(2013/06) June 2013

Vivi Panadol is safe to take for headaches or fever during pregnancy.

Only cannot take ibuprofen or aspirin

When I went into labour with my no.2 in Zurich the midwife would only give me Panadol suppositories even though I asked for epidural. Duh..

Vivi yes normal Panadol safe to take. Confirmed to me by 3 separate gynaes, 2 here and 1 overseas

I have taken it myself for this pregnancy too. Sometimes headache strikes in office and I need to take it to continue working. As long as you are not binging on it is fine

kome, sorry to hear about your fall. Hope you are feeling better already. Please be more careful.

Vivi, yes, normal Panadol is safe. How's your MS sickness thus far? I think my puking has finally stopped. Very thankful. But still feel very nausea and exhausted.

Not sure if mummies experienced this but rashes broke out on both sides of my tummy. And its in patches. I think it happened to me for my 1st pregnancy but don't remember it being so bad. Can only apply warm towel periodically to stop the itch. Will have to check with gynae when I next see her.

Carinang/ bird nest:
My Hb use slow cooker to boil . But he abit ks ,1 time boil quite a bit n I'm like drinking yest n today then still have but I don't dare to drink too much n ask him to finish

Zoers:
Nope but I have another frd ecperienxing bad toothache

Och/psp :
Welcome

Pillow4:
Welcome back

Xp :
Sigh mine too!!! Every night I'm up ard 1-4 or 2-4 am

Kome:
Aiyo any discomfort better go see Gynae fast, there's twice I almost fall n scare me off.
List of items: I nvr prepare yet wo would be using back most of them which I bot for my #1 but all in store rm shall dig out after cny then decide

Vivi:
Ya my Gynae also say can take panadol but not actifast. But I nvr take I just endure w the pain

Lilac:
I saw online b4 pics of rashes breakout ard tummy area but din read in detail. U applied any stretch cream could it be allergy?

morning everyone!

for a list of newborns, last time i got a list from robinsons baby department and baby kingdom... i see liao also scared >_<...got buy a few things (that is not gender specific)...so now deciding on cot and rocker. The clothes and milk milk items shd be quite easy as sometimes robinsons, NTUC AMK Hub, KKH got offer...

Kome> see doctor ok? just have to reassurance....

Morning mummies! Just finished reading up the posts since xmas.. Disappeared for a week as I have been packing for my moving this coming weekend..

For tummy - Hmm.. Actually I don't have morning sickness but have a bit of tummy now. Obvious to me but my close friends say it looks like tummy coz I am underweight and on the slim side before pregnant. My weight also didn't increase since pregnant so I am wondering where all the food went haha!

For tonics - I have just purchased cordyceps and bird nest. I will be starting only tomorrow (2 wks to 5 mths) as I have just completed the an tai tonic soup..

may > Sorry for the late response.. I will check wtih my SIL and PM you.

lilac > Should be allergy or hormonal changes. My colleague has similar symptoms as you and her gynae says it's eczema (she has sensitive skin). Try to avoid applying the stretch mark control cream / oil on that area for the time being.

Kome > Not yet for me.. Only listed some items in my mind and haven't pen down. My friends say I am very slow. I haven't thought of bb's name, items to purchase, confinement lady, massage lady, blah blah blah.. I am thinking of starting after my detailed scan on 22-Jan.

wy_june> we share the same date for detailed scan...i also haven think of BB name...hehe coz still dunnoe boy or girl...so as of now, when i/hubby talk to my tum, i call him/her BB and he/she responds by kicking/doing somersaults...

so the bird nest u buy is the piece type or bottle type? Was thinking of drinking the bottle type from dragon brand...

Girl^Girl > Me too still calling bb! Bb most likely is a boy but gynae can't see properly coz not cooperative. Must wait till next visit..

For bird nest, we bought piece type. Bottle type tend to be sweet so gotta be careful or take those which states low sugar content. Also, we can't take some types of bird nest according to the chinese medicine hall I patronise. Do check out with the counter when you purchase..

wy_june> i see i see...i tink i better check this out soon when i visit EYS counter or Hock Hua counter...(my house area shopping area have these 2 outlets)...

ya lor...my BB refuse to tell me boy or girl...but hubby noticed something white white de at his butt when we last did scan on 18 Dec....dunnoe if it is birdy or umbilical cord though...

Lilac: I have been a silent reader for this thread. Ur rashes, u may want to try apply some aloe gel. Is cooling hope it help u.

wy_june, ya, suspect its hormonal changes. I don't have eczema nor do I apply any stretch mark cream. Super itchy... sigh.

thanks babysmurf for the advice. Will try to get those later to apply and see if it helps. Hope the rashes doesn't spread.

I oso had eczema. Gynae gave anti-histamines but didnt help. He refered me to a skin specialist n was told tat itz eczema. He gave me steroid cream to apply and anti-histamines. Itz much better now.

i've experience a few times, slight itchiness at tummy area but very slight only. still applying stretch marks cream but only once a day instead of twice (lazy!).

do you all have the linea ligra on your abdomen already? I'm seeing a faint light brown line below my belly button.
dun like it.

my next scan is in mid-Jan, so anxious to see bb again.. hahaha..

Specialist said it could be hormonal changes tat made the eczema flared up. Could have the eczema in you just tat didnt flare up. I oso did not have. Try aloe vera first. If nt, better seek help. I tried aloe vera, prickly heat powder, calamine n tea tree. All didnt help.

estaefran> got...a faint line on my tum...and my tum becoming more hairy....lolxxx

Wishing all mummies a happy New Year 2013! and yes! we all cannot wait to see our bubbly BBs in our upcoming checkups!

7955172.jpg

We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year's Day.

Hi everyone, I'm new here. =)
Congratulations to everyone!

