(2013/11) November 2013

oh val, every wednesday is combo meal, so that means there wont be 3 dishes + 1 soup, but it will be some kind of meehoon + chicken wing + veg + dessert. so maybe i take picture of tomorrow's dinner instead.

haha. i didnt know there are so many options out there....kim's kitchen, mom's cooking, city gourmet..... any others? haha. but i really hate it that they charge extra for the disposable containers.

I can't think. and worse i can't breathe.. dunno why.. i feel very chuan now.. my nose is 90% blocked cos of my allergies leading to inflammation.. but i feel like my chest can't expand enough to breathe.. and i m not doing anything but sitting here. last 2 pregnancies i felt this only late 2nd trim or 3rd trim.. this one i feel so chuan all the time.. URGH.. plus i have been feeling the bb kick rather high up, near my ribs.. i find that really strange leh.

Mummychua, i did think of freezing in milk trays before. my worry is when u take it in and out of the freezer, does the frozen cubes get stuck tog? i know my ice cubes do that why i m wary of it happening to the milk cubes. I like the milk tray idea very much cos it cuts a lot of waste (not just in terms of milk but also plastic).

Re: confinement tinkat
I m gonna try Chillipadi this time. Natal Essential is really quite decent plus if u book early, u are entitled to a discount.

Pinky, Xuan, don't get mad, get EVEN! hahaah.. work will always be there. must learn to let go and not carry it home.. i have a stupid boss that consistently made me very vex.. now i just close eyes and ignore her. stupid.

Val, no smell leh.. but the discharge looks different to me. dunno how to describe. i am having the itchy red spots too.. plus mine has a small blister of water inside.. very tiny.. like 1-2mm big only but itchy like hell. scratch until blister burst then will have red marks.. its everywhere leh.. legs, arms and body.. dunno what's wrong.

Dunno why my #2 keeps waking up.. could be teething.. he drooling a lot.. or he isn't slping well cos his naps also a bit screwed up the last 2 days. slping lesser than his usual amt. but u know lah, kid's patterns more than badminton.

Min, haha dunno if my BM is bu or what. my #2 is an easy baby.. drinks and slp.. so may be easily fat? but i do notice that 2nd time around, the fat content in my milk seems thicker! i pass my milk to other mommies and they commented the same thing. Oh that's gd that ur frens are willing to pass u hand-me-downs. i m very particular abt clothes so no hand-me-downs for me. hahaha.. i sound so stuck up but its my weird habit.. heheheheh.. i m just weird.

Manawab, yes i have heard of babies that cannot take BM, not because of taste, but because of lactose content. they really cannot take lactose.. one of my frens has a lot of milk but when she fed her bb, the bb's tummy bloated right up. very scary.

fuzzybear, please find time to rest or see if you can get someone to come and help you with the kids? you are a SAHM right? got helper?

milk tray - i think after bm is frozen, we should transfer them to ziplock bags? assuming if put in individual plastic bags (sandwich bags) then transfer to one big ziplock bag, then the cubes won't stick together if you take out 1 plastic bag each time to heat up?

Littleprince, huh no lah.. i m a FTWM.. back to work already cos i haven't bled for 3 wks (touch wood!). i have a helper who doesn't touch my sons when i m home. i do all the parenting lor.. so at night if anything happens, only me and my hb will take care. morning no matter what state I'm in, i still have to force myself to go to work.

If we store individual feeds in indiv ziplock, that's a lot of ziplocks to use? i saw that most moms will store 6 milk cubes of 180ml in each ziplock.. that's why im wondering if the milk cubes will stick together. cos if it does u can't fit it into the mouth of the milk bottle either.

fuzzybear i dun carry my work home, if not i 24/7 also unhappy. it's just that when things are not delivered, they assume i'm not doing anything abt it. i understand that my boss is also pressurised by HQ lah.. it's a vicious cycle. but i wish i can tell the CEOs (based overseas) to come try do the recruitment here if they think it's so easy!!

fuzzybear, yr sons go childcare or stay at home in the day? i think you may want to get helper to help a little more else you will be overwhelmed in current state?

no, i meant individual feeds in plastic bag (like sandwich bags) then all the plastic bags in 1 big ziplock bag?

fuzzybear, is the breathlessness very bad? wanna go and see your gynae to have a check?
baby lactose intolerant and cannot take BM?! oh no... then what they take?

