(2013/11) November 2013

Czlyf, i have an aunt il who stays w mil too. I havent mention anything abt her yet.... But basically just another headache.

Pinky, i stay at toa payoh, she stays at serangoon gardens, v near. I totally agree must find a house on extreme end of singapore. If after my reply to her abt the internet banking n she still appears at my door later, im gg to just hide in my room w baby to sleep.

SN, wah sey i have to say ur MIL is super duper persistent. Nah my inlaws were too busy with my boys.. they left the gal mostly alone.. carried a bit here and there. plus my hb was there to watch them and he will stop them if they try to do anything funny.

The woman on my FB with the cake is my mom, not my MIL lah.. my mom and MIL's birthdays are very close to each other. less than 10 days apart.

I ordered balloons liao.. this time giving walking pet balloons as door gifts for the kids.

Ankh, congrats! i was also much happier with my 2nd son.. may be cos i m mentally more prepared for his arrival than his mei mei's! haha if u had epidural, would u consider more kids?

Re: My FIL
I think he is getting senile.. he used to be more alert. nowadays very blur. MIL told us he almost set the house on fire when he went and put papers to dry in the oven and forgot abt them!

Toto
Guess how far apart r my il n us? One block away... Was a good idea then coz easier to bring over e kids to my mil to care for daily. I thought we were ok as long as dun give them our keys.. Which now I am still grateful my hub agreed!! But I forgot abt the possibility they will want to walk over. I thought after my hospital experience, when none of them keen to visit means they will respect privacy.

3xmum, u r officially overdue AGAIN! quite unbelievable to have all 3 bbs either overdue or arriving on due date. tell ur customer to quickly finish up the project, u need to put up ur feet, relax and wait for ur gal to come.

ankh, u very brave to go without epi for the 2nd time round esp with bb so big. congrats again! jie jie will certainly loves mei mei, she comes only after mummy watch jie jie performance.

SN, ur mil pattern more than badminton leh. tough having to deal with her nonsense during confinement. jiayou! so now there is a plus point for staying so far from my mil. lol...
as for ur party, depend on how nice u want to deco ba. for me i very chin cai abt party deco, more important will be food quality. i find it a waste to buy deco for a few hrs then just thrown away the balloons.

3xmum, u r officially overdue AGAIN! quite unbelievable to have all 3 bbs either overdue or arriving on due date. tell ur customer to quickly finish up the project, u need to put up ur feet, relax and wait for ur gal to come.

ankh, u very brave to go without epi for the 2nd time round esp with bb so big. congrats again! jie jie will certainly loves mei mei, she comes only after mummy watch jie jie performance.

SN, ur mil pattern more than badminton leh. tough having to deal with her nonsense during confinement. jiayou! so now there is a plus point for staying so far from my mil. lol...
as for ur party, depend on how nice u want to deco ba. for me i very chin cai abt party deco, more important will be food quality. i find it a waste to buy deco for a few hrs then just thrown away the balloons.
mummychuaS, yes, maybe my girl knows that mummy have been stressed with work, and decided to support me, by tahan for some more time, and let me finish most of the work, but sadly, work can never be completed, if there's no work, means no income for company!

ankh is super brave!

Fuzzybear, you managed to tbf so far?eh, yr FIL put what papers to dry in the oven? :eek:

SN, I think I won't be comfortable to bring my baby to visit sickly relatives too unless the person is very close to us. Let yr hb settle la! I can't believe yr mil is such a persistent person too!

Ankh, noted with thks!!

Pinky, great you passed swab test! The iron supplement is obimin, btw we are not supposed to eat liver (not sure only 1st tri or throughout), better eat more beef or pork than liver. Didn't know that can deliver bb even if not engaged! Thks and update after my checkup is over!

