(2013/06) June 2013

windy: thanks! haha...maybe i will ask the sonographer for my bb's weight tomorrow...i cant wait! my bump finally getting bigger..hehee...expanded 3 inches on my waist already!

Kome >> I am a first time mummy, compared to anything else, it is a challenge knowing what exactly to buy. Think will start shopping after CNY.

mabelths >> exciting!!!

Thks Windy for the advice. They will also give u the report and then to take back to Dr kang one week later right? Was the report easy to read?

Joanne Au: the report is all about measurement of the leg, head etc and if they see bb kidney, bladder, heart and etc.. They nv put there good or not.. i guess Dr Kang will read n explain more.

Windy: oh so the sonographer wont tell u much during detailed scan? for the payment wise we pay directly at KKH right?

Windy/Joanne: btw r u all going to take up the 20wks pkg with Dr Kang? It will commence upon the next visit if we choose to take up right?

Windy, Oh! Yesterday I also went for KKH detailed scan and was not informed of the weight. The Sonographer only asked for my weight. I am glad that everything went well too!

mabelths: when scanning she tell me this is what n this is what.. then she will continue to measure and enter to the computer. she even show me the blood in and out flow into the heart which they change the colour to blue n red.. After that she tell me everything is ok. Then just make the payment and was given the report on the spot. She will tell me the report is for Dr Kang. I pay $139.

I will be taking up the package on my next visit.

happymok: eh...dont they weigh you? hahaa...they just ask for your weight? i'm more keen on bb's weight than mine

some mummies know their bb's weight during detailed scan~

windy/mabel/joanne: When I gave the sonographer report to Dr. Kang, she just took a look and told me baby is fine based on the report. Signed up the package cos I thought it would be worth it as our visits will be more frequent nearing our delivery

kome: I am planning to start some shopping next Thur when my CNY leave starts. One more week to go!

qayn: there is a list from some experienced mommies compiled in FB and in the archives of this forum to help us newbies

May - During the visit to Dr kang after a week later, she just purely look at the report - no scanning etc? and we still have to pay $68 for consultation?

Mabel - i also think scanning so close a notice within a week is a bit unneccessary... for those in TMC, after detailed scan they straight away go to their gynae with the report and hence they do not need to do scan again. I feel money wasted leh... not cheap leh..

Ladies, when is the best time to do prenatal massage? Any good one to recommend.

I am currently 5 months. Am experience shooting and sharp pain at my left buttocks and lower back especially when i stand up and walk. So pain until i have been crying every night before i sleep. I think i will get depression soon.

Not sure whether is sciatic nerve pain or Pelvic pain.

Fefe what time is ur detailed at tmc tmr? Me also tmr at tmc..

Actually for baby weight I always notice it on the screen when my gynae is measuring..his machine will auto compute the weight n I will see thee number there n sometimes printed on y scans..actually detailed scan quite easy to read..jus to know measurements n the percentile.:anything out of ordinary I'm sure they will mention on the spot..I don't mind seeing dr immediately so he can jus explain everything..:n my gynae will normally still scan for me especially he always v keen to scan for the gender haha

Joanne: yea...may not be necessary..but i guess as long as it doesnt do much harm to bb will be ok

PSP: my friend recommended me a prenatal massage, but i have not tried. u can call to find out if u keen. Her name is Caroline - 96806422, i think her shop is located somewhere near City Hall mrt (its the building opposite St Andrew's Cathedral...cant rmb the name).

I've been having sharp pain on my right buttock on an ad-hoc basis..usually before i go to bed, but i think yours sounds more severe as mine is still bearable.

did u check with your gynae on this already?

PSP, please mention to ur gynae..the last time I had pains he told me tt it was a sprained muscle but if it got worse or started feeling numbness tt I had to inform him so please get ur gynae opninion...

mummync: hahah, I am at gleneagles, not TMC. Counting down to 2pm tomorrow! Very nervous la! You have yet to tell gender right? Excited for you!!

PSP: I would even call my clinic to check since the pain sounds quite severe. If needed, then you can visit your gynae for a physical check.

Thanks ladies, i have called up the clinic and the nurse said is normal. If the pain is unbearable, she suggested i go down and collect some pain killers. My next appt is on Tues. Will seek doc advise.

Btw have your gals booked your post natal massage, i just got a recommendation from the forum.

Any good recommendation?

PSP: Are you doing the Jamu one? I have yet to book. Am looking through reviews to find a good one. You mind sharing the recommendation you got from forum?

wah...postnatal must book so long in advance?
i dont even know if i will deliver early/late..hehee

i will most likely go with my friend's recommendation

Fefe: Yes but dont know whether can tahan the Jamu wrap. Will pm you e details.

mabelths: I was told that she only left with afternoon slot, and booked until Aug..

PSP, has ur back condition improved? If still not well, u might wana try the Rockwell Tape at the Physiotheraphy place wich i mentioned in my earlier post. U can go after ur apptm at TMC, its located at e stretch of Shophouses opp TMC, need to walk a little. PM me if u wan more details, i have their namecard.

Today I got sharp pain at my right abdomen.. very pain everytime I stand up to walk though walk awhile no more pain. Went see gynae but she say nothing wrong n Bb ok too. Dunno what happened.. Haiz..

Shan991: it's not like stretching feel.. More like u long time no exercise those cramp n pain. Doc say maybe appendictis pain, scare me but lucky I no fever or vomit. Now better already. My friend say maybe I sprain it. I dunno if I always sleep on right n cross leg be a factor also anot.

hello mummies!

did my detailed scan today...bb very cheeky, we had to scan 3 times to get all the measurements...was in kkh for almost 3 hrs! hahaa

and...i'm having a girl!

Windy: please help me update. thanks much!

jasmine, me too. I had that sharp pain on my right abdomen recently when I got up too suddenly. Like you, its not those stretching pain but sharp ones. I felt better after resting for a little while.

Mabelths, congrats on having a girl =) Can buy lots of pretty dresses.

Those with tummies already - are you carrying high or low? And does it matter? One of my friends say that I seem to be carrying low. Maybe I have long body so that's why. But I am already finding it difficult to walk.... sometimes have to walk slowly. Today took a bus during peak hour. No one gave up seat for me so I went up the double-decker. There was a very nice aunty asking me not to climb up and down and that I should just stayed at the lower deck.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Le-N</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cel109</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE / Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MofMM</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD># 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl / Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>birdbird</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jessica (jessica84)</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Fefe</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ms E</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>SHARON</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chewie</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gigi Soul</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mabelths &amp; XP
Congrats.

Mummies, wanted to check does anyone know the brand for liquid powder that is for baby to use. It is a liquid type when press out and when apply to skin very fast becomes slightly powder. I got it for my #2 before but I forgot what is the brand.

Sorry no updates yst coz was rushing ard after my scan to pick my boy n chk in for staycation then go for company family night...anyway we managed to finish scan in one go...abt 30 mins but waited 1.5hrs for our turn...it's a girl for us...only thing is I have a single umbilical artery but the scan looks normal otherwise...long story..will update next wk know the condition coz using hp to type now v mafan..jus hope everything goes smoothly