(2013/11) November 2013

Febie,
Hahaha. Thanks! I hope either i hope on edd or i will be overdue. Keke. I sound crazy. lol.

Fuzzybear,
I dun wanna pop soon coz this gonna be my last preg and i will be missing it badly. Minus the morning sickness, tiredness, being fat and bulky etc i really enjoy being preg, feeling the movements of my baby etc. And as crazy as it sounds, i actually enjoy the birthing process of both my elder kids. So i dun wan it to be over all too soon.
I am still carrying my #2 on n off altho i try to minimise.

Litprince,
Glad u r ok! If u feel any slight unwell pls head to ur gynae.

SN,
Well done! U are all prep. And jiayou!! 2.5weeks pass by very fast! Enjoy urself for the next 2.5weeks before u get real bz again.
Seriously, i have nt washed a single pc of clothes for #3 and am left with 6weeks.

Re: hosp bag
Frankly i havent pack anything! Neither have i washed anything!! I just dig out 2 receiving blankets (one in blue and another in pink) to be washed when i have the mood. I only booked hosp package and confinement meal. Tats all. Seriously wondering if something is wrong with me. Haiz.

Thanks felval and totorodino for the feedback. At least I know it’s possible. She did comment my pelvic bone is a bit small and it’s rather negative that I can go natural. I shall not think too much and go with the flow.:oops:

!!!! are u ok Little Prince?! my goodness.. did u talk to ur gynae abt the crash? when i had an accident carrying #1 at 34 wks, my gynae made me come in for a scan. u are so forgiving! i would have sent my car for repairs!

What happened to ur spine aft ur last delivery? was the epidural?

Febie, poor u leh.. don't carry ur #1 liao.. praise him if he agrees not to be carried. i used to lay on the guilt trip with my #1.. always telling him my spine hurts and cannot move if i carry him.. will need to go hospital if he insists i carry him.. by and by he will stop asking me to carry him.

Thirdtimemum, i agree lor.. with each passing preg, i feel more and more tired. zzzzz... no more kids for me!
After #1 & #2, which were very smooth, from conception to delivery, do not mind having another, but this time round, I think will be the last!

littleprince, you are so forgiving! aiyoh, as long as someone bangs my car from the back, even if there's only scratches, i will still fix it and charge to the person.

i find disposable underwear very loose leh, will definitely stain. So i think will still wear my own underwear in hospital.

lxb, there was a car in the middle lane tt didnt move when it was green light coz driver was looking at phone! i was in the right lane so i drove past tt car then saw traffic light turning red so i decided to stop. the car who hit me was actually behind tt car who didn't move in middle lane, he swerved to my lane when tt car didn't move and i think he was trying to see why tt car didn't move and didn't realize traffic light turned red and i stopped, so he rammed into me lor.

fuzzybear, felval, SN, i was ok la and the scratches were really very slight, would be troublesome for me to send for repair and sort out claims. take it as karma la, be nice to people and people will be nice to you. anyway, i am due for checkup today so went and gynae said all normal.

fuzzybear, i was very tense when delivering #1, think epi wasn't administered properly and tts why my spinal cord was affected + probably exerted too much strength when pushing resulting in tt i could not bend my neck after discharge fm hospital for 2 weeks. gynae said cld hv been side effect fm epi too so this round he will take note and we can discuss nearer to date if want to induce earlier if baby is big so tt i don't overexert myself again.

Gd morning! how was ur wkend? i finally caught up on slp! really really tired.. plus i puked out all my breakfast on sat morning.. whole day only had 1 meal. sigh..

Ankh, why u freak out leh? hahaha is it too much curry veg rice? :p

Fleefly, i find the hospital gown very hard to wear when u wanna latch baby. plus the gown is like so short. when i latch, my thighs are exposed. first day i will wear the gown cos hard to move after c-sec but after that i try to change into my front button pjs because it is so much easier to button/ unbutton.

Blessmum, strange leh. my gd fren just delivered in NUH last June and because of her customs, she asked to have her son circumcised immed. NUH rejected it.. told her to wait until bb turns 2. How was ur chat with the CEO? did anything come out of it?

1 more day to Oct.. then we will start hearing people popping! so fun!

