(2013/12) December 2013

Hazelnut -
im still shopping for gynae. went to dr kenneth at mt alvernia and im going to try out dr henry from clinic at bishan.

agree with Madam Yip -
just thought to share an experience that my friend had..she is the same age as i am at 30 and had been trying to conceive for quite some time. then she tried IVF and failed, ectopic pregnancy etc. then she quit her job to rest and surprisingly for her, she managed to conceived naturally in less than 2 mths. however, the sad thing was it ended up to be ectopic pregnancy again. anyway the moral of the story that i was trying to put across is that stress is really a very important factor to helping conceive..at least that is what i think. so do try to reduce stress or take a break from working if you can..being relaxed can do wonders.

well..i had so much stress that i didnt know i couldnt take it anymore and overnight, i developed panic disorder. i felt alone thinking who can understand how i feel with regards to these panic symptoms? i dont know anyone that are in a similar situation as i am in. then i realised after quite some time that pregnant mummies experience similar symptoms haha! o.m.g.

lets all jia you together and have a wonderful relaxing pregnancy!

Yes stress is really not a good thing when ttcing.. I conceived this beanie here after 2 yrs plus of trying.
It's a surprise for us too. ..
Think all the hard work of losing some weight n getting periods back on track is all worth it...
Finally we hv our #2 !!!!

Finally My son hv someone to play with ;)

Yes.. I agree what all of you that stress is the important factor to helping to conceive.. I am not working for the past 3 months and have been in a very very relax mood. The baby just come after the second month of trying..

Bubbub, thanks for the info on what not to eat.. My mum also mentioned that we cannot drink/eat too "liang" stuff.. Things like liang teh, chin chow drink, etc.. and we also cannot eat pineapple now. No cold drinks now as well.. Sob sob.. such a hot weather with no cold drinks is like a torture.. haha..

Dreambear, jia you! I believe you will sure join in the Jan mummies group! Jia you!

Oh ya, my cramps are getting better liao.. not so much pain already but as usual, when the pain comes, it's always at the right side.. I drink 1 glass of water every time i go toilet.. I think it really helps..

8280167.jpg

Hi Ladies, my friend is selling Babyplus Prenatal Education System.
Bought end Oct 2012 and used only for 5 months.
Condition of set: 9.5/10 & never been dropped before
Condition of pouch: 8/10 ( well maintained and will look like new with a wash in machine)

RSP: SGD 338 and my friend is willing to let go at good price. COD only.
As my friend is currently doing her confinement, you can PM / email me at [email protected] for more details.

Oh ya, forget to mention also that Dec Mummies, remember to start shopping for none wire bra.. Wire bra will harm the milk duct at our breast and since our breast are now sore, it is better to wear a none wired bra.. I was shopping for bra that day and saw a few bras at Spring that is selling at a reasonable price.. One of them is about $27.90. For Motherhood, the bra seems to be more expensive. The average price is about $49 or more. I only visited this two shops.. Maybe some mummies can give some tips about buying none wire bras too.. =)

actually I wore all my wired bras all the way till I gave birth previously. No issues with milk production - I breasfed my boy for a whole year, but thats just me.

I think the important thing is wired bra or not, you have to be comfortable wearing whatever you plan to wear - be sensible and go for something more comfortable when clothes, bras and shoes stop fitting.

wow! Madam Yip, not pain ma? I feel so pain now wearing the wired bra.. ya, agree with you that we have to feel comfortable wearing the bras..

double_wenz - no pain. I use bra extensions at the back - so wearing my wired bras are still relatively comfortable. neither tight nor painful. It helps that my boobs aren't very big maybe? haha.

also I vain lah.. I find maternity bras very auntie haha.. and refuse to change. Also refused to wear the aunty maternity panties my sis recommended me to wear.

Cotton on was my best friend back then when I was preggy with my first. I love all their low-slung boy cut panties - not ugly and so comfortable.. the mesh material very breathable haha. Not forgetting their long spagetti strap tops - cover the pregnancy tummy so nicely and fittingly.