Ankh-Congrats. Really fast labour.
Fuzzybear-Wah, U even think of gifts for the kids. Walking pet balloons are cute.
I will be going for gyne appt later in the afternoon.
Will update later after the appt.

lol. mil's pattern indeed more than badminton. bth. during #1's time i was staying with my parents at choa chu kang n so it was too far for her to visit, she only came once. if i had let her visit as and when she fancies, she would have visited at least 5 times by now - first time after discharge, 2nd time said she was near by toa payoh, third time said nephew wants to visit, 4th time said grandaunt wants to visit, 5th time said wants to pass hb his mail. i have so far deflected 4 of those visits. she must b either fuming mad or really too blur to get my obvious hints. the last update is tt she didn't reply me but sms my hb to get his letters from her house instead.

the worst thing is that for the full month party, only sil can make it. mil says she has to work tt day (her work is just tempt work at a clinic n they call her whenever they are shorthanded, can't she tell them she can't make it since theres ample notice already), aunt il has some unknown appointment while tt grandaunt says she has church activities. I seriously suspect they are just waiting to visit my house for more individualised attention instead of going to a massive party with everyone else.

czlyf, good thing ur inlaws respect privacy. otherwise, staying one block away is great danger for unsolicited visits! next time i shall advise my daughter to buy a house far away from her in laws!

my own mom also pattern many many...yesterday she got so pissed that my hb just leaves his plates n cups lying around after dinner. i am also pissed at hb but no energy to tell him about it liao. i can understand he can't stand my mom, fair n square, since i can't stand his!

Checkup over! I gained 800g and baby gained 600g, est wt at 2.8kg now. Didn't get nagged and gynae was quite happy, said baby shld be on track to around 3.2kg by birth, same as #1! :) blood test at 32 wks was ok and he issued oral antibiotics for GBS positive results. Baby not engaged but like what pinky said, he said nvm coz especially for 2nd deliveries, getting engaged can be immediate during labour. Next checkup next wk! :)

littleprince, my gynae also said for subsequent pregnancies, will not engage so soon!

littlprince, how u did it?! Jus 800g... and bb took 600g out of it!! Ur bb is growing v well....Mine only at 2.5kg.. think gg to b a small bb...hope mine can hit 3kg upon birth...

fuzzybear, u still prepare door gift for e kids... wa.. really put in alot effort in e full month.. I tinkin juz hav buffet and that's it. haha..

SN, aiyo..cool down..jus hide bb n urself in e room since u dun like it... Dun chap them lah.... not worth the energy... Ur mil wan come out with wateva excuse, so b it lo. Wanna come den come lo... no matter wat u said, ur mil will jus make her way to ur hse. No point wasting ur energy over her. Leave her in e living room watch tv while u, bb & #1 at room hiding! =p

Congrats ankh! Wow with no epi somemore! My friend also telling me tontry with no epi but I told her I will see how...

I haven been updating here much as now more active in fb.. little prince, inkyloving, your babies are at a good weight now, hope mine is also at a good weight for my next visit to dr tham!

Btw... any mummies start losing their mucous plug before labour? It didn't happen to me with #1 so I'm surprise this happened with #2... every pregnancy is different indeed.

Pinky, I didn't do anything leh, just eat as per normal lor. I was worried though coz I had buffet on Fri, bbq on Sat and durians on Sun! I don't think can control wan, depends on how much baby wants to absorb? Maybe next wk bk to last time again! Still hv 3 wks and we don't show signs of labour yet so just wait and see la!

Attigal, yr mucous plug dropped? If drop means got show right? I don't hv experience but this did happen to some of the fb mums.

Hi, sorry not for not reporting. I'm quite shag plus no computer so no energy to type using handphone. I'm having difficulty breastfeeding due to short nipple and poor latching. I'm trying to pump it out right now. For those who pump, must I do it at a fix hour? Meaning if i start pumping at 3pm. I shld pump it again at 6pm correct? I sound so dumb after so many years gap n now trying to re-learn everthing...

Congrats Ankh!

3xmum n littleprince. Both of u r correct. My bb engaged durung birth.

