(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Lil ponyo,

Wishing you a safe and smooth delivery! Have a good rest tonight
Thanks for the reassurance on bb getting enough nutrients.. I decided to get a egg mayo sub from subway today after reading your post, enjoyed it while eating for dinner but just woke up and threw it all up.. Well at least I enjoyed the eating part! Haha..

Babysmurf, I used to mix 2-3 pumps for one feed cos I can never catch up with bb's demand. But now, I will give ebm and top up fm cos bb's appetite is very unpredictable. Sometimes I give him more, end up wasting my ebm.

Znatasha, good to hear from you again. I'm sure you tried your best. It's already very tiring to take care of bb on your own. And having to deal with bf will be very stressful. I am lucky to have a CL so that I could deal with bf issues back then. And now my mum and MIL to help out too although I get really stressed out when MIL is here. :p Have you weigh bb recently? If bb puts on weight, I think it's fine. I haven't weigh bb but he seems to have lose weight. His clothes are looser now. Not sure if they expanded due to washing or he really lost weight.

My CL is really very sweet. She called me just now to check how bb and I are doing. This is the 2nd time she called since she left. I am really very touched.

Babysmurf, I mix the different pumps together also coz I just store each pump in a container and didn't separate according to each feed's amount.

Znatasha, how are you? Try to take it easy ok? Maybe slowly baby will drink more slowly and work to a routine and wake up lesser times at night?

Koirc, maybe try weighing baby again see if bb weight is ok? I'm up pumping but recently my pping abit hay wired.... Sometimes pump very low supply Haiz. Trying to pump more frequently now again.

Babysmurf, icic, less poo and underfeeding will cause jaundice to fluctuate. Dun worry. Polyclinic dr issit? Sometimes i feel they handle differently compared to pd. For my boy they just want to keep monitoring with weekky prick. Once i went bk 2weeks later and the dr asked me why. My reply was whatever the level is, the dr just say ok, come bk nxt week test again. It is painful for bb to prick at heel. So i decided to monitor myself. Since he poos n eats n sleeps well.

Request for a liver test. My pd said if liver test report normal then dun hv to worry much. As long bb can poo n pee then it is ok. Some just takes longer.

Hope, mine also haywire! Decided to supplement w 1session fm a day so i can be less stress. I dun like latching cos it mess up my schedule. As bb tends to latch less so feeding time closer. Then difficult to pump quantity. But looking after bb alone in the day, gives me no time wash pump so sometimes just hv to latch. And maybe cos i pump once at night so affects supply? Lets jiayou together

Babysmurf: u can wait for next pump to get more milk in another bottle. Meanwhile u can put the 40 ml on the fridge and give fm to ur baby. This is what I am doing. Soon u will have more milk with regular pumping.

Koirc: ur CL is so sweet. Mine is leaving in few more days. Although kind of sick of confinement food, but my good life going to be over soon

I am up pumping again! Wah, I think my mum has magic hands. She always tells us bb was ok at her place. Hubby asked me why is it always so perfect at mum's place and when bb is home with us, he's so cranky. The last two days, bb woke up at 12, 3 and 6. Last night (or rather this morning), bb woke up at 2am and is still sleeping now!

Hope, my volume also fluctuates. I latch bb only once a day in the morning. Now bb is older he doesn't fall asleep on my boobs so easily. I used to be able to take a short nap with him after nursing.

Dian tang, ya I am quite touched by her gesture. You will do well after CL leaves I'm sure. Anyone going to help you out?

Reikibaby and Koirc, I told my hubby maybe coz I took care of baby alone no time to be more consistent in pumping, like what reiki says quite tough to be consistent and need to wash parts etc. Really think its not easy to alone together with the pumping. I only pump now and doesn't latch haha. Lets jia you together!

Planning to go bb fair tml and get diapers... Anyone going?

Precious baby, try letting baby associate certain actions or things when it is night time. Evening/night i will get a cloth to clean up baby and put him on long pants and top cos he sleeps in aircon rm at night. Then when we wants him to sleep at night, we will off the rm light and on the table lamp w dimmer so the room is lighted with dim lights. At 10plus he will hv his last feed then i will lay him in his cot and wrap tummy warmer on his tummy.
Long pants and top, dim room, tummy warmer and sleeping in cot are what he will not get in the day. So i guess im associating these things to him as night time and bedtime.

Saralyn, usualli baby will have one more feed before he is willing to go to sleep. I dun wake him up for feeds.and he starts to sleep once a night when he is abt 2mths old. As they grow older they are more stabilise. it is difficult to set routine now for your boys. I couldnt till he was 1mth plus...and slowly set routine along with his sleep and feed pattern. Jiayou

Koirc try talking to baby. I remembered telling baby not to poo after midnight and before 6am cos very messy at night and will disturb his slp. So i did this every night for sometime and he realli din poo and his first poo always at 6 or 6plus. Haha...no harm try. Give him a time to wake for one feed at night.

