(2013/06) June 2013

Hi! I just found out that I am expecting baby #2
EDD is 07/06/2013. Hope to join this thread to exchange ideas and sharing

Hi Mummies..... tested on 6 Oct and this morning, both show a positive result LMP is on 6 Sept 2012... all ready to be here to share the whole 9 months experience

Hi pawzzz : I gotta admit its gotta do with vanity more than anything else. I've seen some really bad stitching and some very good n discreet ones.

Cheryl : Thanks for the recommendation. But I was looking online and it seems Dr Adrian doesn't deliver in Gleneagles? I guess I'll have to continue researching for good OB, discreet stitching and delivers in GlenE.

Angel : My next scan is also 15/10
Super excited, hope we can hear a heartbeat!

I'm still seeing my IVF Dr for scans now but will have to be shipped out to another OB after 1st trimester.

Anyone has heard reviews about LC Foong at Gleneagles?

Hi ica i have changed my appt to 16 le. I wanted to tell my boss about my preg today but seems its not the day as his in a bad mood.. Sighs duno when i wanna tell him

Pawzzz: Yea, 1st baby. So please excuse the paranoia and super 'kan cheong' nature

Angel: Send him an email? Hahaha...then watch from afar as he reads and his expression changes..... lol!

Tanerica, I hear that you're anxious and excited. It is an exciting yet unsure period being pregnant and preparing for birth. Having a c-sect comes with many risks for mother's and babies. For mummies, possible infection and longer recovery time among other things. For babies, difficulties in breathing and even injury. Here's a link for your reading: /www.americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/cesareanrisks.html
Focus on having a positive birth experience! I'm a doula in training and I can help you achieve your desired birth.

though i wan to try natural birth very much. but for my condition it rather quite impossible, 1st my #1 is via c-sect. 2nd i have high blood pressure thus. alittle difficult

Hi Cheryl! It sounds like you're disappointed that you were not able to have a natural delivery with your first born. Was it cause you had severe hypertension or pre-eclampsia? How bout with your second pregnancy?

Your have already went for your 1st gynea visit and during which week?

Hubby and I thought of saving money as my gynea charges are quite expensive. I can only sign up package with him only at the 4th month.

Hi kome, i jus visited my gynae last friday.. When i was 5-6 weeks.. Saw the amniotic sac n yolk sac but bby still too small to detect.. My package also onli starts at 4m..

Hi Mummies, would like to join this thread. Tested postive for #2. My LMP was 18 Aug. Based on this, my edd should be 28 May.

Will like to join everyone here on their experiences

kome,

my package starts from 1st visit but i did not sign up as i have yet to see e sac n hear e heartbeat...
thinking wanna go to see my gynae tml (hb's bday)...ms has hit mi..

velvetvamp,

welcome...

KIS,
tml you can hear bb heartbeat for tmr check up already. Most probably i will only be visiting my gynea between week 7 to week 10. By that time can hear heartbeat, but i just went to TCM to get medicine to recover from my previous miscarriage. Hopefully this time round will be stable.

ica,
According to my gynea, u just take small portion of food but eat more frequently.

Good afternoon Mommies ;)

Welcome Sharon & Velvetamp! Let's go thru this journey together ;)

ica..you may wana try eating plain crackers...cos i just read somewhere it should help curb the ms abit. How about sour plums...have you tried?

I didn't haf any ms for #1...but for tis #2....i feel quite nauseas and have been takin sour plums. But i can still eat my meals...so far...no food came out yet ;p pray hard the ms will go away soon!

As for package, i don't think KK offer any package leh...its as and when go see Doc then pay $$$...but i agree...Doc charges are so ex these days!

Let's all pray that our little ones come out healthy and safe!

Hi, I tested positive last week, this is my number two, number one is going to be one years old this month. I haven't seen gynae yet n she can only see me on 16 nov! Wonder if it's too late. Anyway, I found traces of pink blood just now, so now I'm lying as much as possible! I hope I can continue the rest of journey w u guys!

Congrats everyone!

Btw, yup, Kkh has no package at all. I will deliver in Kkh again if all goes well ;)

Hello! I just tested positive yesterday. Can't remember my LMP coz I am busy looking after my 2 girls. Haha... But I think EDD should be in early June ba. My #1 is 3 years old and #2 is 17 months now. Hope I got time to join in the thread here regularly. Will be arranging to see my gynae next month ba... Hopefully nothing goes wrong in the meantime. *cross fingers*

Hello Hannah.. We met again.. Serene fr may 2011..I was thinking whether will meet anyone fr our forum..haha

Kome,

I have no cure of ms..mine was bad..I just pop sour plum..thinking to buy Ginger tea later..