And also Sorry for not able to read all post.....

Hullo, went to remove my stitches today.. gynae kept asking me if i m ok mentally.. i think he was trying to check if im having post natal blues. :p after that i went shopping!! i went to Mothercare to buy clothes for baby cos she can't fit into her elder bros' clothes.. partly cos she is smaller and partly cost the clothes were washed so many times that they are all very loose and out of shape! blew $260!!

Re: first mth party
yeah i m anal abt throwing parties.. i think i mentioned before.. i hate those half hearted attempts to throw parties.. if it was me, everything must match! but this time i m super tired so i didn't bother to buy matching napkins and paper plates.. haha.. just made sure all my cakes and desserts are of the same theme. this time choosing rainbow theme.

Bluenosebear, how was ur appt?

Little Prince, i have been tbf-ing since Day 6 or 7. can't rem which day.. initially she wasn't drinking much so i had enough but by and by supply came in.. i m now bf-ing my #2 abt 300ml a day too. but seriously i cannot tahan pumping 3hrly.. last night in btw feeding her and pumping, i only slpt a grand total of 2.5hrs. thinking of dropping to 4hrly pumping.

Blessmum, yes if u are going to pump 3hrly interval u shd count from start of one pump to the START of the next pump. say 3pm is ur first pump, next pump shd be 6pm.

SN, febie reporting finally.
Was so sick after #1's fever dropped.
Became my turn now. Mild fever but blowing hot and cold. Sweating like nobody business now and shivering next.
Your mil is really a pain in the arse. After bb shower even if they wanna visit tell them no. Else only allow between 8pm to 9pm in the evening.
After 9pm all has to go. #1 need to rest etc. Be firm. Since they purposely dun attend bb shower u purposely set timing for visit.
3 weeks nv been to mil pl feeling shiok . Dunno if I can manage another week of not going.

Congrats jo.

Anhk, #1 so sweet leh. Still thinks abt #2 and prepares a gift herself.
Short labour of 2 hrs no need waste $$$ on epi lah.

Ya I think when kids have fever all medicine are awful.
Mine usually with those cough syrup etc he's ok too. But he has his preferred brand. Hahaha
Like he is a doc too.

GBS swab is -ve.
Bb head is so call fix, not fully engage yet, so c Prof in 10 days time, 15/11.
Otherwise all is gd, Prof only hear heartbeat & measure.
He say now anytime, either c him in clinic or delivery suite, Lol.
I hope Bb can be our 5th wedding anniversary present on 15/11. Hubby also not having his exam on that date lol.
I was thinking of using Hua xia Tai Mao bi naming girl girl Chinese name.
Anyone use them before? Any reviews or any alternative choice?

Pinky, I didn't do anything leh, just eat as per normal lor. I was worried though coz I had buffet on Fri, bbq on Sat and durians on Sun! I don't think can control wan, depends on how much baby wants to absorb? Maybe next wk bk to last time again! Still hv 3 wks and we don't show signs of labour yet so just wait and see la!

Attigal, yr mucous plug dropped? If drop means got show right? I don't hv experience but this did happen to some of the fb mums.

I'm not very sure if its mucous plu either... it resembles stretchy egg whites but not bloody, yellowish with hint of brown. But I have no contractions, baby still havoc inside me so I don't think its time to head for hospital. Am only 36w2d n hope he can stay put till 39 weeks, or at the very least 38 weeks... so now I put me on bedrest, no more walks.

Attigal, I rem one of our fb mummy had the same kind of mucous plug like yours and some mummies said it can take like a week for contractions to come but tt mummy gave birth within the next few days! You just mtr and if got contractions, need to prepare to go hospital!

Attigal, i think mucus plug is bloody show? I had a show during #1's time, went to hospital, doc broke water bag, drip oxytocin, n i gave birth in 6hrs. I think it was wrinkle who recently had the same mucus plug tt u described, She gave birth in 2-3days.

