(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

My gal turns 2 Tml and hoping for a 2 yrs old he gap and now my dreams are shattered.
gotta work extra hard for another one .. Guess me and hb both are not working hard Enuff. And having see my red friend this week makes me sad. Waiting for next cycle. Hopeful and wishing. Jia you!

Bewildered, any gd news? Hehe

vanilla04: Jiayou! Think as long as believe, tt's half the battle won bah, just like what bbfaith said.. sometimes positive mindset really helps leh.. coz hor, I rem reading abt this mummy who tested positive on the HPT and said tt she visualise the spermie and eggy meeting etc, forgot where I read it from ler, but it seems to create a positive image to the body etc.. so tis always gd to think positive.. =)

Continue monitoring for O and hope tt it'll come soon then will be dragon still and Jan 13 bb too!! ;)

mrstanwj,jarol: erm, what's AF-approaching cramps like? Dunno whether tis good or what, but I dun have cramps during AF, before or after.. so dun really know how's it feels like.. (praying tt cramps dun come to me for my future AF... =p)

tigermum1984: heh heh, a Man's fatherly instinct!! as long as AF's not here yet, still can test... Good Luck! ;) Let us know the results of the father's instinct! =)

clcl: ur AF's here ler? =( Am hoping, really hoping fervently tt AF wont come until next year... haha... coz the luteal phase can go up to 16 days, so am still counting.. tis not yet the max of 16 days.. hope tt the non-AF can stretch till next week, then I can test again without guilt.. haha.. coz wasted so many HPT ler, dun dare to test liao, but at the same time, itching to test and know for sure.. but dunno whether I can take the results anot coz am feeling wonderful coz of this feel tt I have.. if test and tis still negative, tt means tt my feel's all wrong, will feel v sad, so hopefully I can tahan till next wk then test if AF dun report... heh heh...

bbjoy: Ya's bb v lihai leh!!! 11 wks then tested positive?? if counting fr O day, tt's like at least 9 wks loh, whoa.. but in the meantime, ya have the 'ya preggie' feel har? as in, tested negative on the HPT but what prompted ya to still continue and follow up with the gynae chks? v v interesting.. heh heh, gives me some hope!!

Not gd not gd.. Today cd14 and already expected neg. Then got a bit of brown coming today. Think the witch on her way. Anyway, it ok. Gotta wait for feb bb Liao. My 0101jan bb gone... Hehe targeting 01feb bb... Here I come

Prosper: huh? Brown? Tawt brown/pinkish's supposedly to be ok? M up at odd hrs again.. Sigh.. Btw, m feeling a bit of suanness down there wor, cld it b a sign of af or?

Prosper : Hugz! Maybe it's implantation! Jia you!

Tigress : hi!!!! *waving back*

Bewildered : can't sleep too,tummy bloated the whole day, been farting non stop

morning all!!! my #1 is 12+ months... not really trying for #2 cause hubby wanna stop at 1.. i'm hoping for 'accidents'.. haahaa

komathi: haahaaa.... oppppssss... i have changed my nick... Eelynn here... =P

prosper: hihi,, nice to see you here!!!!!! =)

bewildered: I find your nick very familiar leh.. did i ever see u in any thread??

komathi: haahaaa.. no la.. that time when having #1 dunno gender yet ma.. so created the nick either Jerrell or Janelle.. some more u can see the Janelle wrong spelling lor.. haahaaa.....

hahaha... Realised that the other 2013 ttc#2 thread has been removed... Better as no confusion le!

Still hoping AF dun report so that I can test this weekend! Itching to test tomorrow though! Tested negative on DPO13 and now DPO16 already...

bewildered, for my AF-approaching cramps, it feels something like abit of pain and abit of muscle ache at the lower abdominal area...
I have been feeling very awake after got awoken too for these few nights... Hope it's a good sign!

