(2013/08) August 2013

Hi BabyS,

i would like to join the fb group, how should i go about finding you ladies?

ladies : if you cant stomach water, try 100 plus, just drink a little n u will feel better

Bbreeze, I will only wake up to pee at that unearthly hour. Haha. But anyway my tummy growls loudly too. And always burp. My tummy is always bigger in the evening.

Thanks babys!

So, any cravings today? Mine is fried hokkien mee cos I saw it on tv last night!!! Now so hungry lor!

Amanda, i had a craving for abalone!!! This baby got expensive taste!

My first pregnancy i developed a dislike for hei bee and that dislike didnt really go away. Now i develope a dislike for fish and seafood.. But i developed a liking for soup ..

Sahamunna, just give me ur email that u use for fb. I will have to add u as my friend then i can add u to the group..

Morning ladies..

Was on mc yesterday thanks to earache from enduring the migraine for 2 days. Had to visit the GP and took panadols yesterday to control both the headache and earache.

The sad part is nausea and vomiting decided to come back full swing after 3 good weeks. I am surprised to get it when im in week 12 going to week 13 in 2 days time. I just dont have appetite and every food makes me sick. The last i ate was 5pm yesterday. drinking ribena and 100+ to keep myself hydrated. I just dowan to end up on drips all over again.. Keeping fingers crossed for a better day today..

Usha> I guess sumtimes MS can really suprise us, when
we thought the bad days had left, we will be in for a suprise. Rest well!

Sashamunna and sue ann, you'll need to give me the email that u use for fb, need to add u to fbt then can add to the group..

Ladies, got a question? Hv u all start drinking milk? Issit ok if we just take normal fresh milk instead of the maternal powder milk? Tia!

fresh milk should be fine. but i think i cant really stomach fresh milk now. its not very appealing to my new appetite and taste buds.

anyway my colleague say try not to drink too much cold drinks. she was very careful for her first pregnancy so her first kid was ok. second kid she bochup..then end up got asthma. not sure if its coincidence or what, but her relative too, drank too much cold drinks + iced water, then end up kid got bronchitis.

Gd morn! Woke up with craving for muesli with fresh milk

Actually I can't take too much milk coz it causes my stomach to bloat. I never took maternal milk powder during #1 coz was told will make u fat. And the nutritionist at Mt A said many mums with GD had taken milk powder so we were advised not to drink too much of it.

Seems like many moving on to FB chat? Pls on/off come forum chat too. Sad to see thread die off like my #1 time.

Yeah, thats what i heard abt cold drinks too.. Dunno y i starting to like fresh milk, particularly 'meiji' brand.. I used
to dislike milk, but my milk must be chilled then stomach..

I wonder if any of you ladies have irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)? I must eat about 6 meals a day -once I go hungry it means diarrhea for the rest of the day. Of course, I feel nausea from eating and the food smell, too. But there seems to be no other way than to stuff myself with food constantly. It is depressing because I am such a big fan of good food - but now I am eating without appetite nor mood.

I suppose that is why my doctor say, anything that makes me happy is fine. Cold drinks, sashimi... besides mildly lifting my mood, I also need the hydration and gloucose! Seems that my digestive system is so messed up!

Usaginoko, dont worry, this thread is still more active than the fb group..

I only drank cold stuff during my 1st pregnancy costhe taste of hot stuff tasted metallic to me and turned me off.. My girl is a healthy active 3.5yr old now, no issues ah..

I think it depends on the individual (baby) and everything in moderation lah..

Mummies, I would like to check when can we stop all the vitamins and stuffs?
Every morning gotta eat all those pills make me sick! always feels like its stuck in my throat that does not goes down...... =(

struggling with gas in tummy today.. so uncomfortable and need to get it out, but it doesn't come out.. sigh.. hahah

frogprincess, how to define IBS? My tummy is definitely more sensitive than last time. Little bit not comfortable can get diarrhea easily. Dunno whether can drink yakult to help or not? "Anything that makes me happy" sounds really great in theory, but how to be really happy when we are eating without appetite or mood hor? it's like just eating for sake of eating. i succumbed to my cravings for raw jap food in the end, but still no guts to take raw salmon, so just took the shrimp row "ebiko". I thought after being deprived for so many weeks it would taste awesome but no feeling too.. sigh!

