(2013/06) June 2013

Mummync, I'll be a full time mom for about 5 months before I return to work. Then baby will be at my sister's, looked after by my mom, who's helping me with confinement too (I'm sooo grateful!) so nope to childcare. My work schedule allows me to have quite a lot of time with the kid so hopefully I'll be more 'hardworking' with the changing and laundry ;) anyhow I'll leave a feedback here about Charlie Banana's cloth diapers when the time comes heehee

Hey Jassie! That sounds like it! I was so thrilled when it first happened - really like, random and out of nowhere... Not gas, not my heartbeat... It felt like little bubbles at first bit now quite strong movements. Most prominent when I'm sitting or lying down. I always imagine that baby's trying to tell me something!

Those who haven't felt any movement, I'm sure it's happening soon!

8071984.png
8071985.png

Hi Mummy, please let me know anyone interested. I am giving away free. As the size is too big for me. But need self-collect at Chinatown MRT.

windy: keep us updated! hehe...yea..very excited!

birdbird: u taking no-pay-leave of 1 mth? i'm also very blessed to have my mum doing my confinement for me and taking care of my bb when i go back to work..but once bb is old enough (abt 2+yrs), i shld be putting him/her at those half-day schools to mingle and make friends
relieve my mum too since she's taking care of my sis' 2 other kids.

estherlss: where did u buy the clothes from? maybe u can ask them to change for a smaller size?

For Cloth diaper, i think i will only use it the first one when confinement auntie is around. For my first, i change to diaper from second month onwards, for day and night, cos my boy keep crying when he is wet and i think baby pee way too often, so he can't sleep long if on cloth diaper. I guess, if you buying, just get a few and buy if not enough. I got by with just a few, probably just 4-5 pieces of cloth diaper for the first month.

Mabelths, yah will be extending my maternity leave and one month is the max I'm allowed. Oh sounds good, when kids are older and have stronger immunity they go to places they can socialise with others their age. Also maybe by then there'll be #2 and I have to trouble my mom again? :p

My detailed scan is also this Wednesday and I'm a bit nervous! Hope everything fine.

Lilac10, thanks for the advice! I'm trying not to overbuy all these baby things but either they're so cute and irresistible, or being first time parents we're getting carried away haha. However I'm quite pro second hand clothes for babies, I believe they grow out of them so quickly and most hand me downs are newish and more comfy anyway.

I dont think I will be using cloth diapers becaue it is a hassle when baby poos and pees. By the time I calculate all the logistics of washing and drying I think I will rather get Drypers and it should works out the same...

And I also dont know how to fold those cloth diapers for those traditional kinds.

Also need to get diaper liners if getting those cloth diapers...

I bought moomoo cloth diaper b4 no 1 born, was very keen to use it but till now my no 1 already 15 mths old n I haven use it yet.. Cos my boy pee n poo too frequent that I feel it saves time, effort n $ to use disposable diapers than using cloth diaper w all the washing n e water used..

Esp when bb poo in e early stage, it's watery kind, I think will b difficult to wash off..

For my 1st pregnancy, my hubby seeing how cute the bumwear is bought $200 worth of it. Ended up we only used for the 1st week and ditched it after that. We did attempt to use it for potty training but somehow the washing really kills us.... I guess you could still do bulk washing at the end of the day but hor it might stink up the whole place with the poo and pee. So the bumwear are still sitting nicely in my drawers =P

I am selling the following as I have overstocked:

1) California Baby Cream "Calendula" 4oz, Exp. Oct 2015 - $26
2) Nepia Baby Nappy "Tape Diapers" Size S-72 - 1 Pack $20 each, 2 Packs $18 each
3) GOO.N Supreme Diapers Size S-52 - 1 Pack $17 each, 2 Packs $16 each, 3 Packs $15 each

Do PM me if you're interested in any of the above. Thank you!

PSP, i had a few bouts of intense back pain on e right side of my lower back last sunday, went to my gynae yesterday, she says as baby grows and shifts their weight upwards, it puts pressure on our back n spine, which might hav caused e pain. She gave me a gel to apply n recommended me to go to this Hallmark physiotheraphy (opp TMC) to get this thing called Rock Tape. It has no chemicals or medication, so is safe for baby. E physiotherapist (Ravi) taped for me n my hubby was there to learn how to do it, cos need to change e tape after 3-4 days. Was charged $35 for the tape only, no consultation charges cos recommended by my gynae. Im feeling beta yesterday and today. e tape is supposed to help on blood circulation, and used by sports ppl. U may wana give it a try?

detailed scan at KKH cost $120 including GST. It is quite an exciting experience to see our baby really in detail including cord, all the organs etc.

happymok> everything will be fine during detailed scan.
hehe...i was so happy when i found out that we are expecting a girl. BB was very cheeky..siam here and there and i tapped my tummy to ask her to guai guai and let mummy see...she used her hand to grab her feet and ta-da opened up...lolxxx

Morning mummies..

Girl^Girl > She is so cute and must be a bubbly lil girl! Can't wait for my detailed scan later. Hope all is fine too..

windy> ya they gave me 2 photos of BB..side profile of face...i like her head shape...

wy_june> aiya she too cheeky to be a girl liao. Yawning while doing scan (machiam like very tired like that). Even the sonographer also say that... then she keeps playing and flexing her limbs. Guess she wants more space to grow and move around.