EDD: 26 Jun 2013
BB: #1
Gynae: Dr. Douglas Ong

I have a Avent Steam Sterilizer for sale, only used less than 5 times as nanny prefer to boil water n sterile the bottles.

Please PM me if interested .

kome- hope u r okie by now. if not better see doc k.

lilac - try not to scratch k. dun wana see marks on ur tummy. try apply scratch mark cream mean while ya.

wao... seems like a lot of mommies can feel bb's movement ie kicking by now. i still haven feel a gentle tick though. hope he/she is fine inside. cant wait to see him/her the next visit. y do we always have to wait so long to say hi to our bb.

Hello, thanks to all for the concern. When i slip, i landed with 1 of my knee cap, did not press my tummy at all. Only bad injury to my knee cap, no other discomfort. The next appointment looks very far away. I just hope my bb is growing well and healthy inside me. I still have not feel any movement yet. Kinda makes me worry.

ling, very difficult not to scratch. Very itchy.... especially when I am sleeping and will subconsciously scratch the tiny bumps. Hope it gets better soon.

Happy last day of 2012 and happy new year in advance. 2013 will be a special year for us as we look forward to the arrival of our little bundle of joy !

Lilac
Me still feel queasy especially when I am hungry or else crossing fingers puking has stopped.

Thanks mummies for the advice on the panadol at least if the headache is too bad I can rely on something.

Talking about baby kicks for second time mummies when will you be able to feel them?

I havent thought of a name yet because dont know the gender. But somehow before I was preggie I had a boy's name in mind....

For those first time mummies either you can ask some hand me down clothes for babies or you can buy from Bugis near the guan yin temple, there is a store that sells basic baby wear cheaply.

Wanna wish all june 2013 mummies a wonderful and happy year ahead with your darling bbs.

been a silent reader this while..cos not much to contribute..Hee..

Today visit the gynae n he cfm it a boy. Hmmm..seems June 2013 a lot mummies having bb boys.

Be it bb boy or gal..hope all mummies have a smooth delivery when the times come.

happymok, my ob/gynae said that should be able to feel movements at the center of the belly around 18/20 weeks!

I am at 16 weeks too and still dont really feel anything (not sure if it's my stomach growling or......) but gynae says it should be quite distinct by 20 weeks.

just did a scan on 31 Dec. Am expecting a baby boy!

And have a wonderful 2013 all mummies!

baby movements initially feel like butterflies, but i guess it will intensify...hehe...i started to feel movements ard w15-16..maybe because my skin is very thin...hubby can hear BB heartbeat when he listen to my tummy lar....

wah so many boy babies...hehehe

happy new year to all!

saggiegirl, same! i'm seeing a more hairy tummy too! -____-"

we've picked out a couple of names for both boy and girl. girl is more or less confirmed, either andrea or alexandra; boy wise, still undecided, currently shortlisted Jared and Brandon.

estaefran> hehe...ya lor...dunnoe y tummy got so much hair...hmmm...

the names sounds good...i still haven't think of BB names ...chinese names maybe find master to help us...english names still dunnoe...lolxx

wow.. boys dominating mth!!! haha...

am so contradicting.. initally was worried that my tummy was growing during the 3rd mth cos din wana let colleagues know abt it 1st. now worried bb not growing when coming to 4th mth cos tummy like not anywhere bigger. cant wait to my next appt visit 2 weeks later.. argh!!!!!

ling> hahaha

my tummy have started to grow and cannot see my belly button liao....ya man..my apptment is ard 2-3 weeks time as well... sigh. dunnoe y have to wait so long..

Happy new year all!!

My tummy also seems to grow but up till now i still think they are fats then the bb.. cos they feel flabby!! If its real tummy from preg, it should feel hard, not soft. hahaha..

Oh yes, its a boys dominating month indeed!! My appt is also about 2-3 weeks later... zzz.

blessed new year,

i have constant feeling of stretching at my tummy, guess it's normal?

anyone has breakout on face and bare back?

tangbai> oh ya! i got some zits at my back as well. But they are small...face wise, thank god, only marks left from young age lar... but not that obvious...

these days i dun pile on makeup, at most just BB cream or even sunscreen and lip balm with SPF...

Happy New Year mummies!

Yes, a blessed and exciting 2013 ahead! I was just telling my hubby time flies and the next we know, our babies are due soon!!!!

my belly is also beginning to grow, though i'm nt sure if it's baby bump or eating too much over the festive season :X

As for tangbai, i started putting Anti-Stretchmark Collagen cream from the day I knew I was preggy, and it seems to help, don't feel the stretching. u may want to try?

No breakouts for me, but I don't usually get breakouts, not even during teens.

any good brand to reco for anti stretchmark? i have sensertive skin.

think i'm abit dehydrated to cause breakouts, i still having trouble of drinking water without pucking...

some said ok to take fruit juice, some said not ok. very confused.

ok to drink honey water all the time? cos that's the only drink i can take more without puking.

i got some zits on face and back but not a lot. i try to apply night cream before bed.

been using stretch marks cream since confirmation too. i bought this mustela brand from taka, so far so good. tummy feels hard also, now will unconsciously touch my tummy, not sure why. lol...

Happy New Year mummies!! May this year be full of great news and all our babies will be strong and healthy.

Anyone using stretch mark cream yet? I wonder if I should start using it before the bump gets big.

Can't feel any fluttering now =(

I m using Clarins stretch mark Cream from 2nd Trimester onwards. Since pregnant, had outbreak on the face, chest and back.

tangbai> i am using sebamed stretch mark cream. coz my skin is quite sensitive... i bought it at kiddy palace.

i only take fruit juice with safe fruits like apple+orange but not orange itself. Definitely not watermelon, papaya, pineapple...