Baby S, i had a fren who refused to touch cold drinks during pregnancy as she said baby will be healthier.. but not true.. when the child got to childcare, also sick every other week, much more than the other kids. So i think might be due to the child's body as well..

Mummies.. need ur advice. My gynae prescribe DHA tabs, multi vitamins and calcium tabs on my first appt to be taken from week 13 which is this week onwards. Since its been a month, i cannot remember much now. I remember the gynae telling one tablet cannot be taken together with the other 2.. Is there anyone of you taking all these tabs? And which 2 cannot be taken together?

Melilone, i haven't really been eating the vitamins since beginning except folic cos its small..how about cutting up the vits? initially i still drank redoxen (those water soluble effervescent kind) but after some time i totally dun feel like drinking. i try to get my nutrients from liquid foods like soybean milk, and the only other thing that goes very well with my current preg, cheese. or how about sucking on a sweet after eating the pills?

Hihi! this is my first post. I'm currently at 10 wk plus. My gynae has yet to tell me my EDD. But i'm feeling sooo miserable
my nauseous started since wk5 and it seems to be only getting worst. i have already lost 5kgs so far. really wondering when would i start feeling better. sigh

usha: its best that you call your gynae's clinic to ask again.
im sure the assistants would be able to help you.

bbreeze: i think healthier would be like for their organs etc. falling sick in childcare centres is common cos too many babies and they spread amongst each other.

anyway argh i seem to be coming down w mild flu.. cant stop sneezing!

Melilone, i was taking folic acid, calcium, iron, fish oil once i knew i was preg cause hubby was paranoid as i've been losing weight. But went for my first gynae visit last wk and doc said that taking folic acid alone would be sufficient and all these supplements might be causing me my morning sickness. he also said that the baby is getting nutrient from the yolk sac currently so taking supplement now wouldn't really benefit the baby.. hope it helps :D

melilone : i know how that feels like. how far r u? maybe get ready some sour plum after u swallow the pills? hugs. i m taking 14 pills a day now as i went through ivf n am glad when i can stop 10 next week if everythings ok

vinette : sorry to hear you are not feeling well.. i think u will feelbettet in a weeks time. my sister was so sick she needs drip every week n all of a sudden nausea gone n feels much better n can eat. big hugs! try to munch some crackers before u eat anything else okie

Sue Ann : thanks for the welcome

Usha, my gynae gave me dha pills, multi vit and calcium roght from the start,

I know iron tabs cannot be taken together with calcium. I asked my gynae if can all together since multi vit got iron, he said can, something abt the way its manufactured.

Thats the only thing i can think of lah, tht calium and iron cannt be taken together. Even if u take iron pills, cannot drink milk soon after.

Thanks for adding BabyS !

Sue-Ann, try eating soupy stuff or porridge ? I has these initially when I couldn't eat anything at all. My mom knows me best. I can only stomach threadfin porridge cooked by her keke..

Fresh milk should be fine. But I can't stomach it yet.. all came out when I took a few sips to try. Now am taking medication to reduce my great amount of gastric juice.

Usha : Do rest well. Hope you get better soon.

Melilone : am only taking folic with Vit B which gynea told me it can help reduce nausea .. but eat already still the same lol. try drinkig more water to flush it down.

sashamunna, thanks for the encouragement! i really need them man
i told my hubby i'm like having hangover 24/7 to let him relate better to how i am feeling right now.. haha

vinette : you sounds exactly like what I had my first born. Lost my kilos when am already underweight. Things will be on the better track in second trimester.