SN, i'm hoping my baby will take my bm, especially when i plan to invest in a good pump.

SN,
Ok. Thanks in advance! Looking fwd to ur yummy dinner pics. hehe.
Yes, mom's cooking is really ex but yummy le. Sometimes there were saba fish, salmon fish, ma you ji. Soups also quite decent like ginseng chicken, winter melon. Of coz they do serve fried food or fish balls with cabbage soups but comparing tat with kim's kitchen or cai fan really yummy le. My hb nt fussy abt food and he thinks tat kim's is passable and he is super satisfied with mom's cooking. 
Dinner cooked by 3.30pm if dun rem wrongly. I aways warm up first. N if too salty can feedback also. Can go for metal tingkat but must wash aft eating la. 
Wats the temp used for warming milk for avent warmer? Yes, pigeon warmer takes 15-20mins. So for my boy i always warm up before hand rather than waiting for him to cry then warm up.

Fuzzybear,
Something triggers ur allergy?? Y do u think baby kicks high is unusual? Mine is always low this round. Tts y i always ask my gynae is it low placenta. Haha.
Itchy Red spots with blister dwn there? I have it during my #1's time but on my tummy. Due to dry itchy skin and tummy expanding too fast. I got it again during confinement of my #1. Gynae says due to hormones. This rd i got it on my hands, legs and tummy. I think its due to dry and stretching skin for me but gonna seek gynae advise the next time i see him.
Ya. Kids alot of patterns. Hope he will see thro again and u wldnt be so tired. Jia you!

Xuan,
No one likes to bring work home la. Just tat some ppl deals with global counterparts and have to accomodate their timing. Previously i do bring my work home if i cant finish and is urgent so that i can work on it aft my kid slp, at least i Dun nd to stay back till late just to finish and sacrifice time with my kid.
Mayb u wanna look for another job while on ml since u are v unhappy with current job? Else aft kid come along u will still be unhappy with ur job as its even more demanding jiggling work and  family.

ya Val i'm planning to start job search while on ML le.. actually before i got preg i was already looking for a new job. haha.. so perhaps this adds on to the unhappiness at work cos long ago intended to leave.. =)

Val, not sure what's the temp used by Avent. but there are three options on the warmer: ice, fridge and room temp. Hence, depending on what you put in to warm, you select the appropriate option and i suppose the device will use the appropriate temperature and duration accordingly. usually day time easier to anticipate feeding time so can warm in advance. the horror comes at night when you are sound asleep and baby suddenly cry for milk.......and it takes 20minutes to warm.....the whole household wake up liao. hahaha.

Milk tray, the cover will hold on to the tray. I try not to put milk and meat together. So I will have the top freezer tray to store milk and bottom for meat. Last time I use to have so much milk that I occupate both rack for milk and meat is place at the freezer door.

I put the same lot of milk sticks together in a freezer safe bag. They do stick together. I will use a knife and poke on the joins. It will still come out nicely.

Bottle warmer, I have the pigeon warmer cum sterilizer. But I don't find it useful, it take forever to warm the milk. So I end up using the old fashion style. Dip in a cup of hot water.

Mummies, FYI, taka baby fair will be from 24 July to 11 Aug, 10am to 9pm. got this info from 1 of the mummy on fb...

hello hello. here to report finally.

Fuzzybear, man has little ways to handle kids.
try to engage your helper to help if you are too tired. I'm sure she can understand.

it's good that you can produce 500ml BM everyday. Think maximum I hit was like 450ml only. hope this round I can bf for 18mths too...

Val, yes I will retake with clothes on.

then post....
guess all the mini glass bottles I have are ok... usually use in the day. at nite I will express and give fresh ebm... otherwise latch.

Poor Pinky... Maybe you asked if you can go back and join the conference call from home? or hint hint see if he can get it. like saying you will be back later?

some bosses are just plain inconsiderate.

agree with the ladies that Avent bottle warmer is good. my cousin hands me down one more than 10 yrs ago and I managed to use it until I return her last year as she popped again...

