(2013/06) June 2013

Wow Cheryl, can hear heartbeat at 6w... thats cool. Im going to gynae tomorrow... i should be around 6 to 7 weeks. Hopefully can hear something!

Hi Mums 2 be...congrats!! Looks like there are alot of second time mums..
I'm also expecting my #2.. just tested positive yesterday n my lmp was 12 Oct..will b going for my appt next thurs at 5wks due to previous history so Dr asked me to go early to b safe...hopefully everything will b fine..don't dare to tell anyone yet..lol

mummync

congrats, ur lmp is 12sep rite hee...

am having light brown spotting since today.. very little only when wipe... gynae askj me to bedrest till mon n go see him.... meanwhile he increase my dosage of duphaston

Cheryl, oops I'm so blur..yes yes 12 Sep haha I said 12 Oct to nurse this morn when making appt also...pregnant brain cone early..

Yeah I was on duphaston for my prev.preg too so suspect .tt I will b given tt this time...hope is well for u...take it easy..u haf a little one too?

Jingwen - headaches has went away... Am having diarrhoea now everyday instead... The symptoms are totally different from #1... All so unexpected

Am going to see my gynae tmr evening... Online calculation shld be 6weeks... Hope i can hear the heartbeat... Else need to go bk again....

How's everyone?i m so sleepy everyday..nap with my boy n sleep abt e same time as him at night..

Bad ms..puke almost everything..lost 1kg in a week..I manage to hear heart beat at 6.5weeks via abd n transvarginal scan..

Hb went states for 6weeks..now staying with my parent..at least dun need to worry abt my meal..

My father heard e way I puke in e toilet..pitied mi n console Tt will b over soon..

hows everyone feeling..My 'ms' seems to have started today haha or maybe coz of monday blues..my husband ask me if its real ms or psychological..told him if i can tell u its psychological then really something wrong w my brain haha...

but today after breakfast..ive been queasy ever since..i didnt have MS w my #1...as in the puking kind..only the queasiness and gassiness and lack of appetite but normally at night..now #2 like day time..

but i will live w it..can feel something better than cannot feel? i took another digital last night..n it went from 1-2 wks on the Fri test to 2-3 wks on Sun test so hopefully this means my hcg is going up up up

Mummy_relle

I m 7 weeks now..both my pregnancies was having bad ms..still have not find e food #2 loves..

When I was havin #1 in aus..I ate burger king everyday...e only food that I will not puke..

Kis..how old is ur #1? wow losing 1kg so far..thats alot! I barely put on weight for my #1 in the first 2 tri..never puke but appetite so so only..

Mummy_relle,

My boy is coming 18mth..I only started to put on weight after 5th Mth..

I gain 8.5kg throughout e pregnancy..eat a lot after 5th Mth but I have very slow weight gain..my boy gain most of e weight in Each check up..

I have a feeling this pregnancy might b e same..

for my first.. i only gain 1Kg after birth.. lose 5KG in 1st trimester, gain 10KG before birth.. i threw up throughout the 9 months.. but this time round, symptoms totally different..

by the time your #2 is out, age gap will be ard 2+.. not like me.. age gap is 3.5months.. hope both siblings can get along..

Mummy_relle,

Wow..I heard Ppl lost weight before delivery..end up no weight gain..

U mean 13.5mth for urs?ur #1 is only few Mth old? It will b tough..my frez 2 bb Mth gap 13 Mth..u will b tough e first few yr,.later will b better..now her bb already 26mth n 13 Mth..

mummy_relle, how old is ur #1 now? 4.5 mths?

Kis, same..i also gain about 9-10kg n most of it to my baby..

for me by the time #2 is out..age gap will be abt 19 mths..

Hey KIS, lose 1 kg in a week is a lot! Hope you get better soon. Most drs say after 14 weeks should be better right.

Mummy relle, you have ms for 9 mths?... I cannot imagine you still want no 2 after suffering for 9 mth! You are so brave!

My MS now is mostly feeling nausea but only vomit a few times until now. Already I'm thinking why I put myself thru this kind of torture. :p

But on a happier note, went for Gynae appt and saw BB heartbeat! So happy!