About the bras.. dun buy too many at one go... bec your best friends will keep growing until delivery. Then you have a sizing nightmare. Each time maybe just buy 3. Sportsbra and those seamless bras are fine too. But maternity bras are super comfy! I got mine at Giant hypermart- between S$9.90 to S$12.90

I have the same reservations for grandma underwear too.. but when you get so incredible heavy in your bottoms, thats the best choice. I was heavy bottomed. I was gifted with a dozen. (Long story). Then use and throw la.. hahha.. stretches with you. But doesnt shrink back with u. hahhaha...

I bought from uniqlo -- about $36. Non wired, padded. They have in black, nude, light blue. It's not meant for bfeeding, but you can just fold down the cup. I like it!

Hi AR, hahaha the granny undies part is so funny! Yah, I find that with my #1 pregnancy, I tend to favour wearing boy shorts rather than those sexy tiny undies. Need to feel that my bum is supported. Hahah.

I'm still thinking when to tell my boss about pregnancy. 3 months? Or earlier so that the team can plan better and don't give me the heavier responsibilities? My #1 I had no choice but to announce at 6 weeks due to spotting and I was ordered to have 1 week's bed rest. Had to explain my 1 week's absence from work.

Hi all, I just tested BFP on Friday using clear blue urine test strip. Being first time pregnant..to assure myself, I test again on Sunday using Clear blue digital which shows 'Prengant", 2-3 weeks.

However on Monday, I have small amount of light brown spotting and cramps. Today, I have occasionally cramps.

Is this normal? Should I take a blood test?

I am being a Kiasu here.. just wanna know, How much is the ClearBLue digital in Singapore? (Mummies, I am actually residing in Kl currently due to my hb's work posting.)
I got mine here at KLCC guardian for RM27. That about $11.

Hi Yvonne, i m from Nov 2013 MTB. Go see gynae immediately. do u have your own gynae? i had some bleeding last week and my gynae gave me a progesterone jab at butt and hormone pills to support pregnancy. do not walk too much and too fast or lift heavy stuff.

A R, i got mine at Watsons at SGD 19.90 for the digital showing how many weeks pregnant. its cheap in malaysia!

Im confirmed 5weeks pregnant but funny why gynae never ask me take urine test to double confirm lol

Just went to gynae nearby my place last min cos of my bad cramp, did a ultrascan and saw a cyst. Haiz im in pain sob

Any mommies went to Dr Kenneth Edward Lee? Wondering how much is the consultation fee at his Marsiling clinic?

haha.. i got my so called 1st symptoms today.. hope it's good news man?? feeling very bloated since afternoon, then just now before bathe i got a shock looking at how big my tummy was! then realize my nipples also protuding much more!
(sorry 4 the tmi) o man, i hope these are good symptoms of pregnancy & not just cuz of the support medications de side effects :p

anyway there's nothing much that i can do to ensure smooth pregnancy i think.. should really rest & not worry so much..

btw i've been gorging myself down with food, like keep eating and eat until i'm very full whole day.. cuz i'm very scared i'm too skinny & baby got not enough food?? -.-

I also wish I can be a no stress happy stay at home mummy, but no choice, have to work, my job is in investments so my stress levels go up n down with the stock/currency market. Haiz. But nowadays try my best to 看开一点。

Hana my appetite esp for dinner has dropped significantly this week. Last night I felt very very mild nausea somewhere very deep down my throat, not quite here yet, but can feel it slowly building up. But usually in the AM/PM I'm ok. Damn energetic when I wake up, but battery deplete very fast. I'm also worried my peanut not getting enough nutrients, so I try to at least drink one glass of milk every night. Milk sometimes give me stomachache nowadays though.

Told my gynae abt my discharge, cos it seems to be getting more, plus color getting darker. She told me to go in tomorrow for a test to rule out yeast infection. It doesn't itch or burn though, so I will monitor today, if it doesn't get worse, maybe I will skip the appt tomorrow n save myself $200.

i cant take fresh milk..dont like the taste of it haa. prefer soy bean..

