(2013/06) June 2013

kayliz
due to previous m/c i kinda scare to tell ppl. it not abt pantang, more abt the explanation to them after m/c, it keep make me think of it. afew close fren knw liao but i will tell my side and inlaw once we saw baby n heartbeat. the rest on fb maybe at 11-12weeks

mummync
haha, ur hb so funny. my hb have the same thinking as me. cos scare oso

Cheryl same as u... i also told 2 of my close fren and my parent only.. dare not tell my inlaws as due to the last mc, my in laws was very upset, even more upset than me.. so i learn my lesson. Will only tell in laws after seeing my gynae next week.

cheryl and windy, yes actually the thing that is holding me back is the previous mcs..n having to explain to people after...hopefully can see something sooner rather than later ..

Kayliz,

I also bd once n strike..my hb is like so Heng ah when I do preg test..

So far my parent n mil noe,4 close frezs..go out mil buay zi dong..nvr help to take things..always take her bag only..I still carry my boy..

I intend to announce 5th Mth after detailed scanning which I did Tt for my #1..

Anyone has heard the bb's heartbeat yet? I went for my scan yesterday, heard bb's heartbeat!!! How exciting!

But Dr said its on the low side, 128bpm but he was expecting at least 140bpm since i'm 6m6d. So he has started me on HCG injections twice a week to help support bb. Anyone can share their FHR?

Lol i annouce already.. I told my colleague the next day after i tested pos.. Cos my job at times need to carry heavy things..

A few days later i annouce to my father side..

Then i jus annouced in fb last week..

Ytd i told my mother lol..

I have a good fren actually had the same lmp as me i tested first with clearblue then Next day she tested for fun also.. To her n my surprise n shock she is also preg lol..

We announced in fb tgt..

actually i am most concerned abt telling office pple/ boss...i just returned from maternity early this yr..n work is starting to ramp up..n i tink they want me to start taking on more responsibility for nxt yr..then now im gonna tell them i going on ML again next yr...i know its our entitlement..but...pple will talk? n my team may haf pple going on no pay leave nxt yr..so my boss v ke lian alrdy...

Ica is it a must to have hcg injected is bby heart rate is a bit low? Cos i read the net it says the heart rate will increase gradually

Mummync but some things no choice it jus happen.. I even ask my boss if hr will say anything or i will get sack.. He says no.. Anyway they cant sack u althou mom rule says they can cos govt wan bbies now..

ica
i read on the net tat anything abv 120 is on the normal side... but if tat wat gynae suggest, maybe tat jab will help?

ica, yeah above 120 is normal..in fact some pple claim below / above a certain rate can determine the gender lol..dont worry k but jus err on the side of caution..

angel, no la wont sack just..buay song? ahhaha... it is exciting..somemore gd fren..

Mummync, I'm even worse, only just started work last week and found out I'm pregnant same day! So far still keeping quiet cos I'm afraid ppl will talk as I only just returned from 2 yrs no pay leave. Never expected to become pregnant on my own even though we don't take precaution as my previous 3 pregnancies all conceived on clomid... So now after 2 years of no-pay leave I doubt my bosses are going to be happy hearing that I will be going on maternity leave if this pregnancy works out.......

I think employers will onli sack if the staff is not performing if not u noe some employers very bad they dun wan give u ml.. But if ur performing n have good relationship with boss n colleagues i dun think they will sack.. Maybe they might even congrats u

Jingwen yes they might be unhappy but wat can they do.. They cant fight over govt.. Now we got govt as support.. I think after annoucing to ur boss most imptly is jus continue to perform n ignore bad remarks or gossips.. We r working mothers that needs to etn living for our kids too..

Btw I'm still terrified of m/c cos I have no ms, no fatigue, no sore boobs, all so different from when I was preggy with my girls.. Dunno how to stop thinking of all the worst scenarios...

Angel- yah now just have to do my best at work while I still can. It's just that with my previous pregnancies I was often on hospitalisation leave cos of severe ms and bb too small not growing well... So colleagues always had to cover for me. Feel very guilty cos they all are unmarried so I'm the one always taking leave if preggy or kids ill lah etc

Jingwen u noe not all preggies have the same symptoms.. Be it ur 2nd 3rd or 4th.. No pregnancies r the same.. For my first i onli had ms for a month after tat totally none till i gave birth..

Have u started on folic acid? When is ur check up?

jingwen..think happy stuff!! maybe this one boy!!! so different symptoms..anyway each pregnancy is diff ya..will haf diff symptoms!!! so dont tink so much ok?

Cheryl you went to gynae to check hcg levels? My appt is this sat so not that far off... But the youngest girl (now 13 mths) suddenly became very "sticky" so wonder if she can sense the impending "competition"... Whereas when I told the 2.9yr old about the baby she just said "wow". Such an unexpected response

jingwen!!! mine too!! recently very very sticky..just before i found out..in fact i started to suspect i was preggers coz of this change in behaviour n wondered if he can sense!!! he has been super sticky to me..want me to carry..cannot leave my side..n jus being very difficult..at night wake up many times...jus a sudden change in behaviour..until i very tired!!!!

Jingwen
I didn't. I keep test hpt till it dark line den stop. My #1 not even sticky to me. Like no reaction after he first touch my tummy say meimei or didi is inside ur stomach. Tat was when I just test +ve n haven't tell anyone not even hb yet

Jingwen.. Same my son became like super sticky n fussy no one can stand him.. He has to stand in between my legs when i'n having my dinner then hes willing to keep quiet..