YAY!! today was my last serving day :) Guess what? The nice CEO granted my wish!!! He is so nice! Attended to my queries and overwrite the decision! I got my final pay check! I'm now as happy as a lark as I do not need to approach MOM anymore!! Thank you all mummies for the encouraging words. Maybe the little one do bring luck to my misfortune :D

Fuzzybear, hang-in there! my sleep weren't good either! woke up in the morning still don't feel charged! .... and I gotten heavier, feel like can't even stand up to walk! Argh!!!!!

Reg NUH, I think is up to the Gynae ley. Her docs didn't practise in NUH but has his own clinic. Only operate "C-Sec" her in NUH hospital but the circumcision did it in NUH for both son. Sometimes I find it quite frustrated as diff gynea practise differently. Why can't they just some process standard to all?

morning mommies.

Yes, nowadays, birth cert can print the chinese characters from PC already. But i am still gg to print the English and Chinese name and put in my file cos my HB's chinese is CMI, I'm so afraid he will select the wrong chinese character cos he will be the one registering the birth! haha.

Thanks for reminding. My hb's chinese also CMI.... hahaha... I think I got to do that too.

Pinky, need to do finger prick blood test today leh. I only knew when I registered. The nurse said need to do at 32 wks.

Hi littleprice, consider yourself lucky liao hor only finger pricking. I was drawn 2 tubes of blood during my wk32 visit for GT. :D 1st tube drawn at 9am, the one tube drawn at 11am (2hrs apart) after the orange drink.

gd morning mummies...
Just back from Gynae visit for my week32 detail scan.
everything is fine and Baby's head is down already. Really have to try to minimize the carrying of #1.
I dun wan early labour....
Congrats bb head down liao. At least bb is ready to engage anytime. I hope my bb also turn head down on my Weds check up too.

fuzzybear: okay! cos i only get this pain these 2-3 days.. so abit sudden for me.. lol first time mum abit paranoid..

LXB, I also have the same pain recently. I have to stop walking becoz i can fell something pressing on my bladder making me very painful. Also the Y area damn pain when I moved my legs or butts while sitting....:(

hihi, can anyone advise on where a good place to chose baby Chinese name base on their date and time of birth? Thanks in advance")

sooooo sleepy. find it so tough to get out of bed in the middle of the night to pee. Pelvic pain and butt pain! argh! but then i don't really want to pop so soon either. It's not that i enjoy being pregnant, but that i cant imagine how to manage two kids and multiply my love and the start of the sleepless nights and the 3hrly pump/latch.

yay! happy for you blessmum! glad that you managed to get your settlement with the company. finally one person with brains in your company i.e. the CEO, that's why he's the CEO. haha.

good morning mummies...

oh my.... little prince, you really stunt the driver as well as us...
glad that you and the little one is fine...
yes good karma go to good ppl... let's ji fu for the little ones in us...

Fuzzybear, praise liao but next moment he will forget... he will "keng" a lot of ways for me to carry...
I have to "keng" back too.... we both like drama manias leh... hahahha...

Felval, same same.... like you either on EDD or 3 days later... hahahha... cannot arrive any earlier...
in my tummy I can still move ard easily, less baggage to carry.... :p

Blessedmum, my friend was just sharing with me another friend's baby head down early but the bb keep turning during every visit end up has to c-sec...
praying hard for a natural delivery like my first one and hope this little one behaves...
middle of the night wake up to disco for an hr at least causing me to lose my precious slp....

congrats Blessed mum on your talk with your CEO...
not so unlucky afterall and gov still paying you the 4mths maternity leave pay right?? :)

Gd morning!

Little Prince, wah sey the person that is at fault is the stupid SMS-ing driver! and he got away scott free.. what an arse! thank goodness u are ok.

Blessmum, YAY! u got the full maternity benefits? meaning all 4 months pay? that's really fab! i think ur CEO also got brains lah.. fire u at this time means MOM has every ground to investigate and he has no way of worming it out. i hope he scold ur direct bosses for giving him extra headache. take this time to rest and prepare for the arrival of ur #3!

As for the circumcision, i think my fren asked the PDs at NUH and they all say no. she even went to a private doc to check, who also said no.. that's why i m so puzzled. but i m sure that there must be paediatrics urologist that will conduct circumcision immed after birth for religious purposes.

Val, i sorta understand where u are coming from. if it wasn't that i m feeling so uncomfy, i would rather baby stay in me for as long as possible. but seriously i m really exhausted from this pregnancy.. i think one of the main reason is that i was preg, then bf not long then preg again.. body nv really recovered. emotionally, i m also tired from all the worrying.. deep down inside, the worry that i will lose this baby is still there..

