(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hello ladies! How's everyone doing? Haven't been here for a few days... Was busy the past few days cos I will be moving house!!! Went out to run errands and buy some stuff. Need to do everything before I go back to work!

Babysmurf, how is your bb's head now? More rounded? My bb still a bit flat on one side.

Babysmurf,

Can i join in the facebook group too?
But i'm only 19 wks plus..

Lil ponyo, dian tang,

How are you gals doing? Just to update, I had a detailed scan few days ago.. I'm expecting a little princess

Alison yes I love that she had her own bed. she is v chatty. guess for ur rashes she wont dare to apply the oil on ur tummy.

min81 congrats for knowing ur bb gender.

koirc maybe u try to mould ur bb head by massaging it lightly in round circle. think still possible to mould it before 4month bah. wow move house, sure v tiring. hehe.

Koirc: my bb head slightly better. I mould her Everytime after her feeding n let her sleep on the contour pillow.

Min81 & psp: let me have Ur email I let luvnhope know to add u in to the fb.

Min81: so happy for u that u know the gender of ur bb. Continue to take care and hope to see u soon in fb group

Psp: our gp administrator has tried to add u but can't find u on the facebk based on the email u gave me .

I hope I could be less busy so that I could talk to my bb. He seems to understand what we tell him sometimes .

Congrats, Min! So nice to have a princess...

Sade, yes I try to do that... I hope it can be moulded... And yes, moving house is very tiring!!! Just thinking about the packing makes me very tired already!

Babysmurf, did you buy the pillow from Kiddy Palace?

Sade: you are right. Having own bed is so good and convenient. She is quite chatty sometimes and I
Often find it difficult to stop her.

Babysmurf and Dian tang: what shld I do? Not sure if I hv done that others can see me in FB.

Min81, congrats on having a princess! Very happy for you! Time will fly very fast and very soon you'll be mummy!!!

Koirc, congrats on moving house! How exciting! We bought an apt one week before I delivered and will be moving house too after my maternity leave as need to do some reno first. Are you able to get those movers who pack for you too? Maybe personal stuff you pack on your own but living room and kitchen stuff, they can pack.

PSP and egg factory, hope you are feeling better and more settled now.

PSP, hope your baby jaundice is better too!

Sade, dian tang, koirc, egg factory, lil ponyo,

Thanks ladies!
Now i have to control myself from shopping excessively for cute bb gal clothes.. hehe.. Eager to join you all in motherhood

Babysmurf,

I've pm-ed you my email add.. Thanks!!

Thanks ladies for ur encouragement. I will be strong. Hopefully bb jaundice gets better. Am really worried to see doctor later, hopefully she doesn't need to stay in e hospital.

Congrats min 81

Min81: ya girl girl stuff very cute and pretty .. Sure many things to buy

Psp: fb group we join is a secret gp so not to worry

Lil, thanks. I actually feel more stressed out with the move than being excited about it.
Do you have mover contacts? Will they come in and pack for you before the move or on the day of move?

Alison, how's bb's jaundice now? If bb refused to be put in the box for phototherapy, you can consider letting bb sunbathe in natural sunlight before 10am and after 4pm. That's what I did. And if your bb keeps sleeping like mine did, you have to wake bb up for feed. Need to keep bb hydrated so that jaundice gets better.

Koric some movers provide packing services. I moved a month ago n during my research Yong Seng Movers was recommended (www.yongshenmover.com.sg). I did not use their services as I found cheaper option n I did not have that much to move n was doing my own packing. U can try calling Mrs Tan at 6256 3933 to check if they do packing. For my simple move was quite satisfied as movers were on time n completed the move quite quickly including dismantling n assembling of my bed.

Koirc:bb's jaundice has not reduced. before the CL comes i used to let bb sunbathe in the morning naked with only diaper. But my CL was reluctant to do so. She is worried that my bb will catch a cold. My bb is very cranky and active, hardly sleeps.

Sometimes i find my CL doesnt listen or choose to do things in her way. I have told her alot of times to sunbathe the baby in the morning but she refused and sunbathe the bb with clothing.

I have to stay alert most of the times, otherwise she rather to feed bb in bottle. My bb is very smart and after one or two attempts, she refused to latch and suck my nipples. This is really upset me. So either i choose not to store any bm or have to wake up once bb cries at night and stop CL from bottle feed.

Stress...!!

Ladies, my bb refuses to drink milk. I don't know what to do. My friend told me maybe bb is just not hungry. But so many hours already no hungry?

Small bunny, thanks.

Alison, is your confinement over? We always need to undo a lot of "habits" CL did after they leave. Take heart.

bb, I tried to give bb last feed at 10pm but he only took 40ml. Then he slept till 6am and I tried to feed but he doesn't want. Then I tried again at 7am he also doesn't want. Managed to feed him bit by bit at 8.30am.

