(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope, yah went to pd. Couldnt decide and so dh said just go pd. He said if polyclinic n i forgot make appt how? Haha
Now week 9 and think my bb hving growth spurt again. Asking for milk every 2-2.5hr. Up his qty to 150ml and he cleared it. Alamak. I this cow have to face high demand low supply every 3weeks....faintz
Oh i went to get a pack or sacred tea eventualli to standup. Drank twice but nt daily cos no time boil...haiz....last 2 days supply was bad so drank 2 cups yesterday...then at night and this morning pump was good! But duno issit the tea or the soup i took yesterday night.... will be drinking today and see if supply up again. Was telling dh i must hv febm standby else stress up at his growth spurt.

Mofmm jiayou! Your bbs good weight for twins. Drink more milk. But u can always fatten them when they are out...be easier...standby ur pumps n fm

Mofmm, wow ur twinnies weight are indeed good! well done!
Hang on, u r reaching the finishing line liao!

Babysmurf, water comes from the steaming and condensation hence no need to worry. I always pour out water from the previous steam and just add more water. So far ok.

Usagi, dun worry too much of not having enuff bm. U know u have tried. FM is equally good lah. At least, if u intend to stop, no more engorgement & let down

Been clearing emails for the last 2 days hence din login. More or less back on track liao

Whiteclover, how's the swaddle bag? Is it useful? Thking of getting one cos bb likes to kick & stretch & the wrap will end up on her tummy. Hands & legs all exposed hahahaaa

Usagi and Dian Tang, thank you
Ya, need to relax, relax. You are right, just need to tackle things one at a time and do the most important first! Felt much better after last night. DH came home earlier, cooked dinner and did the laundry. Think my outburst was quite effective! Ha ha! I can't wait for my maternity leave to start. 6 more days to go. I just want to 'nua' at home now.

Usagi, don't be down about your bm supple. You are doing all you can. Being a mother is not easy so go easy on yourself and cut yourself some slack

Jasmine, don't worry and everything will be fine. Stay positive, okay?

How come Nidellia and bbluck was not ordered for bloodtest?? Doc also saw a sac but din mentioned whether can see the yolk or not. When she was doing the ultrasound, there was a student around and she kept talking to the student.

I have myself to blame now. Shouldn't have visited O&G as it makes me more worried now. :/

Thanks for all the blessing. I am trying to take it easy. If it is meant to be our god's gift, it will be no matter what happen. If it is not, just let it be!!

Good luck to all the sisters here!!! ^^

Dian tang, lil ponyo, babysmurf,

Thanks for the advice on CL
Will discuss with hubby again and decide.. Erm, but my hubby seems to have so much confidence in me ya.. haha..

Jasmine,

Stay positive and talk to bb everyday k.. I believe it'll be ok.. I had my 1st scan at abt 6 wks and it was not promising as we could only see an empty and unusual elongated sac.. I was also told to repeat the hcg blood tests and to go back a wk later to confirm viability of pregnancy.. Just 7 days later, we saw bb and strong heartbeat.. Turns out bb was just growing slower in the beginning.. Have faith and continue with ur supports k.. Do you know how to brew chicken essence with ch9cken breast? I had gone to see my tcm and his advice to me was to take it every alternate day.. My bb started growing much faster after that.. Maybe u can give it a try.. Jia you!

min81 - Thank you for your encouragement. I don't really like to drink chicken essence. haha.. I drank twice in my life which was during my delivery of my first girl. But I don't mind trying. Can you teach me?

BB and jasmine: Dont worry too much. Try to rest more and be careful with your diet. Avoid cold foods.

Mofmm: I really salute to you. 4.6kg is heavy. Hang it there, you will get to see your girls next week. Jia You.

Lil: Im super gia su. I have all my baby stuffs and laundry ready a month ago. My husband still continue to play his computer games and cant be bother. I still drive to market every Sunday but recently just engage a maid, at least i have additional hands to help to carry. Im heading to buy my confinement dried food next week.

Dont stress too much and hv a good rest. Stroller can wait, but bath tub is more urgent. Have you manage to look for an agency to engage a maid.

Usagi: When is your due date?

Oh no. Sorry Usagi, didnt read the thread properly.

Where did you order your full bb food from? Meihao or Select Cathering?

Jasmine.. dun worry too much.. i also thinking why no BT for me. I think should be fine and u see the sac right?

min81.. what's the recipe to cook chicken essence? I drank from the brands bottle one lei.. ok ma?

Alison, fruits or salad also cannot eat right?

Ladies: how to get rid of the plastic smell in milk bottles. I just sterilize for the 1st time n is giving out stronger plastic smell.