KIS : sorry.. i meant 3.5years when bb#2 comes.. hahaha.. am kinda out of the sleepless nights.. and to go back again, can be quite torturing.. no more late nights drinking sessions..

mummync : my #1 is currently 2yrs 9mths.. Dec09 bb...

shan991 : yeah.. i MS for 9 months.. all thanks to Duphaston.. it made my hormones went haywire.. first 3 months was a torture. survived on fries only.. as i get better into 2nd tri.. MS hits at 6th month and lasted all the way.. it did not make things better as i had threatened preterm labour and i went in and out of hospital.. =(

but now with #2, my symptoms are totally different.. massive diarrhoea and throbbing headaches..

i am going for my first chckup later.. not sure if i can see anything.. based on online calculator, i am 6W1D today.

mummy_relle, oh so u meant 3.5 yrs age gap!! haha i think kis and I were confused coz u typed 3.5mths age gap
Im sure they will get along..my younger sis n i were 4 yrs age gap...older one will b able to better understand..hopefully u can see heartbeat later!! let us know ya!!

just had super sharp cramps when i sneeze...been sneezing..the hormones have traiggered off my sinuses ...same as when i had my #1...anyone kena short sharp cramps before? arghh..

Mummy_relle,

Oh..I understood..mi n my younger bro is 4yr diff..we can communicate well..my boy has more or less Zz through..

Mummync,

I do experience sharp pain if I get off e bed fast..

mummync : oops.. 1 wrong typo could be so misleading.. haha.. i have sinus problem too! initially, i thought my headache was triggered by my sinus..

KIS : i was just worried that the siblings may have different interests, as they are probably in the different stage of their life..

thank you shan991! will update after my checkup!!

My next appt on wednesday.. Excited!! Should be able to see n hear heart beat.. Would be like 7w 3days..

Babybear congratts.. I think u have to choose whether u wan govt or private.. Male or female gynae.. Budget and whether opens on saturday if ur working u can save ur leave..

mummy_relle, what time is ur chk up?

bearbaby, angel is right..u have to decide govt or private, any preference in hosp because eg if go w kkh i believe only kkh drs can do..n if private hosp then some private drs also have their pref of hosp..male/ female..location..something near ur house or u dont mind location..

angel, so exciting!!!!

Thanks ladies... hmm was actually considering SGH.. but then like not very popular... I living in the west.. Private much more ex right???? Personally I prefer male docs...

Yes private more ex.. Depending on hosptial also.. West u can try nuh.. I think theres nothing called popular.. It depends on how comfortBle u r in the hospital.. When ur closer to ur due date u can request for hospital tours.. But u havevto check with ur gynae which r the hospital u can deliver cos not all gynae can n will go to any hospital u choose..

Eg usually govt hospital gynae will help u deliver in gobt hospitals onli.. Private gynaes they dun deliver u in govt hospitals

ok... think must do more research.. haha.. btw .. does anyone experience "pulling" kind of feeling near the pelvic area or lower right or left abdomen ? Is it normal? My backbone will ache also... sometimes...

Hi everyone.. I'm expecting my #2, juz tested positive this morning. My LMP was 31 Aug and since 2 Oct I've been testing once every 3 days. All BFNs until today. When I had my #1 also same case, late BFP! I called my gynae and they said I'm about 6 weeks so scheduled me for appt on Wed. But my hubby says too early! Anyone has a later LMP than me but already been to the 1st appt and saw something?

Kayliz, my LMP was 7 Sep but I ovulate very late ( i know cos i track ovulation through bbt) so I'm now only 4 weeks and 3 days pregnant instead of almost 6 weeks if you count using the LMP. Will be seeing gynae this sat although I know can only see the sac at 5wks.

Sounds like you may also have ovulated much later?

Mummy-relle, my no. #1 is also a December 2009 baby!

Btw envy all you mummies with ms.. Not that I'm being evil but cos my previous 2 healthy pregnancies I had severe ms and puked all the way from conception until delivery. The pregnancy which ended up in a miscarriage had no symptoms, like now... Haiz. Even my gynae also said that strong ms means its a strong pregnancy... and after all the previous experienxes i know my own body very well so Both hubby and I trying to prepare ourselves in case this bb doesn't stay with us

Bearbaby,

I stayed in bukit panjang..I chose dr Wong Mun tat opp bukit gombak mrt station for #1..location accessible..he is not bad overall..but I dislike e delivery part..he kept watching cna n occasionally turn over say I nvr push hard..Tt y nvr go back to him for #2..pte dr only deliver in pte hospital.go public hospital they normally dun have package n fixed dr..whoever on shift will see u..if u want a permanent gynae,can go for Kkh the private suite..tell my hb if accident get #3 will go Kkh tps..I love e ambience..