Febie, u so cute.. hahaha.. slowly brainwash ur boy!

morning mummies. we are getting nearer to our edd liao but im still not ready for bb to be out. just started washing bb stuff but at a super slow pace. was down with cough and flu for the pass few days so nothing much is done. so tired to work today but no choice but to get to office as there scheduled stuff i need to attend today. zombify, falling asleep in front of my laptop.

blessedmum, good to know that your retrenchment has been settled. one less headache, now can rest at hm till delivery liao... how i wish i get retrenched too. haha...

littleprince, i rmb kana bang by ppl during my #1. the other driver got a shock when she saw me getting out of the car with a big tummy. keep asking if i need to go to the hospital. but its just a super minor bang, i just have to kick back the bumper, zero scratch. so i let the driver go but she's so worried that she gave me her card, asked me to call her if there's any issue. luck on both of us. :)

morning everyone!

it's october! some of us will be seeing our lil' ones real soon! can't wait for news from all of u! :)
have been feeling v lethargic and tired these days..plus i have not been having a gd appetite..only had a waffle, bubble tea and a glass of milk for dinner..and it has been the case for the past week at least..
feel v guilty towards my lil' one, but i really can't help it..i will puke if i stomach anything more...
can't wait for the gynae visit this thurs to check on her growth status..

nanaliu07> my colleague recommended me Master Tan Khoon Yong from Way On Net. His fees are exorbitant though.. about 600+..*gasps*
littleprince> thank god both mummy and baby are fine!!! safety is most impt! i have been seeing a lot of traffic hazards these few days too..drive safely everyone!!! :)
mumagain> happy for u!!! curious to know what ur immediate boss' reaction is man..he should be sacked for his brainless moves..thank god your CEO is sane enough..

re: washing of baby clothes and hospital bag, i still haven't got down to doing it yet. will prolly strive to do so by next weekend..

the babymarket fair and taka sale starts this fri! hopefully we can manage to get the cot, mattress and baby bath tub with stand..the list should be complete after getting these few.. :)

gelobean: there is a taka sale this friday also? wah.. why all the fairs must come together..

my turn to rant..

I am feeling super grouchy at work. I got to help other teams on their work and yet still cover my own area of work. This entire week is basically burned lo.
And my boss (who is new) expects me to 'give birth' to the handover list by this week and brief my colleagues who are covering me...

I told her it is impossible lo since most of the time we are already involved in others work already where got time to clear our own work. And she herself also got eyes to see yesterday that we were super busy..
I barely had time to go for 2 toilet breaks from 12 - 6.30pm..

Then she still warned me.. say if I complete by next week then not much time for others to absorb or what.. But she also didn't go and fight for me to be exempted from all the shitty work lo.
Feel like a sugar cane being squeezed. :mad:

I also wanted to do a gd handover to my colleagues as my team is very united and I also don't want them to feel like I leave them to die.
And then I told her I returning after CNY after 3 months of maternity, my boss said: So u all be prepared to settle her billing portion too..
It made me feel damn guilty and bad like I had to come back early..

Argh!:mad:

morning everyone!

it's october! some of us will be seeing our lil' ones real soon! can't wait for news from all of u! :)
have been feeling v lethargic and tired these days..plus i have not been having a gd appetite..only had a waffle, bubble tea and a glass of milk for dinner..and it has been the case for the past week at least..
feel v guilty towards my lil' one, but i really can't help it..i will puke if i stomach anything more...
can't wait for the gynae visit this thurs to check on her growth status..

nanaliu07> my colleague recommended me Master Tan Khoon Yong from Way On Net. His fees are exorbitant though.. about 600+..*gasps*
littleprince> thank god both mummy and baby are fine!!! safety is most impt! i have been seeing a lot of traffic hazards these few days too..drive safely everyone!!! :)
mumagain> happy for u!!! curious to know what ur immediate boss' reaction is man..he should be sacked for his brainless moves..thank god your CEO is sane enough..

re: washing of baby clothes and hospital bag, i still haven't got down to doing it yet. will prolly strive to do so by next weekend..

the babymarket fair and taka sale starts this fri! hopefully we can manage to get the cot, mattress and baby bath tub with stand..the list should be complete after getting these few.. :)

is there a taka baby sale this Friday?

yunzz and sabrina> the taka sale is not limited to the baby section..it's for the whole of taka..taka card members get an addtional 10% off..

sabrina> hang in there! dun let ur boss/ work affect u coz it affects the baby..some bosses are just not v understanding, but luckily u have a united team..is ur boss a spinster?

