(2013/06) June 2013

hate ths bloated feeling.. feels like everything is stuck.. neither here nor there...

colleagues are already asking if am ok.. cause the discomfort is driving me nuts. but i cannot say.. cannot smile at them and say am ok. but am not ok!! sobx..

I m doing trial n error on all food..see which one bb likes..I m losing close to 2kg...

I nua on e sofa..eye power my boy makin mess..these 2 days v naughty..Kenna beat by mi.. He went to play water by flipping e water bottle over..wat worse is all e water r on my bro iPad...

I m super sleepy...join my boy for nap everyday..I see food super no appetite..

I m also thinking of belly band.. My belly shows on week 12 for my #1..my tummy is consider huge for my size..my tummy is bigger than my frez who expect twins..Tt explains e ugly stretch mark..

Spring maternity has discounts at times...can wait for it..

Gender prediction..

If ur belly started to have a lot of hair...high chance is boy..

missy: ya, gonna find some healthy snack put at my cube to stop for sushi craving.

Today i tried claypot shang mee, it's totally out! i cant even finish half of it.

Dolphin: Congrats and welcome to the forum~

Hi all....need some advice... I m in my 5th week approaching 6th but had a lil red spotting earlier and has stopped.... Anyone experience this?

Sharon, is it brown spotting or red?
i think u should make an appointment with your gynae to see him or her. They may give u some medication or injection to support your pregnancy.

Have lots of bed rest, try not to have too much movement and stop all the household chores.

Is red
I was given duphaston as I need to travel and stop when I m back.. Have pop a pill again! Keeping my fingers cross, will call my gynae tml....

sharon
pls see doc asap. any cramp?? i m actually having light brown spotting few days already.

today i really got shock at my gynae visit. not only i cant see heartbeat. the gynae even suggest d n c. i really break down crying. my hb almost follow wat gynae say and ask me go d n c today. tml we going tw. but i hesitate. hb den say go kk see another doc see how. at the kk 24-hr clinic, the doc say most likely i still early since it ard 6w1d. advise me to wait. come back from tw den see gynae again. kk oso do bhcg for me. my bhcg is 29,000 which the doc think it good result. now i really hope it just too early. pray hard.

Cheryl, try not to walk too much in TW. When i realise i was missing my period, i was also in TW for holiday. But i try not to walk too much and whenever i think i need to i will just not go out. Take care and relax yourself, i believe its still early dun think too much.

Did u see sac and yolk?

windy
got sac. the gynae nvr say anything at all just say no heartbeat, most probably it dun work out. but in the scan, inside the scan got a white line, i think it the yolk sac, the kk doc did see the scan and say the yolk sac is there too.

Cheryl, then maybe is still early to detect the heartbeat. Maybe u implanted later than u thought too. Dun make yourself worried, relax n enjoy your trip in TW. Just take good care of yourself there and weather in cold in the night, do rem to keep warm. I fall sick when I was there.

When u are back u will see the heartbeat

Cheryl, hang in there..6 wks is early..so not unlikely tt can't see anything mm I wld reconsider my Dr choice if I were u tho..tink unfair of the Dr to jump to such conclusions..btw at my appt today we cldnt see anything from the normal ultrasound..surprisingly my Dr never say to do vaginal..jus said prob too early n my history is always can't see at this stage then few wks later will appear..he put me on duphaston..no jabs since no bleeding or pain..n say come back in 2 wks...altho cldnt see anything..becoz he was so positive..I felt v relieved..so we will go back on 2 nov n by then 7wks..hopefully can see something

Hi Angel, I have been thinking of mount alvenia. But I think I have to choose nuh cos I have heart murmur since childhood. So they have my records. Think will safer as this is my first child.

Hi Kome & Windy, maybe we will give birth on the same day. So have you all tok of going to which hospital?

Btw, do all of you feel that loss of appetite? I dun really feel it but I find I have been eating slower than my usual. I also walk slower as I feel very tired. I find that I have been sneezing more often also.

So I have to make an appt to see the gynae now?

Sharon
If spotting is just a little and have already stop, it should be ok. During my 2nd pregnancy, I have red spotting too . When to see gynea and everything is fine when I was at 5wks. Cannot heard heartbeat that time also. If u are really worry, just go and see your gynae.

Cheryl
Just go and enjoy your TW trip first. Most probably once u come back, everything will be fine. Don't be so negative.

Preciouslove
I will be giving birth at Mt A by csect. Haha......I have even thought of csect at ard early June lor.

gd am all mummies..
pray all of us here are ok n hav a sticky beanies within us. weekend is here. yeah! rest well all..ya.

