haha, SN, I am still here, at home! Gynae scheduled me to go to hospital on Sunday night to prepare my cervix, so I suggested midnight ,to save 1 night's cost, and he said on 11/11 AM he will induce me, so bb most likely will be born on 11/11!wah attigal popped already! next will b 3xmum?
Fuzzybear, I am still here! Gynae had cervix checked yesterday scan, 3rd time, hated it! CTG shows no contractions & bb heartbeat ok, however, on scan, shows cord at bb's neck, but unsure if its around the neck, gynae didn't admit me immediately, think because bb still moving actively and heartbeat ok.Thirdtimemum, wah a lot of babies with later EDD are popping before u! u must be so tired of waiting..Febie, u don't say next will be Thirdtimemum. Scarly her first class womb too comfy and other babies pop first.
febie, fuzzybear not scaring other people, really a lot of mummies EDD later than me already popped!fuzzybear, u wanna scare ppl ah??
maybe 3xmum ald in delivery suite for all we know... hahahaha
LXB, you may also like to try the WTS forum on SMH here! And http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f182/I will try n think more positive.. Now I just walk away when I hear such comments..
Mummies any idea where I can get second hand manual pump? I m looking around but duno where to start or post...
mawanab, CTG usually done in a block of 30mins - 1 hour, is to monitor contractions, to check if there's any and also baby's heartbeat, to see if bb's ok , you will lie on a bed, and paddings will be strapped on your tummy, linked to a machine, and you will be able to hear the baby's heartbeating.Littleprince, what is the ctg for?
my hospital bag already in hubby's car since about few days before my EDD!Sabrina, if work senang then good not to waste ur ml
Wah, hospital bag in car already, u really good to go anytime![]()
pinkyloving, yes, my gynae used his fingers to check my cervix, because overdue, he had to check 3 times, as of yesterday, super uncomfortable! I still remembered when he did the 1st, he said the next time check will be when I go into labour.Morning mumimes! And i now alone in the office! Super hate tt auto lighting cos my seat area dun hav sensor and therefore is permanently dark unless i walk to e sensor every 15 mins. On my desk lamp to brighten abit. Hopeing to clear as much as work possible but somehow e other part of me jus wan to take a rest. 5 more working days to go!!!! Counting down....
Congrates Attigal!!! I saw ur good news in fb!! That's was fast! I tink my bb oso will b e last few to deliver lo since Dr Tham said there's enuff space for bb to move abt. Reading at your birth story, im having second thought whether i make a right choice to deliver at Mt A. What if other mummies popping at the same time as me, how Dr Tham gg to rush over to Mt A since majority of e mummies will b delivering at tmc. hmmm... but aldy register w Mt A liao so cant change le right? No deposit was paid to Mt A.
fuzzybear, u ah....like v fun watching us to see who pop 1st. Maybe we shld start a bet! haha....
bunnymummy, ah.. dr tham only does ctg at week 39? By tt time, many should hab pop le ba? My fren was saying after 37 week onwards, her gyne will insert e fingers in to check whether any dilation and do ctg oso. Seem like Dr tham prefer to let us to go naturally den checking all these.... hmmm.....
Last night at 3am, 5am & 8am when I woke up to pee, I saw bloody mucous like discharge after pee, I think it's not caused by the cervix checked, because the previous 2 cervix checked, was only staining and no blood after that, this morning was fresh blood, but after I washed and put on a pantie liner, no more blood flowing, not sure if this is the so-call mucous plug, I do feel some pain, not sure if its contractions, because I googled, early contractions usually last around 60-90 seconds, and interval of 15-20mins, but what I am feeling is once in about 5 mins, however, it goes off in less than 60sec, and it's just tiny bit pain, and not like my #2, cannot tahan kind. Will be calling gynae to seek advice. Maybe Faith decided to come earlier!
Xlb, i hav an avent single electrical pump for sale. U interested? can b converted to manual. Tt time i bought as a backup when my dual pump spoilt. Rarely used but i think warranty over.
are u latching properly? sounds like u aren't hence baby isn't getting enough and getting sore nipples. and what u are doing is correct. the more u latch the more stimulated ur boobs will be to produce more milk. if u want to feed FM, do it using syringe or cup so that ur bb won't get nipple teat confusion. hang in there ok? call an LC to ur house to check ur latch. is ur bb producing wet and soiled diapers? if yes, u can show it to ur mom.Hello mummies, I have popped and was very happy to see my girl finally. Dr tham is really a steady n dedicated doctor.
Please allow me to rant here....my girl managed to latch on quite strongly n suckle 15 min on each side in the hospital...everything is fine til we bring her back. She started crying n rooting for milk every hour n refuse to sleep...my mum kept commenting my milk not enough n she is hungry. She kept asking me to give her formula...I relented after 2 hrs by giving her water...but my girl still want to latch on and which I tried n she latch til she fell asleep...but woke after 10 min...mum kept commenting my milk not enough n I gave in by giving her pacifier....she still cry...I let her suckle til I am sore but she still kept on going...sigh, now I told my hubby to run downstairs to buy formula milk....I thot lactation consultants says bb have enough reserves for 3 to 4 days? Now is only day 2....really feel like crying.... dont know what to do now....
Thanks xb for yr words of encouragement. ..baby really stopped crying and sleep after drinking formula milk...I am meeting pd on tue, in the meantime i will try to continue latching on but I noticed that baby seems not interested and start rejecting me...will persist on til tue. Lets jiayou in our breast feeding journey, mummies!And yes I just saw the new borns photo! So cute! I believe now more n more mummies will be popping soon.. Jia you everyone!
Coffeetruffles: you want to try n bring ur bb back to see PD? It might help the situation I hope... It's difficult when own mum keeps putting u down like that, but do stay strong okay? If not u might be over stressed n affect ur milk supply too..
are u latching properly? sounds like u aren't hence baby isn't getting enough and getting sore nipples. and what u are doing is correct. the more u latch the more stimulated ur boobs will be to produce more milk. if u want to feed FM, do it using syringe or cup so that ur bb won't get nipple teat confusion. hang in there ok? call an LC to ur house to check ur latch. is ur bb producing wet and soiled diapers? if yes, u can show it to ur mom.