Usha RajKumar> pls dun scare me i have been taking all the pills together for abt 4~5 weeks now. if really cannot then what should i do????!!! *panic* will the baby be fine? but so far i do not have iron pills.
frolic, multi vits, calcium n dha. 4 pills every morning is more then enough for me.....

sashamunna> I *salute* u, 14 pills how do u manage?

vinette> So i'm eating all the pills in vain????

From the very first appt at 6 wks my 1st gyne gave me frolic n multi vits then comes the 2nd gyne he give me multi vits, calcium n dha n ask me to continue on my frolic till i finish(but i still have one month supply) -_-'''

I think will tok to my gyne on this sat appt...... haiz.... so much torture to go thru..... how do all u 2nd or 3rd timer goes thru all this?!

sashamunna:
yeah salty potato chips is the only appetizing thing for me now!

xav: really? it's my first baby this time round! *prays hard that things would only be better*

BabyS: Please also add me in facebook. Addy: [email protected]

Not sure why everybody says that 1st trimester over will not be so tired....for me its not the case....i feel more tired then ever...

I have panda eyes now...

Do you guys feel your tummy is bigger now? Mine seems to "Pop" out after the oscar scan...i think the sonographer "shake" my tummy too much liao....

Look so tired and sleepy and ugly...and putting on alot of weight...i now have fat cheeks...sigh..

melilone : no choice loh, gone through alot of jabbing n just want bb to be healthy n safe
i always tell myself its in my mind, and i dont eat one pill at a time or i need to drink alot of water, i popped 7 pills together in the morning so i only drink a bit of water n wont gag

IBS: Yes... it means very sensitive stomach, very prone to diarrhea. Must keep the tummy full - once become hungry will turn to diarrhea! Very irritating. Apparently depression is on of the side effects... sob sob

Went to see doc just now. Having mild fever and flu. So going home soon w half day mc. The thought of travelling so far home from work is so tiring!! But stay in office and sneeze non stop is worse. Argh.

wlilian: agree with you. im going to be in week 13 in a couple of days but i feel more and more tired nowadays. I feel the tiredness started only from week 11 end and becoming more nowadays. i can hardly bring myself even to go down from office to buy lunch..

How i wish i can just stay at home and just stay in bed the whole day..

Im also on medical leave today. Coughing nonstop and the GP wants me to use the inhaler. Still debating if I should use it or not. She recommends that I stop my cold drinks but I can't. I keep thinking about cold drinks the whole day including ice-cream. Just started week 12 today and morning sickness comes and goes. Praying for the best for my appt on friday. Can't wait to see baby again. But damn worried at the same time.

I went for my oscar scan yesterday , its an active baby ..kicking his limbs when the nurse scan .....she told me everything look fine but result for blood test will be out afetr 3 days....finger cross...
Now everyday i eat 1 pill of multi vit..that all...somemore is before i sleep...i cannot tahan the feeling after ate the pill...feel giddy and nauseaus, I dun dare to eat the fish oil also. I scare I really will puke.

My oscar oscar is on 13 feb, i purposely schedule dat date cuz my dr appt is on that 13 feb so one shot but then now my dr appt cancel cuz he is not in the clinic.. Haiz.. I think i want to schedule earlier, tomorrow is my blood test

My gynae appt, Oscar and blood test all on the same day, on Valentines' day! Gynae say he will gimme mc for that day. Then hubby coming w me.
in fact my SIL who went to the same gynae say he's very particular that the husband must accompany wife for every visit haha.

How was lunch tdy? I gobbled down a bowl of wantan Mee an hour after I had a big bowl of muesli with milk. Then had 1/4 plate of char kway. End off with a big bunch of grapes. Now feel so bloated

And tdy my mum said I look very haggard, ask me eat more sleep more rest more. I eat more my stomach bloats. I try to sleep more but I can't stop the nightly pee runs. How to rest more with an active toddler n household chores n cooking?

I think my bb will come out with a grumpy look....

My Oscar is on next Tuesday afternoon. Hope all goes well...

usaginoko: usually i will wake up for pee...but nowadays i am so tired to get out of bed...that i just go back to sleep....usually will wake up maybe around 6++am...and have to go urgently...