Little Prince, my #1 goes to kindergarten. #2 is just 14 mths old so he stays at home. Not a pro-cc person. My dad takes care of them with the help of my maid. i feel that i hardly spend time with my kids at night already. the least of all i shd do is to take care of them through the night if need be. Else why have kids if i m just going to outsource to the maid, if you know what i mean? i only spend abt 40 mins a night with my #2 cos he slps early. the curse of being a FTWM.

Val, i dunno what triggered my allergies since i am allergic to so many things.. might be the haze, or some plant flowering (allergic to the pollen) or may be its pregnancy related.. but i find it so hard to breathe. I am 21 wks now, and by right the top of my uterus shd be at my belly button now.. hence i shdn't be feeling the kicks at my ribs. that's why i find it odd lor.. like i m carrying this baby higher.

Manawab, i know this is part and parcel of being preg, esp when ur diaphragm cannot expand to its full capacity. it will only worsen as the bb grows bigger. may be my stuck nose contributed to it.
Oh there are lactose free formula milk. so those special babies have to take these milk (Isomil, Total Comfort).

Mummychua, so it does stick together.. after 3 mths in freezer, does the milk cubes shrink? that's why i m a bit wary abt the trays cos it means i gotta handle the milk that way, hence more avenues to intro things i dun want to intro!

Re: warmer
I used hot water and not a warmer cos it is too slow using a warmer. with hot water, it takes abt 5 mins.. having a screaming baby, 5 mins can seem like an eternity!

Xuan, thanks for the dates. i check Taka webby, they nv list when the baby fair is. wanna take leave on the first day to go and exchange milk bottles.
Hope u sort out ur job soon.. what i mean is not to bring home frustrations from work.
sometimes after a shitty day at work, i know i will be grouchier and snap at my kids.

Kayliz, Babymallonline material not very gd leh..

Febie, erm i was producing abt 1.3L of milk a day.. at my peak it was 1.6L!

Fuzzybear, your volume of EBM was the amount I used to dream of expressing! Could be partly baby's position affecting your breathing. I know my bb was affecting my appetite until these few days. Think she somehow shifted position and gave more room to my stomach to expand. Last few meals been able to eat more. Maybe uterus has moved up? Cos I find my baby's movements going above belly button since last week (21 weeks).
My nose (or sinus or whatever) also easily inflamed now. Was lunching outside today, think sitting under aircon caused the nose congestion to build. Now back home cleared up. Last week down with flu, nose had never been that badly congested before. Dunno if haze worsened the problem. However, my friend found after getting pregnant her sinus disappeared.

SN, my placenta is low, but gynae just tells me to physically take things easy. After detailed scan TC Chang also commented placenta on low side, but clear of cervix. Probably there is still time for placenta to shift up as pregnancy progresses.
Yes, I've heard of the western restaurant at lor 4, think managed to walk past once. Hm, maybe can drag hubby there. He's a beef person.
I tried kim's kitchen for tingkat in 2008, it tasted ok, but on the oilier side. they used to arrive at my old home in whampoa at 3+pm.

Fuzzybear, I don't think the milk stick shrunk after 3months. Looks abt the same to me. Just that the milk trays cannot be sterilized so that's something u have to accept if u use milk trays. As for handling, you just have to pour the milk into the trays, freeze it. I pop the frozen milk out with tray cover down. So all the milk stick will be on the tray cover now, then slide them into a freezer bag.

I fed my #1 with fbm freezed this way. And nv once she has diarrhea from it. Some website will tell u that if ur water source is clean, there's no need to sterilize bb bottles.

Val: ya I heard that company is good.. But their pricing also abit ex compared to others... Maybe I should get their trial meals n see how..

Littleprince: ya cos my friend recommended to my current boss.. She needs someone for a month plus.. Plus it's basic accounting so I suppose it is okay... It's challenging but I scare my baby can't take the pressure n stress cos I 6 mths never work le..so I want to take it slow.. Lucky is this one just work few days a week.. Not full week so can slowly adapt.. Just two days I m so tired.. Cos the work not exactly basic also.. Hahaha like got onto a pirate ship..