Koirc: I think we are first time mum so we have tried our best .
I dun think I can handle alone with bb and pumping milk. So I go to mum place everyday except weekend. Hopefully I can take some rest there but also worry cos my mom also have to take care of my 2 yr old niece.

Reikibaby, thank u for ur advise. I doing the same way as u, but seem like my bb sleep more on day time as compare to nite time. My cl going off soon, I hv to take care bb by myself as hb hv shift work, can't help me much, so I will start to try to adj her timing.

Hi Babysmurf, I am removing dressing this Sat at the polyclinic when I bring the twins down due jaundice test. The doctor said must keep coming back for their tests till level drops below 100. I also called the Ward82 they told me stitches will dissolve on their own and can remove dressing 10 days later on my own but I prefer to go polyclinic to get the wound examined. Cannot risk infection since I am pumping.
For Dr Tan, going back for appointment 25 June. U?

Thanks Reikibaby for your advice. Going to nap between pumps today. So sleepy now. I mix my EBM after each pump with the EBM in fridge from milk the previous pump. So long not exceed 2 days mix should be ok?

Hi Hope I am thinking of going to the fair but sure get scolding from CL and in laws who are coming so probably will sneak out Sun morn. Do you mind sharing the deals for diapers if you go tomorrow pls?

Hope, I plan to go on Saturday although crowded.

Reikibaby, ok let me try and see if I succeed.

Anyone sending bb for enrichment classes already? Me kiasu mum planning to let bb try swimming...

Mofmm, sure! What do u want to know more? Like diaper sale? Coz the fair is very big.

Koirc, go early early esp if u r driving coz carpark will be full by 11 I think.

Mofmm: can I have the ward 82 nos. I lost the name card. My dr tan appt on 22june at clinic D. Call their centre to change the give me aug. if not TPS in July. I know sat at clinic d, consult few more x.

Hi Babysmurf, direct line for ward 82 is 63948244 . Mine is 25 June TPS cos I always go on Tues. do you know when is the first PD visit with KKH?

Hi Hope,yes would be grateful if you could share diaper deals at the fair pls.

Hope, Im gg fair tml afternoon after lunch date with hubby. Wow theres pampers and merries? Just what i need. Need get merries L and pampers L and XL... Must go warn hubby n ask him clear boot space. They accept creditcards or need pay cash/nets?

Mofmm , sure I will probably go there on the afternoon!

Reiki, not sure what mode of payment they accept. Wow ur baby using merries L already?? Or u stocking up now? I prefer merries and pampers also lei. What size is your baby wearing now? Mine wearing S for both pampers and merries. Merries cutting bigger hor?

Hope, yah merries cutting bigger. So wear it for night. Then pampers will be more day time. Currently wearing Merries M and Pampers L, but merries M seems to be tight on his thighs and waist line have to tape at 2.5. So thought of getting Merries L since he still have some pieces of M which can last till next week. As for pampers will get L and stock up XL if price is good. Haha
Maybe its the way i wear diapers? I like to wear it till it covers the navel so he needs a big one ...hahha

Mofmm, the last time you bought diapers at baby fair, what mode of payment they accept?

Mofmm: I go both TPS n clinic D. They manage to change for me to 21june clinic d. 1st pd appt at TPS on 19july. Now at less more systematic. More or less settle my girl. Start preparing her full mths on 16june.

Hi Reikibaby, I bought Huggies - they only accept cash or Nets. Lots of pp buy a lot so the queue for Nets counter was terrible. Queue for cash counter much shorter cos not many pp bring so much cash and they scared to lose their position in the queue if they go to the ATM machine. In fact other than Avent, most stalls prefer to transact in cash.

I took another 2-hour nap. So shiok!

Reikibaby, are you still giving bb gripe water? Do you give that to bb everyday?

Koirc, so nice!! Im pumping now.

I used to gv daily cos bb poos n farts alot. But recently starts to poo alternate day and 1 or 2 poo sessions so i gv when i hv the time to make. Lol cos he not keen in drinking it.

Hope, i checked that last nov fair, prices for pampers (small pack) is 4for $50 and merries at $21.95, buy 4 free 1.
Doubt price will differ much esp for merries cos $21.95 always been their ntuc promo price. But 4free1 very worth it

Haha! Everyone is pumping! I was at 2pm.. But keep getting cut coz my boys take turn to cry. Sigh.. Have to stop the pump n settle them down first before continue..

Hi Babysmurf, you bringing your baby for 21 June appointment or not necessary?

Reikibaby, when did you change from one side pumping to pumping both breasts at the same time?