Re: washing of baby stuff
I haven't wash either! haha procrastinating.. i haven't bought some stuff like extra towels also.. haizz.. need to sun beddings too. trying to wait for another 2 wkends to do all these things.. so lazy.. :p

Sabrina, hang in there.. most ppl treat preggie women as 'normal'. they dun consider the fact that we are carrying a load, we are hormonal and that we need more help than normal people!

Re: taka baby fair
only happens twice a year. i think Gelobean is referring to the storewide sale.

I have a new craving! Fruits! which is so weird cos though i do take them, i never ate so much of it recently! i so many servings of fruits a day now!

hee, thks mummies and yar, good thing baby and i are fine so forget abt the minor scratches on my car la. :)

who is the next one that we know is going to pop huh? SN?

waliao, i am very uncomfortable with baby poking me across my tummy these days leh. very erm irritating feeling lor at times. then at night after dinner, i usually sit on a stool to coach #1 in hw and baby keeps poking me so i have to stand instead of sit.

pinky, how was your checkup yesterday?

admission letter - I thought the feeling was surreal when nurse gave me the letter yesterday and told me to start packing gynae receipts together with the letter and carry them everywhere i go, like really going to give birth soon ah? :p

baby stuff - need hb to open up the playpen so that i can see if i can buy the playpen mattress within this wkend and finish up rest of my shopping list for baby. think will start washing baby clothes only after exam (i started washing a batch with adult detergent so far).

sabrina, we can only complete so much work no matter how much we do so if its time to go for ML then go lor. yr colleagues may also experience the same thing next time and know its bo bian wan ... i am also trying to clear as much as i can but i foresee i will still be clearing my emails and work during ML lor. will just do what i can.

fuzzybear, i hv been craving for fruits too! :) i keep feeling thirsty and fruits are so refreshing and quench my thirst!

gelobean: my boss is married with a kid, non chinese ( no offence to race) but i realise they are difficult to work with..
fuzzybear: thanks, yes we are normal but we are also trying our best to cope lo. I also don't feel good getting others to cover lo.

I feel very thirsty always and keep wanting to eat sweet things or drinks. Trying to curb it!

lxb, there was a car in the middle lane tt didnt move when it was green light coz driver was looking at phone! i was in the right lane so i drove past tt car then saw traffic light turning red so i decided to stop. the car who hit me was actually behind tt car who didn't move in middle lane, he swerved to my lane when tt car didn't move and i think he was trying to see why tt car didn't move and didn't realize traffic light turned red and i stopped, so he rammed into me lor.

fuzzybear, felval, SN, i was ok la and the scratches were really very slight, would be troublesome for me to send for repair and sort out claims. take it as karma la, be nice to people and people will be nice to you. anyway, i am due for checkup today so went and gynae said all normal.

fuzzybear, i was very tense when delivering #1, think epi wasn't administered properly and tts why my spinal cord was affected + probably exerted too much strength when pushing resulting in tt i could not bend my neck after discharge fm hospital for 2 weeks. gynae said cld hv been side effect fm epi too so this round he will take note and we can discuss nearer to date if want to induce earlier if baby is big so tt i don't overexert myself again.

OMG.. i just dun like to see drivers driving and sms-ing at the same time.. and my hub is guilty of that too... so everytime if i know he is driving i will help him reply if i m in the same car.. if not i will tell him to reply me only after he reach his destination.. please take good care these few days ya...

LXB, I also have the same pain recently. I have to stop walking becoz i can fell something pressing on my bladder making me very painful. Also the Y area damn pain when I moved my legs or butts while sitting....:(

i totally understand that feeling.. n when the pain comes i have to stop or really slow down suddenly to relieve the pain first.. but soon this will be over.. thats wat i can console myself and you too! :)

littleprince: a twins mummy in fb just posted her twins photo! she just popped on 29/9.. haha her babies are so cute.. guess very soon we will start seeing baby photos..

blessmum: happy for you!! good that it is now resolved and you can really rest for the last term.. :)

RE:baby things
now starting to wash baby clothes and all the bedsheet.. cos the weather is really unpredictable and i prefer to have the things under the sun for the sun smell... so must wash now.. if not i will feel that the clothes and bedsheets are not fully washed.. lol

