(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

I din take aspirin at all. Cos I have some drug allergy. But I understand that once u start on it, have to continue on it till doc approval to stop it.

Sade, I see.... Coz Dr Loh asked me to finish what I have then stop. But the nurse say must continue....so funny...anyway I will ask him again next week when I see him. Thx!

IMHO, aft bfp can go to any gynae cos it's going to be the same as those who conceive naturally. Don't really need to go with a gynae with IVF exp. Can also look at other more exp gynae

Sade, my EDD is 13 Jan 2013/1/Mount E/Dr Lim Teck Beng/TBC

Kiki, true, tho I was thinking if I was having twins, I'd go for a doc with experience in managing and delivering twins. Plus I think I still need my IVF doc to wean me off the support meds.

Glad u found a doc who can help u.

Hi ladies. Very happy to see this new thread. Glad to join you all here

Sade, thanks for creating the thread. my EDD is 27 Jan 2013/2/KKH/Dr Sadhana/TBA. Thanks!

Sade, are you still taking folic acid now? What else Dr Loh gives you? I was given multi-vitamin but i really have difficulty swallowing
Hope they have the chewable type one.... will ask from Dr next week....

JoT, u still under Dr Sadhana? Tot she wld refer u to some other doc for follow-up liao?

How's ur MS? Hope u've regained some weight.

Hee... I've not heard of chewable multi-vits for preggers tho. Let me know if they have!

Oh, btw, for birth no., do u wanna put "1 & 2" since u're having twins?

Hi sisters! Quite a few familiar names here. Hope mentioned about this thread and thought I would pop by and say hi! Congrats once again to all BFP sisters!

Sade, pls add me too. My EDD is 19 Feb 2013/1,2/KKH/Dr Matthew Lau/TBA - Thanks!

Yo Luv! I am still with Dr S. Maybe she will refer me to other doc after my next appt. I am thinking of Dr June Tan since she is very experienced with multiple pregnancies.

My ms is much better now. Still vomit once or twice but at least I am eating now. Wish I can be this slim after give birth

Sade, please put 1&2 since I am expecting twins. Thanks!

JoT, yeah, think Dr June Tan is a good choice.
Glad to hear that ur MS has subsided! Let's hope that we can enjoy an MS-free preg very soon!

Ok noted the details. Will update later.

Ya Joanne, congrat on having twins. I am taking multi vitamins n fish oil currently. Just gonna finish my remaining of the folic acid. U still having ms?

Oh dear babygalore, what color is it? Cool down n talk to bb. Hopefully ur spotting clears off soon. Did doc gave u any injection?

BabyG, take care! Not heavy spotting i hope? Maybe u shld really change doc like u were thinking... Go with ur gut feel!

Sade - I just managed to take my multi vit with milo. Must do it for the sake of my bbs....

Babygalore - Stay calm. At least you are being monitored closely now. I also had spotting when I was 5-7 weeks and had several injections. Maybe we are the few unlucky ones who are prone to spotting. Just have good bed rest now and have the injections to relax your womb... Jiayou!

Luv - yes! Very soon we will have ms free pregnancy soon

Hi babygalore, I'm also having red spotting now..

Hb wan to bring me kk 24hr but scare will be warded, I'm still hoping it will go off soon..atleast not red..haiz
You stay strong k, we jiayou together!

Oh no ewea, be strong. Will pray hard for you. Take care n bed rest.
Yes Joanne, everything for the sake of our bb.
Btw, luv may I know for ur no 1 bb, is it natural? If u don't mind.

sade, my #1 was conceived naturally 6 years ago. Maybe time took its toll or for other reasons, #2 just wasn't coming. Hence we had to opt for ICSI. Kinda regret not going for ICSI earlier.

Oic. Peifu that u can survive the 2ww with a younger kid. Not easy.

Ewea, just one day of bed resting is not enough. Don't give up hope, go Kk 24hrs now.

sade, my gal is in childcare most of the day during weekdays, so wasn't so bad still. And I ordered tingkat to settle my lunch and dinner.

Oic. Anyway good that u took that step ICSi. Like to check with u that for first time mum like us, when do u think that we can start buying bb stuffs? Think u also hb lots to buy sin ur kid is 6 yrs old alrdy.

sade, my gal is 5 this year. Born in 2007.

Guess most wld start buying in 2nd tri when preg's more stable and b4 they're too heavy to walk for long distances in 3rd tri. You can start soon if u want!
There's a fair at Taka now till 5 Aug.

I have to do an inventory check, LOL. And see whether the items i've kept in cold storage for all these years still work onot (e.g. breast pump, steriliser). Still kept some bb clothes so prob still can use them. But of course, also depends on bb's gender.
Gotta buy new bottles and other disposable items (e.g. diapers, baby wipes, etc) too.

Thou of buying after detailed scan.
Ya know that taka having bb fair now. Think it's still early for me. Going down to look look see see. Hv u went there alrdy?

Seems u hv quite a lot of items to buy too. Hopefully ur pump and sterilizer r still operational.

Do u hope for a boy this time?

sade, u're doing detailed scan in Week 20? Shld be a good time to buy then too.

Nope, haven't been to the Taka fair. Might drop by if i have the time. Yeah, hopefully the big ticket items can still be used!

A boy would be nice this time round, though after waiting for so long, i'm happy with a healthy baby regardless of gender!