BB: I didnt take salad even until now. As for fruits, i only take apple. i was extremely careful for the first 3 months cos i was having spotting and have to rush to O&G once a week.

PSP, thanks
You are so prepared! Ya, we need to be very productive this weekend and get as much done, especially the bath tub! I think I will feel a lot more prepared after this weekend.

My maid still not settled. The agency I contacted is not responsive. Have to keep calling and calling for them to send the biodata to me. Did you end up getting Indo or Fillipino maid? Can you recommend your agency to me, please? Thank you!

Jasmine,

The home brewed chicken essence tastes like concentrated chicken soup, nothing like the bottled types.. I use an electric double boiler cos very convenient (unable to post pic here, pic size too big even after cropping, if need pic you pm me k).. There's an inner pot and outer pot.. Just buy a chicken breast, remove the fats, put in the inner pot and add a tiny bit of water.. Fill the outer pot with water up to indicated max point.. Just turn on switch, it'll auto cook and beep when it's done.. Takes abt 3 hrs usually.. Drink it while hot and fresh

BB,

If very busy, bottled ones are also ok, but they are not so concentrated.. The quality of the home brewed essence with 1 chicken breast is equivalent to abt 6 bottles.. Hmm still have to eat fruits leh, don't risk getting constipation.. Apples are fine.. Sometimes i snack on tomatoes too..

Rekibaby: I washed with detergent before putting into the sterilizer. Maybe try soak the bottles first then boil In hot water for first time.

After steaming, my sterilizer the metal plate like got rough surface.

min81 - thanks!

bbluck - ya.. we saw the sac but not the yolk i think.. got to wait for tomorrow BT.. :p

Thanks Alison!

Babysmurf, is that biscuit reliable?? Ur friends tried before?

Dian tang, thanks! I ask gynae for med. He said med also might not be useful but he still gave me. Actually got slight improvement lot. Normally, now is 50ml if crazy good pump, got 120 ml combined. But still is ard 60ml normally.

Whiteclover, ya. my gynae also mentioned ask me take vitamins. I said I taking obmin, the one he gave when I preggie.

Chevy, ya..my gynae says i dun latch or pump 3 days, then can stop le since i not much bm...dun know be happy or sad....

Lil Ponyo, relax and wait for ur bb arrival! Will be fun to keep taking photos of his/her diff patterns.

Alison, I ordered meihao99. feedback was food was good. better than neo.

Lil: my DH gets impatient easily so I rather do everything myself.
My maid agency is quite good and fast. I managed to get a transfer Filipino maid 6 weeks ago. Cant wait for new maid (usually will take about 8 weeks for them to come).
At least she speaks English, easier to communicate. She used to work for an old couple, due to language barrier, she cant get along with them. I will pm you my agency contact no.

Usagi: thanks. I will look thru and start looking for catering for the full bb.

Chevy - swaddle my gal dont like.

Sade - the brand is appleton multivits. Usagi -the vit is for baby to take b4 food. I haven fed her tht yet. My pd said the vitsthe vits smell quite strong.

Babysmurf...hmm...let me chk with my dh then let u know. Cos he did tbe first round of washing and sterilising. I oni open mouth and instruct haha....well that time preg still queen of hse. Now after delivered become cow of son. >_<

Usagi: I only saw the biscuit online. I think of trying during my confinement. I understand oats, whole meal will help to increase bm.

Usagi: oic.. My milk supply got increase but still low. Maybe I shd ask med from doc too .
Psp : I saw choz and melrose . I maybe ordering from melrose . Haven't try bef .

Haven't been online for a while. How's everyone? This has been an eventful week of missing the nanny, having my mum come and care for baby and my helper came this week too!

I think my bb has lost weight... He's now back to drinking 60-90ml. And very notti... When I gave him 90ml, he doesn't finish! And when I give him only 60ml, sometimes he wants more! Now I give 60ml ebm and when not enough then top up 30ml fm. Don't know what's wrong with him... And he only poos every 2-3 days. Sigh!

Jasmine, how's your BT? hope everything ok..

min81, thank u for the chicken essence recipe. need to put any salt to taste?

Happy Friday Ladies!! So happy can rest over the weekend and see baby during my scan.

Usagi, aww...you are right. I'm so caught up with preparation that I didn't think of the fun stuff after baby is here. Thanks for reminding me to enjoy the moment

PSP, got your pm. Thanks for the contact! Hopefully will be able to get a good maid quickly and smoothly! As for full month package, the only ones I know are Choz and Sweetest Moments. Have not tried either of them though.

Koirc, good to hear from you! So fast, your nanny is gone already! Time really flies! Don't worry about baby losing weight, I am sure his growth spurt will kick in again soon!