Ladies, I am very angry with MIL again. She's supposed to come at 8am but she's nowhere to be seen! And yesterday I forgot to remind my maid there was going to be fumigation at my place at 3pm. I went out to run errands. Then at 3pm, maid heard the sound and asked MIL to help close windows cos she was feeding bb. MIL told her nvm the smell is not strong! Eh, I had been home before when they did the fumigation lor. And for my bb the breathe in that?!!! I am VERY angry leh. Then plus this morning, I told my hubby she's been fired! Rather than having her come annoy me all the time, I think she'd better not come.

Thumbs up Koirc! It's hard to rely on in laws - sometimes they don't do what was promised or in my case they overdo things. I am happier if they don't come - just 2 days back I was bathing my twins when twin a started wailing in the tub as usual - my FIL who was watching told me from now on dont bathe twin a just use wet wipes!!!

koirc: i agree with you. very hard to rely on MIL. i drew a line with her, as in she is free to come & see bb but better dont look after, in case any conflict.

that day my house was also hving fumigation, and my maid just continue with her households.. i was so angry. i quickly carry bb to my room and close the door and windows.

how is ur bb? still not drinking?

Mofmm: u mean ur FIL ask u dont bath e babies? for how long?

Koirc : I usu wait for bb mouth open or cry to feed him esp the night time .
So u intend to put him at infant care since ur mil is not reliable le?

Koirc, I haven't used any movers who also packs in Spore yet but will do so in my coming move. So far, from my research I've short listed Yong Shen that Small Bunny mentioned and Apex Asia Movers. From my experience when I moved house overseas, the movers come on the day of move to pack for you. Very fast and efficient.

Regarding your baby not drinking, maybe you check with doctor for peace of mind?

PSP, I know how you feel about CL. Sometimes part of me can't wait till my CL leaves so that I can take care of baby my own way. But we also need to rest and recover so its a compromise. I can stay alert and vigilant during the day but in the middle of the night I'm sure she does things her own way. Whatever is easier so tat she can sleep. Sigh. 2.5weeks more to go until she leaves.

MofMM, omg, just use wet wipes?!!

Alison, Hope, Usagi,
I was trying to feed bb at 4-hour interval with 150ml. But he always only drink about 60-70 ml. Today I tried to bring him back to 3-hr interval with 120ml. Looks like it works... so far...

Dian tang, I tried to dream feed bb but he will cry cos his sleep got disturbed.
I have pleaded with my mum to look after bb full-time. But bb will have to live in with her. As much as I don't like it, this is my best solution now.

Lil, my brother told me my niece was like that and they have to let her take rice water and start her on semi-solids early.

Sade, when did you start bb on semi-solids?

Koirc and Alison: yup agree about drawing the line with MIL. Mine gives CL stress, and she's superstitious, she gives advice on mostly unimportant things. Lucky i dun live with her.

So Long didn't come here.. Been so busy looking after my boys.. And so tired.. Time flies and they are already 2 months.. Really wonder how am I gonna go back to work soon seeing them needing me so much. Sigh.

I suspecting one of my boys is going through growth spurt.. I have been feeding him almost 2 hours interval and he constantly crying for milk even before the 2 hours is up. And he doesn't go to sleep after feed.. Sigh.. Make me so tired just to carry and pat him in hope he will go and sleep.. Plus my the other boy too.. Sigh..

My husband and I are thinking to try the let them cry all they want till they sleep method. Do you all think is abit too early for them? I feel very heartache to see them cry too long.

Koirc, glad that your boy is drinking now every 3 hours.. Maybe the 4 hours interval is too long for him that he becomes cranky?

Mofmm, omg! Don't bathe your twin and use wet wipe?? Er... Old people really have funny idea.. Whenever I change diaper for my boys after they poo I already feel like bring them to go for a quick bath to clean their butt.

Lil ponyo, I agreed that hand expressing is better.. As mentioned before, Everytime after a pump session, I still can hand express quite some amount of milk..

Psp, one of my boys also got to rent the bed home.. His jaundice level was so high that abit more we have to admit him.. Lucky he loved the bed and he really slept in it 24 hours for 4 days except feeding, changing and bath time.. Anyway, just constantly feed your boy to make sure he is really hydrated so that he can poo and pee as many time as possible and soon his jaundice will be much better. My boy took 4-5 weeks to be clear..

koirc my bb is still on 3 hr interval during day time but when she sleeps, she can go without bm for 10hrs. but normally I will nurse her when I wake up to pump. which is abt 7hrs fr her last feed.
planning to start my girl on solid this weekend bah. r u startingsemi solid for ur bb soon?

Koirc: ya I guess it is the better solution to have ur bb taken care by ur mom.
Night feeding is always difficult as bb is always half asleep . Sometimes I feed til I own self fall asleep. Lol
So happy that I received my amazon orders today . My dad asked y I so kiasu that I bought toys that is for 3 months onwards -_-

Saralyn: did u breast feed ur baby? U mean after 4-5 weeks then baby jaundice reduces?