Ya, getting excited once can start buying stuffs.
Heard that its the last one for this yr. think taka bb fair always hv better deals.

Yes that's what a parent hope for. A healthy bb.

Do u feel tired? Seems like u r full of energy. II was always tired during first trimester.

sade, yeah, more tired than b4! And MS is terrible this time round. Only started getting a little better recently.

ewea, hope u and baby are fine.

BabyG n Ewea hope ur spotting have stop. Remember to speak to ur baby n ask them to be strong to stick to mummy tight n tell them u won't gv up on them n ask them not to gv up on u too. Jiayou! Hope u both have a good rest.

Hi Miracle Welcm here. R u having twins? Din noe you r also under Dr Matthew Lau

Bb shower, u wanna add ur details here?

Ewea, bed rest in hospital and hope for the best. Don't move ar much. Hopefully doc can scan on u soon.

Luv is ur symptoms same as your first bb?

For me, I don't have much MS. Just nausea on n off. N tired.
My nausea is terrible during week 13 & 14. Funny right. Cos normally will feel better during 2nd trimester.

Sade I thk nx week after my u/s then add my details
so u don't ve to edit so many times
thanks alot^^

Wondering do u gals ve difficulties in slping? Like feeling uncomfortable easily n can't really have a good slp?

sade, my MS came much earlier this round and is much more severe. Maybe also cos of the support meds. MS usually peaks ard Week 8 - 11. Maybe urs peaked a little later.

bbshower, I keep having many dreams, and get achy easily while sleeping too.

ok no pro. Ya me having difficulties in sleeping. Every since from the 2ww. Every night have to wake up to pee. Now also, sometimes wake up every 2 hr to pee. Its annoying but it's a happy problem.

Sometimes, can wake up at 4am and then can't get back to sleep. That's y v tired.

<table border=1><tr><td>NO.</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BIRTH no.</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>SEX </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kiki_gal</TD><TD>13-1-13</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sade</TD><TD>22-1-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joanne Tan</TD><TD>27-1-13</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>BabyGalore</TD><TD>12-2-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bruno</TD><TD>14-2-13</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>LuvNhope</TD><TD>16-2-13</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>19-2-13</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ain Wayne</TD><TD>6-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Hope</TD><TD>14-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyfully</TD><TD>16-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chevy</TD><TD>17-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babayg: pls rest well.
luv: eveytime when we go 4 scan, they have the edd printed on the scan.that will be the date.

Dr ben tham was also previously from kkh. just realised all good docters from tcm are from kkh.

luv: i want to deliver at MT A . but dr tham charge extra and his nurse say somethimes he does not like patient deliver in mt a cos very rush for him and can be dangerous.did u give birth b4 in tcm before? i heard many bad review from my own frieds abt the nurses.
before delivering, we even have to share room with others ladies who is also giving birth. in mt a or kkh, is different , you will have yr own space. i guess cos tcm is too small

Luv me too ve weird dream n there is 2 days I suddenly shivered badly which has nvr hapPen to me b4, so scarry.

Sade ya keep waking up to pee n eat. Very tiring Hor especially my headache getting very bad now. Wah Sade it's Amazing u find that it's a happy moment haha coz I can't seem to find happiness in it yet maybe becoz my stress n pain tolerance level is lower

bruno, yeah, delivered my gal in TMC. I found it okay actually. I guess u mean b4 u go into the delivery room, when u're in the observation ward, and that's when u have to share with others. Yeah, there were other ladies in the observation ward, but really, u won't really bother abt them cos u'd be so focused on urself at that point in time, hahah... In fact, the other ladies were sometimes a good distraction from the discomfort from the contractions, hahah... Once in the delivery ward, it's private. The nurses were fine to me too. But of course, bear in mind that was 5 years ago lah. Donno whether things have changed... I do hear recently that the rooms are very full! I hope it's just a Dragon Year phenomenon and wld ease out next year.

I think I'm a little paranoid too. I'm worried that gynae won't be able to get to Mt A in time if his/her clinic is in TMC. That's why will still stick to TMC lor. And after all sign up for the membership liao.

Oh bb shower, I also shiver during first trimester. Cold at a moment n then sweaty the next. Mostly happen during my sleeping time. I was scared initially, now occasionally I felt that too.

Ya it's a happy problem. Think it this way so that can enjoy more.

Personally I felt that it's better to deliver at the gynae home ground. At least they r familiar with the nurses and equipment and place. They don't hv to rush to another hospital when they r working.

Although lots of negative rumours abt Tmc, I felt that so long my delivery is smooth and bb is healthy then I m fine with it.

Sade wah same like me u also encounter shivering, ya it happen when I m slping. Maybe our bb have nightmare so shivered hee. So strange Hor dunnoe y will shiver.

Me too! Hehe when asleep, find e fan too cold and started sneezing non stop while shivering in cold. But when off e fan, will be so sweaty &amp; sticky, can't stand it.

Anyway ladies, besides e 2ww I no longer have sore boobies. Don't really feel like its growing
hahhaha but at least I'm eating well lah.. Haven chk my weight but I think I've put on weight!! I feel so heavy. :p

Anyway can't wait for next tues to see BB again!

I had a shivering episode one night, but i think it was becos i had left my arm out of the blanket and gotten too cold under the aircon. But it was one of the worst shivering episodes I've had in my life. Had to grab my hubby's arm for warmth, LOL.