Pinky: maybe I will go and see tml.. Cos whenever I see those wired marks on my bu** I feel so guilty that its because I m trying to save money to not buy new bras... Later my milk supply gets affected.. N baby suffers..
And coming from a mtb whom have not worked for 6 months I really encourage you to bite it on n make it for another few months.. Cos hor 4 mths ML can be spare cash that you can save for your bb.. Earlier my hubby also agree that I should stop work cos I was finishing my degree program.. Dan find job.. But before I can secure a job.. I was found positive.. End up no company is willing to take me.. And recently he tell me he finds it xiong to support two persons expenses plus a baby coming... which is why I dun want to overspend but certain items can't avoid.. If can try to tahan cos you never know what can happen with the baby coming.. Can save jiu save ba.. That's why I m super willing to take up short term job now.. Hahaha jia you! Try to find some happy reasons for you to go office.. Difficult but must try..

xiaober, hm ya some money cannot be saved. Better go shop for comfortable bras! Yst was telling my hubby like nothing can makes me happy. I got a cough attack for 3 weeks aldy so i cant had any happy food at all & lacking of sleep due to e cough at night makes me really upset. Plus e work shit, it became worst. I just feel v hormones inbalance + all e little things, i cried again. Uncontrollable! Lucky nobody saw it. Haiz... My 2nd time crying during preg. T.T

Not in e mood for retail theraphy. Hopefully i will get better. Need a happy bb!!

mummychua, e cover wont fit tight to e milk tray? Cos if put tgt in e freezer w e meat (thou one top n bottom), dunno will expose germs?

SN, i saw this Avent warmer oso! Dunno shld buy it or use e traditional method so can save some cost! hee

re: cough
Anyone noe does allergy cause coughing? I finding e cause of e cough. Cos i have been eating v healthy, no cold drinks, lotsa of water. But doesnt seem better. And my cough at night got timing. It will cough at ard 12am & 3++am. Of cos coughin in e morning as well. I wonder issit something else tt causes it.

Febie, she said i can go home n make e call. Fortunately, e timing remains at 8pm to 10pm instead of 11pm to 1am. Thank god! But i feel is nt meaningful for me to attend e call. LIke e call can still goes on without me.

Xuan, high 5! I'm thinkin e same thing as u... Intending to find job during ML. Time to move out. I dun tink i can cope w e stress n have family time if still w this job.

Manawab, i got a fren bb cant take bf milk cos allegy. Ended up e bb took "do fen" (soya related powder).

Fuzzybear, u can breath better now? If not, better go see doctor k.

Will placenta move lower? Cos my gyne nv mentioned tt i got low placenta but recently i feel tt e bb like shifting or sitting v below (where our bushy bushy hair there)..can feel e weight there.. i scare my placenta became lower...No bleeding so far.. Issit so?

Pinky: I had the same cough like that which happens in the night or sudden need to cough, could be hormonal changes and the throat-related. I tried seeing GP and took meds but didn't help. Someone recommend me almond drink so I took it a few times and it works good. U can try if u don't mind almond taste? You can get almond powder from supermarket and make your own. 3 teaspoons of almond powder and 1 tablespoon of evaporated milk with about 200ml hot water, adjust the milk to your taste. Hope it helps u too.

Mummychua, ah i m not implying that u fed ur #1 bad stuff ya? i m saying for myself i m know i m very clumsy (that's why i usually lose abt 20-40% of my milk bags) cos i tend to drop them while making room for new bags. Hence i know with additional steps of removing the milk cubes, i prob drop them onto the floor! :p i always wondered if the milk cubes will shrink cos i notice my ice cubes do shrink after leaving them out of the trays for a few wks.. haha..

Febie, Ankh, erm my production is likely because i don't latch at all. so my boobs are very used to pumping and i can empty it effectively. but yes. there are food u can eat to boost supply. hehe..

Ankh, i think u are right.. it is likely the way the baby is positioned that is causing my breathlessness. but then again i m still quite early leh.. i dread to think how bad it would be when baby grows even bigger! i m still feeling so chuan that my cols keep asking me if i m ok cos they can hear me breathing very heavily, like i just finished running a marathon. and the stupid blocked nose is not helping at all. I completely feel u abt the blocked nose. i have been living with it since i was 7 yrs old. nothing i do makes it any better.