Jingwen,

I always console myself my ms is bad meaning my bb is growing well..my frez 2 pregnancies no ms at all..

Hi KIS, thanks... I still considering as I am only currently 3 weeks plus preg..... my sis is asking me to go SGH under Dr Tan hak koon...

Btw when should i set up my first appt with gynae? I saw some ppl arrange at week 6 and above... some week 4... so i am kinda blur blur...

kayliz, yeah looks like u ovulated late..my LMP is 12 Sep but I'm going to see dr this thurs..at abt 5wks..because i had history of mc before and my #1 i had to take jabs..so i asked the nurse if i shld come earlier rather than the 6wks+ tt they recommended for most cases and she chked my records n say come in early..im hoping to be able to at least see sac n fetal pole...ill update..

jingwen, my #1 i tested +ve at 11dpo..this one at 12dpo..i always KS n test early but it has ended in disappointment before because did get my period 2 wks after a +ve before..so i totally know what u mean abt wanting to feel MS...i never had strong ms..n it always ended badly for me..for my #1 becoz of the hormones jab..i started getting MS..coz of the boost of hormmones..so like u..im v paranoid now also coz i barely feel anything..in fact i don't even believe im preg..lol crazy right..

bearbaby, generally if not history or no spotting etc..then normally they will ask u come for first appt btw 6-7 wks so at least u can see heartbeat alrdy..go before that cannot see anything but sac..so can b v disappointing..but for some of us..we jus kinda need tt reassurance coz of prev experiences...

Kis, i know how to do chart..i'll try...

Ya.. dunno why ever since i got my 1st positive on sunday night... i am becoming abit paranoid... scared of this and that and anyhow think... lol.. this worsens when i read some articles or info online... -_-|| My sis even ask me go see gynae now... which i feel its abit too early... to add on.. i am going bkk on thurs... faints...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Natural/C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

any of cateogories to add?

bearbaby,
dont paranoid..no reason for u to be...internet supposed to help put us at ease haha dont go n scare urself...

haha actually what i do..n jingwen..u can consider also..

i use those clearblue digital test w indicator tt can tell u how many wks pregnant u are..i did this for my #1 also..n i keep testing n see the numbers of wks go up to reassure myself tt my hcg levels r going up..eg. fri when i first tested it showed 1-2 wks from conception (meaning 3-4 wks pregnant) then on sun i tested again, fully expected to still see 1-2 wks but just test la...n was surprised n relieved to see 2-3wks (meaning 4-5 wks pregnant) so i told myself tt still 'safe' hahaha jus to help calm myself down...some pple may tink its silly n waste money la..but buy me sanity until the actual appt lor...

mummync,

thanks.. i think i got to learn to relax.. lol..

btw.. ur way of testing.. my godma also told me the same thing... and can give onself assurance...

Bear baby
I going tw this fri.. Maybe u can go see Gynae n see Wat they advise? Some will give an tai med in case.

Mummync
Same same. I keep test use the clearblue with conception indicator one. 2 times only. 1st show 2-3 weeks 2nd show 3+
Immediately feel relieved. On my m/c mth I nvr get tat 2-3 at all. It alway at 1-2

cheryl, haha yeah so im not the only one...yeah on my mc mth..dont say conception indicator..the normaly clearblue one..i started seeing it take longer n longer to turn + or the 2nd line become lighter n lighter..by right shld get darker n faster...so hopefully this is a gd sign!!! im standing n hoping to test for 3+..lol

Mummync
Yeah really same. All my hpt are faint line loh.. I see Liao oso got a very bad feeling... This time I can really see very clear positive.. Even appear b4 control line.. Yeah gd sign. Hee.. Our sticky beanie must stick with us for the next 9 month.. Hee...

Hi Ladies..

I had tested positive last week. Should be in 5 weeks 3 days today. I had an MC b4 in July too, guess i should get a digital one to try also.

Mummync, I tried the digital clear blue this morning and it took a long time to show the results...
also dun feel pregnant either; previously I was always so drained during the first few weeks of pregnancy. Trying hard not to be too negative but I really think this pregnancy not much hope of it progressing well...

jingwen, u used the one with the conception indicator? in the end the results came out? dont be disencouraged..tink positiive ok!!! one step at a time..