RE: baby bag
starting to pack my bag also.. just incase if i need to go hopsital myself at least my hub can just come back and take the bag and go.. but abit lost with what i need to pack also.. so probably i will just pack the more important things.. another question: if my doc already made a booking for my preferred room in tmc, i still need to go and register or its completed until admission?

hello mummies! it's been a long time since i visited this forum page. been busy managing my new cranky boss :rolleyes:

everyone is packing hospital bag liao! so stressful...
my maid application got approved and i'm getting one in early nov! hmmm.. hope i can wait till then to start washing baby's clothes, etc.
hoping to get a cot at the baby fair this weekend. anyone gg?

littleprince, glad to hear that baby is fine. woah... tks for sharing abt pricking finger...visiting gynae later... at least i'm prepared.

just saw on FB that a mummy of twins just delivered over the weekend! so awesome... can't wait to see all our precious bundles! :)

littleprince, i put on 4 kg over e past mth! At 32 weeks, my bb weighin at 1.7-1.8kg. I bursting my target weight soon...so sad...hope to control my diet. I admit i really ate alot over e one mth. Dunno y after yst, my upper adominal feel a sharp pain + cramp when i eat my breakfast and lunch now. This uncomfortable stomach makes me feel like stop eating. Dunno is the baby or what...

Your weight gain is good! Our bb is ard the same weight. hehe... Yst after e blood test, gyne nv mentioned anything so i presumme is fine? i super forgetful lo. Wanted to ask gyne abt e growing lump at my underarm and e pain relief spray but i forgot abt it. Saw ur post at FB..so dun need to buy ourselves le.

Xiaober, now i cannot sit on chair without cushion lo. After sitting for a while, i can feel my butt bones gg to break after standing up!

Blessedmum, happy for u tt u r well compensated!

So stressed up. Dun have the time to wash my bb stuffs and my work is piling. Feel so tired and no energy to move on man...haiz

Hello Mawanab!! Long time no see.... take a break and come in chat w us!

Sorry was too busy these few days to log in.

I was so disappointed and pissed over the weekends. Last week, we went to IKEA and got bb his wardrobe and drawers. They delivered on Saturday. Then my mil told us that we cannot fix the stuff at all until DELIVERY. Not even when I am not at home. I was grumbling to my hubby, how am I going to wash bb's stuff and where do I keep them and pack the rest of the stuff?!

He suggested he fixes them at home when I delivered and in the hospital. He told me to wash the stuff and put them in boxes then he will unpack then. But I am a stick in the mud la, I prefer to pack myself, so that I know where the stuff are. I thought I can be prepared when the bb goes home and the confinement lady can start work immediately. Now I can imagine how chaotic it will be.

Littleprince: Do take care.. Lucky that both u + bb & the car is ok..

Mumsagain, Great to hear that your CEO is a reasonable guy and you get compensated properly.. One thing off your mind as you focused on preparing for the little one arrival!

One by one, everybody is popping!! Mi still in relax mode since my edd is end nov.. But recently, I start to feel pain n hardening of my tummy.. Crossing my fingers i won't deliver early!

Baby Clothing
I passed the newborns ones to my mum and ask her to wash since I will be at her place for confinement. Whereas, clothing at my own place, shall start getting them washed maybe 2 weeks from now.

Hi mummies! Have been mia for a while... trying to finish my work before going on ML, then I got sick with some flu virus and #1 ganna HFMD! Got the clearance letter from the doctor today and sent her back to school, but was told she will be quarantined from the rest of her class for 2 days. Hope she won't feel too lonely :(

We finished washing all the baby stuff, but I haven't packed my hospital bag yet! 2-3 weeks more to go for me!

There was some discussion on disposable panties previously... for #1, I brought my own disposable cotton panties but end up they were too small with the kotex loop pads, so I bought a pack (paper type, big cutting) from the hospital and wore those during the few days stay. I started wearing my own with my night pads when I went home.

littleprince, good to hear that you and baby are fine :)

blessmum, great that this issue got sorted out early... now you can enjoy your leave!

mawanab, I'm going to the expo baby fair! Hoping to get my avent pump and some last min miscellaneous items... now thinking if I should take leave on fri and go hehe...

lxb, i saw earlier! who else having twins huh? I think these mummies will deliver first compared to the others?

mawanab, which nationality did you pick for your helper? i will be visiting the baby fair at expo this weekend too!

pinky, omg! 4 kg! you ate too many mooncakes is it? :p ya, i didn't ask abt the blood test too and yes, maybe share with the rest here too, i chkd with dr tham from TMC if spray will be provided for our epi wound, he said yes and we don't have to specially go and buy. did you ask abt PD? dr tham said don't have preferred PD list, any PD tt is willing to come to TMC also can and just need to let him know before delivery so that the nurse can help us to call the PD when we are going for delivery.

sei, be careful not to catch hfmd from your child yeah. my SIL and nephew went to HK recently and nephew returned with hfmd virus and my bro caught it!

sei, when's your scheduled C-sect? mine is 16 Oct.