Pinky, possible that when u slp and if u breathe from ur mouth, it becomes dry and itchy after a few hrs, hence u tend to cough at a certain time at night. temperature changes at night can affect it too.
when u become bigger, ur uterus will be stretched to move upwards rather than downwards so no i have nv heard placenta moving downwards. the weight u feel is prob ur bb gaining weight. in the next few weeks, ur bb will double in weight.

Xiaober, what bra u wear now won't affect ur milk supply since it isn't in production yet. It is when u start bf-ing then u shd die die avoid underwire bras. i am still wearing wired bras.. no prob with bf-ing as u can see.. wahahahaha..

pinky, the trays cover do fit quite well but i dont think its airtight. certainly not lock lock container tightness. if u will to use milk bags, you will still have to put them together with the meats. so i think its abt the same ba. unless u going to have a freezer just to freeze breastmilk.

fuzzybear, maybe you you fill up your milk bags a little too much? bm expend when freeze. so that could be the cause of damaged milk bag too.

ankh, did you have low placenta during #1's time? for me, my placenta was only slightly low during #1's time and i had a natural delivery. This round, TC Chang said it's completely covering cervix but got chance to move up. praying hard.

update on last night's first tingkat -> every wednesday, Neo has a combo meal, so there's no need to cook rice. it was fried bee tai bak, vegetable, chicken wing and green bean soup. my husband gave it 7/10. I think it's 6/10 cos maybe i dun like bee tai bak. The vegetables really taste quite bland, think really very little salt/ msg. they delivered at 530pm and I heated everything up before eating except the green bean soup. the green bean soup feels lukewarm....wonder if they have some insulator box in their delivery van such that the food don't get cold so quickly for those they deliver later. really troublesome to have to wash the tiffins after using. but if we opt for the microwave containers, it will be $10 more a month.... hmm.

Sifamily, hope u are better now.. no its not chickenpox because i had them before. I know i have the immunity because i had secondary infection from the chickenpox virus a few yrs back and it landed me in hospital for 13 days. also the blisters are tiny.. not as big as chickenpox pustules. i had these spots before too. just that not when i m preg.. all my eczema disappeared in my last 2 pregs! this time around, it flared up really badly.

Mummychua, i usually store abt 180-200ml in my bags.. occasionally i store 240-260ml. the bags don't really stack well so when i stack them up, it tends to shift and collapse. when frozen the plastic of the bags are more brittle and cracks easily.. I know all these yet i dun do anything to minimise the cracking! :p

SN, sounds like a gd start to food.. at least u would have more time at home with ur kid after work. can rest a bit.

fuzzybear, no, we were so busy washing up and clearing the mess after my son ate, that i feel it might be easier to tabao cos there will be nothing to wash! that's y thinking of giving up on using the tiffins and pay extra for the disposable containers liao.

SN, placenta was a little low during my #1 time, but no real concern. Also delivered naturally. This time round I think it's much lower, hence the bleeding I had in first trimester. Well, that's probably the reason for my bleeding as per my gynae's thinking.

Fuzzybear, if you have time/inclination, can look into food allergies. When back home after birthing #1, I started having bad eczema on my thigh. Looking back, it was caused by hormmonal changes AND most likely the mushrooms I ate nearly daily during confinement. After confinement the eczema started going away, cos no more mushrooms in diet.

pinky: ya guess no choice.. i understand that sometimes when you need to let your emotions out also.. if you bottled it up its not good.. will get into depression.. i cried once too.. and is those major breakdown kind.. but after crying out i feel much better.. so dun keep it within yourself ya..

i heard before that during pregnancy will have long due cough one.. i also had my cough during the 1st tri.. and i only cough at night.. until my hubby didnt sleep well cos my cough is those super bad kind of cough.. but after going to 2nd tri it went off.. i even took those cough syrup that GP gave.. not much use also.. maybe you can try to keep your neck warm when you sleep.. i use my plush toy to wrap around my neck and somehow i feel its better.. you try to take some loose cloth to just cover your neck and sleep.. see if it works on you..

fuzzybear: is it? hahaha i scare leh.. kiasu mummy in action.. plus i hear ppl telling me sometimes you want to bf doesnt mean you can especially if you dun have milk supply.. so i want to do prevention action now.. hahaha