Wow...just 3 days and over 100 postings already, seems like everybody really pin le ming to TTC...good luck

tweety: Hellow!! =) Erm, I like to browse the diff threads, looking thru the anticipation and eager waiting new mummies to be and then moving on to other threads reading the birth stories.. so maybe have posted a thing or two at the other threads? haha.. so maybe tt's y ya find me familiar? ;)

Coz most of the time, some threads will move fast while some will move slow, so if free, then will just browse and read thru.. reading the mummies postings make me yearn to be preggie again so much.. I wanna go thru all those anticipation stage, then vibrant second trim and then waiting for delivery heavy stage.. haha.. wonder when'll tt day comes when the HPT will show a positive..

Haha, hope tt ya's lil 'accident' will occur & ur hb'll have nothing to say but 'YES'!!! =)

jarol: think if AF's not here by wkends then maybe can test again ler.. coz I read online tt there's always coupla stages to the menstruation cycle..

Follicular phase, this is the variable stage and can be delayed due to stress etc.. so if one has irregular menses like me, then it is this stage tt is v long..

Ovulation, tt's the stage tt we all look forward to so tt we can start to get to work!! ;)

Luteal phase: according to the webbies, this stage is more or less constant and hardly varies, can be between 10 to 16 days.. then the website states tt if this phase is very short, it can affect TTC plans such tt the embryo may not have sufficient time to attach properly etc.. the ave of this stage is 14 days..

So am assuming tt since we've crossed the O day, then the luteal phase wh's stated as the more or less constant stage, if TTC is not thru, then AF shld report latest aft 16 days bah.. Have tried poring the net to see if there's any way tt this stage could be lengthen due to whatever reasons but can't seem to find any leh..

so think I'll test again this weekend if AF dun report.. coz if there's something wrong with me body, I'll wanna get it check and have AF come asap so tt I can wait for another O day, hopefully in early May (tho tt seems abit tight leh coz if AF reports over the wkend and last for ard 5 days, then CD5 for the new cycle will be ard 4 May 12, then shall take the chi sinseh pills (effect seems really slow) aft AF to hurry O day to be 12 May 12, i.e CD13 and then 'start work'... abit tight hor? hmm, so it'd really really be best if this cycle can tio!!

Anw, if this cycle cmi, then think will take a mth's break then try again in ard Jun 12, so as to avoid CNY 2013, since the zodiac will be snake then got the whole yr to try for snake bb, why hurry @ CNY 2013 when everything's so ex and #1 cannot get anybaos coz if by then, me confinement, we can't go anywhere... haha.. for the sake of CNY 2013 angbaos for #1, shall skip May...

My boy is going to turn 2 in May. I was hoping for a 2 yr gap for the 2nd kid, but looks like not happening, so im going to take a break and try again next mth and hoping to have a baby by March 2013.

rainie!!! =) yar loh, think new thread gives new hope.. haha, seems like a fresh page to start, so mood's better and more hopeful bah!! hoping tt with all the positive mindset, then will strike.. heh heh.. how regularly are you seeing the chi sinseh? =) everythg gd so far?

jarol: oh, thx for explaining the cramps!! =) I felt some suanness at the lower abdomen.. then some suanness at the v area... so dunno how to read all these.. heh heh, seems like ya having the same can't-get-to-sleep-but-still-feel-energised symptoms hor? haha!! =) hope tt tis a gd sign wor.. read online and most websites kept saying the same thing tt the first trim etc will feel extreme tiredness and fatigue.. so sian, coz we'r feeling the total opposite!! haha.. but anw, still hopeful as long as AF dun come!! ;)

bewildered: i think so too.. maybe we have chatted b4 in one of the threads in 2011... heehee.... good luck and hoped u get ur BFP and I get my accident.. heehee

bewildered, so far only saw him once last mth, be seeing him again next mth n take a rest 1st since like what u say u got a whole of snake year to TTC so wan to go east n tio the body 1st cos hubby really weak n may need some time so dun wan to rush for a baby rather a healthy baby cos my gal is an example, really sickly body...