His sch teacher also told me tat no one teach him to take care of other bby in sch he actually took care of bbies who r crying.. He gave the bbies their bottle n rocks the rocker.. Very surprising

Not bery sure but i guess after 1yo will be more obvious.. My son is coming to 16m

Another curious q.. Do u guys intend to annouce gender after u noe it?

If its a girl this time i'm planning to bluff all including my hub till birth lol.. Would be so fun.. I have watch a vid in youtube.. This family had many boys n the couple was having a girl m they annouce as a boy.. When family n frens visit they were totally shocked lol i see if i can find the link

Hi ica,

you are 6w6d? or 6m6d? I went for my gynae scan and saw the heartbeat but she doesnt want to let us hear. She say only encourage parents to hear the heartbeat after 1st trimester.

, yah my younger girl was so super sticky that I can't stand it. I must be the one to carry her, feed her etc cannot even put her down on the floor for 5 seconds. And then my older girl wanted me to carry her as well; nearly broke my back...

Cheryl how old is your #1 now? I think the younger kids tend to exhibit more stickiness bah

Angel your boy is so sweet, he's going to be a wonderful big brother! My oldest was only 21mths when her sister was born, and she used to hit and slap the baby, even sit on top or lie down on top of the baby when she thought I wasn't watching. Super jealous and wouldn't let mt hubby carry mei mei at all. Now wondering how things will be with 3 of them...

So funny that all the younger toddlers or babies seem to sense the pregnancy and have a change in behaviour hor?

Cheryl n Windy,

Me also due to last mc so have not told PIL yet. Only told my family side and a close friend only. Me too also always keep thinking abt negative thing, so scare and worry abt this pregnancy.

Shan y need to wait till after first tri? I tot once can see heart beat flickering gynae should show u.. N maybe take the rates..

Jingwen i jus hope he continues to be tat sweet when bby is out.. When bby is out he will hit the terrible 2 stage.. >.< sometimes i'm afraid i cant cope cos my hub onli likes to watch the darn tv..

Just before I tested positive my gal (she's 27 mths) suddenly put her head on my tummy one night &amp; told me "mummy got baby." I didn't think much of it as I thought I wasn't preg &amp; assumed she was playing. So it is true kids hv gd 6th sense!

Kayliz
Amazing hor.. Tat y when my son put his hand on my tummy and say meimei n didi is inside ur stomach. I was like "wa, he sensed it"

Mummync,

I tot of announcing e gender as well so wait for detailed scanning..

My boy also v clingy to mi..bth..everything I do for him..dun want e rest..

Lately kept fallin down..now in e mood of running but not zai..

Suddenly quite emo..feel like going to neglect my boy after I know I m preg..Mayb we r too close..I took care of him all by myself(hb study in aus until my boy turns 7mth)..although frustrating at time,I feel that it's greatest achievement I have ever..

Thinking to divide my love into two..makes mi feel Tt I let him down..I dote him but I m very strict with him..I will lecture him in harsh tone whenever he does wrong thing..

Now treasure my precious time with him..

And each time I asked my older girl whether the baby is a boy or girl, she always says very firmly that its a girl and she will have another mei mei. I think it's really true that young kids are sensitive to new pregnancies!

Any of you tried asking your #1 about bb's gender?

Cheryl n Kayliz,

I Also wonder how they Noe..but ur 2 kiddos r great..mine (18mth)a bit Bo chap..always try to crawl over my tummy or kick mi..dun seems to understand there is didi/Mei Mei inside..always need to push him aside or protect my tummy..

Jing Wen,

My boy can pronoun didi v clearly..so e Ans fr him is didi..Mei Mei still teaching him(we hope for a girl-look like playing cheat)..haha

Kis, haha you guys so cute trying to play cheat.. we also tried asking whether is this didi or baby boy or baby brother (purposely didnt mention girl) but my eldest always says girl! Mei mei! Maybe also cos she already has a sister so she can say mei mei.. My hubby definitely hoping for boy; 1 week before I tested positive he just randomly told me he decided on a name for a boy already. And that was even before we suspected pregnancy!

i went to visit gynae yesterday, and the sac grow bigger. able to see the heartbeat but unable to hear the heartbeat yet as it's too small. currently expected at 5w5d. However, the growing size makes me worry. Gynae said usually at the early state the baby will grow about 1cm per week, but as per mine case, from the last visit (Oct 9), only grow 22mm. Is this normal?

Cherly: 22mm is 0.22cm.. last week she said not even 1mm. Yes, last week i saw the sac and york. i had done the scan for both visit. I got the copy. I even compare both copies to make sure there is growing.

Angel: i see.. i was so worried as i have missed my 1st pregnancy in last 5 mths, that time the sac was not growing. So this round am taking extra careful to pass the 1st trimester.

Gynae asked me to be positive and not to be stressful, and enjoy the pregnancy progress. I think i should let go those negative feelings and have faithful in this round pregnancy.

Dear ladies,

Finally I can join this forum. Just tested positive today, after adisappointing BFN 5 days ago when I thought its gone for this month

Hi Kayliz

Hi Adelyn!!!

Im waiting for my turn at the gynae... So excited!!! The clinic has not changed at all, not even some of the staff. Just like reliving the memories.