Mummies i jus told my boss about My pregnancy.. He din comment much jus ask me so fast? Wats my plan and duno whether to congrats me or not cos my son is still young..

Hopefully everything goes smoothly for me at work till i take maternity leave..

Angel,

Smaller age gap..I guess man r not good in words to console or Congrats Ppl bah..

Went for my scan..saw e sac n hear heartbeat..crl 0.41cm..
Signed package with e gynae..

Cheryl,

I think e offset is for my frez who is back with him for #2 preg..nvr offset my first consultation 65 buck lei..I nvr go in n ask him cos my #1 kept makin noise..

Kis
Wat time dr don open at nite? I tink I need to see Gynae urgently. My Gynae closed.. And my stomach pain. Upper stomach pain. Can walk in?

Cheryl

Tonight is closed..he only operate on mon,Tues n thurs night..

Look ard e gynae at ur area or go a&e..

Hello Serene! Haaa... I didn't realise anyone from our group is here! Blur me.... Hee... Anyway, high-5! Will be in this journey together again! ;)

mummy_relle: Mine is more of throbbing, but not painful.

hannah.. mine is painful and it makes me just wanna sleep it away.. it hurts, whenever i get up from my seat or under the sun... totally different from #1...

mummy_relle: Are you working? Could you take some time off to rest? Could be the hormones... Alternatively, if you have seen your gynae, can call him/her to check what you could take to help the situation.

Serene: Haha... Ya lor. I thought the same... Preventive measures never do well... hahahaha....

Hi mummies, I just tested positive today, Edd will be on 21st June and this is my 4th pregnancy. Have 2 girls already, the older one is coming to 3 yrs old and the baby is now 13 mths.

Hopefully this pregnancy works out and then all my kids will be exactly 21 mths apart

right now im both happy and scared; honestly I'm sort of expecting to see period any day as I don't have any ms yet. Mainly cos one of my pregnancies which ended up in m/c I had no symptoms at all; for the 2 girls had severe ms right from when the test turns positive until they are born, and I remember the gynae saying having ms means the baby is growing well. Certainly very true in my case

Hi all, i just tested positive this morning. feeling like quite a mixed now. Wanted kid but also fear if i can handle anot n the peace moments are gone when bb arrived. ah..

can your tell me what i shd do next? see a gynae to confirm? What food i shd take now and avoid also? ahh... thanks all..

Congrats Jingwen and Jasmine!!

jasmine : yeah.. should go book an appt with gynae, and get some folic acid... i still take eat as per normal, crossing my fingers that it will stay this way.. but i think you should avoid cold stuff esp bubble tea... i have started to drink milk in the mornung.. and got really bad diarrhoea every day..

hannah... yeah.. am working.. dun wanna take too much MC.. i guess could be the hormones too.. 2 weeks before i tested positiive, i keep getting headaches that does not go away, and it gets worse now..

am seeing my gynae next Monday.. hoping to see something..

Hi all mummies. My wife and I just found out that we are having a baby! So the next step is to get a gynae immediately?

Hi dibilo congratts!! , yes depending on her last menstral period start date she would roughly be able to see how far a long she is.. U can call up gynae and start booking a date for first visit.. Many choose to book after 7 weeks as they are able to get more details of bby like the heart beat n crl (crown rump length)..

After bookin u can get her folic acids tablet from watsons or guardian pharmists.. Very cheap i bought mine 50tablets at less than $4.. During this time dun let her do too heavy chores.. N let her rest more.. If theres any unbearable sharp pain or abnormal bleeding pls bring her to a&e..

trixia
the gynae is Chen lin han.. blk 103. he is quite detail in explaining. explain like wat can or cannot. not bad.

Trixia - dun need maternity clothes so soon bah? At the very most only bottoms in a few months time?

Mummy-relle, I think it's not unusual to have headaches in first trimester; I had it with my oldest girl and gynae just said its due to hormones.

I just called the kk private suite for an appt, will be seeing gynae next sat but dunno if anything can be seen on ultrasound yet as I will only be exactly 5 weeks then.. Anyone went so early? I'm afraid to wait in case of m/c