KIS - me same with you.. when it comes to meal times, dunno what to eat and only eat half.. feeling nauseous throughout the day.. but cannot complain.. cause no one knows..

Cheryl : i also had light spotting brown spotting and it stopped within a day...

kome : i wish to try for natural this time round after my csect previously.. will be delivering at TMC..

Cheryl i went for check up in my 6 week also.. Bby can be seen but heart beat too small to detect.. Bby might be too close to yolk sac tats y cant see.. I read thru the net tat usually when a yolk sac is present everything will be fine... Dun think to much n rest well..

Preciouslove i having a lost of appetite.. But if i dun eat i will feel like vomiting.. After earing also feel like vomiting.. No2 is definately tougher than the first.. Like now i feel so nausea that i dun think i can have my breakfast.. Keep gagging till my tears comes out

Cheryl,

I Noe it's hard not to think so much..but u gotta b positive..tell Urself n bb Tt must hang on..dun walk so much in Taiwan..rest whenever possible..some can hear heartbeat in week 8..

Sharon,

How's e bleeding?if still persists,take e leave n see dr..

Mummy_relle

Headache dunno Wat to eat..hb kept watsapp mi to eat as I update my weight to him..

Angel,

I eat first later then decide..always puke when I go toilet..

angel: u may wan to try some salted or wholemeal biscults. break them into small bits n eat. it does help in the nausea. most imptly..must eat..no matter how queasy ur stomach may be. esp breakfast.

FL, thank you ...
I'm getting nervous, i havent felt any nausea yet. Im about 4 weeks 3 days preggie. My first preg i had very bad MS, vomitting. Hope bb will be fine.

Kis at times i wanna eat n is super hungry but uts like my mouth telling me i should not.. But i still try to eat a bit.. So far i have not vomited anything out except for jus now.. Vomited gastric juice..

KIS : i ate half pack of vegetarian bee hoon... everything i eat is reduced to half.. skipped dinner totally yesterday and ate 3 pieces of Meiji crackers before i sleep..

now if i can choose, i rather suffer from diarrhoea, than this nauseous feeling..

anyone has good maid agency to recommend? i am gonna sending my maid away.. everyday scold n scold till i am very tired.. yesterday still show me attitude. really tough to get a good helper these days~

Hihi all June mummies

Hope to join u all here too. Not too sure if I shd be May or June mummy coz my based LMP my edd shd be end May but fr my 1st appt with my Gynae my edd is 6th June.

Sharon:
U shd continue taking the medicine as instructed by ur gynae,it's to provide more hormones to support the pregnancy.
Due to my mc case last round, my Gynae gave me utrogestan n folic acid she wanted me then to start taking once I tested positive. For ur case y not u go see Gynae again n if required ur Gynae might give u jab to support it

Kome/ mummy relle:
Mine most likely c-sec at mt A too, love their food
Is it true that if #1 is c-sec,#2 be c-sec?

No bleeding at all since the lilttle spotting last evening... Was so worried throughout the night n couldn't slp well... Will be resting at home today n will call my gynae later

I also reduce everything..no choice..can't eat much..easily bloated..

Angel,

Sometimes I also puke until left gastric juice..lately rather puke than being bloated..very Xin ku..

Mummy_relle

I m also looking for it..my Myanmar maid sack mi 3 weeks ago after I Noe I m preg..tell her Tt I will pass my #1 to her to take care..tell mi transfer mi out..thinking to take pino or indo..

my-angel-is-back : my first was csect and i am looking to go Natural this time round..

KIS : how do you find myanmar maid? can they speak english? all my past 3 maids are pinoy, but all CMI.. very sian now..

My angel is back.. There is vbac.. Vaginal birth after c sec.. Not all are suitable u have to consult ur gynae.. Most ppl should have no problems doing vbac unless theres some
Medical history like loose cervix etc..

Mummy_relle,

Ang mo can't make it..sometimes I got to draw n show her..cookin sucks..very forgetful..always work on her own but do rubbish..1st Mth I have patient..2nd Mth,lost my cool..kept scolding n scolding..

She just do household chore for 2a1c..I m e main caregiver..also can screw up..always look fwd to go out n bug mi when going my mum house(can ask everyday)

Our first maid with no experience we treat her well..in e car I took care of my boy who refuse to take car seat..i let her sit in front..we eat together at home..go out eat,I let her eat first n feed my boy..