Wah, Reikibaby, my baby loves it! He will drink it very fast! But I am thinking of cutting down already. Maybe just give alternate days.

Btw, how do I tell if bm is spoiled or not? I think I wrote date wrongly. I missed out yesterday's date. All my bm in fridge now dated 27!
I took one pack to warm up and it's a bit yellowish. Dunno if it's spoiled or not.

Mofmm: appt with dr tan not need to bring baby along. Is to review ur wound. Haven't see whether dr tan's stitches nice anot heehee. I change 19june afternoon. So don't know whether what to bring my girl go out. Go temple give back red eggs n pray pray. Just nice after 1mths.

Today use merries newborn diaper for my girl. Better quality n fix my girl butt. Heehee pamper one newborn too tight for her n difficult to stick to her butt.

Just nice Tmr hubby has conference at expo. Give him a list to buy. I need a&a swaddle cloths, diaper, avent milk bottles n .... now baby is come like things prepare b4 hand not enf. There is also John little sale at hall 3. Motherhood at hall 6.

How lil? Delivery?

Reiki I saw someone posted the deal for pampers.... Same lei for pampers buy 4 for $50. Hope can mix then maybe I will buy 2 S and 2 M. Then maybe get merries M. If got better deal then good! My house full of diapers stocking up now haha. How heavy is your baby now?

Now round 2...latching...

Mofmm, i dun understand your question? Im still using single pump....

Koirc, my mum say i gv too diluted, not sweet...haha yours sweet sweet?

Babysmurf, which means your girl can wear S for other brands liao.

Hope, i never go weigh. Will go carry him and weigh tonight then let you knw. But seems like the deal i get at ntuc the othertime for bigger packs at 2 packs for $36.95, more worth it. I calculated L was $0.31 but the price at baby fair is $0.33.
Haha tml realli need go calculate. Told hubby withdraw more cash liao.

Reikibaby, I give one teaspoon in bottle with water topped up to about 20ml. I didn't taste it but I assume it's sweet cos bb loves it!

Btw ladies, have an ignorant qn to ask - will we have our menses if we breastfeed, ie pump or latch? I saw blood stain on my panty liner.

Hi Babysmurf, how come u need more Avent bottles? You buying the small ones? Natural series? Can share the price from expo? Also, want to check with you On vaccination - I noticed baby card from KK indicate they had their BCG and Hep B already...so we only need to do 5 in 1 jab right at polyclinic right?

Hi Reikibaby, I mean now I pump each side 5 mins each 3 times using 1 pump but then the Medela PISA have two pumps so wondering when I can pump both boobs at the same time to save time.

Koirc,wah tats v sweet! My mum will do tat n tats y she said mine tasteless. But i dun see y bb shld be tasting sweetness cos he will reject plain water in future. And will only accept drinks tat are tat sweet. Hmmm....could this result in your bb drinking lesser milk cos the sweetness not comparable?
I gv half teaspoon n water 50ml...

Hope, for M & L cant find below 30c for good diapers

Babysmurf, y you need more btles?

Mofmm, oh....very soon very soon....

Kittykatty, mine is my mama say de. Abt same purpose as ridwind. Helps w tummy wind n indigestion. But the dosage stated for 1yo. So i gv lesser than stated.

Reikibaby, is it? Cos the bottle says 1 teaspoon. Bb already drink less before that. We only give gripe water after milk feed in the morning.

Kittykatty, mine was recommended by pd to get rid of wind. No need prescription. Buy off the shelf.

I am up pumping now. So tired. Can't have nap tomorrow cos mum is going back.

Mofmm: currently using 4small bottles. Fm n bm no enough. To last me thru the nite. I buying advance one.

U still need to give ur girls hep b 2nd dose 1-2 mth time. 3rd mth then 5in1jab. I give optional jab like rotavirus n pneumococcal. I arrange at 6wks for my girl to take hep 2nd dose n rota virus. 3rd mth giving 5in1 n pneumococcal jab. If not 3rd mth, they take alot of jab at 1go.

Hi Mummies, I just finished trying to bf baby. Not sure if he is getting any Colostrum but just latch anyway.

We are pleased to announced the birth of our baby boy yesterday. He weighs 2.77kg and has a full head of hair
very cute. The surgery went smoothly and am still on painkillers so don't feel much pain yet. I try to rest in between feed but there were so many visitors yesterday so it was tiring. So so happy to join motherhood. It's true about that indescriable feeling when baby latch on.

lil congrats! rest well but at the same time do latch on every 3hr during day time n 4hrs during night time so that can stimulate milk supply. jia you.

Congrats Lil Ponyo! V happy for you
it's a great idea to have the visitors visit at the hospital where u have the support system of the nurses vs back home. Do take care of yourself and your little prince!