Hi Attigal

I am having the mucus thing now too. Started after I noticed a spot of blood last last Sunday.
Went to CTG scan last Monday and everything was ok, can't find the reason for the blood.
Then last Friday when I met my gynae and told him about the spot of blood, he said one spot is ok no need to worry.
Baby is moving actively and the ultrasound showed everything ok. So I guess it's false alarm.

Wed will be my op. Going for half body so hubby can be in. Anxious now about the whole procedure as I can still remember how it was like during my emergenc y c sect for no1. Am hoping if hubby inside I may be better. But now wondering if the decision is sane!!! Maybe I should just go for full GA. Sleep.. wake up and then see baby liao. Sigh too bad I can't go natural :(

Morning mummies, how is everybody on this wet morning?

why are in laws and parents so hard to deal with...... They also gone through birth and confinement before, how come they dun understand the pains :(

Got a maid, who has been working in Singapore for 7 yrs. good thing about her, no need to teach her how to cook or what chores to do. Bad thing about her, she do things all her own pattern and always argues when my mum or I tell her we prefer things to be done differently.

Dunno how all u super mummies can manage without help, week 39 now and very sloth, waiting for bb to come..... This waiting is tedious! Made cookies and went shopping for DIY supplies to prepare for baby shower :)

Also finally spent too much at mothercare and got their membership, hahaha...

Morning mummies....

attigal, eh..ur mucus plug came out? I tot tt is considered "show" oso... u called the clinic and wat they said? I tink is abt time le... better prepare everything 1st.

littleprince, ur bb is absorbing really well unlike mine. My next appt is 12 nov! How abt you?

There's parenthood fair this coming Friday to Sunday at expo. Anyone going?

bluenosebear, i tink my sis did the Hua xia Tai Mao bi for her girl which is help to shave e bb hair and do e brush right? I nv heard her saying abt the name. She engage someone else to name her girl.

febie, oh dear, ur turn to b sick. Muz rest well okay. Take care!

Where's super mummy, Val?

good morning mummies, was caught in a traffic jam for 30min earlier when it usually takes me 5min to travel through that stretch. and the jam was due to vehicle breakdown in one of the lanes but everyone drove slowly to watch. :mad: baby was kicking me throughout the 30min.

fuzzybear, you even have door gifts for kids! i think i will just settle with a buffet and thats it.

czlyf, natural delivery or not, so long as both baby and mummy are safe and sound, thats more important. since you have made the decision, then just go ahead to embrace it and look forward to seeing your baby next Wednesday!

prisci11a, thats the pros and cons of getting an experienced maid, they like to do things their way. anyway, i am getting a lower experienced maid this round and hopefully less issues.

pinky, my next appt is 12 Nov at 1.30pm! what's your timing? i have not decided if want to drop by parenthood fair, nothing very much to buy so if have time then maybe just drop by to look see only.

Well its not really bloody show coz no blood. I had bloody show with my first and its really fresh red blood. So far no contractions, hardly any bh, my feet aren't even swollen. So I will cont to monitor.

I have already packed hospital bag just in case.. but really hope bb can stay put till 39 weeks.

morning mommies. this time, mom and hb are driving me nuts. mom is complaining y hb leaves his plates around. i told hb to make sure he brings his plates to the sink and wash them and he said that he will do it after his show at 8pm and that he didn't expect my mom to wash them. I have already told my mom that she shouldn't wash the dishes but she said she can't stand the dirty dishes piling on the sink.......argh

Wanna ask for those doing scheduled c sect, did ur gynae ask u to take blood, no earlier than 3days before your scheduled op?
My op will be in kk.

good morning mummies...

lil prince I was like you. stuck on the road which usually takes less than 3 min to clear... ended up I was half and hr late too...

thanks Pinky... think it might take me another week to be on full road recovery...

little prince when will your helper arrive? agency called me yday. I'm asked to pick up the helper on next sat...
so I forsee sun will be running errands to replace her wardrobe? those undergarments etc, clothing (I was told they usually brought those CMI ones to sg).