Xuan,
Gd tat u have plans to look for jobs during ML. Meanwhile, just do wat u nd to do ba.
I went to taka website to chk on baby fair, no info yet. So i havent change my gynae apptment so i can go to the fair on the same day =p

SN,
For pigeon warmer, think the temp to warm up milk is 30 or 40degrees. At nite, i set alarm clock during #1's time to get up to warm milk before he cries. Haha.
Nt bad, still got desserts. Hope tonite's dinner will be even better =) Pros n cons la. Microwave containers nt so environmental friendly also. But really depends on urself if u wan to just eat and throw and do minimial washing and spend the time with the kids.

Fuzzybear,
Mayb can chk with gynae when u next see him. Mine kicks always below belly button. Lately quite fun. Sometimes i tap baby will response with a kick. Lol.
Same. Was producing over a Litre of milk per day. Told my hb save him lots of $$ on milk.

Pinky,
Like fuzzybear mentioned, if u slp in aircon room and breathe thro ur mouth, ur mouth and throat tend to dry up. U can try placing an open container of water in the room and see if it helps. 

Xiaober,
I think chilli padi and natal essentials sld be abt same price range before any disc. There is another caterer i think baby something (cant rem the exact name). The food from chilli padi and natal essentials abit ex but Worth spending for quality food esp u nd to 补the body =) can try looking for feedbacks to help u decide which one u wanna take =)

Xiaober, I didn't fall sick during 1st trim. It only started in 2nd trim. Tt y I suspect my cough is due to preg cos I finished e cough syrup n didn't get well. Stop all fried food/cold drinks n even went tcm. It doesnt get better. Dont tell me I hav to coughu until 3rd trim?! Still v long wor...Yes my hubby cant sleep well n I felt so bad cos his nature of work hav to drive. Worried his safety due to lack of sleep tt I caused.

I applied e vickspro at my throat every single time my throat get itchy. It only comfort awhile.

Chris, thanks. I will get try r remedies see it helps my irri cough.

Fuzzybear, yes u r right I breath thru my mouth cos i got sinus..but I always breath thru my mouth all along. Now den I hab such problem.

Ankh, I nv on aircon le.... cos it worsen my cough. I even use a humidifier but nv help much.

Val, I placed a cup of water next to me oso. Didn't improve.

Hope by end of 2nd trim my cough will b gone. Cos e cough started on e 1st day of 2nd trim.. haha

#2 and #3 mommies, do you buy your diapers and milk powder from http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg? Do you think the milk powder is safe to buy? Cos i usually buy from normal supermarkets but very tiring and heavy to bring back. even with a car, it's like super need effort to bring the goods from carpark to the house loh. thinking of delivery. haha.

Val, you are really a hardworking mommy loh. Set alarm to warm up milk and handwash all the clothes! thumbs up! been a silent reader of my #1 thread and we have this supermommy who is a FTWM and sends two of her kids to cc, come home, cook and do all the housework. Recently she just popped #3 and hired a maid. she admitted that it's impossible to cope with 3 kids without a maid. quite surprised to hear that from her cos she was a supermommy to all of us. but think cos she is FTWM, so she has less time to manage the kids.

Hi Mummies,my #1 on 2hrs class and today 4th day. No parent allow to go in. End up my boy cried badly till vomit. Is it normal for kid to cry till vomit? Need to take care my preg and #1. really not easy to have more than 1 kid. Fuzzy bear, how u srvive with 2 + 1?

SN, I bought from them before. It's safe.

Fuzzybear, think I maximum produce 1L of BM per day only. hahaha... muz look up to you.

talking about cough, think I got it during first trim too.. it's gone when in 2nd trim.

Val: the info that the fb mummy shared was from http://www.ngeeanncity.com.sg/eventspromotions/taka.html

linxiaober: the other confinement catering that Val mentioned is newbaby. my friend tried it during her previous confinement and said it was good. so i'm considering it too...

snake_bb: i dun have children of my own yet so my opinion may not be true, but i do see some kids who cry till they vomit or gag (then almost vomit), cos when they cry they exert stress on their voicebox or something..