She is not bad initially..start to cut corner,forgetful,always in her own mind..after 2 Mth,eng no improvement..first came,will read her English Myanmar dictionary..after a while,I saw it chunk somewhere else..

Tot I m so lucky..get a good maid..

preciouslove, the sneezing is normal..i had bad sinus for my #1..also the tiredness..now when i carry my boy n walk to car..i start to get v breathless..but dunno if pyschological..coz baby still so small..how to be tired? haha

Kome, im considering Mt A over TMC n also will b c-sect n prob early june..

dolphin, maybe still early? or maybe this time u v lucky n wont haf bad MS like the last time?

Kis and mummy_relle, Im also looking for a maid..may go for a pinoy because we want someone who can speak english..any gd agencies to recommend..will prob start looking in a few wks? i want the maid in before i give birth so tt my #1 can get used to her..but then he is in childcare..so she will b alone on wkdays..n i worry abt tt..especially when she jus started..sigh..dilemma!!!

Thought of vbac also..but hubby say he dont want me or more like himself to go thru the whole labour process again..haha he said jus go c-sect n finish it! oh well at least we can plan the date ahead of time..easier when u haf #1 to make arrangements for...

My-Angel-Is-Back n mummy_relle
I have to chose Csect because my first 2 pregnancy were by Csect so might as well all Csect lar......haha

My #2 initially i wanted to try natural too but no choice leh, gynea said my boy's head too big 80% chances that i need to csect.

mummync
haha.....maybe we will be able to meet each other if you chose Mt A.

So many of you going to choose Mt A. Me too i intend to give birth there. But now still no head no tail, need to wait till i see my gynae and ask if she gave birth there.

KIS : my maid is similar.. very forgetful.. i cannot tolerate when she forgets about my girl issues.. there was once she just forgot how many scoops of milk to make for my girl.. she only put 1-2 scoops of milk powder with 200ml water.. my girl was literally drinking plain water every morning..

angel: yeah.. i am trying for vbac. my gynae advised that as long as bb is less than 3KG and engaged in the right way.. vbac is considerable... and should i have to go for emergency c sect, i can still opt for GA..
i am training my girl to be in full day cc, so that i can replace her soon..

Jasmine at times i also feel like eating but most of the time when the food reach me i no appetite already..

Mummies which gender ur hopping for now?

I'm ok with any but my hub wans a girl

my MS is getting worse, especially in the morning. The moment i wake up, i need to get my hubby prepare a cup of hot milo before i thrown out. Sometimes need to take 15-20 mins just to finish the milo. Sometimes i may get dizzy before work.

V-bac:
Angel:But hor since csec aldy y still vaginal birth? End up both places will hurt leh.

Kome/ mummy relle:
I have a few Frds also #1 c-sec , #2 wants natural end up emergency c-sec. Guessed mine high chance be csec also ma

Mt A:
Hehe high chance me go back my A too love the food n nurses

Jasmine:
Don't think too much some mummies don't feel naeseous at all or very slight though I read 80% shd have naeseousness. U at how many week le?

I do hope is a girl
but again as long as is healthy baby I don't really mind boy or girl .

Mummy relle:
Y not u write big big how many scoops n paste on the tin? She can't be so blind?

We are hoping for a GIRL too, but most importantly BB must be healthy. I don't put too high expectation this time is a girl coz my mom and friend told me that from my looks like having a Boy AGAIN.

My Angel is Back
Haha.......i like the nurse, environment and their food also. This time round i am going to request for single bedded ward. More peaceful. Hehe............

mummync... hope so ba... hope little beanie stick to me well..
my last preg vry bad MS.

Btw, is it ok to start drinking chicken essense at very early stage?

dolphin
Shld be ok to drink. I already starting to drink but scare too heaty so drink only every 2x a week.

Kome:
Tell me abt tt!! I opted for single bedder then but all full
so no choice I'm in 2bedder. End up day 1 I got a big snorter !!! Day2 tt bed pax discharged n I got a woman w damn big family n Frds whole day have ppls come
till day 3 I'm told have single bedder for me but I'm discharging the next day le so din bother to change. Hope I'm lucky this round .

Jasmine :
So maybe is wk5-wk6. Coz eg mine online calculator state wk7+ last wk but went for scan is wk6+ . Partly coz some of ours ovulation is 3 wks fr LMP, but online calculator usually calculate as default 2 wks fr LMP

Watermelon:
Is this cooling or heaty?!!! Old folk said cooling but some ppls told me heaty . Yest had a slice of it