SN, guess tell your hubby during confinement period not to leave it lying ard first since your mum is in?
and maybe tell your mum to leave it... let the man do it... stuck in between is awful.

czlyf, so you delivered yday? congrats first... :)

Hi febie
Nope my scheduled op is on 13Nov.. Starting to feel excited heehee thanks in advance!
czlyf, 13/11/13 is a popular date! if gynae allow me to wait 7 days, will be 11/11/13, I think this is the next popular date, worried if I get a single room in Mt A! But if drag to 10 days, will be 14/11/13. Will see him tomorrow to do CTG, and see what happens.

3xmom morn!!
No signs fr your bb yet?
Must be so exciting now that you are already passed 40wks. I saw my gynae last Friday and won't be seeing him till next Wed on the op table heehee
Not sure if it's my anxiety but am facing more difficulty in sleeping. Find comfort sleeping seated on e sofas the past few nights. My lovely husband started rubbing Vicks on my back since I complained on breathing difficulties and he helped care for my no1 fully after we took him hm fr mil. I am feeling pretty blessed hahaha

Morning, mummies.
So bzy to log in yesterday, was having meetings............After that was so tire.
3timemum-11/11/13 sounds like a nice & easy to remember date, hehe.
Attigal-hope U are ok.
czlyf-since U had decided to do as half-body, just go thr it. As previous is emergency C-sec, maybe the stiuation is too tense, so is different from this round, as is scheduled mah, will be more relax bah. Some more yr hubby can go in.
So excited for U too, 13/11/13
Now with the tummy more heavy, is getting more difficult to turn also.

febie, i dunno when my helper will come, just called agent this am to check status, wait for him to update me later. gd tt yr helper will be here soon. eh, no need to buy undergarments and clothing for her yet la. she is a Filippino right? usually their clothing should be ok unless they are from countryside type.

czlyf, so sweet of yr hb! enjoy this blissful period yeah!

i am finding myself so clumsy and heavy to move about, even #1 says i am walking toooo slowly. when i sit for too long, i have difficulty standing up to walk off immediately. thirdtimemum, is it even more difficult for you since you are past full term? am going slowly day by day first, see what gynae says for next week and the week after's checkup. now i am missing the time when i go ML at 38th weeks during #1's time, gonna tong till i give birth this round!

Morning all mummies... Didn't have time to come in n read until today.. Got so busy ever since I brought bb home plus his jaundice level is not dropping.. So have been busy with this new member in the family.. Plus bf-ing haven't been easy.. Think I m getting into depression because of my supply..

On top of that, my bb seems to be crying every morning after the morning feed.. And my mil will always comment why not enough to drink huh.. Hungry huh.. Mummy not enough supply for you huh... All these are like knifes stabbing into me when I whole night didn't sleep keep feeding him.. And every morning I get such questions and comments.. When relatives come lags worse.. First thing sure comment why bb so small.. Not enough milk for him huh..

Have been crying whenever I think of it or if anyone mention abt it.. Just can't control my tears.. I even question myself why my one side supply still haven't come in or is this the maximum I can give my baby.. I really duno how to increase my supply.. I have been pumping every 3 hours to stimulate.. But it's already day 12. And the milk at one side still doesn't come in... I m even thinking of giving him fm.. Cos it's getting very stress and uptight for me.. Sigh...

Febie, super hate being caught in between. U know how men got weird logic when it comes to leaving cups and plates lying around. He said he will clear them after his tv show and the dustbin was full so he left the rotten avocado on the table to throw later. So yesterday i told my mom not to wash the dishes n my hb also told her not to wash when she was almost gg to do it. Worst thing is that i cannot complain abt my mom to hb cos he might suggest letting his mom or aunt take care instead. That would be HORRIFYING! Right now i am thinking of sending bb to IFC at six months old, i think if let my mom take care, there will b more arguments. Hmm. The thung abt my mom is tt she cant sit still so she will do whatevr chores she sees in the house, do already then complain we take her for granted n y she so pai mia. I hear already also v upset, yesterday afternoon kept tearing.