Pinky: np.. I also cut down intake of chicken to almost none. There will be certain position that I find I will tend to cough more so I hope the position that works for u is your left side since we need to sleep on that side
take care ya.

Hullo mommies, had lunch.. wah sey after lunch i lagi cannot breathe.. panting liao..

Ankh, i m allergic to 78 different things. i know what food i m allergic too. but if i eat them really cooked i don't really suffer from flare ups.. usually just constant itch at some patches. u know at abt 14 wks preggie, my hb insisted that i eat some sour plum to combat my nausea, like really insisted. i bought some and ate. Promptly broke into really really bad hives with welts as big as my palms.. i was so demoralised cos i was puking, bleeding AND itching at the same time!!

Xiaober, what u do to boost supply after baby comes is more impt. if u diligently follow what the experience mommies tell u to do, u will be able to succeed.

Val, haha gynae will say preg related.. i m can tahan the itch lah.. not a big deal. i can't tahan the breathlessness! yaya i save a lot on milk powder! Gain IQ step 3 just change to a new formula. each time they change formula their prices increase by $4-5! crazy!!
U really super mum leh.. though i will set alarm to wake up to pump at night, i prefer to let my kids wake me up to drink. i dun like warming my milk up and waiting for them to wake up cos i tried it before and in the end my bb continued to slp. end up the milk is warmed and i cannot keep back in the fridge again.

Pinky, u gotta rem ur body is changing. for one u need more fluids when u are preg.. ur body temp is also higher, hence if u slp with ur mouth open, u lose more water. does it help ur coughing if u drink water at night? but it might wake u up to pee more often though.

Snake_bb, oh dear. sounds like ur son isn't used to it yet. give it some time ok.. keep telling him sch is fun etc. i think parents constant encouragement will help them to be confident too.
i dunno how i cope lah.. haha just surviving day to day lor.

Guess I no time to chat more till my boy is more stable. These nights don think can sleep in peace. He sure will have nightmare. Sigh...

SN: I order regularly from them. They have a few provision shops around too. I ever asked the shop and they told me that is their website for online orders.

Pinky, is there anyway to sort of put up an open tent around your sleeping area, and direct the humidifier at yourself a little while u sleep? Maybe this can increase the humidity during sleep time.

Snake_bb, not unheard of to have kids vomiting when separated from parents before school. Most times the kids will cry especially on first few days, and minority over exert themselves and end up vomiting. Quite important are the teachers. Do they carry your boy into the classroom and try to get him engaged in any ongoing activity? Some other questions to think about.
1. Does your son continue crying violently after you leave? Or crying slows down within a few minutes?
2. Does your son cry as much if it's only daddy or grandparents dropping him off at school?
3. What's your tolerance limit? If he cries and/or vomits everyday, will you withdraw him after one week? Two weeks? Or just let him be, cos he has to get used to school sooner or later.

Keep an eye out that his voice doesn't become hoarse and that he doesn't lose weight. If any of these occur, could be time for him to stay at home for a while before sending him to school again. Also note that the crying and/or vomiting cycle can start all over if he's absent from school due to illness or school hols.
Another way to lessen the separation anxiety is to get him to be friends with one or two (or more!) of his classmates. Usually kids don't fret as much when they see ppl they know in a strange environment.
Sorry for long post!

Talking about having 3 kids, my uncle, father of 3, jokingly told me when pacifier drops out of first kid, parents wash clean the pacifier before handing back to kid. When pacifier drops out of 2nd kid, parent just wipes clean with clothes and stuff it back into kid. When pacifier drops out of 3rd kid, they just stuff it back into kid. This is all at home la. So mtbs of 3rd kid, zhun Bo?

Fuzzy bear, 78!! I think you are the most allergic person I know of! Eh, got such phrase as allergic person? Lol. Yeah, milk prices keep increasing until I heart pain! From the time my gal switched to FM in 2009 till now, prices have increased by more than $10 per tin! Every time I put one tin in the shopping trolley, the invoice jumps to 3 digit. The cows in the world not mooing enough meh?

ok thanks febie, kayliz. i will order from them too. each tin can save about $3. they dun accept credit card huh? only ibanking....cant earn points...