Pinky - wow, 4kg, sounds like the 4-yolk mooncakes were the culprit!!!!

littleprince - so far, the triplets and twin mommies have popped. I think i might be the third.

As for the bottom spray, i think it's not really a necessity. depends on the gynae's practice. i asked for it during #1's time and the nurse said that my gynae does not prescribe the spray as he thinks it's not necessary. So i didnt use any, and my wound still recovered very quickly.

littleprince, lucky this time is quite mild, she only had 1 ulcer and some red dots on the hard palate and no problems eating and drinking phew... She had mild fever last tues night and I thought it was from a throat infection, so gave her 1 dose of panadol and let her sleep with me... and we let her rest at home on wed with my mum, so the hfmd was only detected on thurs morning when I sent her to school. Good thing #2 is not out yet or she may catch the virus more easily!

SN, I'm going to see my gynae this thurs, should have a fixed date then... but my official 38wk date is 22 oct so should be sometime that week.

Whoa Blessmum, u r really blessed! So now u can relax and rest well for the delivery with all benefits in tact!

Fuzzybear, I oso can't wait to pop but my edd is end nov.. In fact I was playing with the idea of choosing end oct for c section but that would be only like 35,36 weeks.. Too early hor..? Sigh..

The expo fair this fri seems like a real big hoohaa, guess its definitely gonna be super crowded.. Wanna go yet very worried abt squeezing thru the people mountain people sea...

Seems like its a season for hfmd now, mommies with kids attending cc/ schs must be vigilant n check your kids every now n then for signs and symptoms.

I wrote to Mt A to ask about the things hospital will provide during our stay, they replied that these will be provided, and not charged : Hospital do provide toiletries, sanitary pads, disposable panties and baby diapers. Hospital will provide thus, these items will not be charged.

Tay Hai Gek
Assistant Director of Nursing
DID: 6347 6502
Inbox

Oh ya.. Wanna ask u ladies whether anyone has any varicose veins popping out? Sobs... I have them popping at the joints between the thighs and v* area.. Kinda painful.. Wonder if they will disappear after delivery? My body looks like a map with so many vivisection lines of veins across the tummy also...
Wrists also start to hurt other than the body pain... Pain, pain, pain!

fleefly, how did you manage to see the area between your thighs and v*? mirror? haha. i cant see anything now.

3xmum, wah Mt A so nice. I think Gleneagles only first pack of pads, diapers, toiletries are free. Any second pack is chargable.

Btw, for the medisave claim, you just need to produce your gynae's package receipt, no need to bring all the receipts, since can only claim $450.

fleefly, how did you manage to see the area between your thighs and v*? mirror? haha. i cant see anything now.

3xmum, wah Mt A so nice. I think Gleneagles only first pack of pads, diapers, toiletries are free. Any second pack is chargable.

Btw, for the medisave claim, you just need to produce your gynae's package receipt, no need to bring all the receipts, since can only claim $450.
Sn
Another mummy went to their hospital tour, and shared that only the first pack is FOC!

littleprince, i got a filipino. she's actually mum's maid's sister.

just came back from gynae visit. gained 1.5kg in 4 weeks. baby is about 1.6-1.7kg at 31 wks 4 days. no mention of extreme weight gain or baby's weight. so didn't ask also. heh... shall continue to eat normally.

fleefly, yeah.. i think this weekend's baby fair is big. our last chance to get all the stuff we need!
mummies who are going, hope we get good bargains!

oh, for those gg for PS, done it yet? post pretty pix leh!

totorodino, when will you be delivering?

Hikaru,
Its possible but do bear in mind tat if during delivery baby cant come out u may need assisted delivery such as vacuum or forcep or worst is emergency c sect. U must be mentally prep for this.

Febie,
Oh. Okok. Gd to hear gynae says all is well =) u v nice. Seriously if someone kissed my car i wld have claim too.