Lxb, u mean u tried to pump both sides and only one side has milk? Maybe the other side has blocked ducts, have u seen an LC? Dun stress ok, u should give fm to supplement if baby is still hungry, while u wait to build up ur supply. First time mommies, usually dun have much milk until a month later? I recall i only managed to fully breastfeed my son after a month. Second time round, my milk came in much earlier. U have a lot of relatives visiting u at home? So irritating right. Dont they know mommy needs to rest. Grrrr

Totorodino: ya I pump both side but left side can have like 50ml but right side only like 10-20ml.. It's not blocked ducts cos I clears them when I was in hospital.. Now I can only keep feeding him when he is hungry.. N I m feeling abit of sore nipples.. 1 month? I m really hoping it to come in soon.. If not every time i teared when I bf.. I think I will fall into depression soon.. Ya on off they will come.. N offer those very elder advice which honestly doesn't really help the situation..

lxb, go by whether baby pee/poo enough and your instincts on whether baby is crying for other reasons or still hungry. you can also try to give FM and see if baby stops crying? its perfectly ok to give FM for initial days while you build up your supply. i was sick for 2 wks when i had #1 and did not bf or pump at all yet i managed to catch up after that by consistently pumping and latching every 3 hrs after that. so long as you do not stop pumping, you will always have milk. if relatives are making you feel sad, then tell hb to ask them not to come till full mth. are you drinking enough liquid and eating enough food? if need be, do visit a lactaction consultant regarding yr right side and see how they can help you. stress also affects milk production so get rid of those ppl who are stressing you unnecessarily. jia you and *hugz*!

SN, if you send baby to IFC, your mum ok or not? wait she say she can do alot for you but you send baby to IFC? end of the day, you know yr mum best and if you think she will definitely complain some time later, then yes maybe better to send baby to IFC if it will be easier for you. haiz, poor mummies! things will get better after the initial month ok? cheer up!

Lvb-hugs hugs.
For BF, I cant really advise, since I also 1st time mum.
But sometimes too stress also will affect the supply, maybe U want to consider to see a LC for advise?
For elder advise or comments, probably U k bring up yr unhappiness to yr hubby. Talk to someone, do not just swallow everything & keep to yrself. Is not healthy.
Especially now due to all the overwhelming tasks, & hormones changes, we tend to be very sensitive.

Lxb, oh i see. Its perfectly normal for one side to have more milk than the other side. Mine too! My left side produces abt 30ml lesser than the right. I think it is because i used to latch no1 on the right side more often than left side (cos left nipple is flatter so more painful) so since then right side has been more productive.

Lilprince, i think my mom might be offended if i send no2 to ifc at six months cos my initial agreement with her is to send at one yr old. But after these few days of her constant complaining abt how my brother's mil is so good life and she so poor life, i really feel v pissed n hurt. Plus, my hb is not helping with all his complaints abt her as well.

SN, very difficult for you in such situations and if you tell hb, he will suggest to rope MIL in then even worse for you. maybe you can just tell her nicely when she next laments about her poor life again, that you are considering to send bb to IFC to make life better for her? if she stops lamenting immediately, then probably she is just grumbling for attention, like she needs to be constantly appreciated for the things she is doing for you? if she looks happier after you say that, then maybe she really prefers to have her own free time?

i am the kind who doesn't like to rely on other ppl to help me so if i sense ppl feeling obliged to help me, i feel very terrible and will find alternative ways on my own. and i also prefer many things to be done my way so having an elderly person around to tell me this and that is wrong will be very unpleasant for me. Thankfully, its also a good thing that i don't have parents at my side to bother about and my MIL stays very far away and doesn't come close to any of her grandkids except when we meet up for outings where she will then play with the kids, or help us, BIL, SIL look after kids while we sit and chat over coffee.