Thanks chloegal03. Im seeing my gynae next Tuesday,not sure whether shld i wait? I was looking thru the internet and it mentioned might be "Sciatic nerve pain".

PSP, normally sciatic nerve pain will cause the pain to go down even ur limbs n also make it numb especially when u are slping on one side..it tends to happen later in pregnancy..when there is alot of weight n as u lie on ur side..alot of pressure on the nerve on that side..i had that towards the end of my first pregnancy..super uncomfy n jus cant slp..every position was a bad position..i cld only slp on my back which was of coz a big no no..sigh..hope urs is not sciatic nerve pain n jus normal backache..try n get up n walk ard more..to stretch out

ling..haha try not to tink abt it..i know v torturous...oh ur appt is before CNY?
gd cny gift..

PSP..oh dear..try to change position throughout the night..

gd afternoon all!

i'm down with fever today
so on 1 day MC...hope all's ok so everything will be fine for detailed scan on Fri!

Girl^Girl: thanks for sharing! i'm so excited for Fri for my scan..cant wait to see bb

PSP: maybe u can try stretching abit more? my friends told me to build my muscles esp at the waist/back area by daily simple stretching so can withstand bb's weight later into the preggy.

Hi Mummync, I'm having my detailed scan at TMC this Fri. With Dr Eunice Chua.

Anyway anyone experience like scramps in the leg at night? i keep having sudden cramps especially at the calf area. Very Very Painful.

Ladies, today i feel terribly sad over the death of the 2 boys in Tampines. It was just opposite my mother's house.

Sorry for bring out the sad news. Let pray and hope the boys will be in peace with God.

Hanaa, There was once when I just woke up and just stretched my legs and got a cramp at my calf area... it was soooooo painful!

HANAA, what time is ur detailed scan? im assuming ur detailed scan is upstairs n then u going to see Dr chua after ya? mine is at 1145am...

argh the horrid leg cramps...its v painful..so far choy! but i havent got them or at least i unflex my legs jus as they r abt to start...they say drink more water..or reduce ur salt intake..sigh but leg cramps v normal..jus prepare to scream loud loud at night n ask ur hubby to massage...

Actually I'm not sure where I'm suppose to report for detailed scan.
My scan is at 10am then Dr Chua at 11am.

Ever since I gt my first leg cramp, whenever I stretch my leg a little I can already feel the slight cramp so I just relax my leg a bit. They say because your leg is cold. Must wear socks at night. Put some vicks or something before putting on your sock.

Hanaa,

I'm also with Dr Eunice Chua. Just report to the TLC clinic 20mins before your scan. They will give you a paper to bring upstairs to the scanning place (forgot the name). Then after the scan they will give you the detailed report then just bring back to TLC. Very straightforward. Have fun!

Dear mummy, I have few thing would like to let go as below,
1. Medela purela 100 nipple cream 37g -- $15
2. Avent Disposable Breast Pad (2x more absorbent) 30 day pads with free 2 night pads (2 boxes) -- $4
3. Tommee tippee 50 Disposable breast pads --$6
4. Lansinoh 25 Breast Milk Storage Bags -- $7
Pick up point at Yew Tee MRT, Somerset MRT, Woodland MRT and Choa Chu Kang MRT.
Pls sms me +65-9757 8822 if interested.

happymok, not sure about the west but perhaps you can enquire at NUH? I booked mine with TMC even though I'm not delivering there, cos Mrs Wong Boh Boi's class was highly recommended to me. Course will start end of march though.

Hi all, been away for a while supervising the husband for spring cleaning. Most imptly, I had my detailed scan yesterday, it is pretty nerve wrecking when the sonographer just moves and moves without saying anything. I had to ask her twice if everything is ok. Am really really glad that everything is ok, saw the baby wave and move and the legs seem to kick around alot. I must have looked like a complete noob, the sonographer straightaway said, it must be your first baby right?

And the scan confirmed what my husband & I always felt deep down in our guts, we are expecting a boy =)

Girl Girl >> I have swollen ankle. My left ankle will get swollen if I stand too long ironing clothes and all. It does hurt slightly so I try to prop it up often. Does yours hurt?

Kome> ya my mum said the same!...zzzz

Qayn> hmm my feet does not hurt. Just that i see liao swollen, and then when i touch my feet while seated on the sofa like soft soft de lor...

Qayn & fudgecake: congrats!!

Girl^Girl: i only exp swollen feet when i was on a flight earlier last month. also, ever-since i bought the compression socks to wear to sleep every night, i don't experience swollen/aching feet anymore. so i'm quite convinced that the compression socks are helpful

HANAA - yeah just report to ur clinic earlier to get a form to bring up to 4th level...then from there jus take Q no...register at the counter n then wait for ur turn n hope ur baby cooperates n lets u go back to ur gynae fast
Mine is at 1145am..we will try to be there earlier..if not it will be a long day...

Gotta pick my son after the detailed scan..to chk in for our 2night staycation n gotta go for company's family day with him that evening..haha exciting n gonna be tiring Fri...but so excited n its only weds!!!