Babysmurf: perhaps u can pm me your email and I invite u as friend

lil ponyo: I also can't wait my CL to leave. My CL only cook for me and my hubby, after cooking, my maid will tidy and wash the stuffs. Even baby clothes she doesn't hv to wash. She is always with her iPad surfing FB and watching tv series.

She keep carrying and coaxing bb to sleep and she is only here for one week, bb has to be carry and coax at least one hour then can sleep. I'm starting to worry whether I hv to do the same after she leaves. OMG.

Psp, yes.. I bf my boys.. But night time they will have formula milk.. My pd did say bf babies tend to take longer time for the jaundice to go away.. So, don't worry. I was like you. I even fight with my husband and inlaw coz they took this jaundice issue too lightly.. Looking back, yes, I was abit too gan chiong about it.. Just need to constantly feed them and monitor their wet and dirty diapers.. Don't worry so much k.. Rest well and enjoy your baby..

Lil and psp, having cl is really so bad? How I wish I did not "fired" mine even before she is here. I am comtemplating to get a cl now to help before my maid is here

Psp, apparently my boy room 4-5 weeks to see improvement.. The white part of his eye balls were yellow too.. Only after 4-5 weeks I started to see improvement and soon he was not yellow anymore.
how old is your baby now? Friend told me jaundice will be at it worst around 3rd week..

Saralyn: currently my bb is in her 3rd week. Her condition is similar, her eyes were yellow. I'm bf fully but formula 2 times a day.

As for CL, I guess I'm just unlucky. But she is here only for one week, so I still hv to bear with her nonsense for another 3 weeks.

Gosh. I just missed my 4 am pump, now my breasts hard again. Mummies, next week I'm starting work. Do you still pump in the middle of the night or is it ok to sleep throughout n pump at Ard 6-7am instead? My last pump at 12am.

I am still contemplating if I shd pump at 4 hr interval instead of 3hr interval at work. Kindly share with me your experience. Thanks.

Psp, ya.. So don't worry so much.. Just keep feeding! Haha.. We did a big mistake that time.. I removed all their clothing and carry them down to stand in the sun for 10 mins.. Came back and their body temp went up! I was so worry they might get fever at that time! Haha.. Just constantly feed (I latch my boy anytime, didn't follow schedule.. When there was an oppty I latch) and sun them twice a day at the window can already. Don't worry k.. Enjoy your girl..

Saralyn, to be honest my CL is not bad at all. We just have different approach to my baby. I suppose baby is my precious boy so I spoil him and treat him nicer than the CL. For example in the evening when baby cries a lot, she will raise her voice at baby 'okay okay enough!! Cry cry cry, what are you crying for? You are such a naughty boy, nobody wants to care for you!' Or something along that line and in Mandarin. As for me, my tone is more soothing and I will keep assuring baby 'mummy's here, mummy's here, everything is okay'. Basically she is less gan cheong about baby than. I run to baby as soon as he whimpers while she will let baby cry for while if she is busy in the kitchen before she attends to him. Other than that she is fine. She cooks well for both DH and I. If my mum happens to visit, she will cook her share too. She will wash the dishes, mop the floor and help with laundry. My apt and fridge are cleaner and neater now with her than before. She would èven buy Chinese herbs to double boil tonic for me. We hire her for 2 months. In the beginning I really needed her but now in my week 6, part of me can't wait to care for baby my way. So in conclusion, a CL in my opinion is very important but must get good one.

I'm amazed that you care for your twins on your own without CL for two months already. That's super amazing. Great job mummy!!

Argh mummies, I'm having blocked ducts with chills
very painful. Got antibiotics from doctor already and trying to massage and massage. Also trying to coax baby to latch to help me clear. Gosh really so painful!

Sade, I don't want to but I suspect I have to feed baby semi-solids earlier than 6 months cos he doesn't want to drink milk and this is his only source of food now. He went w/o milk for 12h yesterday. I tried to give him 120ml when he woke up this morning and he only took 80ml. Then tried to feed 3h later and he doesn't want to drink a single bit.

I really cannot stand my MIL. Is the only way to stop her from coming by going back to work early? I had hoped to have proper rest and some peace before I return to work!

Lil, I guess when we have someone else to look after the baby surely there will be different approaches to takin care of the baby.. Even with my mil, also so many conflicts.. But I really hope I have someone to look after my boys full time.. I will be there too but I will take some time to rest too.. Rest is a luxury thing for me now..

Oh I didn't take care of my boys all by myself. I have my inlaw too.. Whenever both cry at the same time, I will pass you to them.. Or, I really want to take a power nap, I will bring one to them too while I make sure the one with me is sleeping too.. Is really not easy. Haha.. I did not do night shift but I get up to pump and yet I already so tired..

These few days I can see my milk supply up down very dramatically.. Why ah? And how do I maintain my supply?