Wow,the thread running so fast just a day..got to read through slowly..

Charlotte: ur HB troops also weak? Same as mine...which chi sinseh you going,can recommend coz i thought of gg to tiao also..

this mth, i see clear transparent mucus prior to ovualtion.. It has been MIA for more than 11 months +++... now it is back

bliss_ling: can share what u did this cycle to see clear mucus? I have forget how does it feel already,went missing for quite long also..

<font color="aa00aa">Wowee..few days never come in already so many posts.
Hihi to all here!
Looks like many so excited and eager to ttc.</font>

tweety: haha!! Yes!! must do what prosper suggested.. haha.. but make that MORE holes!! Higher chances!! since gg to make holes ler, the more the merrier!! Jiayou, hope ur 'accident' 大成功!!

rainie: think tt may be better coz at if child's sick is very worrisome and tiring for the mummy.. so best to have a healthy child, most important!! =) but in the meanwhile, aft tio-ing your hb's health hor, when ya preggers, maybe can take more tonics too, coz whatever helps, just do.. heh heh... Jiayou! =) Yeap, whole of snake year's waiting! no worries!

bliss_ling: mine's missing since Jan, then instead of sticky EWCM, I've got clear and watery CM for this round, not sure if tis known as fertile CM anot, but anyway, we tried too.. haha, with the help of preseed... heh heh...

prosper: ya's AF not here yet too right? dun worry too much, some implantation may be late bah.. btw, will there be brown discharge preceding AF har? If not, then maybe ok?

U know hor, I also tested negative on 12 dpo leh, then so sian leh, esp when I have tt persistent gd feel abt this round.. so hor, I din wanna test again.. but now feeling suan-ness at lower ab and down there too, dunno if tis pre AF or whatever.. sigh..

then I got my comfort online, coz there's some webby wh states tt some implantation can happen as late as 12dpo, then hor, coz fertilized eggy will stay inside the fallopian tube for 3 days until it has multiplied to 16 cells, then move down to the uterus.. then implantation can take ard 4 days or so? read too many webby till I abit confused ler, but coz I tested negative at 12dpo and still wanna believe mah, so I chose to take it tt the implantation may be late.. I just take all those latest latest figures.. haha..

So assuming implantation only on 12dpo, then hor, hcg can be tested thru blood only 1 or 2 days later (am not quite sure??) then a 2 to 3 days later, then urine can test traces of hcg.. so I will continue to wait and hope.. 12dpo implant, maybe 3 days aft then got hcg in urine, give it a day or two to increase for the hpt to pick up.. =p

haha, m really optimistic and really taking the maximum tt it can be wor.. =p

faith, I just went once only so cannot tell u if its good or not...anyway he's not specialise in TTC TCM like those famous ones, mainly for my hubby to tio his body cos his everything also under average. If u really keen, later I pm u his details n tell u more.

bless, yes bring her along last mth but think she not suitable for TCM medi cos her coughing actually get worse n no choice bk to western medi again...sigh....

bewildered, yes thats what I think cos the TCM also advise us that if egg n sperm not healthy, yr child will also not be healthy n sickly when born...think just like my gal case, sigh....indeed is very headache for mum n dad, so I got no choice got to be SAHM just to take care of her while my hubby slog like hell to work n provide for us. So think I will just concentrate on tio-ing our body 1st rather than rush into TTC like past, been trying for almost 2 years, my gal coming to 5yrs old this year, I think take a step at a time lor, if fate really dun allow us to have #2 then I also got to accept it, cannot go against heaven wish, haha...btw I walk past the Bukit Batok Temple last week n out of curiosity go in n pray the zhu sheng niang niang just for luck lah....

charlotte: u remember me?? the other time went to buy the office shirt and suit from you... ended didn't wear it and gave it to my friend...

Mikiko: 1 day after ovulation is considered 1 DPO. O vulation date can be calculated using the ovulation strips or basal temp or the apperance of CM.