to have bb before dec lah, which is i must get preggie by feb lo. Cos if my mum do confinement for me, cannot attend my bro wedding, like clashed not too good lor. Then i also hope to get preggie by next yr, im 30yo next yr. I wanna close shop le.

blur blur - 60 days damn long... how u tahan ah?

I had a baby dream last night... dreamt that i am pregnant... sigh... all but a dream

I just went to toilet n saw ewcm.... last two days got a bit more discharges. today got ewcm... like after so many months finally got ewcm le....

but i tested with opk... negative lei...

Fel : EWCM hor sometimes got other reasons de right. Cld be due to take too much "cold food" or eat certain medi. For my case is lo. But i dont test with opk de, i jst go ahead when i see EWCM. Wahahaha. As long as it appears at the right time, shld be he correct EWCM. hee.

Blur
I m 30 next yr n tis is my 2nd child only.. u r brave!

Fel
I dreamt I gave birth to a baby boy few weeks ago.. we didn't have a name for him.. all along I have a girl name in mind.. so after e dream, we decided e name.. n I m preg! I had ewcm after e dream too!

Fel : Maybe you ovulate early this month?? Cos hor is reali hard to predict our body de. U know i got one colleague who actually BD right after her AF, then she thought shld be quite safe. Who knows she is preggie, and she only knew it at 3mths lor. Cos she dont have any symptoms at all.

Congrats joyful!!

Fel, did u test twice a day? If not may have missed the surge therefore test is negative.

Today is CD 18. Not sure when is ovulation cos not testing and I seldom get ewcm (though I ovulate regularly).
Not pinning hopes this cycle though we try to BD alternate days.

Ever since my menses came back after #1, I've been having yeast infection every cycle. That makes it hard for the sperm to travel to the egg. Sian...

Yah man, blurblur you are a young mummy! I thought I was quite a young mummy already (I had my #2 at 29 yrs old)..who knows, you're even younger! No wonder you not gan jiong to test..haha..so relaxed. Unlike me, got medical condition so better quick quick finish having kids then close factory!

Koolduh & Anastasia : Oh.. dont like this leh. mi paisey. heehee. Not young actually, joining the 30s club next yr which is approaching soon. I tested again this morning, another BFN. Hmm. I test until "numbed" liao. Haha. Still having the same symptoms, constantly hungry. Always waiting for my AF cos this is one of my PMS, but it had been for 2weeks liao. IM also having those creamy white discharge.. If AF coming shldnt be like this de. This time round, AF is making me lose patience liao

Tangerine - didn't test twice a day cos past few days was a little busy plus it's negative.

But this morning opk is positive!!!! Happy!!! Hope can have good news...

So gonna test twice a days for today and next few days...

Fel: yay to positive OPK! Bd bd bd!!!

After I posted saying I dun have ewcm, I had ewcm yesterday! I tot means yesterday ovulate. BD yesterday morning with conceive plus (before seeing ewcm). Hopefully will get lucky with girl.

Dilemma whether to BD today or not (dun wan bd on O day to avoid boy) but did anyway without conceive plus.

The 2ww begins!

Anastasia - i had ewcm like 3 days ago...but opk was negative...

Today opk was positive, morning and afternoon i tested also positive... can see... but not very dark positive...

so i also dunno whether LH surge just started or towards the end...

Managed to BD on Saturday and Monday morning...

Do your lie down on bed for a long time after BD?

Fel>> For OPKs, in order for it to be positive, the test line must be as dark or darker than the control line. If the test line is lighter than the control line, then the OPK is not considered +ve.

Fel>> You can read more about this at http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html#2

This is a very informative website. Got pictures to show what's consider +ve OPK and what's not.

For me, I prefer not to confuse myself with the darkness of the lines, so that's why I use Clearblue digital OPK, the type that gives you a smiley face when you have LH surge.

But I just bought the strip type of OPKs online. I'm actually trying them out for fun, cos I will be using them in conjunction with my digital OPKs. See whether I know how to read the strip type properly or not..haha...

I think mine was like half positive kind of result...

Yesterday I had right lower abdo pain, just thinking whether could that be ovulation pain? Or cramp?

hi everyone... used to be posting quite often in this thread but after my miscarriage i stopped. Probably because previously i was too obsessed with the whole baby thing, i tested BBT & OPK religiously, read up every single article or website to know how to tell ovulation and calculate my O date.. then i got very heartbroken when i lost the pregnancy. perhaps it just proved to me the theory that the more u want something, the more u won't get it.. now, i decided to just take things naturally. when hub and i have the mood, we BD. and every waiting time is like waiting for a surprise to happen. i am now on my 1st TTC cycle after my miscarriage. let's all hope for the best~!

Joyful : congratz!!!! just came in to kpo & found out that you're pregnant!!!!! Am so happy for u! Hope that my preseed has worked for you!

BB dust to all, i oso TTC for closed to 2yr before BFP! now waiting for my bb to po, anytime now as my edd is mid Jan.

Jiayou gals!!!!! Don't lose hope!

Im so tempted to induce my AF wor. Cos today already CD66. IM tired of waiting for my AF. But hor, if reali induce can it be counted as CD1 mah?? Cos is "forced" to come out de mah

Fel : Ya lor. My cycle gone haywire after the brown discharge, I keep waiting for my AF so i can start new cycle, dont wanna to pin hopes that im preggie lor. Cant be still test BFN de mah..

Until now i still havent seen any EWCM yet. So i dunno whether is like my AF coming or what.. Haizz. Very sad very sad. Even waiting for AF to come also soo torturing.