Elaine - i went to dr kenneth lee at his mt Alvernia clinic. i was 5 weeks during that time and he didnt check for urine test just straight to scanning.
no hb yet but can see the sac..ask me to wait 2 weeks later to go back to him and shall see how the sac develop. if it changes shape to some abnormal shape then most likely lost the baby..he was just sharing the possibility. anyway he say mine looks of a good shape and should be not be a problem. 2 med, consultation n scan cost me 288+

My bill for the first visit (5 weeks):
$95 Consultation, $15 vitamins, $45 scan. My doc increase her consultation fee, it used to be $80 in 2011.

@ Already - touchwood choy choy choy u will be fine... Since gynae say good shape then shouldnt be a problem.

Wow nowadays these gynae r so scary... Is it because govt increasing bb bonus amount then they also smart to increase too zzz. My gynae want me to go back next week but im still considering if i no more cramp n pain i will go back later

Went to visit dr caroline khi . Expensive!! $299 1st visit . But so gentle n nice la she. Super like n hubby oso say ok go ahead w her.. heehee...
Saw our baby n the waterbag n everything is growing normally n sizes are all correct. Cant hear hb yet.so hv to visit in 2 weeks again.
She scanned a pregnancy cycts n she told me not to worry as preg cyct helps to strengthen the preg n will go away after 3 or 4 months of the pregnancy.
Anyone heard of such thing ?

Lynn: Gleneagles i thought will be ex hehe

Adamummy: is the cycts making u pain n cramp? If yes im having the same as u.

The cramps are very normal no painful sharp cramps. Jus dull feeling which are normal too leh . This is wad dr khi say. As long no horrible pain n bleeding . The cycts is a gd thing to support our baby n will go away once I hit 16 weeks.

Urs sharp pain?

Quite pain 2 days ago, last9 went to gynae last min and pressing my tummy while im walking... Today slightly better. I think i feel better when im lying on the bed. Cant imagine if i have no helper n i got to take care 3 kids. I be gone case lol

I have no bleeding luckily... The pain is like gastric pain/ menses cramp or even contraction pain. Almost wanna faint

Hi hi, first time visiting motherhood forum. Mother of 1 P2 boy already now expecting 2nd bb after 7 yrs. Will be seeing Dr John Tee from KKH. Still undecided actually.

welcome grace!

Hazelnut
wow you are in investment so bub got bring u good luck bo? cos water snake mah, good for us ....

I have been the same as you man... appetite dropped substantially and instead of morning MS, seems like its night MS... and always sleepy though waking up damn feeling so refreshed and powered.

Go see a doc and get a peace of mind, 1st trimester dun play play hor esp us who gone through so much to get a bub

huiyi
did u do IVf? any chance of twins?
cos yours sound like twins symptons...

eat while u can!

do you gals have indigestion? i felt so bad after every meal...

Ya anyone know how to set up fb grp chat?
Elaine- I hope u r Ok now . Ur cramps sounds very bad. Maybe because u hv 3 kiddos so maybe too tired?

Im recommended to c Dr Tan Hak Koon frm SGH asi have complications before n causedme to have heart failure aft my first child in 2011. My cardiologist give me green light n refer me to c him coz NHC is within SGH & he could monitor me closely.. Any mummies had been or heard of Dr Tan Hak Koon?

Im really tired sometimes plus having a maid also make me headache haiz

I have just created a group in FB

Pls search : Dec 2013 Lovely MTB

Created 2 group haha Dec 2013 Lovely MTB
and SMH Dec 2013. Let me know which one is better then i will add u. Thanks

Elaine
Is that private group? When I joined, does that mean everyone know I am preggy? Haha I think one of the ladies here asked me about it but I didn't want to create yet cos 1st trimester need to hush hush first...

Same as bellatan (kuaigirl) I am having my 2nd one after a stop of 9 years lol :p

I also yet to see any doctor but already make my appointment with Dr Benjamin Tham from Thomson Medical. Anyone going to TM to deliver too?

hi mommies and mommies to be!

just seen the gynae, am 6 weeks plus, edd 1 dec
this is my 3rd pregnancy. #1 4.5years old and #2 just turned 1 yr old. this came as a surprise