Re: underwear
I wear gstrings so no way i can wear 1 during confinement with a maternity pad. Just hope i wldnt have rashes wearing it like my #1's time.

Mumagain,
Glad to hear u finally got ur last pay check =) at least its a win win situation for both parties.

Fuzzybear,
Hang on. U will be popping soon at the end of the mth. 4 more weeks to go. Dun think so much. Ur gal and u have came a longgg way and i am sure she will cont to fight on till she sees u and her daddy and bros. have faith in her and urself =)
Yes! Me too. Havent buy towels or hankies. Or storage boxes. =\

Mush,
Dun worry. I havent started washing anything yet. U arent alone =)

Gelobean,
Wah! I didnt know taka having sales this fri! Havent rec their newletters yet. I need to chk the mailbox later. Hahaha.

Mawanab,
Am gg for my ps this thurs!! Havent fig out wat to wear either. Haiz

littleprince, i got a filipino. she's actually mum's maid's sister.

just came back from gynae visit. gained 1.5kg in 4 weeks. baby is about 1.6-1.7kg at 31 wks 4 days. no mention of extreme weight gain or baby's weight. so didn't ask also. heh... shall continue to eat normally.

fleefly, yeah.. i think this weekend's baby fair is big. our last chance to get all the stuff we need!
mummies who are going, hope we get good bargains!

oh, for those gg for PS, done it yet? post pretty pix leh!

totorodino, when will you be delivering?

C-sect scheduled for 16 Oct.

Hikaru,
Its possible but do bear in mind tat if during delivery baby cant come out u may need assisted delivery such as vacuum or forcep or worst is emergency c sect. U must be mentally prep for this.

Febie,
Oh. Okok. Gd to hear gynae says all is well =) u v nice. Seriously if someone kissed my car i wld have claim too.

Re: underwear
I wear gstrings so no way i can wear 1 during confinement with a maternity pad. Just hope i wldnt have rashes wearing it like my #1's time.

Mumagain,
Glad to hear u finally got ur last pay check =) at least its a win win situation for both parties.

Fuzzybear,
Hang on. U will be popping soon at the end of the mth. 4 more weeks to go. Dun think so much. Ur gal and u have came a longgg way and i am sure she will cont to fight on till she sees u and her daddy and bros. have faith in her and urself =)
Yes! Me too. Havent buy towels or hankies. Or storage boxes. =\

Mush,
Dun worry. I havent started washing anything yet. U arent alone =)

Gelobean,
Wah! I didnt know taka having sales this fri! Havent rec their newletters yet. I need to chk the mailbox later. Hahaha.

Mawanab,
Am gg for my ps this thurs!! Havent fig out wat to wear either. Haiz

Val, you mean you wear g-strings all the time? even at home? not uncomfortable meh?

Sn,
Yes. I wear gstring even at hm =) i dun find it uncomfortable as its already part of my life and wardrobe. I feel even more uncomfortable wearing normal panties than gstrings. My hb call it "the butt floss". Hahaha!

Sn,
Yes. I wear gstring even at hm =) i dun find it uncomfortable as its already part of my life and wardrobe. I feel even more uncomfortable wearing normal panties than gstrings. My hb call it "the butt floss". Hahaha!

weet weet!! SEXY mama!! :p

SN, 2 more weeks to meeting your little one!! So fast!! Aft you, should be fuzzybear at mth end liao!

Sn,
Wow, u r one sassy mama leh! G string all the time?! Honestly I can't really stand wearing it for long, can't imagine all the time!

Toto, I used two mirrors to see it leh.. My tummy is huge leh... I already gained abt 17 kg at 31+ weeks..:(
So, no one has any experience to share wrt spider veins huh... :/

Wow, u r one sassy mama leh! G string all the time?! Honestly I can't really stand wearing it for long, can't imagine all the time!

Toto, I used two mirrors to see it leh.. My tummy is huge leh... I already gained abt 17 kg at 31+ weeks..:(
So, no one has any experience to share wrt spider veins huh... :/
I ever heard that varicose veins appears if one stands for too long a time. your job requires you to stand for a long time? It could also be due to your weight gain.
try raise up your legs with pillow when you sleep, for it, I think it does help me with leg cramps problems. Before that, got few episodes of leg cramps in the middle of the night, after I raised my legs up, so far no problem.
http://www.veindirectory.org/content/vaginal-varicose-veins.asp