Babysmurf, thanks for the tip on the biscuit. Will keep that in mind during confinement too!

BB,

No need salt at all, it's amazing but no seasoning added but very yummy

Jasmine,

Have you done ur BT today? All the best, everything will be ok..

Dian tang,

Actually don't think we'll have much help.. haha.. We've alwaysbeen very much on our own.. Maybe that's why uncomfortable with the thought having someone else at home too..

Lavendar,

Just saw my doc at 13 wks yesterday.. Looks like i wom't be able to stop my jabs as yet.. Cos of previous history, he wants to be safe, so i still have to continue till abt wk 16, after which it'll become once weekly until dunno when.. Hope you can stop on it earlier.. The jab marks are making my butt kinda itchy.. haha..

Whiteclover: let me know the result.

Girl girl: excited. Tmr Ur big day.

Lil: I thought my girl engaging herself these 2days. Feel like something dropping down n between my v. Heehee

Min81: the jab can prevent premature also. Last time I took twice a wk for abt 3mths till my butt blue black. Left right left right.

Min81: initially I am also think it is strange to have a stranger into our house. It turn out to be ok . It is imp to get a good CL . Mine was good and always encourage me as I have low milk supply .

Hi min,

I'm going to jab again today.... Oh so its your gynae advise u to continue the jab ? ( even prof said can stop sometime ago?) I hope can stop earlier but at the same time the jab also reduce my worry a bit as feel " more secure" got jab as additional support. I do feel a bit ichy once a while lucky not that serious.

Is it better to have chicken Essence? As I quite scare the taste. I only drink 1 time the brands bottle one , n 1 time cook myself during 2ww.

Can I know what should we expect for the scan on 9 weeks? Still long long waiting for my 9 weeks...

Hi Dian tang &amp; all the mummy,

If we are order confinement food gathering &amp; breast feeding bb, do we still need confinement lady? If hubby can do the housework like laundry ... Then what other duties need to be done by confinement ladies? What I can think so far is bath for bb, n bb should zzz most of the time except breastfeeding time?

Coz I also think not hire confinement lady... Same reason as min81.... Hope experience mummy can advise. Thanks

PSP, wah your agent is really responsive and good. I actually called her this morning and now she has email the biodata to me already! I'm impressed! Very happy. Thank you!

Babysmurf, oooh that is a good sign. Jia you jia you! Your DH must be so happy

Min81, Dh and I are same are you. Always pretty much on our own. But now we are acknowledging that lifetstyle will change. Furthermore, I'm not a very gungho person. So suddenly my household will go from 2 person to 5!! Me, DH, baby, CL &amp; maid!! Provided I can find a maid to come in when CL is around!

Lavender, although I don't have experience yet, but what I think I needed help most would be the night feeds with baby, especially with a c sec. I would be recovering from a surgery and DH needs to work the next day, so CL would be a saviour to help with the 2-3hrly feeds.

Babysmurf,

I see.. Seems very impt if can prevent premature also, will definitely follow doc's advice.. Thanks! Wah you can feel your bb engaging herself already, your turn soon!

Lavendar,

Oh Prof Wong did not tell me when can stop, told me my next gynae will advise.. At least i have no more inserts starting today, so 1 thing down.. The itch only started on butt few wks after jabs, maybe cos accumulate more jab spots already.. haha.. Mm for chicken essence i guess personal choice.. Cos since i hardly eat much due to ms, thought will be good to have some bu.. 9 wks scan you shld be able to see your bb has grown much bigger.. Ya i understand the long wait betw each scan, my next scan is 4 wks later, just feels so long.. Hey samehere, initial plan was also to just order confinement food..

Dian tang, lil ponyo,

Hmm okie, will take some time to consider again.. Housework not an issue cos we have usual part time helper.. Hubby is also very hands-on.. Cos we were thinking, EDD date is also around the time of sch hols, so after his 1 wk paternity leave, he'll have the whole sch hols to take care of me and bb, just nice.. hehe..

Had a bad fright last night... had two gush of blood from vaginal and thought it was over. Call the nurse and was asked to bed rest till today appt.

Blood test result was good. HCG rising from 10000 to 19000 within 2 days. Doctor said the discharge might be due to further implantation of the embryo to the uterus. Support remains as 3 times a day and will go back for scheduled scan/appt on 28 May.

Thank you for all the blessing and encouragements.

Bon Weekend to all...

Jasmine n bb: now have rest well n take more protein food to help them grow strong. Must continue to wear socks n cover Ur tummy. For spotting, very important to take Ur med or insert at the same time daily n raise up your legs.