Lxb .. Have u tried to get ur bb to dl on the lesser side? C if can clear blockages if there r there? I would suggest u go c LC. I rem during my no1, I found a lump on my left breast. That night I forced my bb n I to clear that lump so worried it was blocked duct. End up the lump seemed worse. Next day, decided just go c LC at Thomson. Dr W n Lillian checked and told me it's not blocked duct but rather blocked nerve. This is caused normally by stress, heatiness. They refer me to do a tui na w their ex col who was then a sahm in the west. They also told me with this blocked nerve, my supply on this side will b reduced as compared to my normal side and it is true. End of day, I didn't go coz too far and I just lived with the fact that this side will.produce lesser.
Go check it out.
Wat lil prince n the other mommies said is correct too.. Must drink enough water and eat healthy n rest as much as you can. Don't get stressed out too. All these affect milk supply. Just tell yourself your body has been made to carry your child till birth, it will continue to ensure your child has e nutrients for him to grow. It's nature and you can do it.
If need be, no visitors till first month. U n baby really need the rest.

Toto..
I am just thinking, possible for you to tell your mom how you are feeling? I know it's not easy but she is your mom and no.matter what transpire between you two, blood is thicker than water.
The reason y she is complaining could be coz she doesn't know what is on your mind. If she knows that you are getting so stressed out over her bickering and complaints she may just think before she started complaining next time.
If she knows you are now in dilemma and is considering sending ur child to ifc coz you are worried abt her complaints, she may reevaluate herself too.
She may just be too tired with all the things she is doing. Worse, given that she is the type that must be constantly on the move, she drains herself out esp now. With no feedback to her, she probably feels unappreciated n hence starts her complaining.
Just my thought. It's miserable to b squash in between hub n mom. But since it's ur mom n ur hub, u will have to b e person to talk to each one of them n hopefully they understand how their actions r affecting you and will do something about it.

Littleprince,
Yes, it's more xin1ku3, like you said, especially after sitting for too long, can't stand up properly to walk, or waking up at night to go to the toilet. But I tell myself, already tahan for so long, just a few more days will get to see my princess!

Bluenosebear,
my colleague birthday 11/11 as well, in fact, many Nov babies in my office, 3/11, 4/11, 11/11 & 24/11 (myself) , my mum's 20/11! I am worried 11/11 hospital no single room for me!

LXB,
Don't be discourage or affected by what other comments, you know you are trying your best to BF your newborn. Whenever in doubt, can google for answers, or seek Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group's help, if not wrong, there are also some other mothers support group in SG which you can go to.

BF is not an easy journey, but it will be enjoying when you master it, and you will not want to stop if you need to wean your baby in the near future. If you can, try direct latching, as latching is the best way to empty your breasts, and I know certain pumps are not suitable for some mummies! I personally recommend Avent Manual, although it is very tiring, but can really empty the breast!

Do not be stressed! Eat well, and drink plenty of water, which is required to produce milk, at least another 1Litre more than what you usually drink. Drink something hot before your feeding/pumping. Have you try fenugreek? Mothers tea?

Most mummies have no problem breastfeeding, except for some with medical problem.

Remember Supply = Demand! The more you feed, the more milk you will produce.

SN,
Your mum sounds like my mum, she always complain/share until tearing, and told me pia mia! Parents staying with my sis and bil, before they stayed together, their relationship is fine, then now she cannot stand what he do. So I have to brainwash her, tell her some other positive scenario , but she kept thinking negative, now I know why I tend to be negative, thank God, hubby is the opposite, he's too positive, 天塌下来当被盖!I remembered last time my mum also complain , not happy about my hubby, then now they are comparing him with my bil, and praise hubby now! so hard to believe.
It is never easy for people from 2 different family to have no conflicts!
Now you are doing confinement, you have to try to relax, if not, later ki siao!
Maybe can try to talk when your mum in a good mood, tell her your concern.